BENALEC HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BENALEC (5190)

0.13 - 0.135

46 people like this.

13,785 comment(s). Last comment by MrXYZ 1 week ago

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2015-01-28 17:13 | Report Abuse

For those who don't believe, let you drown with another scandal coming.
R.I.P. mr ben. I rest my case

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-01-28 17:17 | Report Abuse

i3 no 1 trending stock. Mana ada kaunter boleh buat untung di situ ada AyamTua. Buat apa gaduh-gaduh.

happyvic

228 posts

Posted by happyvic > 2015-01-28 17:39 | Report Abuse

lol... lose already still posting that nonsense... lol... post the truth.. still acceptable... this one post all fake stuff... such a sore loser... just admit u were wrong... kiddo attitude

vtep

39 posts

Posted by vtep > 2015-01-28 17:55 | Report Abuse

Cockyman, your lawyer wife is defending the scandal suspects

You spin upside down , there was a DOE decision on 23/1 and the positive results was announced yesterday, EIA approved ! You are lying by accusing taciturn of lying here

happyvic

228 posts

Posted by happyvic > 2015-01-28 18:23 | Report Abuse

please say sorry to taciturn... and congratulate him for winning.... maybe you should move on to other shares and start spinning there... try the penny stocks... easier to spin.. lol

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2015-01-28 20:37 | Report Abuse

some people just have no sense of shame

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2015-01-28 21:40 | Report Abuse

What always entertains me is that the gasbag (and his "wife", or is it "ex-wife" since seems to sudah hilang already) keep implying that there's bad news coming for the company. "Another scandal", "Malacca GM left", "1MDB taking over the project".

If one were really sincere and wants to warn investors away, then do us the favour of elaborating on what this "scandal" is. But of course, the gasbag can follow his "wife's" SOP answer lah, it's all "P n C".

This is like me coming to this forum and posting:

The price is sure to go up tomorrow.
The price is going to be unchanged tomorrow.
The price is sure to go down tomorrow.

And guess what, I have a 33% chance of getting it right, by doing the simplytembak (tm) method of choosing one of the three options above.

In the same way I can say, good news is coming for the company! Sure one! And keep repeating it every day, and eventually good news will probably come. An off-taker cold be signed up for Tanjung Piai, further land sales could be announced.

Vice versa, I can scream, bad news coming for the company! I keep repeating it ever day, and who knows, it might eventually happen. I.e. Brent tanks to USD10, or our whole economy goes kaput. And voila, I'm like a magician, I "predicted" that bad news is coming mah.

So really, when someone chimes up there's "some" news coming for the company (good or bad) and refuses to give some sort of substantiation, I tend to snicker. In the past, when Savvyone was saying Tg Piai's EIA approval was around the corner, I read his statement in disbelief. When he said the company had allocated RM50m for share buybacks, I rolled my eyes and shook my head.

At the end of the day, if you have news to share, good or bad, do back it up with something. Sure you could say, "My friend told me" or "I heard rumours", but without definitive proof, how many people would take you seriously?

If you have your own analysis (again, good or bad) to share, do the same. It gives your statements some credibility. Don't adopt the simplytembak (tm) method of doing things like some of this forums more notorious members are wont to do.

rikki

2,024 posts

Posted by rikki > 2015-01-28 21:55 | Report Abuse

Earlier I also cut loss due to the internal dispute as i totally lost confidence in the counter. But now I see value & Benalec deserved a second look. Human being are very forgiving & forgetful. Very soon all the wrong doings will be forgotten when the company recorded good earnings. I belief many catalysts are in the pipeline.

'Analysts had previously said that based on a selling price of RM50 per sq ft for the initial 1,000 acres, which will rise to RM75 psf for the remaining 2,485 acres, as well as a conservative net profit margin of 10%, the Tanjung Piai concession will generate approximately RM10 billion in billings and RM1 billion in net profit over the next 10 to 15 years for Benalec.'- The EdgeMarket
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/benalec-gets-doe-approval-tanjung-piai-project

JT5774

579 posts

Posted by JT5774 > 2015-01-28 22:02 | Report Abuse

taciturn, i fully agreed with your statement.

