BENALEC HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BENALEC (5190)

-0.005 (3.70%)

0.13 - 0.135

46 people like this.

13,785 comment(s). Last comment by MrXYZ 1 week ago

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2014-04-29 09:46 | Report Abuse

any news from Savvyone ?

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2014-04-29 09:52 | Report Abuse

someone is keep selling the share!

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2014-04-29 09:54 | Report Abuse

contra players?

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-04-29 10:05 | Report Abuse

now 0.90. the music stopped again. the dance and song faded away. lollipop no more

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-04-29 10:21 | Report Abuse

now 0.895. any die hard supporter buying more now?

Posted by GoGoBenalec > 2014-04-29 10:23 | Report Abuse

Yes why not

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2014-04-29 10:44 | Report Abuse

Encik~ ah Ben die! ah ben die!

Posted by Song Sin Tian > 2014-04-29 10:47 | Report Abuse

not only Mr Ben drop, today market all RED.

Posted by GoGoBenalec > 2014-04-29 10:50 | Report Abuse

Contra kaki go! contra kaki go away!

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2014-04-29 10:50 | Report Abuse

market drop ah ben drop, market up ah ben drop. drop drop drop. like old man jalan.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-04-29 10:51 | Report Abuse

king7, I like the way you put it

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2014-04-29 10:54 | Report Abuse

apa macam KUKU. berapa ada?

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-04-29 10:54 | Report Abuse

but some said this rubbish company will turn to gold. not sure whether will turn to gold or not, but they agreed it is a rubbish company.

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2014-04-29 10:58 | Report Abuse

I rasa company ni ada kiat dgn bahagian share antara kaki politik.

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2014-04-29 11:35 | Report Abuse

syarat no 1. ah ben mesti kurangkan share sebanyak tidak lepasi 50% dlm company.

feifun

376 posts

Posted by feifun > 2014-04-29 19:29 | Report Abuse

June 11 very near, result positive will be great

JT5774

579 posts

Posted by JT5774 > 2014-04-30 08:14 | Report Abuse

Good morning, Benalec Investors, Happy Trading!

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2014-04-30 09:30 | Report Abuse

Very good morning. last day of the month of april 2014.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-04-30 16:35 | Report Abuse

I see very quiet here lately after the big selldown hit the market last few days. must be still nursing the losses from other stocks. pity. the good thing is, mr ben is stagnant as usual. the market totally ignored mr ben.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-04-30 17:00 | Report Abuse

Posted by Kukuman > Mar 19, 2014 05:38 PM | Report Abuse Let mark today. Now 0.92 cent. Let see when you will gloat. (Day 1)
21/3/2014 (Day 3) : 0.935
25/3/2014 (Day 7) : 0.920
26/3/2014 (Day 8) : 0.920
27/3/2014 (Day 9) : 0.900
28/3/2014 (Day 10) : 0.900
01/4/2014 (Day 14) : 0.890
02/4/2014 (Day 15) : 0.890
03/4/2014 (Day 16) : 0.885
04/4/2014 (Day 17) : 0.905
08/4/2014 (Day 19) : 0.895
10/4/2014 (Day 21) : 0.895
14/4/2014 (Day 25) : 0.895
15/4/2014 (Day 26) : 0.900
16/4/2014 (Day 27) : 0.900
17/4/2014 (Day 28) : 0.900
22/4/2014 (Day 33) : 0.910
23/4/2014 (Day 34) : 0.935 (That is up 1.5 cent in 34 days!)
30/4/2014 (Day 41) : 0.900

I am tracking this rubbish company share performance.

Posted by GoGoBenalec > 2014-04-30 18:12 | Report Abuse

Happy holiday to all Benalec investors

JT5774

579 posts

Posted by JT5774 > 2014-05-02 06:37 | Report Abuse

Good Morning, Benalec Investors, Happy Trading!

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2014-05-02 11:27 | Report Abuse

JT5774 n all the Benalec investors, happy trading :)

samsung555

478 posts

Posted by samsung555 > 2014-05-02 14:24 | Report Abuse

SavvyOne Realistically, I expect the big big price move to come shortly after the EGM.

Posted by SavvyOne on 23/04/2014 16:53

samsung555

478 posts

Posted by samsung555 > 2014-05-02 14:31 | Report Abuse

Master SavvyOne when Benalec convene the EGM ??????

