MALAYSIA MARINE AND HEAVY ENG

KLSE (MYR): MHB (5186)

+0.005 (1.09%)

0.46 - 0.47

6 people like this.

3,247 comment(s). Last comment by Icon 888 9 hours ago

Posted by sentimentrader > 2017-08-17 15:01 | Report Abuse

16 weeks consecutive of Down Trend...this week will mark 17 weeks if closes Red.. lowest last week 0.68..this week lowest so far 0.685..Volume extreme low = Sellers mostly have sold...lets wait for Buyers to emerge..

Buyers emerging Broke last week Highest Level 0.705

Posted by sentimentrader > 2017-08-18 09:20 | Report Abuse

support at 0.705....much stronger Resistance at 0.78...unless got really good news to Push Stock further up....anyway coast is clear for Longists now

nikicheong

2,450 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-08-18 22:07 | Report Abuse

"anyway coast is clear for Longists now"

Means? Just wondering what you're saying.

Posted by sentimentrader > 2017-08-19 12:09 | Report Abuse

means Sellers are much gone now...Buyers Returning to Buy as they seen it as a bottom

nikicheong

2,450 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-08-23 20:06 | Report Abuse

Lol what expert. It's just a small bump up. I look forward to it falling to 0.65 so that I can swing a fat pitch at it.

SEED

339 posts

Posted by SEED > 2017-08-25 16:56 | Report Abuse

wtf

scott88

411 posts

Posted by scott88 > 2017-08-25 17:50 | Report Abuse

Hahaha.. .Good ya...Down more , i can get cheaper price...I are waiting u to 60cents

snwong13

717 posts

Posted by snwong13 > 2017-08-25 19:14 | Report Abuse

Hope it will find a new bottom soon.
I am still waiting for my next entry!

nikicheong

2,450 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-08-25 20:48 | Report Abuse

Bottomless better. Let it fall, lower the better. I bought in first at RM0.775, but now am holding off. Long term this one close two eyes will surely rebound. It's the Petronas Group's in-house fabricator. It has net cash per share of ~RM0.41. It has got much more facilities than 3-5 years ago.

This is a good company to bet on with limited downside but unlimited upside. We are talking about a plausible ten-bagger over a 5 year period. Imagine IF oil returns to $100 levels...a number of the local competitors in the fabrication arena are in trouble (such as THHE). There is a third drydock to be built, and a floating dock off Terengganu is also operational. Assets have been written down over the past two years and will continue this year.

To me, this is a low-risk company IN THE LONG TERM. Now, where's the bottom? RM0.62...or maybe RM0.565....or maybe RM0.515? I don't know. I honestly don't know when I go in the second time.

But Charlie Munger and Seth Klarman talk about the fat pitches. This, right here, to me is a fat pitch, and likely to be an even fatter pitch in the coming days and weeks.

If it breaches the RM1bil market cap, it's likely some institutional holders may be forced to sell due to the stock falling outside of their permitted mandate.

snwong13

717 posts

Posted by snwong13 > 2017-08-25 22:32 | Report Abuse

nikicheong, thanks!
I am looking at the same angles as you looking far enough
After looking at the balance sheet, i am comfortable to set aside some fund here to diversify my portfolios into O&G..
i am ready for next enter once breaches my reasonably margin gap-down.
All the best!

Posted by sentimentrader > 2017-08-30 22:23 | Report Abuse

Today volume action is worth a look next week for price movement.

alkursi

24 posts

Posted by alkursi > 2017-09-12 10:09 | Report Abuse

MHB is the best share investment in the long term..within 2 to 3 years..expected return 100%-200%..

sunnyguy

144 posts

Posted by sunnyguy > 2017-09-14 20:55 | Report Abuse

Yes, now it is undervalued. Good to keep for long term investment

Posted by GreatWarrants > 2017-09-15 10:40 | Report Abuse

MHB -C3 Break and smash walls Target 6 sens

Posted by GreatWarrants > 2017-09-15 11:01 | Report Abuse

Last chance to get cheap. dont say Greatwarrants no Say

nikicheong

2,450 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-09-15 21:14 | Report Abuse

So just a random up? Volume was high. Institutional buying simply because the price was too low?

