BENALEC HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BENALEC (5190)

0.13 - 0.135

46 people like this.

13,785 comment(s). Last comment by MrXYZ 1 week ago

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2015-02-25 14:13 | Report Abuse

Calling for all rational readers of this forum to report these postings for abuse.

Constant spamming (with different accounts) is annoying.

Simon Lau

79 posts

Posted by Simon Lau > 2015-02-25 16:22 | Report Abuse

just ignore them.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2015-02-25 18:17 | Report Abuse

taciturn - Some time hard to control to people. Just let it be since they have so much time spend on doing so.

Posted by CHONG Kong Hui > 2015-02-26 00:21 | Report Abuse

It seem these two accounts (happyvincent & ahmadzul666) recently created, only have comment on BENALEC....

happyvic

228 posts

Posted by happyvic > 2015-02-26 11:52 | Report Abuse

dude.... those are jjwong's accounts... he just created multiple accounts... sad guy... his happyvincent account was to mock me for always going against his nonsense when his first account got suspended.

Posted by ahmadzul666 > 2015-02-28 22:22 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1874417
To prevent the two brothers from sending proxy to the boardroom?

vic1011

Posted by vic1011 > 2015-03-01 14:58 | Report Abuse

I would like to thank you taciturn for providing everyone with the extremely detailed fundamental analysis of Benalec. It truly shows your underlying understanding of not only the company but also the industry in general. Having invested since its IPO, I had been a little concerned with the entire management debacle and the drop in share price over the last 6-12 months, but your rationale and analysis has provided me with the conviction to stay with the company as an investment. Getting Tanjung Piai resolved with off-takers would seem to be the game changer for Benalec in the long run. Hopefully global sentiment will not affect this too badly.

vic1011

Posted by vic1011 > 2015-03-01 15:19 | Report Abuse

I also want to add that I've read with much amusement and at times disgust, the ongoing comments of certain forum members (or member). I don't agree with and condemn any use of personal insults to try to bring home points in a discussion (which is what the forum was made for in the first place). So I'd also like to commend you on continually sticking your neck out to keep many of us informed about the ongoings of the company even with the derision from other contributors.

VinTan

157 posts

Posted by VinTan > 2015-03-02 09:44 | Report Abuse

disregard the lemons; focus on the watermelon

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-03-02 10:24 | Report Abuse

saw lots positive and negative comments here. Anyone can answer us how the next quarter will look like. Also why no news on bond issuing. Is it completed? Lastly, possible Jho Low links to Benalec as Benalec signed MOU with 1MDB.

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-03-02 10:32 | Report Abuse

Very interesting to know whether any link between Benalec with 1MDB because of MOU between Benalec and 1MY Strategic Oil Terminal. Possible Jho Low links to this deal because as far i am concern, this is only deals involving oil.

http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/edms/edmswebh.nsf/LsvAllByID/8C48F459315287DB48257DBB005D8446?OpenDocument

http://www.mida.gov.my/home/1942/news/malaysiauae-in-two-strategic-deals-/

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-03-02 10:35 | Report Abuse

I asked my remisier but she asked me to avoid this stock because of corporate governance and lack of cash / funds? Any brothers / sisters / seniors can enlighten me?

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-03-02 14:02 | Report Abuse

so is Benalec also involved in such controversy deal? Who going to buy the lands from Benalec? Is the JV is to undertake to buy lands from Benalec? Any expert to clarify... PLS

Does it means that Tg Piai will be another white elephant?

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2015-03-02 15:15 | Report Abuse

Hmm, does the tone/subject matter of these postings sound as familiar to me as it does to anyone else on this forum? :p When a new user account starts screaming, 1MDB! 1MDB! It sounds like an echo of someone else.

Next up, there might be some statements blurted out against "Desmond Boey", the "COO of Benalec".

Oh and for the record, Jho Low is not a substantial shareholder in Benalec. Or if he does, the amount is small (less than 1%) based off the latest shareholder registries.

