HO HUP CONSTRUCTION COMPANY

KLSE (MYR): HOHUP (5169)

-0.005 (3.57%)

0.135 - 0.135

13 people like this.

6,002 comment(s). Last comment by papakuching 1 month ago

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2015-05-06 20:22 | Report Abuse

cheap sale...............any buyers tomorrow?

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-05-07 19:12 | Report Abuse

why thong thong sold today

Posted by Keepinvest > 2015-05-07 20:38 | Report Abuse

tricks?

TomyamGong

4,139 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2015-05-07 22:39 | Report Abuse

Market sentiments is bad. But.. is good time for tambah!

blackul66

1,334 posts

Posted by blackul66 > 2015-05-08 08:37 | Report Abuse

major shareholder selling before quarter report

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2015-05-08 10:31 | Report Abuse

technic of selling first on coming good report.....stock often fall on good news....raise on bad news.

bosshard

11 posts

Posted by bosshard > 2015-05-08 16:33 | Report Abuse

The technic of selling first for good report is based on it was going up before report release. But recently it just dropped from 1.50+ to 1.35(today). so this is not applicable bro.
However, Dato Thong sell 500k units however he bought few millon unit on this few months. So just wait and Let's see what's going happen.

bosshard

11 posts

Posted by bosshard > 2015-05-08 16:36 | Report Abuse

Hohup is a good counter. it's sleeping and full of potential. Bukit Jalil pavilion 2 is selling good. They are making huge profit this year. Not for contra, not for short term, Just for future and what we need to do is keep patient and hold with it.

bosshard

11 posts

Posted by bosshard > 2015-05-08 16:37 | Report Abuse

I have hold from 1 year plus ago until now. portfolio stil red but just confident with HOHUP.

Posted by Keepinvest > 2015-05-08 17:03 | Report Abuse

salute bosshard. not easy to hold for 1 year

bosshard

11 posts

Posted by bosshard > 2015-05-08 17:13 | Report Abuse

Lol. This is the difference between contra and investing. Contra undeniable can make money, but you're on shortcut with over speed, I'm on highway with 110km/h. =) Maybe I'm slow but i believe i can reach safely.

bosshard

11 posts

Posted by bosshard > 2015-05-08 17:14 | Report Abuse

However the safest is sitting in the tank with 30km/h, That's FD. LOLLL

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2015-05-08 19:32 | Report Abuse

yesterday....Insas Plaza is in 2nd day of selling.....do they know anything we do not know?...If Ho Hup continue to make profits as predicted....no problem if stock price up or down.....I am still holding Ho Hup a long long time before right issue....wait and see what Datuk will do next week !

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2015-05-08 20:20 | Report Abuse

yaloh, y tkk is throwing hohup shares, dun see any disposal gain

Eelyn Soon

514 posts

Posted by Eelyn Soon > 2015-05-09 12:29 | Report Abuse

In fact d sm is very cunning i dun quite like their style of operating. But i bliv few operators r inside hohup now..

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-05-11 00:54 | Report Abuse

klse downtrend, wait below 1.30

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2015-05-11 09:30 | Report Abuse

I believe Ho Hup going up......correction is over in my opinion only.

sephiroth

14,119 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-05-11 09:59 | Report Abuse

Makan 1.36 kikikiki

sephiroth

14,119 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-05-11 10:35 | Report Abuse

promote sikit sikit can bor?

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2015/05/09/Ho-Hup-Construction-on-a-roll/?style=biz

Mixed commercial development Aurora Place @ Bukit Jalil has sold out and earnings are visible.The project is fully sold and Wong will be keeping an 18-storey office block, the only office block in that development so far for recurring income.

he entire 10-acre plot, with a GDV of about RM1.1bil, is part of the 60 acres held by its subsidiary Bukit Jalil Development Sdn Bhd (BJD). The other 50 acres would be developed under a joint development agreement between BJD and Pioneer Haven Sdn Bhd, a subsidiary of Malton Bhd, which will be developing Pavilion Bukit Jalil there.