Posted by SaraInvestment > 2017-09-17 15:07 | Report Abuse

This is the first counter I entered 6 years ago recommended by my stupit remiser, luckily I sold it after 6 months holding, terrible!

nikicheong

2,450 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-09-18 09:24 | Report Abuse

What the hell man.

nikicheong

2,450 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-09-18 09:39 | Report Abuse

Too fast back to 0.75, didn't give me enough time to buy at 0.65. Damn!

ekalskp

7 posts

Posted by ekalskp > 2017-09-18 10:33 | Report Abuse

I quite not understand why suddenly the share price keep increasing since last 3-4 days but no any breaking news about the company was reported in main media. No any reaction from investment banker and analyst. The only assumption can be made now is becoz the world oil price is higher. Maybe the insiders know the company story and they start accumulating the share silently first before the story will be publicly expose to public in anytime soon. But for me, it looklike i had already miss the boat to pick-up the share in lowest price.

jasontan1177

1,768 posts

Posted by jasontan1177 > 2017-09-18 10:52 | Report Abuse

do u understand why last time 70 cents plus drop to 63 cents ?

you saw it only believe it.

some people can make money because they can see it because they believe it.

you dun undertstand .?? now ask yourself why u cant make money..why you no buy at 63 cents.
you need to know why you dun undertand...

jasontan1177

1,768 posts

Posted by jasontan1177 > 2017-09-18 10:53 | Report Abuse

because you think share move only when there are news out there.

taikor...if news out already... what is the chances you still can make money ?

ekalskp

7 posts

Posted by ekalskp > 2017-09-18 11:13 | Report Abuse

Agreed with u Jasontan. No chances to make money if just depend on news. Believe it base on our analysis then we can see it thru. Thanks for your opinion and good advice.

jasontan1177

1,768 posts

Posted by jasontan1177 > 2017-09-18 11:41 | Report Abuse

no problem..just share my opinion too. happy trading

Investhor

532 posts

Posted by Investhor > 2017-09-18 12:27 | Report Abuse

looking at first resistance 81c then 86c..let's see

nikicheong

2,450 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-09-18 13:05 | Report Abuse

@ekal, simple....cause the stock was trading at RM0.63...with RM0.415 in NET CASH! Super healthy balance sheet. Petronas group of company. It was far too undervalued. The contracts will start flowing in and earnings will return once Petronas and the PSC restarts its major oil and gas projects in Sabah/Sarawak.

nikicheong

2,450 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-09-18 17:40 | Report Abuse

I mean you can see UMWOG, one of the largest failures in corporate Malaysia, trading at 0.33X P/BV. MMHE at RM0.625 was trading at 0.39X P/BV. You think that makes sense, with such a beautiful balance sheet?

nikicheong

2,450 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-09-19 11:10 | Report Abuse

Beautiful, fall lower. I will get my second chance soon enough!

Bratt

235 posts

Posted by Bratt > 2017-09-20 19:30 | Report Abuse

Latest fresh news: oil price will soften again. https://www.cnbc.com/2017/09/19/oil-markets-likely-to-get-gloomy-us-stocks-data.html
CNBC gives many vivid reasons why oil price won't fly.

Posted by GreatWarrants > 2017-09-25 11:04 | Report Abuse

If MHB goes to MR 1.20,
MHB - C3 will go to RM 0.20 based on a 0 % premium.
Still 150% upside to MHB -c3 .

chanph

727 posts

Posted by chanph > 2017-09-28 14:44 | Report Abuse

Afternoon show coming

brain

269 posts

Posted by brain > 2017-09-29 15:05 | Report Abuse

Why sudden sell down? Is it because of the amended Q report? Old news mah, not new Q report.

Posted by Second Coming > 2017-09-29 15:39 | Report Abuse

PETROLIAM Nasional Bhd (Petronas) is understood to have conducted a pre-award meeting for its maintenance, construction and modification (MCM) jobs, which translate into contracts collectively worth RM6 billion, sources say.

It is understood that several bidders have been dropped and that it is the “usual suspects” that have won the lion’s share of the jobs.

The “usual suspects” include Dayang Enterprise Holdings Bhd, Petra Energy Bhd, Sapura Energy Bhd’s wholly owned SapuraKencana Pinewell Sdn Bhd, Carimin Petroleum Bhd, Deleum Bhd, Icon Offshore Bhd and privately held Borneo Sea Offshore Engineering Sdn Bhd.

GOOD NEWS FOR MHB SOON?

