IVORY PROPERTIES GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): IVORY (5175)

0.07 - 0.07

8 people like this.

3,162 comment(s). Last comment by kancil18899 3 weeks ago

alivetoinvest

1,233 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2014-06-24 16:07 | Report Abuse

@james. " When u invest in ivory , u are dead . Better but elephant task for ivory."

Why condemn ivory when you still buy ivory.
Unless you're advising us to trade this counter instead of investing in it?
You make so much sense..

Gogo ivory!! :D:D

james7898

320 posts

Posted by james7898 > 2014-06-24 16:41 | Report Abuse

Take it easy la . U must hav lost a fortune . I only buy at 0.60-0.61 and sell to ivory lover at 0.645 c like few days ago . Now waiting to sell again at 0.645 c for 100,000 lots . Hoping the buyer is ivory lover .

alivetoinvest

1,233 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2014-06-24 16:51 | Report Abuse

I'm not angry, i'm just laughing at you because you're contradicting yourself LOL.
and oklah good for you, you make money. :)
But wana know something?
Nobody gives a ..
:)

james7898

320 posts

Posted by james7898 > 2014-06-24 16:55 | Report Abuse

U must be bother I make money from ivory lover. Everytime I buy at 0.61 and sell at 0.645 and the buyer is always ivory lover . The process repeat again . U must be angry why ivory cannot go up . I am selling at 0.645 always . How to go up ?? but always come down to earth la .

alivetoinvest

1,233 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2014-06-24 17:13 | Report Abuse

Errmm, are you trying to say that 100,000 lots is alot?

And
Nah, i'm not the "don't want others to succeed" type.
Why would i be bothered if someone makes money? good for him!

Nice to meet you james. :)

james7898

320 posts

Posted by james7898 > 2014-06-24 17:35 | Report Abuse

Anyway I still have ivory shares and waiting for target 1.00 . This is long term investment . It will come to 1.00 . Need to be patient .

alivetoinvest

1,233 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2014-06-24 17:51 | Report Abuse

" When u invest in ivory , u are dead . Better but elephant task for ivory."
You really make so much sense.................

james7898

320 posts

Posted by james7898 > 2014-06-24 19:20 | Report Abuse

Aiyah . Said something good , your two feet above the ground . No wonder ivory how to go up . Anyway this counter is as slow as snail .

alivetoinvest

1,233 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2014-06-24 20:30 | Report Abuse

Yeap it is slow....

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2014-06-25 08:25 | Report Abuse

what this news mean ?

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2014-06-25 10:10 | Report Abuse

On the current date Ivory properties group Position is Short - Moderate Sell based on Medium Term analysis and is Neutral - Flat based on Long Term. Asset "Volatility Risk" is Low and "Liquidity Risk" is Very High. In the Medium Term, Begin of a positive phase after a reversal. A short term upward move is expected.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-06-25 11:01 | Report Abuse

ivory now has around 400 million debt, now they are going to buy more land with 1 billion ringgit. So total debt will be stacked up to 1.4 billion, does it sound as a good new?

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2014-06-25 11:19 | Report Abuse

The current debt is fully secured....& the value keep appreciating....that is why the Bank is supporting Ivory.....From Banking perspective...Gearing ratio/Current Ratio Debt service ratio is NOT an issue.....Whoever in Corporate Banking will understand what I am trying to say......

alivetoinvest

1,233 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2014-06-25 19:06 | Report Abuse

Looks like the news didnt make much of an impact on the share price

Posted by impartiality > 2014-06-26 10:32 | Report Abuse

What do u mean gearing ratio is not an issue debt of 400 mil is 1.5 I times of market cap I don't know any other companies that owe more than what the company is worth and by a significant amount

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-06-26 17:42 | Report Abuse

those are not debt.... high gearing company....

travoltakeong

1,502 posts

Posted by travoltakeong > 2014-06-26 23:57 | Report Abuse

i think ivory will move soon.....debt or no debt.....

Posted by impartiality > 2014-06-27 09:20 | Report Abuse

What kind of moron statement is that ? Which company has no debt ? Can I tell you to buy a company when I don't know how much it owes

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2014-06-27 09:23 | Report Abuse

Bank itself have no debt lol

Posted by impartiality > 2014-06-27 09:59 | Report Abuse

That is incorrect banks do borrow from each other there is something called the interbank market such as libor

travoltakeong

1,502 posts

Posted by travoltakeong > 2014-06-27 15:35 | Report Abuse

Debt or no debt...bank or no bank....Ivory is moving North......Don't waste time arguing.....There is NO right ot Wrong here.........

alivetoinvest

1,233 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2014-06-27 15:44 | Report Abuse

Aiyo why is Ivory featured in the front page of starbiz. I dont like news =.=

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2014-06-27 18:12 | Report Abuse

