IVORY PROPERTIES GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): IVORY (5175)

8 people like this.

3,162 comment(s). Last comment by kancil18899 1 week ago

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-09-27 09:31 | Report Abuse

say this and say that no use loh.... ivory is still undervalued, this is what I can say. Their landbanks in penang worth a lot of money... also, those completed properties can generate good income loh... can buy... for sure.... 60 sen and below... can up to 67 or 68... if cross 70 .. better.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-09-27 09:35 | Report Abuse

JB ... will be the next Singapore loh, near Singapore mah... now Malaysia govt changing law only foreigner only can buy properties more than RM 1 million mah... a lot of new properties built bigger units loh... I think is okay loh... RM 1 million / 2.65 = SGD 378 k... cheap cheap... in Singapore can only buy a 2 bedroom + 1 living room HDB loh... If you see those really high class one like those at nusajaya side e.g. puteri habour near tuas checkpoint... market is still there... plenty of foreign investors.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-09-27 09:37 | Report Abuse

foreign investors when they convert to RM and buy properties here .. they feel very cheap compare to their home country. Further, they also have the intention to stay in Malaysia after their retirement. Lower living expenses, cheaper car, petrol, near to Singapore, can send their children to educate in Singapore (Malaysia education cannot used mah, change change everyday...), drive to work through Tuas checkpoint only 30 minutes.....

Posted by impartiality > 2014-09-29 11:53 | Report Abuse

It is youR English cannot be used at the first place . your argument is useless they are not even arguments at the first place. Like I said will you let an idiot run your company even you have the best factory with the best equipment . Don't talk so much about landbnk and returns prove that you can deliver profits first

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2014-09-30 11:19 | Report Abuse

steve please buy more rebound ahead (y)

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-10-01 17:56 | Report Abuse

the JV project in JB is a good start ... that area next to Tropicana Cove is a good location... you go and see... the service apartment developed by Senibong is selling at RM 600 to RM 700 psf... good rate leh

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-10-01 17:56 | Report Abuse

nevermind... if drop I buy ...

Posted by impartiality > 2014-10-01 18:33 | Report Abuse

If everybody can sell the same item at the same price , you won't see businesses fail . Many businesses in good locations do fail. If you open a store in klcc and you have a poor reputation , your business will still fail . if Ivory hires someone like you to talk to fund managers they will fail big time .

Posted by impartiality > 2014-10-02 02:48 | Report Abuse

steveooikp, if you were to represent fund managers on behalf of Ivory, they will probably ask u why ivory has no consistent profit track record(cash profit). You can tell them aiya don't worry lah, we have so many mega projects(and mega white elephants). Why is your leverage so high and your cash level so low? all developers also like that mah. How are you going to undertake those projects with your low cash level, aiya can find money want lah, Malaysia still got so many banks . They should hire you as IR manager

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2014-10-02 08:25 | Report Abuse

Agree with impartiality, steve may be you can suggest their fund manager to borrow Ah Long to continue all the big big projects, else all the fund manager possible need to went home for mid night project liao :)

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2014-10-02 08:36 | Report Abuse

After a few years of the company performance, just proof one thing, non capability of the CEO, CFO & COO planning for their company future outlook. Please don't forget that this elephant is far more senior than Tambun but lack in behind so badly.

Posted by impartiality > 2014-10-02 12:23 | Report Abuse

Agreed . When fund managers ask Steve why Ivory is undervalued . He will prob say I say undervalued means undervalued lah . What discount rate did you use for your financial model, Steve will answer the boss very good one always give discount to buyers one that's why all the prop buyers love him. Fund manager will tell him in that case I have to ask a risk premium to my discount rate which gives me a target price of 30 sen thank you for your time Steve

annsmith

239 posts

Posted by annsmith > 2014-10-02 15:19 | Report Abuse

hopeless counter!! fARKOFF

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-10-04 09:40 | Report Abuse

impartiality --- I think you are very free.....I have seen the previous comments from you... you can be in this forum and bad mouth this counter for so long.... I salute to you....
however, I hold only 12,000 units in this counter, not too much worries.... I bot 59.5.... higher than current price.. but I will hold.... I will grow 1 day.... small quantities anyway... most of my funds are in O&G, IT and some in plantations (dirt cheap now esp CPO issue)....

