HO HUP CONSTRUCTION COMPANY

KLSE (MYR): HOHUP (5169)

+0.005 (3.70%)

0.135 - 0.15

13 people like this.

6,002 comment(s). Last comment by papakuching 1 month ago

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2014-05-09 12:19 | Report Abuse

fighters,

they will replicate the same trading [profile] like 31-12-2013 to 06-01-2014.

and again, today is T+4 (force selling)so much more easier to manipulate lo. You might ask me: Possible for the big boys to "design" like they going to push on T+4 day. In actual they just wanna hit and run today (9-May-2014).

The answer is absolutely YES but possibility from evaluation is less than 18% and probability calculated is about less than 40% only.

Just my shallow prediction from my kindergarten knowledge. Invest at your own capacity (holding power + risk acceptance).

Happy trading!

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2014-05-09 12:23 | Report Abuse

..........2:30pm......他们要让HOHUP跳空.......慢慢享受了。。。。。。

xxxx

1,397 posts

Posted by xxxx > 2014-05-09 14:26 | Report Abuse

Duit, you sound like you got inside news-ah. Can translate your Mandarin posting?

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2014-05-09 14:36 | Report Abuse

hahahaha.......I create rubbish here. I NEVER OWN INSIDER NEWS.....

MrGala

217 posts

Posted by MrGala > 2014-05-09 14:46 | Report Abuse

duit, ==

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-05-09 15:04 | Report Abuse

Ho Hup will def. huat till 2.00 within a year from now. Look at their pavilion project + Iraq project. Limpeh no problem huat. Will be better if they get more local contracts now since already out from PN17. If got more contracts can huat faster this year. If not still ok but a bit slow lo

lclwyp

691 posts

Posted by lclwyp > 2014-05-09 15:41 | Report Abuse

dunno will close green, yellow or red today?

lclwyp

691 posts

Posted by lclwyp > 2014-05-09 16:08 | Report Abuse

Hopeless! now yellow colour. will reach red colour soon?

Miki Sia

21 posts

Posted by Miki Sia > 2014-05-09 16:30 | Report Abuse

end up with doji!

xxxx

1,397 posts

Posted by xxxx > 2014-05-09 16:31 | Report Abuse

Buy.

elvin88

673 posts

Posted by elvin88 > 2014-05-09 16:33 | Report Abuse

No more playing.

Because very slow already.

MrGala

217 posts

Posted by MrGala > 2014-05-09 16:38 | Report Abuse

gasing berputar, xxxx, good enough?

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2014-05-09 16:56 | Report Abuse

watever I wrote here........ppl see ppl avoid it to be happened....next week I dont wan write anything for HOHUP ad....

MrGala

217 posts

Posted by MrGala > 2014-05-09 17:05 | Report Abuse

duit, then may consider to write bad things so that they wont happen, ngehehe xd

xxxx

1,397 posts

Posted by xxxx > 2014-05-09 17:39 | Report Abuse

Most of us are only ikan bilis. I don't believe whatever we say can influence the movement of share prices. As far as I am concerned, it's for syiok-syiok sahajalah.

duitkwspkita

Posted by duitkwspkita > 2014-05-09 18:04 | Report Abuse

Xxxx, really? Wat we say can't influence the counter movement? Are u sure or not?

but recently got happen few cases.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-09 20:07 | Report Abuse

Wah!! What happened my darling HOHUP!!?? When I talked to you past few days, treated you like queen and you kept dropping. Today I stopped talking to you and you went up???!!! You really like to play hard-to-get leh hehehe..... Although not much but very happy liao hehe cause today Friday mah + possible t+4 some more hehe..... Got the hint liao, no more conspiracy corner from me lah sure it will shoot up next week ho ho ho!!! Trade at own risk....

