MALAYSIA MARINE AND HEAVY ENG

KLSE (MYR): MHB (5186)

+0.01 (2.38%)

0.41 - 0.43

6 people like this.

3,250 comment(s). Last comment by Icon 888 2 days ago

willian

29 posts

Posted by willian > 2017-04-18 09:53 | Report Abuse

RM1Billion !!!

Mat Cendana

2,332 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2017-04-18 16:44 | Report Abuse

Well, @dompeilee should be one of the happy people today if they had held on until today :-)

sogeking

228 posts

Posted by sogeking > 2017-04-18 16:54 | Report Abuse

TP @0.97 by kenanga

InvestWin

103 posts

Posted by InvestWin > 2017-04-18 17:05 | Report Abuse

RM1000 millions contract will boost order book > 50%, keep the yard busy. Since it is award by petronas carigali, the contract is firm award. There should be +ve re-rating by other IBs, aside kenanga which is over pessimistic.

Posted by Sasisegaran Ratnasingam > 2017-04-18 19:16 | Report Abuse

Hi all

Posted by Sasisegaran Ratnasingam > 2017-04-18 19:17 | Report Abuse

I bought at 1.02, good buy price?

ravih

23 posts

Posted by ravih > 2017-04-19 08:36 | Report Abuse

Well it Triggered Buy based on yesterday evening's TA data.

Posted by Ricky Lim Wei Yan > 2017-04-19 12:34 | Report Abuse

Another potential gem?

Posted by Ricky Lim Wei Yan > 2017-04-19 12:34 | Report Abuse

Dun know when can back to RM8 again?

tan56

119 posts

Posted by tan56 > 2017-04-19 14:13 | Report Abuse

Don't trust the brokers

Posted by Wawai Samah > 2017-04-19 22:38 | Report Abuse

up trend triggered good to swing I guess..aummmm

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2017-04-20 09:30 | Report Abuse

some bot last year for 1.56 privatization ... if goes up to RM8, will be very very Huat ... even RM4 is very Huat, but now only 1.03 ... gives chance to top up more ....

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2017-04-20 22:20 | Report Abuse

Rowie, i like yr comment. More like an election play !!!

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2017-04-20 22:49 | Report Abuse

Interest is back on MHB, some serious accumulation observed!!

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2017-04-20 23:29 | Report Abuse

This yr 2017 can produce profitable results? Or still loss? Marine business revenue can hit rm200 million already, last yr generate rm86 million profit before tax

twoplus

376 posts

Posted by twoplus > 2017-04-25 12:00 | Report Abuse

wait 0.92

kklim260

226 posts

Posted by kklim260 > 2017-04-26 10:18 | Report Abuse

this counter is so quiet ...

kklim260

226 posts

Posted by kklim260 > 2017-04-26 11:11 | Report Abuse

movement means go up pls .. not down

nikicheong

2,471 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-05-02 13:03 | Report Abuse

Future is bright, but it has almost no earnings visibility in the medium term. It will fall more before it rises. I come in at 0.5-0.55X BV

Posted by birkincollector > 2017-05-12 11:11 | Report Abuse

c2 unusually high volumn....wanna up already? election stocks?

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2017-05-12 11:12 | Report Abuse

no

nikicheong

2,471 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-05-16 23:13 | Report Abuse

This stock will be on a secular downwards trend as there will be no major new contract awards in 2017 and also no earning recognition from Bokor 3.

Be patient, collect when it is heavily depressed. Lots of people will lose patience. It is then we come in! :)

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2017-05-16 23:26 | Report Abuse

3 months ago, when bad result announced, an expert said he had a contradictory view and said should buy and keep for 1-3 yrs!

today I check, he deleted all his posts, not even half yr, he deleted his posts .... this is a good feature i3 provides, when say something proven wrong later, just delete the posts, as simple as that!!

nikicheong

2,471 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-05-17 13:55 | Report Abuse

@firehawk, I will have to agree with the so-called expert. In 3 years time, I can almost certainly guarantee that you could make at least 50% on MMHE. It's at a depressed valuation. I don't know why he deleted his posts...he'd have been proven right in 3 years time!

Anyway, I am holding out for a better deal. I think this can still drop to RM0.75-RM0.85. No hurry. It's not going anywhere anytime soon. New deals will only come in Q12018.

nikicheong

2,471 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-05-18 23:38 | Report Abuse

Rowie, come on lah. Tak kan you want me give disclaimer every time? It's understood on a forum people are sharing their own info based on their research (or worse still, spreading baseless rumours). If you ask me for more info, I won't necessarily want to hand you that info. Search online. Search everywhere around you. You will understand where MHB stands, and when a plausible turnaround can come, what contracts have been tendered, when said tendered contracts are due to be awarded etc.