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2014-05-02 17:56 | Report Abuse

Kuah! how many lot already in your pocket?

henry123

45 posts

Posted by henry123 > 2014-05-03 15:26 |

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-05-03 19:13 |

Posted by n00bpelabur > 2014-05-04 15:49 | Report Abuse

Errr my stock broker recommend this stock. is it good to enter now?. I just bought BIMB to gain from dividend.

kukumon

15 posts

Posted by kukumon > 2014-05-04 15:53 | Report Abuse

Yes, it's good stock.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-05-04 15:55 | Report Abuse

It's always two side of story some time three :-)

One side say sell and don't buy, another side say hbuy and keep for long term. In short make your own decision so that you don't blame some one that give wrong suggestion due to his own perspective. Not because that person want you to be trap just that he view from different angle. You need to study the company t spend some time on reading & understand the company future direction. with that even if you still make wrong decision at least you did what you suppose to do.

Hope that help!

JT5774

579 posts

Posted by JT5774 > 2014-05-05 08:26 | Report Abuse

Good Morning, Benalec Investors, Happy Trading!

samsung555

478 posts

Posted by samsung555 > 2014-05-05 11:26 | Report Abuse

Malaka Gateway news

http://www.nanyang.com/node/618648?tid=460

kukuuman

40 posts

Posted by kukuuman > 2014-05-05 11:44 |

SavvyOne

130 posts

Posted by SavvyOne > 2014-05-05 12:00 | Report Abuse

Good day, Samsung555. Reason why I have not been posting any comments in recent days is that I have been travelling. I understand the EGM should be happening real soon, so just wait for it. Meanwhile, back at the ranch, news has reached my ears that very positive announcements will be made by the company in the coming days. Piecing it all together, there is only one inevitable suggestion that I can make ... buy now and enjoy the ride!

SavvyOne

130 posts

Posted by SavvyOne > 2014-05-05 12:20 | Report Abuse

tshwong, I suggest that you waste no more time and effort on that idiot. Your time will be better spent on strategising your investment options.

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-05-05 12:42 | Report Abuse

SavvyOne, thanks for yr suggestion. I'll looking to buy in weakness for those good fundamental counter approaching June'14 while hanging on Ben. I believe market will be very volatile in this 2 months and window of opportunity will open for those who are prepared. Happy invest!

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2014-05-05 13:11 | Report Abuse

SavvyOne, What news ? for Johore or Penang?

samsung555

478 posts

Posted by samsung555 > 2014-05-05 13:19 | Report Abuse

taciturn, tshwong & samsung555, I checked with my source this morning and was told that EIA approval is well advanced and on track. He had assumed EIA to have been approved because the company is currently mobilising its resources for starting reclamation work in Tanjong Piai. He further said that the Terms of Reference (TOR) for the EIA process has been approved for some time now and should be posted on the DOE website anytime soon, if it has not been posted already. As always, I will try to share accurate information as far as possible, but the caveat is that there is no guarantee. So, please be guided accordingly.

Posed by SavvyOne on 25/04/2014 11:30---So good news is coming soon.

SavvyOne

130 posts

Posted by SavvyOne > 2014-05-05 14:26 | Report Abuse

king7, you won't have to wait long to find out.

kukuuman

40 posts

Posted by kukuuman > 2014-05-05 15:09 | Report Abuse

Beware. strong resentment in Penang for land reclamation developments. Penangites are going all out to protest this project and will expose those involve in the project.

http://www.theantdaily.com/Outspoken/The-DEIA-of-Sri-Tanjung-Pinang-II-a-meaningless-official-formality

samsung555

478 posts

Posted by samsung555 > 2014-05-05 15:44 | Report Abuse

So keep or retract of Benalec........

kukuuman

40 posts

Posted by kukuuman > 2014-05-05 16:57 | Report Abuse

Posted by Kukuman > Mar 19, 2014 05:38 PM | Report Abuse Let mark today. Now 0.92 cent. Let see when you will gloat. (Day 1)
21/3/2014 (Day 3) : 0.935
25/3/2014 (Day 7) : 0.920
26/3/2014 (Day 8) : 0.920
27/3/2014 (Day 9) : 0.900
28/3/2014 (Day 10) : 0.900
01/4/2014 (Day 14) : 0.890
02/4/2014 (Day 15) : 0.890
03/4/2014 (Day 16) : 0.885
04/4/2014 (Day 17) : 0.905
08/4/2014 (Day 19) : 0.895
10/4/2014 (Day 21) : 0.895
14/4/2014 (Day 25) : 0.895
15/4/2014 (Day 26) : 0.900
16/4/2014 (Day 27) : 0.900
17/4/2014 (Day 28) : 0.900
22/4/2014 (Day 33) : 0.910
23/4/2014 (Day 34) : 0.935 (That is up 1.5 cent in 34 days!)
30/4/2014 (Day 41) : 0.900
05/5/2014 (Day 46) : 0.895

I am tracking this rubbish company share performance.

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-05-05 18:03 | Report Abuse

As is per usual, the lying troll kukuman (along with his numerous other similar registered monikers) has highlighted something that is yet again irrelevant.