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-05-09 21:04 | Report Abuse

omg directors acquired so many shares off market at 1.500. Sohaiz contra players all sell cheap to directors. Sure go something going on. Haiyo like this easy 2.00 by the end of the year la.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-09 21:14 | Report Abuse

Projects launching??? Hehe..... Oops I did it again! No more conspiracy theory hehe.... For one more hour ;p

MrGala

217 posts

Posted by MrGala > 2014-05-09 21:40 | Report Abuse

alpha, meaning third party collect shares dumped by contra players and sell them to directors off-market issit?

xxxx

1,397 posts

Posted by xxxx > 2014-05-09 22:06 | Report Abuse

Duit, case in point. Look at Sumatec. Last year and early this year forumers talked so much and so rosy talk. What happened? Price went up?

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-11 10:18 | Report Abuse

Happy Mother's Day to all!!!

xxxx

1,397 posts

Posted by xxxx > 2014-05-12 08:57 | Report Abuse

My mother, Queen of my heart and a joker. I mean she tells jokes!

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-12 12:01 | Report Abuse

Hi all, how is everybody? Quite day here today...... everyone still in "weekend"mood I supposed hehehe...... feeling good today woohoo.... green day green day green day green day...... :)

MrGala

217 posts

Posted by MrGala > 2014-05-12 14:59 | Report Abuse

I think the day when this thread is completely quite will be the day of it's comeback. Hmm...

fireball

111 posts

Posted by fireball > 2014-05-12 15:24 | Report Abuse

1.44/////;;;all dah cabut????

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-12 15:48 | Report Abuse

Please allow me to "spice up" this quiet day hehe......
Conspiracy corner..... Buying interest increased below 1.45 just like last Friday..... Directors buying? Or one of the big boys? Any chance of turning green in the coming last hour of trading?? Don't forget to stay tuned to find out........ :p............. Not a buy or sell call......

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-12 16:07 | Report Abuse

Conspiracy corner...... Ok so far the selling and bids have (slightly) upper hands..... The selling queue at 1.45 is gaining momentum slowly but so does the buying queue at 1.44..... Who will win in the end?? Will there be a white knight to save the day in this last hour?? So?? Gentlemen, please your bets....... Hehehe....so guys I going kuku liao on this quite day hehe.....

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-12 16:21 | Report Abuse

Conspiracy corner..... Despite a few attempts to clear 1.45, the queue seems to get longer..... Is this some plot to push it down for someone to collect lower??? Hehe or some of the shareholders getting tired of waiting?? Of course there is no way to confirm that now.... Whatever it is, it looks like buying interest is coming back below 1.45 after a big correction from 1.7+ ..... Will that be enough??? Will the big boys or girls shareholders stay sideline and let it slide lower??? Stay tuned.....

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-12 16:29 | Report Abuse

Ok lah MrGala, I think you might be right lah.... I will be quiet now hehe.... Sorry for spamming this thread with my silly jokes again hehe....

MrGala

217 posts

Posted by MrGala > 2014-05-12 16:31 | Report Abuse

humbled, actually the quiet I meant is when everyone else forgotten this stock, haha.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-12 16:38 | Report Abuse

Oh I see hehe.... I think today very quiet because everyone trying to goreng some other counters lah hehe.... Wow ok, someone just sapu 1.45..... God bless you hehe....... Ok I am back again huhuhu!!!! Today close 1.47??? Yes yes yes hehe.....

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-12 16:45 | Report Abuse

So anyone wants to sapu 1.46?? Hehe... Going once! Going twice! Going thrice!!!!..... Ok, nobody hehehe..... But you got to admit it's worth a try right?? Hehe....

Posted by thinkstodo > 2014-05-12 22:38 | Report Abuse

Que 1.36 que que que

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-05-13 22:48 | Report Abuse

It's ok..let the small ants go to other counters..Not many will play Ho Hup for the next few months due to the lack of 'power' after getting out of PN17. But to those who believe in the business, you should still hold it because the biz is actually doing fine, just the share price like sh*t lol. Market is not dumb, sooner or later, Mr Market will push it up.