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-03-03 10:27 | Report Abuse

COO is Bernard Boey or Desmond Boey? The Prospectus mentioned is Bernard. Same person or different person?

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-03-03 18:55 | Report Abuse

any good news and bad news? why not moving?

Posted by ahmadzul666 > 2015-03-03 22:56 | Report Abuse

this is a lousy counter. all the disquiet started from the greedy guy.
whoever bought the shares above RM1.20 can consider cutting loss.

obviously taciturn is well connected with some insider. why only feed him info but not announcing it to us during agm? taciturn say the company still has +- 500 acre of land. is this reported in any report?
if not, why bursa never ask the company to explain?

ini macam kerja tukang urut batin ....urut sampai tegar, galak, terpancut pada 90 sen, kendur dan lembik
the news only help the big guy to make a kill when the shares price shoot up to 90 sen.

ask any o&g analyst they will tell you that tg piai will be another white elephant
chances to win is higher in betting 4d or genting than investing in this counter

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2015-03-04 09:53 | Report Abuse

Ah look, it's a troll. Probably one of those with banned accounts.

Yadda, yadda, yadda.

If you think Bursa should have an issue with Benalec, do us a favour. Unlike the spineless someone who accused me of insider trading and who claimed he would report me to the SC, why don't you do so?

Please, report to Bursa/SC. No point raising such questions here _IF_ you actually believe you have a point to make.

Cannot/Will not it? We all know why.

I love how he can claim "ask any o&g analyst", tanjung piai is to be another white elephant.

Do us a favour, tell us which analysts you spoke to? Which one has stated that?

Cannot/Will not do it? We all know why.

Once a liar, always a liar.

VinTan

157 posts

Posted by VinTan > 2015-03-04 10:40 | Report Abuse

Taciturn, you must be such a big trumpet, people supplied you insider information, and you revealed them in this forum ?

ahmadzul666,

that the company still has +- 500 acre of land constitutes an 'insider info'?
Anyone who care to raise the question about the land size Benalec has in stock during AGM would receive an answer.

and I can't comprehend how this unreported info help the big guy to make a kill when the share price shoot to 90 sen

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-03-04 11:09 | Report Abuse

Hi guys stop challenging each others. It depends on at what price you brought the share.

Hi Ahmadzul.................. unsure why u so angry. Must wait for coming MOU with 1MY on oil and gas. If sign, i believe share price can reach RM2.00 and wont be white elephant.

Hi Taciturn......................stop challenging people to report to SC/Bursa because they will not entertain anonymous. You need to reveal your true name and identity so people can report instead challenging. You sound so emotional and unprofessional.

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-03-04 11:12 | Report Abuse

I suspect there are 3 teams here.
1st team is neutral.
2nd team send by competitors and
3rd team from the Benalec.
2 cents thought.

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2015-03-04 11:15 | Report Abuse

losing: Unprofessional? Seriously?

It does not take rocket science to figure out who I am. If bursa wanted to go after me, it's damned easy. The directors/management know who I am.

A retail investor who's just interested in detailed analysis.

Tired of dealing with trolls. Carry on, last posting towards you.

VinTan

157 posts

Posted by VinTan > 2015-03-04 11:19 | Report Abuse

4th team ghosts of the ousted directors
one cent worth

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2015-03-04 11:33 | Report Abuse

vintan: Haha, brilliant. Probably true!