Will I be correct/accurate in my judgement? Probably not. I may miss the boat and by the time I decide to act the share price might have run up. But the beauty of my analysis is that I am NOT RUSHING. I can wait. I monitor a certain number of stocks that are either underpriced relative to their growth, or are strong companies with depressed valuations. I wait for the price to go down further to protect my short-term downside, and I wait until such a time when a turnaround is near so that my holding period can be minimized. I can buy MHB today at RM0.95 and wait 2 yrs for the stock to hit RM2.00, or I can buy MHB at RM0.90 in August 2017 and reach RM2.00 21 months later. Now I could be wrong for MHB, but like I said I monitor a number of other strong companies so I just need to be patient, wait for that one company, and go all in. Rinse and repeat.

nikicheong

2,471 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-05-19 18:51 | Report Abuse

Fair enough. When did you start collecting? I'm waiting for RM0.75-0.85 at any timr, or RM0.92 in October to make my move.

nikicheong

2,471 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-05-19 23:13 | Report Abuse

Ah ok. I personally don't see this going to RM1.20 anytime soon...simply impossible if you know the tendered projects and when they're due to announce the winners. MMHE will be among the last O&G companies to recover due to the nature of their billings. Not to forget they have poor earnings visibility till Q3 2018, as that's when Bokor 3's first steel cut is due (to collect the initial portion of the RM1b contract payment).

Anyway, all the best!

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2017-05-23 15:54 | Report Abuse

somethings interesting happened here bofore,
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/800001001.jsp?ftp=26

for those interested :)

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2017-05-24 08:55 | Report Abuse

is no harm for new comers to know what type of experts have been here :-)

nikicheong

2,471 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-05-24 21:16 | Report Abuse

Not sure what I should be looking for...

nikicheong

2,471 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-05-26 13:29 | Report Abuse

Patience...drop more... :)

Jazz928

9 posts

Posted by Jazz928 > 2017-05-26 15:12 | Report Abuse

Drop more collect more

vitac

521 posts

Posted by vitac > 2017-05-26 15:14 | Report Abuse

If the QR out you will be fainted

nikicheong

2,471 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-05-30 15:18 | Report Abuse

Its coming down!!! :)

mfbs

1,229 posts

Posted by mfbs > 2017-05-31 20:43 | Report Abuse

80 cents??

Posted by stevechua2002 > 2017-05-31 22:20 | Report Abuse

When QR out?

mfbs

1,229 posts

Posted by mfbs > 2017-05-31 22:34 | Report Abuse

Oil down 3.5%..will effect this company

mfbs

1,229 posts

Posted by mfbs > 2017-06-02 23:08 | Report Abuse

Oil drop again

Sanatan

652 posts

Posted by Sanatan > 2017-06-05 09:42 | Report Abuse

Why bring selling price down ? Started with 0.895 now selling price brought down to 0.885 ...

nikicheong

2,471 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-06-05 22:14 | Report Abuse

Sanatan, just wait lah. Buy at 0.82, then buy again at 0.75, and again at 0.70/0.65 if it ever goes that low. This company is effectively owned by MISC and by extension Petronas. It will get projects, no question. MISC FPSO's will need to be built/converted here.

Buy for the long term. Just wait for 0.82 (and pray no good news in these next 2-4 weeks).

berjaya

157 posts

Posted by berjaya > 2017-06-07 20:04 | Report Abuse

Today get little mhb share 86 sen, after 1 year ago sold out mhb share, return become mhb shareholder.

mfbs

1,229 posts

Posted by mfbs > 2017-06-08 07:07 | Report Abuse

Oil 5% down...aiyo

nikicheong

2,471 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-06-08 22:17 | Report Abuse

Waiting at RM0.75. May buy at RM0.80 though just in case some contracts are handed out soon.

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2017-06-13 10:35 | Report Abuse

many experts in this forum come and go ... and new experts emerge :-)

nikicheong

2,471 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-06-30 20:07 | Report Abuse

Beautiful, be ready to start collecting. Mind you, this is the BEST fabrication yard in Malaysia. Healthy balance sheet unlike many other O&G companies. At 0.5X BV you should consider this seriously. I wait for RM0.78, but around now should be a good buy already. Make sure you have a long holding period though, and do not be afraid to average down if needed.

Royce Chan

299 posts

Posted by Royce Chan > 2017-07-01 00:46 | Report Abuse

Why should wait till RM 0.78 to buy?

nikicheong

2,471 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-07-02 15:27 | Report Abuse

I am waiting for RM0.78 lah, I didn't ask others to wait till then. Now on already can be strongly considered. I just think it will fall a bit more, so I am not in any hurry. There are no near term catalysts around to turn around the sentiments surrounding the company and correspondingly its stock price.