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-05-13 22:51 | Report Abuse

But to be honest I myself also in shock..limpeh last 2 Q results were bloody good. Wtf lol should be around 1.80+ now..Not giving up I will hit my target then only ciao.. some of you can hold my hands and follow me, lets fight this battle together by not doing anything and HOLDING.

Posted by TradeInvestStocks > 2014-05-14 09:31 | Report Abuse

In stocks market; we must always remember that anything can happen at anytime. No one can predict the market, just stay cautions

Posted by TradeInvestStocks > 2014-05-14 09:59 | Report Abuse

Once all those accumulation & collection at 1.4xx is fulfill then this stock will fly, so be patient...

k6ii

1,873 posts

Posted by k6ii > 2014-05-14 16:34 | Report Abuse

when this stock will fly?

HanTuaKee

70 posts

Posted by HanTuaKee > 2014-05-14 16:57 | Report Abuse

ZZZZZZzzzzzz..

Solidcross

242 posts

Posted by Solidcross > 2014-05-14 20:02 | Report Abuse

Hohup is well below its intrinsic value of rm2.30 and currently rm0.87 below its actual fair value.

FullTime

1,074 posts

Posted by FullTime > 2014-05-14 23:39 | Report Abuse

what is the future potential ? anyone can enlighten ?

wisdomtot

645 posts

Posted by wisdomtot > 2014-05-14 23:41 | Report Abuse

anytime now...hold tight

FullTime

1,074 posts

Posted by FullTime > 2014-05-14 23:49 | Report Abuse

dont tell to hold tight, u must tell what is the potential

hwtham

123 posts

Posted by hwtham > 2014-05-15 11:46 | Report Abuse

Can someone share your ideas why major shareholders convert warrant to mother share, where if they sell off warrant and directly buy mother share is cheaper? What is the motive?
Also, how to convert preference share to ordinary share? Do you need to pay for the conversion?

Posted by TradeInvestStocks > 2014-05-15 16:28 | Report Abuse

Plenty of potential - Lot of effort had put in to up-lift it from pn17. Timing is the key, once accumulate enough (all the 1.4xx) then this stock will start to advance, just be patient, buy more if you have extra Cash.

Posted by TradeInvestStocks > 2014-05-15 16:30 | Report Abuse

Fair price to acquire is 1.500 (1.4xx is at a discount). Good Luck

Posted by chinteikong > 2014-05-16 01:15 | Report Abuse

will have a bright future!!!

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-16 10:31 | Report Abuse

Learning corner...... imho some times, company directors are given cheap or even free warrants but with conditions eg: how many % can be sold or has to be converted within certain period.... same for the preferred shares, the terms and conditions are set between the company and the investors... generally investors would prefer the preferred shares as these give them certain privilages eg: fixed dividend.... so I don't think they have to pay more to convert to ordinary shares unless may be they get more shares by converting? Or may be the terms and conditions say that the shares must be converted by certain period?

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-16 11:28 | Report Abuse

Conspiracy corner...... woohoooo!! my favourite corner hehehe..... ok let's start by guessing where these dramas all started hehe...... after upliftment, it didn't go up much like some expected.... so the "sell on news" syndrome set in which triggered the sell down from 1.7+ until now.... and now, it looks like it "settled down" and moving sideway for a few days now with a bottom formed at 1.42, which is the 2-month-low.... some traders started to bottom-fish, however some frustrated traders also took the opportunity to sell whenever the price went up a little... sentiment towards this stock and overall market is obviously not so good in May..... long term prospect is good, but projects like the one in Middle East and Pavillion 2 may only start contributing to the company's earning from next year..... possible catalysts are next quarter results, new contracts or project launching if any..... so for now in my amateur opinion, 1.42 is supported and if violated the next support should be at 1.40 which is more of a psychological support rather than a technical one.......
My amateur and personal opinion.... not a buy or sell call....