IVORY PROPERTIES GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): IVORY (5175)

+0.005 (7.69%)

0.065 - 0.07

8 people like this.

3,163 comment(s). Last comment by kancil18899 1 week ago

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-05-29 22:56 | Report Abuse

when you buy a stock you should have faith in it. not because one day down then panic and the next day up all happy. this is not the value investing principles.

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-05-29 22:57 | Report Abuse

if that's the attitude then better to sell burger

Posted by impartiality > 2013-05-29 23:07 | Report Abuse

You are better off being a cleaner crawler. How many times do you think get away from lying? The way you talk sounds more like a cheerleader in school. Value investors dont have to ask people to buy a few times in a day . These things only happen to vendors in wet market. Value investors talk about hard facts. The results have nothing to do with PWC. In fact, I dont think Ivory even has the land title for PWC. If you look at the balance sheet, land held is only worth 58 mil. It looks as ifDijaya is holding the land title for PWC.

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-05-29 23:26 | Report Abuse

That is why you can be only normal investor, whatever is in the book you just reas it. Balik lar ..do enough homework and have the connection with the right sources only you start steeping on people toes. You are good for nothing..that is you anyway!

Posted by impartiality > 2013-05-29 23:39 | Report Abuse

Excuse me I know more people than you think I had worked in an investment bank before . I've studied under professors that appear in bloomberg before . Don't try to lecture me on what you know . You know nothing other than conning poeple to buy a worthless stock. don't waste people time here. Go back to your wet market and be a good cleaner

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-05-29 23:41 | Report Abuse

Another self claimed investment banker...you sound like a revenger with some mental problem. This is a forum for god sake. Dont bark everyones away because of your own opinion. I couldnt believe you are even talking abt you are educated people...shame on you !

Posted by impartiality > 2013-05-29 23:47 | Report Abuse

You are a shameless conman no more no less . You may be uneducated but do not assume that all the investors are . Look at your English

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-05-29 23:51 | Report Abuse

Go on if that makes you a better person...good luck to you...however, pls stop disrecpecting people

implicit

50 posts

Posted by implicit > 2013-05-30 00:00 | Report Abuse

Something will be seriously wrong if the stock doesnt plunge tomorrow

danny_dsk

37 posts

Posted by danny_dsk > 2013-05-30 00:30 | Report Abuse

ivory will plunge tomorrow ??

implicit

50 posts

Posted by implicit > 2013-05-30 00:42 | Report Abuse

Look at the results just announced. Way below expectations and more than 50 percent below its penang peers tambun and hunza

ahtan

241 posts

Posted by ahtan > 2013-05-30 09:27 | Report Abuse

Gone case alrdy . better off hand for safe.

300 posts

Posted by 2862862 > 2013-05-30 09:49 | Report Abuse

please sell, thanks

yahoo80

644 posts

Posted by yahoo80 > 2013-05-30 09:50 | Report Abuse

please buy buy buy . thanks

implicit

50 posts

Posted by implicit > 2013-05-30 09:58 | Report Abuse

Sell. Barely made a profit in a bull property market. What a joke. Made only 2 mil in the last 2 quarters. Market had been nice to them today but may not be when more and more people find out the results. Investors have so many other developers who have delivered to choose. Huayang, Tambun and Matrix. All delivered on earnings and net cash. Why bother about Ivory?

kjk85

260 posts

Posted by kjk85 > 2013-05-30 10:06 | Report Abuse

sell it before too late

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2013-05-30 11:03 | Report Abuse

Start to like this counter again. The share price down due to result announced yesterday, very good then, after all it is a reflection of the past. When investing in stocks, we are looking at the future and prospect of the company, the news flow will be coming in from next month onwards, especially on Penang World City.