Let us all look forward.

ccp78789

201 posts

Posted by ccp78789 > 2015-01-28 22:16 | Report Abuse

kukuman, cant u just shut the fuck up?

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-01-28 22:23 | Report Abuse

Haters of Benalec please get lost from this thread. You are not benefitting us. If can generate 1 billion profit from Tanjong Piai project fair market capitalization for Benalec should be above RM1 billion.

Posted by AyamTua > 2015-01-28 22:24 | Report Abuse

while punting ben and ah lec. bonus: glotec and cme. hihihihi

rikki

2,024 posts

Posted by rikki > 2015-01-28 22:30 | Report Abuse

AT very happy.....banyak untung Esceram :)))))

vtep

39 posts

Posted by vtep > 2015-01-28 22:51 | Report Abuse

well said Taciturn

For those who have just come to this forum for not so long, focus on the price action starting from 16/12 as this might just be the starting point of a new uptrend.

As you can see from the tracking provided by the KKman, the counter has gone through a long period of price deterioration, mainly due to some scandal in the past involving some directors , and the overhang in the EIA issue

The 'viruses' have been ousted, though their ghosts seem continue to haunt the forum. It was like the boardroom tussle taking place here also in this forum. So you read comments like " land cannot sell ", " lost key staff and cannot find replacement ", " MD involved in manipulative dealing activities ", " excessively high directors remuneration ", stuff like that, written to make you lose confidence in the company.

The self-claimed lawyer was not even shy to say " LTC only forgot to report the (illegal) dealings in which he was involved to management, it was not his intention to cheat " in his defense of the ousted director. You should have seen how he smear the MD(who has taken the pain to send out his siblings) and how willing he was to call others of different view the dogs of MD.

The Tg Pial is a mega project that will generate continual income for the next 10-15 years. The EIA approval is but a small step towards that development. However, the fundamental landscape for the company has definitely changed for the better with the approval already in hand.

No body said this is going to be easy, and the share price fly sky-rocketing in immediate term. NO BODY said that, only ghost said that and put the words into the mouth of the so-called spinners. Now, the share price moves barely a little ( only 50% ) , and the negative spinner is quick to declare victory, as you can see from his tracking.

He never realizes the forum is not about him and taciturn, it never should be. This is a platform for us to share information, exchange views and insight, supporting one another, the more senior or knowledgeable ones helping the new comers, so that everyone make money together. Perhaps some of you have see how KKman disdainfully treat the new comers or youngsters who question his taiko posture -- " you are like 2 days new born baby teaching his parents how to behave " is a classical example

You decide, folks.

soursop

147 posts

Posted by soursop > 2015-01-28 23:49 | Report Abuse

WHERE are u still hiding????? nightmares getting worst????

Posted by AyamTua > 2015-01-28 23:53 | Report Abuse

sup masam ada ... ben and ah lec mungkin kena cirit birit kikikiiki

chauhai

4 posts

Posted by chauhai > 2015-01-29 00:14 |

chauhai

4 posts

Posted by chauhai > 2015-01-29 00:17 |

Posted by LookforFuture > 2015-01-29 00:17 | Report Abuse

sini sudah jadi pasar mlm ke ? hallo everyone ! We invest for the money , the main goal depends on the Company not you all cakap banyak then the share price will go up or down .