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/284601/newsbreak-petronas-to-award-maintenance-jobs-soon

nikicheong

2,450 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-09-29 17:23 | Report Abuse

Stupid investors who sell today. Q report is the EXACT SAME! Look at my comments from two months back. I already point out their NAPS is wrong. It's a basic thing. You should know it. The financial statements themselves have no issue whatsoever.

nikicheong

2,450 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-09-29 17:31 | Report Abuse

Quoting my old comment

Posted by nikicheong > Aug 3, 2017 11:53 PM | Report Abuse X

Guys, don't talk nonsense lah. NTA was RM1.58 last quarter, fall to RM1.57 this quarter. The RM2.11/2.25 reported on Bursa is a TYPO likely referring only to total assets.

scott88

411 posts

Posted by scott88 > 2017-09-29 21:17 | Report Abuse

Hahaha.. .Mean give chance for other people can buy at lower prices

Posted by Second Coming > 2017-09-29 21:57 | Report Abuse

LOL...so it happens dayang already got awarded package A on 20 Sept...now left another rm5 Billion worth of contracts left to be awarded...will Petronas help its subsidiary MHB? papa tolong anak? we wait and see...

eddy888

313 posts

Posted by eddy888 > 2017-10-02 11:15 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Oct 2): Carimin Petroleum Bhd has won a five-year contract from Petronas Carigali Sdn Bhd to provide maintenance, construction and modification (MCM) Services (Package C (Offshore) Peninsular Malaysia Oil) for an undisclosed sum.

In a filing with Bursa Malaysia this morning, Carimin said its unit Carimin Engineering Services Sdn Bhd, had on Sept 20 accepted a letter of award from Petronas Carigali for the contract.

It said the duratipon of the contract was for a primary period of five years with one (1) year extension option effective from Sept 20 and will expire on Sept 19, 2022, at an agreed fixed schedule of rates.

It added the details of the scope of works in relation to the Contract will be addressed in a work order which will be issued by Petronas Carigali and shall include any or all other work and services which is generally related to topside structural maintenance, workover preparation and facilities improvement project.

Carimin said the contract was expected to contribute positively to the its earnings over the durations of the contract.

Trading in the trading of Carimin’s securities was halted from 9am-10am this morning ahead of the announcement.

At 10.16am, Carimin dipped 0.91% or 0.5 sen to 54.5 sen with 4.01 million shares traded.

eddy888

313 posts

Posted by eddy888 > 2017-10-02 11:17 | Report Abuse

吉隆坡2日讯)达洋企业(Dayang Enterprise Holdings Bhd)获国油勘探(Petronas Carigali)颁布一项为期5年的合约,并为砂拉越石油配套A(岸外)项目提供保养、建设和修改(MCM)服务,该股今早应声跳涨4.04%。

然而,截至9时30分,该股略收窄涨幅至1.00令吉,仍扬升1仙或1.01%,一共有27万400股易手。

这项合约并未对外披露价值,将于2022年9月19日届满,也可选择续约一年。

达洋企业表示,这项工程涵盖上层结构保养工作、修井准备和设施改造项目。

Posted by Second Coming > 2017-10-02 12:58 | Report Abuse

Dayang won 1 package... carimin won 1 package..now left 3 more packages to be announced. I believe all the packages have been awarded. Its just not yet fully announced

nikicheong

2,450 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-10-02 15:59 | Report Abuse

Walao, so nice it is falling again. This time hopefully I do not miss the boat!

scott88

411 posts

Posted by scott88 > 2017-10-02 20:53 | Report Abuse

Good news coming is breack down below 70cents...Hahaha

Posted by Second Coming > 2017-10-04 21:33 | Report Abuse

Deleum won 1 package..now left 2 more packages yet to be announced...
So yeah looks like MHB going bye-bye and will breakdown some more. UNLESS some material contract is awarded soon...

brain

269 posts

Posted by brain > 2017-10-05 10:39 | Report Abuse

Flying

ESPESP

298 posts

Posted by ESPESP > 2017-10-05 10:45 | Report Abuse

Yea.. at 74 cent, i comment.. now 775 cent look like will break

Posted by Second Coming > 2017-10-05 11:01 | Report Abuse

Haiyoh..whats the news suddenly fly

ESPESP

298 posts

Posted by ESPESP > 2017-10-05 11:07 | Report Abuse

no news a, it was always in bullish and uptrend until quarter announcement was out, if you look at chart price.

Now back to bullish, the first level it would stay would be around RM 0.90 cent range.
It will then move higher as it moves to 2018 as the director are also confidence in the future earnings.

The RM1,000,000,000 (1 Billion) petronas project commence in 2018, profit would be great i believe. :)

Posted by Second Coming > 2017-10-05 11:11 | Report Abuse

Thanks ESP. Btw im in your telegram group :)

nikicheong

2,450 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-10-05 18:31 | Report Abuse

You guys are all jokers lah!