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-05-30 11:05 | Report Abuse

I reiterate strong buy on Ivory..more to come

implicit

50 posts

Posted by implicit > 2013-05-30 11:13 | Report Abuse

Sell and liquidate. More news flows or rumours?How long have you been talking cheap crawler? Talking is one thing but delivering is another. You act like a cheerleader rather than a value investor. The company has failed to deliver for TWO STRAIGHT QUARTERS now. What makes people think that you are not capable of more bullshit? You have no credibility left. There are many developers that are capable of delivering results, not just talk talk talk like you. You think you are dealing with a bunch of school kids here?

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2013-05-30 11:15 | Report Abuse

Oh yes, please sell and liquidate. Thank you.

implicit

50 posts

Posted by implicit > 2013-05-30 11:15 | Report Abuse

setia2u bad result is the past? what logic is that? It is only treated like that when it is priced in. A share rally price in good results not shockingly bad results. Can you tell the authorities that what happened is the past when you are implicated in something?

Posted by impartiality > 2013-05-30 11:17 | Report Abuse

Dishonest rumor mill . Liquidate

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2013-05-30 11:19 | Report Abuse

Oh yes, please please please liquidate. LOL.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-05-30 11:31 | Report Abuse

talking about logic, where is it?

matrix -1.13%
tambun -1.46%
ivory -1.96%
huayang -2.18%

:D :D

implicit

50 posts

Posted by implicit > 2013-05-30 11:38 | Report Abuse

what a retarded statement. Some investors may not be aware of your results yet. wait and see what happens if the next few days. If you want hard facts

Last Quartely Profit
Ivory:2.5 mil
Tambun: 10 mil
Huayang:17 mil
Hunza: 6.8 mil

Dont be so proud of that fact that you can still fool some investors now. The cat will be out of the bag eventually

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-05-30 11:45 | Report Abuse

ivory current price is few times below any of the list, so what's the big fuzz about it's profit from figure perspective; lower that others?

don't get fool by figure, that's just one part of the story only

Posted by bullettrain > 2013-05-30 11:49 | Report Abuse

This company is managed by a bunch of clowns who is so thick faced. Mistakes should be admitted when they are made

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2013-05-30 11:51 | Report Abuse

Also, don't be fooled by someone who tries to bring down the price of the counter, in actual fact they are not the shareholder at all, if they have, go by what they've said, they are not honest at all!

implicit

50 posts

Posted by implicit > 2013-05-30 11:56 | Report Abuse

iafx. This statement is even more retarded. Do you even know what is market cap . Ivory share price may be cheap but in terms of market cap is not. See it yourself

market cap last profit
Ivory 330 mil 2 mil
Tambun 430 mil 10 mil
Huayang 600 mil 17 mil

implicit

50 posts

Posted by implicit > 2013-05-30 11:57 | Report Abuse

Dont be fooled by people who are so thick faced that be be easily bought to defend a rotten product at all costs.

implicit

50 posts

Posted by implicit > 2013-05-30 11:58 | Report Abuse

Ivory share may be cheap in nominal terms but they think they can fool investors by diluting them with extra shares in a rights issue. come on. Do you even know the most basic corporate finance. So I suppose you think Nestle is the biggest company in Bursa just because the share price is more than RM 50? hahaha

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-05-30 12:06 | Report Abuse

then why r u comparing ivory to those in the list? as u know in the first place being apple vs orange, or lemon if u like :D :D :D

implicit

50 posts

Posted by implicit > 2013-05-30 12:15 | Report Abuse

peer to peer comparison is done all the time. It is accepted apple to apple comparison. Do you buy or invest in a product without comparing with peers?
Some basic corporate finance lessons.
Market value (cap)= share capital X share price

market cap last profit Rough ratio
Ivory 330 mil 2 mil 165
Tambun 430 mil 10 mil 43
Huayang 600 mil 17 mil 38

P/E ratio = Share price/ earnings(EPS) or how expensive/cheap a share is. Ivory is indeed expensive. I havent start to compute forward P/E for this year yet.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-05-30 12:18 | Report Abuse

so did u get profit ratio of 43 and 38 thru your investment in tambun and huayang shares, starting post GE13?