Let's see what happen next 2 weeks......

alivetoinvest

1,233 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2014-06-27 19:14 | Report Abuse

THANK YOU IVORYYYY

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2014-06-27 22:16 | Report Abuse

hmmm....lot's of news on IVORY lately.....could be good....Fully agreed with Travoltakeong.........

travoltakeong

Debt or no debt...bank or no bank....Ivory is moving North......Don't waste time arguing.....There is NO right ot Wrong here.........
27/06/2014 15:35

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-06-28 08:43 | Report Abuse

Sigh just ignore Impartiality. she has an axe to grind with Datuk Lau Eng Hock, so she will non stop bad mouthing him

I think she must be one of his ex mistress got dumped.....

alivetoinvest

1,233 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2014-06-28 12:45 | Report Abuse

Wow, she's a she? hahaha I didnt expect that

Posted by curiousmind123 > 2014-06-28 13:13 | Report Abuse

the fact that Ivory has a NTA of 0.82 shows that it has more asset compared to liability. What do you mean by debt is higher than market capitalisation. you must have calculated wrongly somewhere

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2014-06-28 14:43 | Report Abuse

Icon8888........Agreed...I think she is heart broken.....Pity her.....ha,,,ha,..ha

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-06-28 17:54 | Report Abuse

I have explained to her before she shouldn't allow her heart to be filled with hatred

But don't think she listen

Lousai

Posted by Lousai > 2014-06-28 17:57 | Report Abuse

.pls help bring this counter down Icon8888... Just make a few comment or write an article on it again.....lol

Lousai

Posted by Lousai > 2014-06-28 17:59 | Report Abuse

Haven't seen anyone who could do what you do.........write 6 or 7 ( get it lok chat) article and get it to spiral down. More you write more everybody feel conned......kakakaka

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2014-06-28 18:46 | Report Abuse

Moving North.....next resistance level is seen at 0.72.....

On the current date Ivory properties group Position is Long - Moderate Buy based on Medium Term analysis and is Long - Moderate Buy based on Long Term. Asset "Volatility Risk" is Low and "Liquidity Risk" is Very High. In the Medium Term, Begin of a positive phase after a reversal. A short term upward move is expected.

Posted by impartiality > 2014-06-28 23:03 | Report Abuse

Hey icon 888 moron I am not even a female. Don't make stupid assumptions a girl who is stupid enough to be a mistress of that old man cannot talk the way I did

Posted by Mahsing8888 > 2014-06-28 23:10 | Report Abuse

Walao....icon8888 is now icon00....kena tendang bola di tiang....ouch

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2014-06-28 23:21 | Report Abuse

Strong support @ 0.61....ressistance 0.72....Moving NORTH.......Let's see what happen within 2 weeks......cheers...

alivetoinvest

1,233 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2014-06-29 00:02 | Report Abuse

CHEEERS! Viva IVORY!!!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-06-30 12:53 | Report Abuse

Ivory is likely to loss the plaza rakyat bid, which is a good thing

They should not over stretch themselves

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-06-30 12:56 | Report Abuse

Impartiality sorry for getting your gender wrong... Some time you do act like a bixxx... Can't blame me...

alivetoinvest

1,233 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2014-06-30 13:48 | Report Abuse

HALA IVORY!! Good day folks :)

keelin

170 posts

Posted by keelin > 2014-06-30 14:30 | Report Abuse

http://www.kwongwah.com.my/news/2014/06/26/97.html

扩大业务版图 玮力准备进军南马

二零一四年六月二十六日 晚上七时四十分

(槟城26日讯)玮力产业集团(IVORY,5175 产业组)扩大公司规模,整装待发随时进军南马。 该集团从原址 Birch House搬迁至槟岛时代广场第二期,办公楼也从 1万7077平方尺扩展至10万6377平方尺,共四层楼高,展销廊的规模相当庞大。

至于古色古香的 Birch House目前已租借给全球最大跨国连锁餐厅—麦当劳,并设有 drive through服务。

展望未来,玮力产业集团首席执行员拿督刘永福表示,只要玮力在北马和槟城做到家喻户晓,名声远扬,集团就会扩大其业务进攻南马市场。

“我们最近也和吉隆坡和柔佛的几个地主进行洽谈,都取得了正面回应。一旦有定案,我们会在适当时候作出宣布。”

关于 Aspen Vision Land 有限公司(玮力拥49%股权)和Ikano Ptd Ltd 共同联营的峇都加湾宜家家居(20 英亩)和商业广场(55 英亩)发展项目,他透露,与槟州发展机构签署的买卖及发展合约正在拟定中。

这项合资综合性发展计划(Ikano占 20%,AVL占 80%)占地 170英亩。总土地发展面积达245 英亩,价值4亿8400万令吉。

“我们的协议还有部分条款需要微调,相信不久后就能进行签署。”