Quote: "kukuuman: Beware. strong resentment in Penang for land reclamation developments. Penangites are going all out to protest this project and will expose those involve in the project.

http://www.theantdaily.com/Outspoken/The-DEIA-of-Sri-Tanjung-Pinang-II-a-meaningless-official-formality"

How this relates to Benalec leaves me baffled. Benalec does not own the Sri Tanjung Pinang 2 (STP2) site (E&O does) and as far as I know neither Benalec and E&O are related to each other in any way.

In fact to my knowledge tenders for the job haven't even been called for!

So how the "exposure" of those involved in the project affects Benalec is again something of a figment of this lying troll's (limited, in my humble opinion) imagination.

Please lah, if there's no news for you to use to condemn the company don't lah start grasping at straws. I know you're probably feeling pretty desperate what with your accounts getting banned (only temporarily - sadly for me) but it's embarassing to see your mediocre efforts (once again) at condemning Benalec.

Then again on second thought, do carry on. Perhaps the board administrators might ban you permanently. Heh.

kukuuman

40 posts

Posted by kukuuman > 2014-05-05 18:13 | Report Abuse

why the panic? why need to write such a long thesis if you think nothing to worry about. I post that article because previously someone hinted that mr ben might have chance to get the jobs from this project. just to share the article for those who are interested. If you are not interested, not need to panic. I only say "beware". I did not link directly to mr ben or condemn mr ben due to the project. why the panic? why jump the gun?

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-05-05 18:20 | Report Abuse

As per the clueless lying troll's response, let me quote his statement: (emphasis via capitalisation mine)

"Penangites are going all out to protest this project and will EXPOSE THOSE INVOLVE IN THE PROJECT. "

Knowing your background as a lying troll, you seem to be trying to insinuate that Benalec is involved in this "exposure".

I of course took the (minimal) effort to debunk your (pathetic) trollishly blatant "expose".

And who's panicking? If anyone, I would assume it's the person whose accounts keep getting banned and postings removed.

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2014-05-05 18:22 | Report Abuse

Almost there but when? almost there~. huh! i lost the way?

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-05-05 18:25 | Report Abuse

RM203m, that's pretty decent. And it's not a payment in kind job either. Hmm.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1614029

BENALEC HOLDINGS BERHAD (“BENALEC” OR “COMPANY”)
LETTER OF AWARD FOR CONSTRUCTION, COMPLETION & MAINTENANCE OF COASTAL RECLAMATION AND ASSOCIATED WORKS FOR ULTRA GREEN SDN BHD FOR PHASE 2A, PHASE 3A, PHASE 3B AND PHASE 4 IN MELAKA COVERING A TOTAL AREA OF APPROXIMATELY 415 ACRES

The Board of Directors of Benalec Holdings Berhad (“Benalec” or “Company”) is pleased to announce that Benalec Sdn Bhd, a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company (“BSB”), had on 2 May 2014 accepted the Letter of Award dated 2 May 2014 from Oriental Boon Siew (M) Sdn Bhd (“OBSSB”), a subsidiary of Oriental Rubber & Palm Oil Sdn. Berhad, which in turn is a sub-subsidiary of Oriental Holdings Berhad, to undertake the construction, completion & maintenance of coastal reclamation and associated works for Ultra Green Sdn Bhd for Phase 2A, Phase 3A, Phase 3B and Phase 4 in Melaka covering a total area of approximately 415 acres (“Project”). The contract sum for the Project, which excludes rock revetment works, is RM203,894,750.00.

The Project shall be executed in 2 stages, as follows:-

(a) Stage 1 – Phase 2A, Phase 3A, and Phase 3B (total 275 acres)

Date of Site Possession : Subject to OBSSB securing the relevant approvals for the Phase 2A, 3A and 3B

Date of Completion : 30 months from the date of site possession

(b) Stage 2 – Phase 4 (total 140 acres)

Date of Site Possession : Subject to OBSSB securing the relevant approvals for the Phase 4

Date of Completion : 30 months from the date of site possession

The Project is scheduled to commence tentatively in the 3rd quarter of 2014 and is expected to be completed by the 4th quarter of 2016. The Project is expected to contribute positively to the earnings and net assets of the Benalec Group for the financial years ending 2015 through 2017.

None of the directors and/or major shareholders of the Company and/or persons connected to them have any interest, direct or indirect, in the Project.
This announcement is dated 5 May 2014.

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2014-05-05 18:30 | Report Abuse

If someone is collecting then why needed to have share buy back for price stabilization? Contradiction. so far Seng Hai has reduce share own by 5+%. Really look forward the AGM or EGM and who own the 5%.

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2014-05-05 18:34 | Report Abuse

taciturn, Tomorrow big BUY !?