Posted by impartiality > 2014-10-14 17:28 | Report Abuse

Only people who r free bothers to defend a trashy company

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-10-14 17:30 | Report Abuse

tell me, why you hate ivory so much.... you are in this forum for so many years to condemn ivory....

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-10-14 17:30 | Report Abuse

I bot 59.5 .... I think once market rebound... can get back to that level.... not as hatred as impartiality loh

Posted by impartiality > 2014-10-15 17:27 | Report Abuse

Rebound ? Every stock rebounded today except this . Please put your word where your mouth is go and support the price

cherry tomato

1,880 posts

Posted by cherry tomato > 2014-10-15 17:37 | Report Abuse

this stock it can DONT TOUCH IT at all.
Or else ur money will become dead money.
Other counter up u will see this counter either neutral, down or stagnant. It u want to buy this counter might as well put in bank to earn interest as it will not declared dividend for coming few year as bad cashflow.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2014-10-16 14:54 | Report Abuse

steve please don't forget to wear spender, the tide is quick low now, watch out for the Phirana lol

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-10-16 17:00 | Report Abuse

ivory still haven't crash ? how it could be possilble??

rlch

4,138 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-10-20 22:22 | Report Abuse

Very cheap now. Buy now can buy cheaper than Dato Low Eng Hock lowest purchase price of 55sen this year. Many projects ongoing eg Penang WorldCity, Batu Kawan and lastly in Johor should sustain high sales in coming years. Deep discount to NTA of 88sen.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2014-10-21 10:50 | Report Abuse

May be you forget already Dato have another brother name Low Tuck Wah that may be will buy cheaper than you lol

robbin65

95 posts

Posted by robbin65 > 2014-10-21 12:20 | Report Abuse

Yes, i had analyse this stock for a long time. Low Tuck Wah able to buy cheaper from stock market partly help by his brother, consistently producing lousy result every quarter, partly also help by his two dogs, bark fiercely at passer by to scare them so that they throw their share cheap cheap and run away. Good lah Low Tuck Hwa, lucky man.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2014-10-21 12:54 | Report Abuse

As you can see everyday low price just like Tesco promotion, lots of dreamers here just hope for the Nov report will come out with high revenue. To be honest, better cut loss before too late, the coming result will not seems too good as Johor project basically already in deep shit. When wait until the report come out all your average bullet will become useless. If really want to buy, wait for the report come out first then only consider want to get in or not for your own safety purpose.

robbin65

95 posts

Posted by robbin65 > 2014-10-21 17:29 | Report Abuse

Thank you Hustle, your words are proven very effective, what a lucky Low Tuck Wah, can pick up some more cheap share untill Nov the quarter report released.

rlch

4,138 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-10-26 18:37 | Report Abuse

Ivory plans RM1.4bil projects, developing 80-acre land bank in Penang
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/valueinvestorresearchklse/54815.jsp
So quiet this thread, now can buy cheap before moving. If move to 70sen, can make 33% gain.

Bullrun18

375 posts

Posted by Bullrun18 > 2014-10-27 13:16 | Report Abuse

Yup buy buy buy still very cheap .

Posted by impartiality > 2014-10-28 03:47 | Report Abuse

Doesn't matter how many projects they claimed they have in the pipeline . They don't even know The basics of managing a company properly . Give them a land beside the hsbc hq in Hong Kong and they will also screw up. they have only succeeded in building the largest white elephant in penang times square when they talked about gdv of 5 bil a few years ago. That is their track record in mega projects . If you think the company is cheap the management talk is even cheaper

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2014-10-28 13:21 | Report Abuse

But the Time Square building inspired lots of beggars to start their new life, especially it create a groups of beggar hero that help to maintain Penang security lol

Posted by impartiality > 2014-10-28 14:52 | Report Abuse

Yes hock dog has built the biggest air conditioned homeless shelter in penang times square the beggars can sleep there during the day and no one will even notice

simon333

1,021 posts

Posted by simon333 > 2014-10-29 15:26 | Report Abuse

Big boy swallow !

simon333

1,021 posts

Posted by simon333 > 2014-10-29 15:53 | Report Abuse

Smart investor start accumulated this super worth value stock , future stock king ! Only the smart investor know the right taste ! Nice dishes .