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2015-03-04 11:49 | Report Abuse

Posted by Kukuman > Jun 17, 2014 09:35 AM
Let's put it into another chart to see a more realistic stock performance.
13/11/2013 (Day 001) : 1.120
25/03/2014 (Day 131) : 0.920
28/03/2014 (Day 134) : 0.900
01/04/2014 (Day 138) : 0.890
03/04/2014 (Day 140) : 0.885
04/04/2014 (Day 141) : 0.905
08/04/2014 (Day 145) : 0.895
10/04/2014 (Day 147) : 0.895
14/04/2014 (Day 151) : 0.895
17/04/2014 (Day 154) : 0.900
23/04/2014 (Day 160) : 0.935
30/04/2014 (Day 167) : 0.900
05/05/2014 (Day 172) : 0.895
06/05/2014 (Day 173) : 0.940
16/06/2014 (Day 214) : 1.120
26/06/2014 (Day 224) : 1.140
09/07/2014 (Day 237) : 1.090 (Spin doctors said price will go up after EGM. Don't get conned!)
30/07/2014 (Day 258) : 1.090
01/08/2014 (Day 260) : 1.050 (Some cock here claimed holding for long. Don't get conned! Only good for contra player here)
05/08/2014 (Day 264) : 1.050
07/08/2014 (Day 266) : 1.050 (Spin doctors still claimed hold many. typical bull story)
11/08/2014 (Day 270) : 1.020
13/08/2014 (Day 272) : 1.000 (Spinner said after EGM, price will go up. when?)
22/08/2014 (Day 281) : 0.990 (So sad. one by one, innocent investor come out telling they had bought high after taken-in by spinner's story)
26/08/2014 (Day 285) : 0.925 (Spinner now said this is an Extra Long term stock. Extra Long?)
29/08/2014 (Day 288) : 0.920
12/09/2014 (Day 302) : 0.925 (Spinner said he is FULLY invested in mr ben)
22/09/2014 (Day 312) : 0.920 (Spinner said bond issue is good. what a spin!)
07/10/2014 (Day 327) : 0.875
17/10/2014 (Day 337) : 0.810 (The old spinner retired. Now come a new one)
24/10/2014 (Day 344) : 0.850 (coming to full year of 365 days)
18/11/2014 (Day 369) : 0.800 (spinner is back promoting new story. beware!)
26/11/2014 (Day 377) : 0.740 (New low)
01/12/2014 (Day 382) : 0.665 (New low. FULLY invested spinner in mr ben is either bleeding or give up his spin story)
11/12/2014 (Day 392) : 0.610 (King of spinner is back with long post again. beware! The more he talk, the price get lower)
16/12/2014 (Day 397) : 0.535 (New low)
23/12/2014 (Day 404) : 0.590 AGM AGM AGM. Spinner gives "live" updates in this forum about AGM. believe? After that post extra long comments.
06/01/2015 (Day 418) : 0.630 Price depressed for so long, but shameless king of spinner is still around promoting mr ben
22/01/2015 (Day 434) : 0.750 Someone complained I should track price based on lowest price 0.535! that's so deceiving!
23/01/2015 (Day 435) : 0.750 No DOE announcement. King of spinner caught lying again !
26/01/2015 (Day 438) : 0.720 Thick skinned king of spinner still has the audacity to scold people after caught lying
28/01/2015 (Day 440) : 0.805 The market didn't give a damn to the doe approval news.
03/03/2015 (Day 474) : 0.830 DOE approval come and go. The market didn't give a damn to the doe approval news. Don't be taken for a ride by king of spinner

I am tracking this rubbish company share performance

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-03-04 12:14 | Report Abuse

All brothers sisters. U think will proceed for MOU between this Company and 1MY Strategic Terminal?
http://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2015/03/01/jho-lows-email-about-najib-mdm-and-saudis/

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-03-04 12:17 | Report Abuse

Taciturn... so sorry ya. I think you too impulsive and full of hatred. For your information, Obama, Jokowi Bill Gates Warren Buffet also know me. Queen Elizabeth is my relative. United Nations Security Council work for me. All your words full of assumption and accusation. I personally think you bit funny person. I think you too patriotic until bit unsound.

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-03-04 12:18 | Report Abuse

All of us here to invest and make money instead create rumors and hatred.

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-03-04 12:21 | Report Abuse

other than Benalec, any good stocks. Quite new on share trading. I saw it dropped from RM1.40 to now. Good investments? How about Dialog? Pls share with me.

