HO HUP CONSTRUCTION COMPANY

KLSE (MYR): HOHUP (5169)

-0.015 (7.50%)

0.185 - 0.205

13 people like this.

6,006 comment(s). Last comment by awesome20 1 week ago

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-16 11:43 | Report Abuse

Sorry sorry i should have said "sell on facts" not "sell on news" hehe soli soli....

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2014-05-16 15:06 | Report Abuse

catch an article about hohup in this weekend's edge weekly

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2014-05-16 15:07 | Report Abuse

could be the reason why they director buyback so much shares

Miki Sia

21 posts

Posted by Miki Sia > 2014-05-16 15:24 | Report Abuse

prc4wifefe u hv the newest issues of edge?

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-16 15:28 | Report Abuse

Just joined q at 1.42 to add some..... wish me luck hehe....

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-16 15:39 | Report Abuse

Conspiracy corner.... looks like all the sell queues at 1.43 kena sapu liao... someone collecting? Hehe....

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2014-05-16 15:45 | Report Abuse

can buy besok...wakakka...but was told that soon duit mashuk for hohup coz Pavilion 2 dah generate cash flow fast fast...

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2014-05-16 15:45 | Report Abuse

aiyo...just buy lah...the paper I mean...support the edge..kekekeke

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-16 15:52 | Report Abuse

Now trying to add some at 1.43 hehe.... 1.42 long queue liao.... sure got news about HOHUP in the edge tomorrow?? So hopefully can add some "media magic/power" to this counter next week woohoooo!!! Hehe....

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-16 15:55 | Report Abuse

Ok lah finally added 2 more lots lah at 1.43 :p.... sure huat huat liao next week hehe...... yes!!!

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2014-05-16 15:56 | Report Abuse

aiyo...sure lah...if don't have I give u 1000 shares free...if have u give me 1000 shares free...mau ka...kekekeke

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2014-05-16 15:58 | Report Abuse

Impending launch of Pav 2 to boost HH...
It will not be long before investors start seeing strong revenue numbers rolling in.....blah blah blah...

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-16 16:02 | Report Abuse

Hahaha aiyo i baru ada 300 shares woh hehe....ok lah i caya sama lu hehe....

lclwyp

691 posts

Posted by lclwyp > 2014-05-17 06:38 | Report Abuse

R all r rite! An article on Ho Hup really appeared on The Edge this week. Hope it can support its share price & rebound strongly if possible

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2014-05-17 08:08 | Report Abuse

Told u liao mah....good news they expect strong earnings from pav2 this quarter...also i think got chance get the government link contracts...that's why director even buyback at 1.5.....kekeke

lclwyp

691 posts

Posted by lclwyp > 2014-05-17 10:00 | Report Abuse

ultimately it depends whether any investors/speculators wish to support or goreng Ho Hup. If not, how to push up???

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-17 10:29 | Report Abuse

Conspiracy corner.... Very good news indeed with the positive outlook and possible winning of contracts..... Although of course no 100% guarantee that these will push up the price next week but still good news..... At least it will make people that much more confident loh to keep longer or to buy more hehehe..... So IMHO you are both correct hehe.... Will continue to add more next week woohoo!!! Buy buy buy...... Not a buy or sell call.... Buy buy buy...... Not a buy or sell call hehehe.....

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2014-05-17 10:38 | Report Abuse

Buy 1000 unit give me ya..

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-17 11:18 | Report Abuse

Ya hehe sure will q for 3 more lots next week woohoo ;)

Dkwee

210 posts

Posted by Dkwee > 2014-05-19 09:59 | Report Abuse

Hohup start moving today? Huat huat leh.....:)

topseeker

222 posts

Posted by topseeker > 2014-05-19 10:08 | Report Abuse

hup hup hooray!!

