AFFIN BANK BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AFFIN (5185)

+0.01 (0.40%)

2.49 - 2.52

3,895 comment(s). Last comment by TheContrarian 24 minutes ago

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-02-14 23:24 | Report Abuse

Goreng again on someone interested its asset management, same old story and always quote name not to be mentioned, that is reporter ethic. Wanna trap minority investors? Avg down at 1.50.

markus

56 posts

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2020-02-15 19:06 | Report Abuse

SELL TP 1

GTMS

560 posts

Posted by GTMS > 2020-02-26 12:54 | Report Abuse

Rm 1.3-1.4...

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-03-10 19:47 | Report Abuse

sifu said she cut loss already!

don't know her followers will follow suit?

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-03-10 20:01 | Report Abuse

may be some followers still do not know their sifu has cut loss alrdy .... :-(

Posted by traderstrades > 2020-03-13 10:34 | Report Abuse

wait longer

Eric6790

211 posts

Posted by Eric6790 > 2020-03-17 10:39 | Report Abuse

when u buy is up to u when u sell not others ppl sell or cut loss u also follow then u must heavy loses

Posted by traderstrades > 2020-03-18 11:34 | Report Abuse

sell tp0.01

Posted by Xoxo Gossip Girl > 2020-03-19 20:08 | Report Abuse

gossip gossip gossip

Posted by traderstrades > 2020-03-20 10:58 | Report Abuse

sell

Posted by Xoxo Gossip Girl > 2020-03-20 13:29 | Report Abuse

xoxo

Posted by traderstrades > 2020-03-23 17:42 | Report Abuse

Posted by traderstrades > 2020-03-25 12:41 | Report Abuse

Posted by limsawkean1998 > 2020-03-25 13:20 | Report Abuse

Newbie here.
I find Affin is the cheapest bank
But result very goid6
And I am using axa insurance
Feel Affin most value is Affin hwang and axa.
I feel banking sector not good woloulnt affect Affin much
As I feel Affin very good at investment sector
Now many people like to investment
So I decided buy Affin than Cimb now
1.40 so worth lol

Posted by NewKidsOnTheBlock > 2020-03-25 15:35 | Report Abuse

affin will rebound strongly next year, digital bank license plus potential disposal by boustead or LTAT

Posted by traderstrades > 2020-03-26 13:05 | Report Abuse

go

lcteh88

90 posts

Posted by whitesquire > 2020-04-28 13:01 | Report Abuse

How can they cut the dividend after announcing it? What are the rules to a listed company about dividend and should the dividend cut be approved by shareholders or Bursa? If this is the trend going forward then it will be a nightmare to investors

Lucky81

495 posts

Posted by Lucky81 > 2020-04-28 13:25 | Report Abuse

Die lor, huge lost this time.

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-04-29 16:02 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 I am in

this stock is slow, but almost impossible to lose money at this level
11/01/2019 12:51 PM

==> she already cut loss and lose money!
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Icon8888 Every laggard will have its day
18/01/2019 11:14 AM

==> she didn't wait for the day come!
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Icon8888 My cost 223
28/04/2019 8:16 AM

Icon8888 Safe to buy

Upside don't know how much but downside limited
26/04/2019 11:00 PM

==> Safe to buy!!!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Icon8888 No run

Dumb dumb hold
13/11/2019 7:56 PM

==> she run already and ask her followers Dumb Dumb hold!
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

She never tell her followers she cut loss, just don't care!

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2020-05-06 19:09 | Report Abuse

The Board of Directors of MBSB has recommended a Single-Tier Final Dividend of 3.0 sen net per Ordinary Share for the financial year ended 31 December 2019 ("Proposed Dividend").

Based on the total number of ordinary shares issued of 6,713,401,615 as at 31 December 2019, the Proposed Dividend payable would be approximately RM201.4 million.

The Board of Directors has determined that the option to reinvest via the Dividend Reinvestment Plan ("DRP") shall apply to the entire portion of the Proposed Dividend. The approval for the Proposed Dividend will be sought at the coming Annual General Meeting.

Under DRP, shareholders will have the following options in respect of the electable portion:-

(a) elect to exercise the option and thereby reinvest the entire electable portion (or a part thereof) at the issue price of the new MBSB shares ("DRP Price") and to receive cash for the remaining portion of the dividend (in the event that only part of the electable portion is reinvested); or

(b) elect not to exercise the option to reinvest and thereby receive their entire dividend entitlement wholly in cash.

There will be no brokerage fees and other related transaction costs payable by shareholders on the new MBSB shares allotted pursuant to the DRP.

The Books Closure date in respect of the Proposed Dividend will be announced after the Annual General Meeting.

This announcement is dated 6 May 2020.

Posted by whitesquire > 2020-05-06 21:01 | Report Abuse

it is a blessing that Bursa banned the listed company to set this bad precedent

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-05-07 09:34 | Report Abuse

2 sen difference. To highly paid management is nothing, to minority LT investors, that not even can cover capital loss but is better than nothing. To bursa, would like to see stern actions on listed companies, in particular massive written of bad debts, disclosure of debtors aging, one big lump sum sudden impairment, etc.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-05-07 11:24 | Report Abuse

Mbsb 3 sen dividend v affin 7 sen dividend mah....!!

Affin offer much better value loh....!!

