HO HUP CONSTRUCTION COMPANY

KLSE (MYR): HOHUP (5169)

-0.005 (3.57%)

0.135 - 0.135

13 people like this.

6,002 comment(s). Last comment by papakuching 1 month ago

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-04-23 12:38 | Report Abuse

wa i3i2i1 , you are more greedy than me haha

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-23 14:13 | Report Abuse

i trade on HH for more than 1 year.... may be trapped many times already... remember, i stuck 1.65? the rest cleared.. i dont want to be trapped again unless reach that amt again. PN17 or not, to me they are still the same

winPLUSwin

418 posts

Posted by winPLUSwin > 2015-04-27 13:23 | Report Abuse

Quarter report delayed announcement, supposed on 24-4-2015. Now revised to 5-5-2015

Posted by Keepinvest > 2015-04-27 15:51 | Report Abuse

where u got the news delayed?

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-04-27 16:04 | Report Abuse

delay means good or bad?

winPLUSwin

418 posts

Posted by winPLUSwin > 2015-04-27 16:49 | Report Abuse

Keepinvest, you may go to google by typing "hohup bloomberg"... Then enter bloomberg website to see the next announcement... They will show ... ~

Posted by value_trading > 2015-04-27 18:10 | Report Abuse

Delay mean something fishy going on... Need more time to manipulate the account? Be careful, hohup will trap you forever

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-27 18:14 | Report Abuse

what nonsense is this ? Ho Hup next quarter result ended 31 March 2015 is supposed to be released by end May. It is not supposed to be released in the month of April

==============

winPLUSwin Quarter report delayed announcement, supposed on 24-4-2015. Now revised to 5-5-2015
27/04/2015 13:23

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-04-28 10:23 | Report Abuse

looks like will continue to drop

tradeview

608 posts

Posted by tradeview > 2015-04-28 14:04 | Report Abuse

Further weakness provids opp to buy in Hohup - Hohup-wa. Look for good entry price.

TomyamGong

4,139 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2015-04-28 14:41 | Report Abuse

Well, it happen one or twice time in a year. Good entry price for those who hasn't onboard yet.

HH2004227

122 posts

Posted by HH2004227 > 2015-04-28 16:01 | Report Abuse

High volume but price keep drop...

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2015-04-28 17:07 | Report Abuse

hohup, trap counter ... once ppl see some hope on the price gap up ... then it will make a U-turn

Invest123

1,598 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2015-04-28 19:13 | Report Abuse

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-04-28 20:30 | Report Abuse

best, looking for a good entry point now

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2015-04-28 21:26 | Report Abuse

keep dropping....hopeless....only trying to trap investors...

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2015-04-28 22:02 | Report Abuse

most property stocks are dropping. So called experts all called for downgrade of this sector and recommended us all to pull out and avoid. So how to go up for the time being ? Question here is: should we pull out too ? everyday dropping. what do you do now?

Posted by Keepinvest > 2015-04-28 23:08 | Report Abuse

everything drop la.

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-04-29 00:35 | Report Abuse

since when hohup become a speculative stock ?

Posted by Keepinvest > 2015-04-29 10:08 | Report Abuse

when the weakness came, alway got ppl come say sth negative de. we just need to be confident and patient. cheers

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-29 11:29 | Report Abuse

i still wait at 1.30

TomyamGong

4,139 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2015-04-29 13:28 | Report Abuse

He is trying to spread negatives news so that he can collect cheap. What kind of attitude is this? we talk the fact, Don't spread shits around.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-29 14:57 | Report Abuse

haha.. too many fear... those have $$ buy lo

tradeview

608 posts

Posted by tradeview > 2015-04-29 15:38 | Report Abuse

Hohup is fundamentally sound and very undervalued compared to its peer. It is not a straightforward property play as it has locked in confirmed revenue stream from JV with malton over next 8 years. Look at price weakness as opp to buy in.

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/tradeview/75780.jsp

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2015-04-29 16:52 | Report Abuse

Bought yesterday at 1.36.........wait and see now

Posted by Keepinvest > 2015-04-29 17:01 | Report Abuse

close at RM1.4

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-29 17:10 | Report Abuse

good, seems supports is there liao, but see fed meeting tonight first

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-04-29 17:11 | Report Abuse

i also belum top up leh

TomyamGong

4,139 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2015-04-29 17:11 | Report Abuse

With this kind of market sentimental still able to close at 1.40 , what are u waiting for?

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-04-30 12:47 | Report Abuse

enter at 1.40 already, hope wont go holland haha

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2015-04-30 13:20 | Report Abuse

yoloooo. . U not aiming for 1.2 meh ... heheh.. hohup qr is around corner .. stay tune . Last qr was end April ..