Posted by ValueInvestment > 2014-05-19 11:45 |

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2014-05-19 13:08 | Report Abuse

looks like 1.46 max for today...need to hold...kekekeke

k6ii

1,873 posts

Posted by k6ii > 2014-05-19 15:47 | Report Abuse

go go go

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-19 17:05 | Report Abuse

Ok lah, slow and steady, slow and steady hehe.... company debt free liao mah no worries.... my syok sendiri TP....1.60 by end of this week hehehe....

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-19 17:35 | Report Abuse

Hard sell corner....... low PE, debt free, current projects in hands enough to keep the company busy for the next 3 to 4 years, possible winning of more contracts..... TP rm2 by year end?? Hehe.... of course don't take my words for it, study the company and decide for yourselves how much the company is worth.... hope all will make money and happy trading.....

Posted by Rashid Bin Buang > 2014-05-19 23:45 | Report Abuse

from The edge

CEO Derek Wong tells The Edge that Malton Bhd the company's partners in the 50-acre joint development in Bukit Jalil dubbed "pavilion 2" has started selling the shopoffices-sales that Ho Hup can book into its results for its second quarter ending June 30
That will be the maiden quarter in which we will recognise revenue from our JV with Malton" he remarks.
He did not give a figure,but highlights the fact that the share of revenue Ho Hup will collect from the JV is as good as a profit because the company does not have to pay for the development of "pavilion 2".
Under the JV agreement Malton is bearing the entire development cost while Ho Hup is providing the land-carried at only RM55.20 psf in its books-and is entitled to 18% of the project's gross development value(gdv) of an estimated RM4.2billion"
Malton which is controlled by tycoon Datuk Desmond Lim,has yet to officially launch "Pavillion 2" much less name it,but Wong says launches have been planned for the end of the year
"Pavallon 2" comprise shopoffice,offices,a hotel,six blocks of high-rise serviced apartment and a retail mall the size of which could rival Mid Valley Megamall's with two million sq ft of net lettable area.The mall,in which Ho Hup will hold 18% equity interest for recurring income, IS NOT FOR SALE.
The launch by Malton will be successful.This JV project will give constant recurring income to Ho Hup for the next 8 to 10 years, says Wong.In fact "Pavillion 2" is the jewel in Ho Hup's crown.Three to four years ago,its GDV was said to be only RM2.1 billion bur now thanks to Malton's plan for a house mall,it has doubled increasing Ho Hup's share of the project to RM756 million.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-20 04:25 | Report Abuse

Thank you Rashid, appreciate the sharing...

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-20 05:26 | Report Abuse

Rm756m + constant recurring income from the mall..... best part is no need to pay for the development cost woh woohooo.... i like ;)

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-05-20 20:49 | Report Abuse

next Q can push back above 1.70. Sure ho huat huat huat

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-21 09:28 | Report Abuse

Conspiracy corner...... Agree with alphajack that the next q result definitely gonna be one of the strong push factors...... Yesterday price down was probably due to the new shares converted by the directors, obviously some investors didn't like it..... I think it's a good opportunity to buy on weakness now woohoo!!! Trade at own risk........

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-21 10:47 | Report Abuse

Hard sell corner..... It's good opportunity to collect now at this price with PE only just over 5 woohoo!!!! But you will ask : "what if it drops further from here?"...... Then it becomes "golden" opportunity to buy loh then hehehe....... So anyone interested? Mari mari mari jualan murah :)..... I know everyone collecting quietly right?..... Ok lah I miss you guys already hehe.... I kutuk you, you kutuk me a bit hehehe ok wah hehehe.... Anyway happy trading ladies and gents..... Sorry for my nonsense......

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-05-21 13:39 | Report Abuse

shh...collect quitely... sell time then make noise :)
anyone have info on pav2 annoucement? malton also quite...

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-21 15:22 | Report Abuse

Okok shhhh...... now I know why this thread so quiet liao hehe........ HOHUP CEO said launch at,end of this year woh.... hopefully can be earlier in third quarter....

notebook

427 posts

Posted by notebook > 2014-05-21 16:39 | Report Abuse

i think the PAV2 will be the one of BIG 4 shopping mall outside kl area,
after sunway, midvalley, 1U .