He will be leveraging on the success of Malton’s 50-acre development, which, according to RHB Research, will be launched soon as Bukit Jalil City this year.

Under an agreement hammered out some years ago, Ho Hup will be entitled to 18% of the GDV ranging from RM4bil to RM4.5bil for the 50-acre project.

Geng news coming...ta da...

“We are basically leveraging from the money which would come in from the 50 plus 10 acres, estimated at between RM90mil and RM100mil annually for the next seven to eight years,” says Wong.

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-05-11 11:28 | Report Abuse

sephiroth, ur news already promoted last week haha

sephiroth

14,119 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-05-11 11:31 | Report Abuse

Remind one more time no harm mah

kai8994

401 posts

Posted by kai8994 > 2015-05-11 17:17 | Report Abuse

The growth potential indeed is irresistible :D but venturing into Myammar seems risky though.

Hitman

1,299 posts

Posted by Hitman > 2015-05-11 21:56 | Report Abuse

Hmmm..sifu sephiroth is here...hmm...

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-05-12 09:21 | Report Abuse

wah.. party started? market still hot wor... below 1.30 possible? lowest 1.33 so far, not reach my TP to buy yet :(

Posted by sohai2015 > 2015-05-12 20:07 | Report Abuse

Thong started to dispose his stake, some more before 1Q results announcement...

Dilution is inevitable. ESOS is likely to increase share base by at most 10%. Management will only be incentivised to manage the share price after it got its ESOS, which will likely happen at least after 3 months when it got approved.

CEO Derek Wong kept stressing that net profit to grow by 20-25% only in the Star for the past 3 weeks. Earnings momentum to normalise. No more catalyst. All has been priced in.

Seems hopeless in the short term.

bosshard

11 posts

Posted by bosshard > 2015-05-12 21:06 | Report Abuse

Lol. after holding of 1 year, my conclusion is don't look at director buy sell. big shark won't show their intention that obvious. just to mess with your head.

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2015-05-15 09:42 | Report Abuse

Those few days who keep pressing down the price .. keep dispose .. should be same person. . Director??

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2015-05-18 09:02 | Report Abuse

Hohup. .. yes

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-05-18 09:17 | Report Abuse

from RHB, this analyst is crazy? RM1.50 is hard already..
Ho Hup Construction (HO MK, BUY, TP: MYR2.57)

Initiating Coverage

Rebuilding For Growth And Expansion

We initiate coverage on Ho Hup with a BUY recommendation and SOP-based MYR2.57 TP (88% upside, fully-diluted TP: MYR1.90). The company was given a new lease of life after going through years of trial and tribulations, and we expect a decent CAGR earnings growth of 17% in FY14-17F. This is premised on strong unbilled sales and higher contribution from its JV project with Malton.

Analyst: Chaw Sook Ting +603 9207 7604

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-05-18 09:20 | Report Abuse

but gap up today so much?

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2015-05-18 09:40 | Report Abuse

nice rebound...........rewards for all

sephiroth

14,119 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-05-18 09:47 | Report Abuse

good boy hohoho hup

TomyamGong

4,139 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2015-05-18 09:48 | Report Abuse

Short term upside: RM1.90
Long term upside: RM2.57

BUY CALL

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2015-05-18 09:49 | Report Abuse

Uptrend intact if close high today . Nice

jasonor

1,004 posts

Posted by jasonor > 2015-05-18 09:55 | Report Abuse

Chaw Sook Ting this RHB researcher sure gt vested interest in hohup.. haha.. anybody know how he get that TP?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-05-18 10:21 | Report Abuse

but hope not 1 day show, and forming hammer

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-05-18 10:22 | Report Abuse

or shooting star

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2015-05-18 13:10 | Report Abuse

maybe surge is due to coverage by RHB.......hopefully be better than one day only.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-05-18 13:40 | Report Abuse

haha.. hope..hope, im still waiting to dispose

Posted by rafiquemattahir > 2015-05-18 13:46 | Report Abuse

don't dispose yet brothers! lets ride the wave!

