HO HUP CONSTRUCTION COMPANY

KLSE (MYR): HOHUP (5169)

-0.005 (3.57%)

0.135 - 0.135

13 people like this.

6,002 comment(s). Last comment by papakuching 1 month ago

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-05-18 19:08 | Report Abuse

wa, today not free watch stock
one day no watch nia, hohup lai liao

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2015-05-18 21:24 | Report Abuse

tomorrow will determine if Ho Hup really take off......keep u eyes wide open.

dingding

843 posts

Posted by dingding > 2015-05-18 22:42 | Report Abuse

at what price? can IN tomorrow?

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2015-05-18 22:46 | Report Abuse

dingding, Thong keep disposing. Beware.
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/annchdr/5169.jsp

dingding

843 posts

Posted by dingding > 2015-05-18 23:08 | Report Abuse

truthseeker1, many thanks!.
I have a doubt, Insas is the mother, but price is not moving/ slow..
but child - HoHup, Inari.. all fly sky high..

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-05-18 23:11 | Report Abuse

wa, duit also come hohup already ah

Posted by sohai2015 > 2015-05-18 23:23 | Report Abuse

But earnings growth in FY15 is less than 5% based on RHB. Unexciting, isn't it?

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2015-05-19 00:47 | Report Abuse

who erase Duit post ???? heheheh

Posted by Bribedofficer > 2015-05-19 02:54 | Report Abuse

Any board room fight fan here? Try Protasco another bigger board room fight same like Ho Hup. Give you opinion.

gurusaham

18 posts

Posted by gurusaham > 2015-05-19 05:22 | Report Abuse

Property market is slowing down this year. It is not good for Ho Hup.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-05-19 09:40 | Report Abuse

today buy on dip lo.... foreign money flow out..so we cant rely internally only.. or osk give news so that someone can dump... i rarely trust analyst...

sephiroth

14,119 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-05-19 10:17 | Report Abuse

today, ah ho rest for few hours after yesterday intense session, after lunch, green again loh

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2015-05-19 10:36 | Report Abuse

going up in afternoon................bonus for all.

j3ff

38 posts

Posted by j3ff > 2015-05-19 14:45 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/anpth/1072844.jsp

last call before Q result is out

Posted by rafiquemattahir > 2015-05-19 15:12 | Report Abuse

its coming!

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2015-05-19 15:25 | Report Abuse

still sleeping ... come on ,,,

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-05-19 15:34 | Report Abuse

wakaka

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-05-19 15:41 | Report Abuse

im in!

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2015-05-19 15:50 | Report Abuse

In 1.42?? sure bo ,, i3i2i1 ... today no show

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-05-19 16:01 | Report Abuse

huge buy q at 1.42

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-05-19 16:01 | Report Abuse

try only lar

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2015-05-19 16:10 | Report Abuse

today profit taking .... zzzzz

sephiroth

14,119 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-05-19 16:13 | Report Abuse

yesterday + 6 sen, today -1 sen, ok loh, suddenly whole market red, bagi mr ho breath sikit sikit loh, holding quite well ady

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2015-05-19 16:26 | Report Abuse

hohup a bit unique... it wont follow sequence ...

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-05-19 16:47 | Report Abuse

wah..you all trading like huge vol...

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-05-19 17:10 | Report Abuse

seems possible to hit 1.50 this week

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-05-19 18:37 | Report Abuse

klci rose ytd and drops today, roller coaster ....

Posted by rafiquemattahir > 2015-05-19 18:56 | Report Abuse

oh yes! Almost doubled net profits!

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-05-19 19:01 | Report Abuse

ohhhhhhh my god.....

fabulously excellently GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-05-19 19:02 | Report Abuse

tmr another gap up i guess

lkwah86

259 posts

Posted by lkwah86 > 2015-05-19 19:04 | Report Abuse

EPS from 6.64 to 5.98

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2015-05-19 19:10 | Report Abuse

Good result why Thong sell?

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-05-19 19:13 | Report Abuse

go ask thong thong haha

armt

415 posts

Posted by armt > 2015-05-19 19:16 | Report Abuse

Inari also he sell la, yet the share price rose. Dont make a big fuss out of the selling. He still owns more than 36 million shares post disposal also...

sl3ge

140 posts

Posted by sl3ge > 2015-05-19 19:51 | Report Abuse

why eps from 6.64 to 5.98?

Eelyn Soon

514 posts

Posted by Eelyn Soon > 2015-05-19 20:06 | Report Abuse

according to my fa fren, its due to dilution of shares, i bliv it is from the private placement.

Eelyn Soon

514 posts

Posted by Eelyn Soon > 2015-05-19 20:07 | Report Abuse

directors selling may not be a bad thing, it could be they pass their shares out to some proxies to goreng .. definitely when there is a seller , there is also a buyer. if he sells without buyers then the price will drop a lot.. if im not mistaken i noteiced the selling price was at 1.37? but current price is 1.4x?

Posted by sohai2015 > 2015-05-19 20:24 | Report Abuse

Never expect the party to be over so soon...

Yesterday RHB forecasted the EPS growth in FY15 to be ~+4.5%. Today, it released its 1Q15 results with EPS growth of -10.2%.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-05-19 20:31 | Report Abuse

Eelyn.. u are right

The decrease of EPS was due to enlarged shares quantity thru p.placement on Jan 23' 2015.

armt

415 posts

Posted by armt > 2015-05-19 20:44 | Report Abuse

@sohai, sorry ah bro, analyst eps forecast for fy15 is 23 sen. If u annualize 1Q15 eps you get 23.9 sen... Think ur maths wrong bro...

Posted by sohai2015 > 2015-05-19 21:05 | Report Abuse

Armt, i understand what you are trying to say. The result is basically in line with RHB's forecast.

But with the private placement + the yet to be converted warrants etc., we shall see more dilution. Even we see strong net profit growth, our EPS growth will still be diluted.

Flat/ Declining earnings (EPS) growth, do you still think it warrant a rerating? 7x P/E is very generous already. Some more, no dividend.

armt

415 posts

Posted by armt > 2015-05-19 21:09 | Report Abuse

The effects of private placement has already been reflected in eps that was announced. Secondly the rhb analyst provided a fully diluted eps at aroubd 1.90 something, which is still an upside from current prices. Suggest you read the report in full. Eps definitely is being diluted i agree with u but from what i read the analyst has accounted for it. But if u disagree feel free to sell your shares i suppose

hongchai

96 posts

Posted by hongchai > 2015-05-19 21:31 | Report Abuse

The analyst that cover Hohup will publish reports only once a while, and thus they can provide thorough analysis and lots of info... and the day that it published, the price also being pushed up

hongchai

96 posts

Posted by hongchai > 2015-05-19 21:32 | Report Abuse

The head also is one of the best analyst in town... do you think it will just be 1 day show?
I don't think so.

kai8994

401 posts

Posted by kai8994 > 2015-05-19 21:56 | Report Abuse

Diluted EPS for Q1 is 5.12c, say full year could achieve 20c, that is PE of 7 only at current price. Seems undemanding given the growth potential.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-05-20 09:20 | Report Abuse

suddenly many ppl come here liao... rocks!

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2015-05-20 09:31 | Report Abuse

news out................no demand.......go back sleeping mood.