implicit

50 posts

Posted by implicit > 2013-05-30 12:20 | Report Abuse

Jeez . P/E ratio is how expensive or cheap a company is compared to its peers. it is just a valuation method used for comparison not how much someone made.

implicit

50 posts

Posted by implicit > 2013-05-30 12:24 | Report Abuse

it is simple. Look at this at example

Machine Production rate(hour) price Cost per item
A 20 30 1.5
B 50 40 1.25

P/E ratio works the same way. Which machine will you buy?

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-05-30 12:25 | Report Abuse

cut the P/E crab, such info is everywhere on the web. just answer the question, how many % u made via tambun and huayang investment??? note ivory is much lower in cost vs tambun and huayang, yet till date it brings 26% profit to investors, merely a month

see the point? u can have yr own way of value a counter, but other can have their way to making real $$$. why r u so eager to prove other is wrong? share your view and let other judge it by themselves, full stop.

implicit

50 posts

Posted by implicit > 2013-05-30 12:29 | Report Abuse

Shut up retard . You are the one talking crap. Ivory is not lower in cost. Everyone in CF knows that. You made the money before the annoucement. You dont even know the most basic corporate finance stuff and yet you want to teach people how to value companies. Your way is not even a method. Go back and study properly before saying anything

Posted by impartiality > 2013-05-30 12:34 | Report Abuse

Ivory is indeed an expensive sore thumb that stands out among its peer. Profit dropping all the time and yet a bunch wants of fools still try to justify a premium. Have some dignity . Old machines that produce lesser and lesser can only sell at a discount

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-05-30 12:35 | Report Abuse

hahahahhahaahhaaaaa... ok ok, u win u win, shut up :D :D :D

implicit

50 posts

Posted by implicit > 2013-05-30 12:44 | Report Abuse

Performance
Q113 Q112 Change
Huayang 17 mil 13.1mil +30%
Tambun 11.8 mil 9.1mil +28%
Ivory 2 mil 3.5mil -40%

Who is talking crab? All the developers can perform better without talking so much. ivory talk so much and cannot deliver

implicit

50 posts

Posted by implicit > 2013-05-30 12:49 | Report Abuse

iafx . People that talk crap should have shut up long time ago. No valuation that comes out of thin air beat raw facts.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-05-30 12:52 | Report Abuse

sorry lah bro, u can say anything u like, ppl have 28% net cash profit in the pocket. btw, fuyooo... in that case, malton must be very very bad?

Q313 Q312
1.5mil 13mil -88%

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-05-30 14:37 | Report Abuse

this is my money, I like to place my bet on Ivory, is that wrong Same as others, they are wise enough to make their own decision.

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-05-30 14:39 | Report Abuse

I have my justification on Ivory values and I keep my view on that. You keep yours as well but stop swearing on people who want to buy. What's wrong with you guys?

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-05-30 14:40 | Report Abuse

Is that the intention for you to drive down the price so that you can buy..is that's the case, buy now, is still cheap :)

Posted by Lainkalilah > 2013-05-30 14:43 | Report Abuse

Hi guys share your opinions wisely and keep within the limit...happy tradings and no attack please.

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-05-30 14:45 | Report Abuse

exactly, keep your own opinion and don't attack people. I don't look at the current values of Ivory, I look at the projected values of Ivory over the next 5 years. The potential of it. So lets not just look at the current quarter result and make your conclusion.

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-05-30 15:26 | Report Abuse

Retired

69 posts

Posted by Retired > 2013-05-30 15:29 | Report Abuse

guys, we are here to trade and not bashing each other, although freedom of expression applies for everyone but there is a limit. Everyone got their own opinion and bottomline, the money is yours so its up to the individual. We can debate the facts but no personal attack please.