Thanks .

chauhai

4 posts

Posted by chauhai > 2015-01-29 00:22 |

chauhai

4 posts

Posted by chauhai > 2015-01-29 00:25 |

soursop

147 posts

Posted by soursop > 2015-01-29 07:31 | Report Abuse

WHERE are u still hiding????? nightmares getting worst????

soursop

147 posts

Posted by soursop > 2015-01-29 07:31 | Report Abuse

today up up up!!!!

soursop

147 posts

Posted by soursop > 2015-01-29 07:46 |

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2015-01-29 08:02 | Report Abuse

His nickname already shown his integrity ... wahahah

soursop

147 posts

Posted by soursop > 2015-01-29 08:59 |

oxygen

229 posts

Posted by oxygen > 2015-01-29 09:31 | Report Abuse

kesian WHERE!! tak berani keluar

scottybang

310 posts

Posted by scottybang > 2015-01-29 09:35 | Report Abuse

?? but now benalec is down ah

Posted by cibai_taciturn > 2015-01-29 09:56 |

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2015-01-29 10:24 | Report Abuse

hawkish fed, dow also down... that's why lah

Posted by Simon Seah > 2015-01-29 10:28 | Report Abuse

I dont think benalec is a good topic now

happyvic

228 posts

Posted by happyvic > 2015-01-29 10:34 | Report Abuse

woah... so many posts removed today...

Posted by Simon Seah > 2015-01-29 10:40 | Report Abuse

do you know why?

Vin Tan

147 posts

Posted by Vin Tan > 2015-01-29 10:50 | Report Abuse

Hey cool it men, don't make the forum a platform of wrestling, after all it is the money we are interested

Posted by Simon Seah > 2015-01-29 10:58 | Report Abuse

that is what we called immature

whowhere

19 posts

Posted by whowhere > 2015-01-29 14:17 | Report Abuse

I made mistake therefore i need to keep my mouth shut. I really wonder why the share price still drop even with such good announcement. Anyone can explain it to us?

JT5774

579 posts

Posted by JT5774 > 2015-01-29 15:11 | Report Abuse

whowhere, everyone in this forum's make mistake one time or more. it good you admitt your mistake.

Keep a positive mind than you can attract all the positive lucks that will come your way.

oxygen

229 posts

Posted by oxygen > 2015-01-29 15:16 | Report Abuse

but WHERE is where???

Posted by fortuneebullz > 2015-01-29 15:20 | Report Abuse

refuse to admit mistake, so still hiding

Posted by SonofKukuman > 2015-01-29 15:22 |

JT5774

579 posts

Posted by JT5774 > 2015-01-29 15:27 | Report Abuse

oxygen, fortuneebullz, WHERE id have been baned and he/she changed to whowhere now,

oxygen

229 posts

Posted by oxygen > 2015-01-29 16:07 | Report Abuse

whowhere, make frends, not enemies...then life will be fruitful!

Posted by LookforFuture > 2015-01-29 18:58 | Report Abuse

ppl here is for chit-chat or make war ? Omg ... what's going on to this forum !

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2015-01-29 21:48 |

Harold Huong

1,036 posts

Posted by Harold Huong > 2015-01-29 22:59 | Report Abuse

Let wait and see...

Vin Tan

147 posts

Posted by Vin Tan > 2015-01-30 11:04 | Report Abuse

welcome back, whowhere, admitting mistake has gained you some respect here. Every body makes mistake, it is always alright to make mistake as long as we learn from it.

Why share price drops despite the good news?
perhaps it has already moved up by 50% from the all-time low of 0.535, there are those who have profited from the price action recently and want to take some profit, there are also those who bought on rumours and now are selling on news. Furthermore, the EIA approval is only the first hurdle cleared in the Tg Pial project. Mr Ben is yet to show the investor the money.

Price never moves up in straight line. No body says 'instant profit' right ? Retracement is always expected, and when it happens this is perhaps time for you to buy back the share you sold earlier, of course that is in case you are still interested in the counter. All is not lost for you, as long as you maintain a positive mind and not to lose composure. There is still way to go before the price climbs back to IPO price and beyond.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-01-30 14:55 | Report Abuse

Moving up back today.

Posted by LookforFuture > 2015-01-30 15:23 | Report Abuse

hopefully can reach 0.90 ~ wait next Wednesday or Thursday to clear up contra player .

oxygen

229 posts

Posted by oxygen > 2015-01-30 15:24 | Report Abuse

wat is IPO price?

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2015-01-30 15:27 | Report Abuse

Oxygen: IPO was at RM1.00.