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-04-30 14:53 | Report Abuse

if can 1.2 then best lah, if cannot then no choice lo

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2015-04-30 16:02 | Report Abuse

hohup chart forming harami as per yesterday closing ... hopefully next week gap up ... same pattern ...

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-30 17:28 | Report Abuse

hm.. im thinking.. hohup... hmm..

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-30 17:28 | Report Abuse

harami was to cheat ppl?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-30 17:29 | Report Abuse

today doji, still bearish engulfing for the 3 days

ahbeng77

1,322 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2015-05-02 14:32 | Report Abuse

time to accumulate?

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-05-02 22:30 | Report Abuse

Ho Hup's Bukit Jalil Play

Developer to build on mixed development project’s success

PETALING JAYA: Small cap construction and property developer Ho Hup Construction Company Bhd will leverage on its Bukit Jalil mixed integrated development of 7.2 acres where sales so far on its first five acres have been a success.

Known as Aurora Place, the five-acre plot comprises shop offices, retail floors and SoVo (small offices, versatile offices). It will retain its 18-storey office block for recurring income. The project is fully sold.

Chief executive officer Derek Wong Kit-Leong said the company would launch projects on its second parcel next year. Ho Hup has about 10 acres on a gross level and about 7 acres after making adjustments for infrastructure with a combined gross development value (GDV) estimated at more than RM1bil.

Its 10 acres is part of the 60 acres held by its subsidiary Bukit Jalil Development Sdn Bhd (BJD).

The other 50 acres would be developed under a joint development agreement between BJD and Pioneer Haven Sdn Bhd, a subsidiary of Malton Bhd.

Wong said going forward, the success of Aurora Place and its joint development with Malton would help build up its cash position. Ho Hup would be entitled to 18% of the GDV ranging from RM4bil to RM4.5bil for the 50-acre project.

The company has been building up its revenue and profit the last couple of years under Wong’s leadership.

The company officially made an exit from its PN17 status - which denotes distressed companies - last year. It was under PN17 status since 2008.

Moving forward, Wong describes the company as being in a fairly comfortable position and was voted as the top five among 30 small cap jewels in 2015 by RHB Investment Bank.

“We are basically leveraging from the money which is going to come in from the 50 plus 10 acres, which is between RM90mil and RM100mil annually for the next seven to eight years,” said Wong.

He said the company plans to put aside between RM300mil and RM400mil for the next two years to increase its land bank in the Klang Valley, Penang and Kota Kinabalu in Sabah. It is interested to build more hybrid development the likes of Aurora Place.

Wong said the company would like to increase its after tax profit of about RM65mil last year by between 20% and 25% a year.

Ho Hup has two core businesses, property development and construction with property development contributing 80% to profit and the remaining 20% from construction although on a revenue level, contribution from both are about equal.

The company has unbilled sales of about RM576.9mil, of which RM275.4mil are from its Bukit Jalil development and the remaining RM301.5mil from its construction projects.

Aurora Place has been fully taken up with unbilled sales of RM275.4mil as at the end of Febuary 2015.

It would retain an 18-storey office block for recurring income.

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-05-03 00:36 | Report Abuse

so the after tax profit of 2015 financial year will be between 80.4million ( 67million x 1.20 ) to 83.75million ( 67million x 1.25 ) ?
according to
"Wong said the company would like to increase its after tax profit of about RM65mil last year by between 20% and 25% a year. "

Posted by Keepinvest > 2015-05-03 14:03 | Report Abuse

YOLOOOO, so what is the tp if annual profit can reach 80 million ++?

Posted by hohupsyndicate > 2015-05-04 15:46 | Report Abuse

Buy protasco board room fight. Value 3.00 with crony ceo chong ket pen buying shares fight with hasnur his old partner! Read the competitor news, another ho hup fight in bigger scale!

https://bursasimulation.wordpress.com/?ref=hasnurfightback

https://protascosue.wordpress.com/?ref=gunrunningdog

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2015-05-04 17:26 | Report Abuse

so...............any market action tomorrow ? or players not interested in profits?

Posted by beautiful668 > 2015-05-05 15:18 | Report Abuse

last year report released on 24 April... this year report should be out now!! or very soon.

tradeview

608 posts

Posted by tradeview > 2015-05-05 17:12 | Report Abuse

Look for opportunity to buy on weakness.

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/tradeview/76055.jsp

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2015-05-05 23:02 | Report Abuse

a bad closing today.............nobody interested with profits..... losses people like to goreng.

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-05-06 14:37 | Report Abuse

sinking boat

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2015-05-06 15:11 | Report Abuse

Anyone can tell what happen ?? Don sink ler

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-05-06 15:15 | Report Abuse

next support 1.20

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-05-06 15:28 | Report Abuse

sink then can tambah mah, no good meh

TomyamGong

4,139 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2015-05-06 19:11 | Report Abuse

wah... labor day just over. so fast give promotion again?