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-05-21 16:54 | Report Abuse

has worldcup any impact? or we wait if it goes down more before collect more?

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-22 10:35 | Report Abuse

Two-cent corner......... I think the general consensus is World Cup will reduce the total volume traded and so will impact the market as a whole..... For me as a small timer Ikan bilis trader have on many occasions trying to "guess" the bottom and the peak price of a particular stock.... Of course I got it wrong all the time.... So I put more emphasis on FA but use my limited amateur TA skills hehe to time the buying and selling.... So it all depends on your trading style and risk appetite.....

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-22 11:29 | Report Abuse

Conspiracy corner..... it has been moving sideway for a week or so now..... from initially my syok sendiri amateur observation, a psychological support is looking more and more like a TA one hehe..... of course in share trading it can go either way no matter how "nice" the chart looks.... will add 2 more lots today hehe..... trade at own risk.....

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-22 12:01 | Report Abuse

Conspiracy corner.... Show time soon? Hehe.... Feels like 2 sharks are fighting hehe.... Who will win in the end?? Place your bets gentlemen.....

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-22 15:07 | Report Abuse

Ok queue 2 more lots at1.41 hehe....

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-05-22 15:24 | Report Abuse

humbled, you FT trader?

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-22 15:50 | Report Abuse

No lah bro I not FT lah.... Just an amateur small timer ikan bilis hehe.... Just that boss not around these few days hehe so quite free loh and decided to kacau you all here hehe....

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-22 16:21 | Report Abuse

Ok lah just managed to get my 2 lots at 1.41 woohoo..... With this rate, I should be on track to become one of the major shareholders by year 2050 woohoo....... Hehehe......

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-22 17:27 | Report Abuse

Sigh..... Still down........ Ok may be I have been doing this the wrong way hehe and I might have a solution......
Desperate "12 buy cheap" corner...... This counter ah is the most teruk counter ever lah..... Always got additional listing one so sian leh...... Although today showed that someone was collecting between 1.42 and 1.41, and strong buying queues came in last minute between 1.38 and 1.40 but not enough for tomorrow one lah...... So sell sell sell tomorrow.... But for the friends here I am willing to queue buy 2 lots at 1.38 tomorrow...... It's ok, no need to thank me one lah...... Hehehe....
Trade at own risk.... Have a great evening.....

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-05-22 18:02 | Report Abuse

humbled, you sound like very boring already.. but i will collect more if the trend below 1.40, else sit back and relax.. dont tense your self.. "whats mine is mine" :)

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-05-22 18:03 | Report Abuse

you trade any other counter?

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-22 20:11 | Report Abuse

I3i2i1, yes very bored at work....you are right, don't worry be happy and don't stress too much hehe..... Sold my other counters early this month now only this counter left..... Thought wanted to sell this one too but it has been way below my TP so decided to hold....ok lah ok lah you can say I am stucked too hehe.... And it got cheaper and cheaper which made me couldn't tahan to buy more and more hehe cause to me it's cheap..... Oops! Don't want to sound like hard sell again hehe...... This counter very bad lah, sell sell sell... I will q buy 2 lots to..., oh ya I said that already hehe..... Trade at own risk.....

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-22 20:25 | Report Abuse

Any good counters?

kwl8888

613 posts

Posted by kwl8888 > 2014-05-22 20:50 | Report Abuse

I sold this morning at 1.43, suffer loss, decide switch to OCK.
No more hope on HO HUP.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-22 21:17 | Report Abuse

Kwl8888, hope you will recover your loss plus profit there.... although long term is good for this counter, in the short term the 1.40 level is critical in my amateur opinion and we are awfully close to that... will this be the turning point??? Stay tuned tomorrow hehe.....