Addy

294 posts

Posted by Addy > 2020-05-07 12:39 | Report Abuse

revenue drop NPL up

buffet3333

201 posts

Posted by buffet3333 > 2020-05-09 16:45 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/are-battered-banking-stocks-now-good-bargain

Affin Bank is a bad buy, for now and for future, please take note

onward

54 posts

Posted by onward > 2020-05-13 22:24 | Report Abuse

bye bye Affin. I give up on this counter and swift to Maybank. Lousy and dishonest management

Posted by stockraider > 2020-05-13 22:27 | Report Abuse

U may regret loh...!!

Posted by onward > May 13, 2020 10:24 PM | Report Abuse

bye bye Affin. I give up on this counter and swift to Maybank. Lousy and dishonest management

buffet3333

201 posts

Posted by buffet3333 > 2020-05-23 00:35 | Report Abuse

Affin Bank Bhd is expected to be the hardest hit by moratorium, because its proportion of HP loans is the highest among local banks, at 23.2%, followed by Public Bank Bhd with 14.5% and AMMB Holdings Bhd (AmBank) with 14.2%.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-05-23 17:11 | Report Abuse

Hardest hit does not mean profit affected mah...!!

The moratorium in fact reduce the impact of NPL, giving more time for the debtors to recover and organize loan repayment mah...!!

Posted by buffet3333 > May 23, 2020 12:35 AM | Report Abuse

Affin Bank Bhd is expected to be the hardest hit by moratorium, because its proportion of HP loans is the highest among local banks, at 23.2%, followed by Public Bank Bhd with 14.5% and AMMB Holdings Bhd (AmBank) with 14.2%.

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2020-05-23 17:35 | Report Abuse

please read the Edge on HP AND THE IMPACT OF MORATORIUM

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2020-05-26 10:21 | Report Abuse

Decide after announce Q2 then wait until Q3, buyback after Q4.. 2020 will be losses to all banking and financial institutions. Monatorium Impairment comminggg..

Posted by stockraider > 2020-05-26 11:37 |

Posted by stockraider > 2020-05-26 11:38 | Report Abuse

Looking at the bank model....as a bank shareholders, u r safe and very happy loh...!!

Everybody work hard paying for the bank loan 1st mah...!!

After your hardwork u really still cannot pay...the bank sell your assets mah..!!

But after selling your assets, they still go after u for any shortfall loh...!!

U still need to repay the lower balance shortfall with higher interest rates by instalment bcos it is unsecured loan loh...!!

U like this type of business or not leh ??

Warren buffet like this very much mah...!!

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2020-05-26 12:46 | Report Abuse

6 months impairment morotorium and lesser cashflow opportunity to generate income for Bank, will impact banking sector profit in 2020

Posted by Perfectinvestor > 2020-05-30 08:33 | Report Abuse

Good results compared to other banks

Posted by stockraider > 2020-05-30 13:39 | Report Abuse

Raider macro analyses on banks sector are working loh...!!

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ coming mah.....!!

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2020-06-06 23:14 | Report Abuse

Q2 will be losses , better sell TP 1

cn21

486 posts

Posted by cn21 > 2020-06-09 16:02 | Report Abuse

Banking industry outlook is negative....
1. Lost of 6 months interest income
2. lower BLR
3. Potentially higher NPL...
4. overall real economy is extremely BAD..

Posted by Cryptotrader > 2020-06-15 00:36 | Report Abuse

You hv to remember that stock brokering biz make killing profit.... The profit will be reflect in next Q result...

Posted by Cryptotrader > 2020-06-15 00:37 | Report Abuse

Many ignorance just don't know. Next QR will be explosive...

waikee

63 posts

Posted by waikee > 2020-06-28 18:30 | Report Abuse

NPL explosive...

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2020-07-02 00:15 | Report Abuse

Explosive , yes bye at 1

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-07-21 22:43 | Report Abuse

ank stocks are safe, but u must consider the timing too ..... that is holding cost .... surely u want yr money can work as efficient as it can ...... don't be too self ego, below is a good example!

------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Icon8888 I am in

this stock is slow, but almost impossible to lose money at this level
11/01/2019 12:51 PM

==> on that day, the price was 2.22 and she said impossible to lose money at that level !

Icon8888 Every laggard will have its day
18/01/2019 11:14 AM

==> she didn't wait for the day comes, bcos she cut loss already !

Icon8888 My cost 223
28/04/2019 8:16 AM

Icon8888 Safe to buy

Upside don't know how much but downside limited
26/04/2019 11:00 PM

==> Safe to buy @2.19 !!!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Icon8888 No run

Dumb dumb hold
13/11/2019 7:56 PM

==> she run already and asked her followers Dumb Dumb hold!
==> she never told her followers she had already cut loss, just don't care!

Posted by stockraider > 2020-07-21 22:48 | Report Abuse

This is the cheapest bank in town...NPL increase or no increase Affin will ride thru mah...!!

Very good long term investment especially low deposit interest rate loh...!!

LTAT & Boustead restructuring should benefit affin loh...!!

cheated

923 posts

Posted by cheated > 2020-07-22 04:16 | Report Abuse

TG, Superman, gloves stock not Affin goreng?

MichelleNg

1,031 posts

Posted by MichelleNg > 2020-07-22 06:25 | Report Abuse

After TG meet Affin Huang TP RM44. Will use RM2 profit to support AFFIN.