Posted by impartiality > 2014-10-29 15:56 | Report Abuse

Smart investors won't even blink at this stock full stop

simon333

1,021 posts

Posted by simon333 > 2014-10-29 16:00 | Report Abuse

Conceal all country soon , ivory will become next giant developer in our country , bet down the less ! Golden egg for investor , especially like u , new bie .

simon333

1,021 posts

Posted by simon333 > 2014-10-29 16:49 | Report Abuse

Test pile ! Tomorrow bright to rebound or recovery future price 0.60 .

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2014-10-30 08:28 | Report Abuse

Bright minus 2.8 sen also can rebound???

Posted by impartiality > 2014-10-30 12:43 | Report Abuse

Where is the rebound Simon you are an amateur newbie who has no idea how to talk to professionals don't even try

simon333

1,021 posts

Posted by simon333 > 2014-10-30 14:21 | Report Abuse

The tune length is correct ! Any time right adjustment in price , jet to above 0.60 at least .

simon333

1,021 posts

Posted by simon333 > 2014-10-30 14:24 | Report Abuse

Professional talk is this stock going to big wave ! Big boy is control the game ! Under progress !

Posted by impartiality > 2014-10-30 17:11 | Report Abuse

Your speech is slurred and implausible at best you are talking cock with no evidence to back it up whatsoever I hope your big dick is elastic enough to withstand the plunge in the stock price

hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by hustle > 2014-10-31 12:29 | Report Abuse

Can rub with leech oil heard that it improve elastic lol

rlch

4,138 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-11-03 07:28 | Report Abuse

Highlight in Focus magazine. YTD still down compare to other property counters. Time to buy?

Posted by impartiality > 2014-11-04 02:50 | Report Abuse

Do you understand English ? Focus points out their poor cash flow

rlch

4,138 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-11-04 07:31 | Report Abuse

Poor cashflow? Just sell land which is likely to appreciate. Anyway Ivory is still making money, so better keep the land. I am interested in Ivory at 50sen level not like people chasing Tambun at RM2 plus as both are Penang developers.

Posted by impartiality > 2014-11-06 12:19 | Report Abuse

Only idiots like you sell land that he thinks is likely to appreciate. Why sell an appreciating assest immediately unless you need cash desperately. You must understand that one ringgit of profit does not equal one ringgit of cash flow. If you look at ivory results, most of the profit does not translate to physical cash inflow. A company can be making 1 mil in profit but may still see its cash flow of operations in the red. a substansial portion of Ivory profit in the last two years came from revaluation

rlch

4,138 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-11-13 07:02 | Report Abuse

Ivory’s City Residence draws strong response
http://www.nst.com.my/node/52335

cherry tomato

1,880 posts

Posted by cherry tomato > 2014-11-13 07:11 | Report Abuse

Focus magazine news are not reliable, mostly are incorrect.
ie last time it mentioned MPAY getting ETRS project but at the end Iris get it.
THerefore i do not trust Focus magazine at all. It look like somebody wanna get out from the counter ask Focus paint a good picture on it.

Posted by impartiality > 2014-11-13 14:57 | Report Abuse

focus article is neutral with some negative bias at best. It highlighted their poor cashflow , high percentage of non cash profit in their eps as well as their need to raise funds. The typical retail investors who do not understand these accounting terms may view it positively but analysts will take that as an insidious criticism

Posted by impartiality > 2014-11-13 15:15 | Report Abuse

I have never seen a developer who has to pay a newspaper to write about the sales of one particular project. It is so unprecedented. Trying to prove something too hard makes people believe otherwise