他也说,集团即将推出会员卡作为回馈忠实客户,购屋者可在他们举办的回馈活动上,特别享受到尊贵优惠及折扣。

至于人民广场发展计划,他指出,关于收购该项目土地的租赁和开发权,集团和 Plaza Rakyat有限公司有条件收购与修复的协议(ARA)目前展延的程序正在進行中。

“我們需要更多時間来商讨这项协议的先决条件,而最後的展延日期為6月4日。” 他补充,集团已向吉隆坡市长提出建议,特别关注那些已经缴付抵押金给前发展商的购屋者们,希望能够协助他们解决苦恼。

此外,他指出,由玮力集团和丽阳机构联营的 Tropicana Ivory Sdn Bhd,主要为发展槟州世界城项目计划。尤其在Phase 1A取得空前成功后,他们计划于年尾推出Phase 3A。

“Phase 1A的销售额超过 90%,因此我们决定开放下一期房屋项目,以满足市场日益增长的需求。”

“我们已经提呈 Phase 3A 的规划图测,包括 771 平方尺至 1403 平方尺的豪华公寓,共473间; 450平方尺至650平方尺的可负担房屋,共159间。”

他是于周一出席常年股东大会后,作出上述声明。

这场常年股东大会是由玮力产业集团主席兼独立非执行董事阿塞里纳禅博士主持,共近百名股东及委任代表踊跃出席。

大会期间,该集团五项普通决议案及一项特别决议案获得一致通过。

之后,该集团也随着召开股东特大(EGM),以批准对相关人士与该集团与相关人士重复性交易。

keelin

170 posts

Posted by keelin > 2014-06-30 14:31 | Report Abuse

http://www.nanyang.com/node/630614?tid=462

与地主洽谈顺利 玮力产业拟进军南马
财经新闻
财经
2014-06-25 11:27

(槟城24日讯)玮力产业(IVORY,5175,主板产业股)正积极扩大商业版图,计划进军南马市场。
玮力产业总执行长拿督刘永福在股东大会后向媒体表示,集团最近和吉隆坡与柔佛的几名地主进行洽谈取得正面回应,一旦策略有定案,会在适当时候作出宣布。
他说,集团总部也扩充营运规模,自从原址Birch House搬迁至槟岛时代广场第二期办公楼后,面积已从原本的1万7077平方尺扩大至10万6377平方尺,楼高4层,展销廊规模相当庞大。
提及Aspen Vision Land(玮力拥49%股权)与Ikano共同联营的峇都加湾宜家家居(20英亩)及商业广场(55英亩)发展项目,他说,有关与槟州发展机构签署的买卖及发展合约正在拟定中。
推会员卡制度
他指出,这项合资综合性发展计划(Ikano占20%,AVL占80%)占地170英亩。
发展地段总积达245英亩,总价4亿8400万令吉。“我们的协议还有部分条款需要稍微调整,相信很快就可签署。”
另一方面,他透露,集团即将推出会员卡以回馈忠实客户,购屋者可在他们举办的回馈活动上,享受到独特和尊贵的优惠与折扣。
人民广场协议展延
至于人民广场发展计划,他指出,关于收购该项目土地的租赁和开发权,该集团和Plaza Rakyat有限公司有条件收购与修复的协议(ARA),展延程序正在进行中。
“我们需要更多时间来商讨这项协议的先决条件,而最后展延日期为6月4日。”
他补充,该集团已向吉隆坡市长提出建议,特别关注那些已缴付抵押金给前发展商的购屋者们,希望能够协助他们解决苦恼。
此外,由玮力集团和丽阳机构联营的Tropicana Ivory,主要为发展槟州世界城计划,在第1A期计划取得空前成功后,该公司计划于年尾推出第3A期。
“第1A期的销售额已超过90%,因此我们决定开放下一期房屋项目,以满足日益增长的市场需求。”

alivetoinvest

1,233 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2014-06-30 15:05 | Report Abuse

Phase 2 now? :DD

Posted by impartiality > 2014-06-30 15:49 | Report Abuse

icon 00 your dick is bigger than you can chew. you act like a bunch of cheer leaders cheering nobody but yourself.

alivetoinvest

1,233 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2014-06-30 19:00 | Report Abuse

Good closing. #Somethingbrewing

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-07-01 17:19 | Report Abuse

thanks keelin for sharing info. that is what this forum should be about

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-07-01 17:19 | Report Abuse

impartiality why you cursed me icon 00 ? no wonder my stock cant go up nowadays : (

Posted by Cebailang123 > 2014-07-01 18:48 | Report Abuse

Everybody call u icon00....lol......

travoltakeong

1,502 posts

Posted by travoltakeong > 2014-07-01 19:30 | Report Abuse

BUY CALL......