HO HUP CONSTRUCTION COMPANY

KLSE (MYR): HOHUP (5169)

-0.005 (3.57%)

0.135 - 0.135

13 people like this.

6,002 comment(s). Last comment by papakuching 1 month ago

khchong78

60 posts

Posted by khchong78 > 2014-08-26 09:03 | Report Abuse

中规中矩的业绩
虽然半年税后净盈利涨了300%,但是以重组后的股票记算EPS只涨了100%

那看点在那里呢?

1。与Malton的Pavillion 2 JV已经有7千多万的Sales. 这一季第一次入账了RM11.9百万的Sales, 而Gross Profit高达RM9.8百万!
换句话说,Hohup的unbill sales又增加了6千多万!而且这6千多万unbill sales的net margin超过60%!

2。Hohup自己发展的Pavillion 2这季录得RM4千4百万的Sales,net profit RMRM1千2百50万 = net margin 28.4%!
就算本季自己发展的Pavillion 2没有卖到半间,原有的3亿unbill sales扣掉RM4千4百万加回6千多万,unbill sales还是增加了!

3。建筑方面如我所料,伊拉克那里不止没有减记,整体建筑业务还带来了RM5millions的净利!

*很明显Hohup下半年将会丰收,我保持全年EPS能轻易突破RM0.30的预测!

madcow

526 posts

Posted by madcow > 2014-08-26 10:55 | Report Abuse

high volume today but not moving also

tpchuayap

855 posts

Posted by tpchuayap > 2014-08-26 11:01 | Report Abuse

Slowly and patiently...

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2014-08-26 16:36 | Report Abuse

hmm.... seem the impressive Q2 reports didint reflect much to the price today ...

BILLION_Q

235 posts

Posted by BILLION_Q > 2014-08-26 18:40 | Report Abuse

Market always run ahead of report..

Posted by TradeInvestStocks > 2014-08-27 07:31 | Report Abuse

This is a very slowly counter, buy more to earn more....but MUST wait lor... hahaha

tpchuayap

855 posts

Posted by tpchuayap > 2014-08-28 07:57 | Report Abuse

Happy Investing...Be happy..Dun worry

Posted by Flintstones > 2014-08-28 09:01 | Report Abuse

Everybody pointing out Ho Hup is undervalued in terms of P/E before dilution. If you check out the real diluted P/E, I think it is almost fully valued with limited upside. Anytime, ISIS can attack Baghdad and there will be a 20% drop in HH share price

hwtham

123 posts

Posted by hwtham > 2014-08-28 18:33 | Report Abuse

Flintstones is right. Q1 profit 11m+, EPS 6.66 sen; Q2 earn more, profit 17m+, but EPS 6.65 sen. You pls check Q1 & Q2 report. I think that is why many ppl dispose and volume is high but price not spike.

Posted by laughmedie3 > 2014-08-28 21:40 | Report Abuse

Jennylim=optimusx cant stop talking about hop hup. So amateur lah you. One day say lousy stock next day say best stock.

Posted by laughmedie4 > 2014-08-28 21:42 |

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-08-29 10:04 | Report Abuse

so.. now it drop due to the war again? omg... when to collect again ?

Posted by Flintstones > 2014-08-29 11:37 | Report Abuse

Again, this moneycashrich is not doing his homework. Go check the terms and conditions of the lawsuit settlement with pioneer haven. You will see that there is an advance payment given to HH to settle its loan. The money already given thats why this quarter no bumper profit!!

madcow

526 posts

Posted by madcow > 2014-08-29 12:28 | Report Abuse

Advance payment = Profit ? Wow, really expert is talking. Go find another stock if you don't like Ho Hup lor, nobody force you to buy, Expert/Genius.

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2014-08-29 13:04 | Report Abuse

Okok.. all relax .. I'm.hoping we can huat together

madcow

526 posts

Posted by madcow > 2014-08-29 14:36 | Report Abuse

yes, relax is the best word. All invest own money only in the market, no need to act like you are Warren Buffett here. Cheer up and happy holiday, even though market is bad, very very bad

hwtham

123 posts

Posted by hwtham > 2014-08-29 17:37 | Report Abuse

Moneycashrich statement where ah?
Moneycashrich is correct. Property sold, but the sales will be under unbill sales because bank/buyer pay according to construction progress. Profit sure increasing in the years to come, but dilution from the RCPS conversion may deplete EPS a bit.

Posted by surelaughdie4 > 2014-08-30 10:55 | Report Abuse

Wakakakaka..where is optimus sohai now..limit up bentley..wakakakaka

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-09-02 09:09 | Report Abuse

so HH will not have any good news and result until end of this year? war still an issue right?

cytew

1,595 posts

Posted by cytew > 2014-09-02 20:13 | Report Abuse

Hohup is a very good counter now, TP is RM 3.0 by CNY, method of calculation is base on 倚天屠龙剑法。

cashonhand

577 posts

Posted by cashonhand > 2014-09-02 22:07 | Report Abuse

wah.....here & zelan oso can see u....sifutew!!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-09-03 08:49 | Report Abuse

cytew, sorry, cant read chinese, any more info in Eng? google translate sucks! i get: Heaven Sword and Dragon Slayer France

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2014-09-04 14:13 | Report Abuse

Cytew.. any incoming news?? What chart calculation method is that ??