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2015-05-18 14:07 | Report Abuse

Game is well planned ?? Qr is around the corner . Then RHB write up cover .. something is brewing .

sephiroth

14,119 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-05-18 15:21 | Report Abuse

wahhh suddenly 5.5m volume liau, 18% exposure to Pavillion 2 mar

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2015-05-18 16:04 | Report Abuse

look like it want to go up as per wish of big players game plan.........haha

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2015-05-18 16:07 | Report Abuse

good closing.............all are happy for now

sephiroth

14,119 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-05-18 16:31 | Report Abuse

new high for today 1.45

sephiroth

14,119 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-05-18 16:34 | Report Abuse

icon tai kor, write some more on hohup, thks

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/70215.jsp

sephiroth

14,119 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-05-18 16:36 | Report Abuse

rhb tp 2.57

sephiroth

14,119 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-05-18 16:41 | Report Abuse

http://rhbosk.ap.bdvision.ipreo.com/NSightWeb_v2.00/Downloads/Files/249be936-8e54-4b4b-93ea-5ebbd9dea0d4.pdf

from earlier post, all hantam hohup kikiki

Earnings visibility. Currently, the company has four construction projects in hand
with a total unbilled portion of MYR301.5m. In addition, Ho Hup’s property
development project in Bukit Jalil (on 7.2 acres of land) comprises shop offices, smart
office versatile office (SOVO), two office towers and retail floors, and has an
estimated GDV of MYR1.1bn. The shop offices, retail floors and SOVOs are fully sold
with unbilled sales of MYR275.4m as at end-February. The company’s current jobs in
hand – together with its combined unbilled amount of MYR576.9m from both its
construction and property divisions – translate into earnings visibility for the next two
years.
JV with Malton to further boost earnings. Ho Hup’s wholly-owned subsidiary, Bukit
Jalil Development SB (BJD) has tied up with Malton for the “Pavilion 2” integrated
development on 50 acres of land in Bukit Jalil, Kuala Lumpur, with an expected GDV
of MYR4bn-4.5bn. Phase 1 of the project, which comprises retail shop offices with an
estimated GDV of MYR345m, has been fully sold. Going forward, Malton plans to roll
out Phase 2, which includes retail shops and two serviced apartments. The JV is a 5-
year project and is estimated to generate positive cash flow for the company. Ho Hup
owns 18% under this venture. Based on the expected GDV of MYR4bn-4.5bn, the
company should be able to generate MYR720m–810m in revenue from this venture.
BUY with a MYR2.57 TP. With its transformation completed in 2014 after it exited
PN17, Ho Hup is now able to focus on growing its core businesses, namely property
development and construction. The company’s recent set of good FY14 results
indicate that Ho Hup on the right track for earnings growth.
After facing many hurdles in the past, we understand management is taking a more
careful stance while growing the company proactively. We expect decent earnings
CAGR of 17% for FY14-17F, premised on strong unbilled sales and higher
contribution from its JV with Malton. Overall, we believe that the investment
community has overlooked Ho Hup’s turnaround in FY14. In addition, the new
management has displayed determination and commitment in reviving and growing
the company’s core businesses. We initiate coverage on Ho Hup with a SOP-based
TP of MYR2.57 (fully-diluted TP: MYR1.90, post-private placement in Jan 2015).
Our valuation also implies a FY16F P/E of 8.9x, higher than its 2-year average
historical P/E of 6.0x. However, we believe that our valuation is justified based on (i)
stronger earnings growth driven by greater contribution from JV project with Malton
and higher earnings recognition from its construction arm, (ii) a turnaround story,
whereby we believe that Ho Hup deserves a re-rating as it has turnaround in FY13
with a net profit of MYR22.5m and exited from PN 17 status in FY14, (iii) the
company is no longer plagued by legacy issues and we think that the new
management is displaying its capability and commitment to lead the company for
better future growth.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-05-18 17:01 | Report Abuse

really goreng time?