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-09-04 15:45 | Report Abuse

another try? anyone have any info what is happening?

tpchuayap

855 posts

Posted by tpchuayap > 2014-09-04 15:50 | Report Abuse

Happy Investing...going to move up....

Posted by ProfitLover > 2014-09-04 17:27 | Report Abuse

Finally up...hooray!!!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-09-04 17:28 | Report Abuse

dont be happy too early.. watch and dont get trapped

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-09-04 17:29 | Report Abuse

see what happens on 8aug, 22 aug, both friday... and aha.. today is not friday :) im waiting to sell at 1.60

tpchuayap

855 posts

Posted by tpchuayap > 2014-09-05 08:23 | Report Abuse

Time to head north...Happy Trading

simoncwk

20 posts

Posted by simoncwk > 2014-09-05 09:47 | Report Abuse

No movement?

Posted by ProfitLover > 2014-09-05 09:49 | Report Abuse

awww no movement...maybe afternoon (cmon today is friday!!!)

chickmonk

991 posts

Posted by chickmonk > 2014-09-05 19:57 | Report Abuse

PP coming, after that shoot up. It's time to collect!!

Posted by Cheng Yeow Ng > 2014-09-05 20:49 | Report Abuse

Hohup going to get 2 new contracts
https://www.facebook.com/HollandStock

Posted by gckee1130 > 2014-09-06 18:11 | Report Abuse

(吉隆坡6日訊)和合建築(HOHUP,5169,主板建筑組)計劃向待定的獨立第三方投資者私下配售佔繳足資本10%新股,籌措超過5千200萬令吉作為營運資本。
該公司週五發文告指出,擬向待定的獨立第三方投資者私下配售佔繳足資本10%新股,或最高3千885萬6千195股新股,發售價將在稍後決定。
假設發售價為每股1令吉34仙,相等於5日成交量加權平均市價1令吉48仙折價9.5%,和合建築將最多籌措5千206萬7千301令吉,其中5千零86萬7千301令吉作為營運資本,其餘則為企業活動成本。( 星洲日報/財經)

點看全文: http://biz.sinchew.com.my/node/101550#ixzz3CWrP5mp8
Follow us: @SinChewPress on Twitter | SinChewDaily on Facebook

Posted by gckee1130 > 2014-09-06 18:12 | Report Abuse

does it mean the price will be pressed down?? any sifu to explain on this

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-09-08 08:51 | Report Abuse

Hohup doing private placement
Any idea what this means to the share price?

Posted by g00glefr3ak > 2014-09-08 20:31 | Report Abuse

private placement means the company sell an amount of shares to a select few people...normally insitutions...with the share volume increasing as a result of this, dilution will happen, thus creating a drop in initial share prices as a form of correction.

Am I correct sifus? I also not so sure myself wei...I now holding Hohup at a very high price zzz...kena trapped there...

chinchiaho

673 posts

Posted by chinchiaho > 2014-09-08 23:24 | Report Abuse

to me, it depends on the placement price, if it is fair price, neutral situation. But in Malaysia I notice the private placement is done with an intention for the buyer to make money(at least on paper) in a short period & there is privy knowledge of something positive coming...

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-09-09 07:18 | Report Abuse

After hevea placement it went from 1.3 to 1.8. Same for ho hup?

Posted by TradeInvestStocks > 2014-09-09 08:25 | Report Abuse

Joint Venture Agreement (“JVA”) between Ho Hup (Myanmar) E&C Co., Ltd (“Ho Hup Myanmar”), a 70%-owned subsidiary of the Company and Zaykabar Company Limited (“Zaykabar”) (hereinafter referred to as the “JV”) http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1734977

tpchuayap

855 posts

Posted by tpchuayap > 2014-09-09 08:44 | Report Abuse

Happy trading

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-09-09 11:50 | Report Abuse

any news of the placement price?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-09-09 12:15 | Report Abuse

LOL, the price drop so much.. then another 10% of avg.. killing me

Posted by ProfitLover > 2014-09-09 12:53 | Report Abuse

hari hari drop ..mati lah

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-09-09 13:35 | Report Abuse

Placement price is 1.34 if i remember the announcement clearly.

kimchi

167 posts

Posted by kimchi > 2014-09-09 16:28 | Report Abuse

Wow.. what happen today suddenly drop so much despite many good news announced.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-09-09 16:30 | Report Abuse

i think something todo with the placement

dofazdu8

241 posts

Posted by dofazdu8 > 2014-09-09 17:00 | Report Abuse

Weird.... got new project and published in the edge, but the price still dropping.... funny leh.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-09-09 17:04 | Report Abuse

do you noticed that recently those company who tried and raising $$ for future projets will get its dip? i saw a few counters.. azrb, bonia, this week tguan, and now hohup.... KLSE investor mentality.. or may be controlled by those fund managers.. based on speculations...