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-03-04 12:24 | Report Abuse

Did some Google after Taciturn and Vin mentioned on directors. I think the MD is doing the rite things for corporate side but quite cold heart for treating own brothers with litigation. Should just resolve if possible peacefully.

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-03-04 12:25 | Report Abuse

Said Dialog likely move up
http://klse.i3investor.com/quoteservlet.jsp?sa=ss&q=dialog

VinTan

157 posts

Posted by VinTan > 2015-03-04 14:07 | Report Abuse

losing, since you are here to invest and make money, change your ID to 'winning'

VinTan

157 posts

Posted by VinTan > 2015-03-04 15:19 | Report Abuse

CIMB had been bearish on Benalec for years; only changed their tone recently after the EIA approval

They were also bearish on Muhibbah some years ago and changed their view when Muhibbah headed north

VinTan

157 posts

Posted by VinTan > 2015-03-04 15:26 | Report Abuse

I hope they are right this time

ongkey

10 posts

Posted by ongkey > 2015-03-04 15:39 | Report Abuse

i just realised their dividend this year is RM 0.003 instead of RM 0.03 like the year before....how come payout so low?

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-03-04 15:50 | Report Abuse

Is it...................only RM0.003?

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2015-03-04 19:02 | Report Abuse

another troll which same species with kukuman jjwong where is born .. Once ppl challenging their stupidness statement , they normally will siam pusing to other topics.. kinda jokers..hahaaa

Posted by ahmadzul007 > 2015-03-05 09:03 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/amresearch/70383.jsp

"We maintain our BUY call on Benalec Holdings with an unchanged fair value of RM1.25/share, pegged at a 45% discount to its sum-of-parts value."

Mana bolih pakai "sum-of-parts value" lg. Banyak tongkang tersadai / menganggur di pantai Melaka, Tongkang siape tu? Tak pernah dengar pon kompeni jual atau sewa tongkang. Shipyard ada pendapatan? Mana lagi "parts" yg lain? Bolih ke si bongsu ni mengurus bisnes tanpa abng adik dgn berkesan?

VinTan

157 posts

Posted by VinTan > 2015-03-05 10:07 | Report Abuse

si bongsu? abng adik? boardroom tussle part II in this forum again !

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-03-05 10:13 | Report Abuse

with lots issue hindering 1MDB, i doubt Government will proceed with 1MY Strategic Oil Terminal. Oil price dropping,

Ryanteh

54 posts

Posted by Ryanteh > 2015-03-05 14:09 | Report Abuse

Marine construction company Benalec Holdings Bhd is close to inking two major deals for its land reclamation project off Tanjung Piai in Johor, which will translate into investments exceeding RM35 billion.

http://www.malaysia-chronicle.com/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=99621:benalec-set-to-seal-two-major-deals-exceeding-rm35bil?&Itemid=3#axzz3OKhh4upj

Cowboy

365 posts

Posted by Cowboy > 2015-03-06 22:42 | Report Abuse

I hv made my part. Stay side line till below 0.60. Those believe the report, wish u good luck.

Posted by eddieleong84 > 2015-03-09 19:15 | Report Abuse

melaka land sale...tommorow price will goes up to 0.88

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2015-03-09 19:54 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1897505

Land sale announcement by Benalec of 70.46 acres in Melaka to Arena Progresif Sdn Bhd.for RM128,907,979.20.

Salient details of the announcement:

1) The lands in question have been fully reclaimed. Only infrastructure and shore protection works need to be completed.
2) The payment schedule of the land sale is akin to the Jadex sale announce in December 2014.
3) Estimated net profit for this sale is RM33.56m.
4) Estimated date of completion for this sale is in the 1QCY16 (first quarter of calendar year 2016). For those that bothered to read my previous postings, this means that this sale will likely be booked for 3QFY16.

Am happy at this announcement.In terms of timelines, it's a pretty good follow up sale to the 59 acres sold to Jadex in December 2014.

Whilst I still do not think FY15 will be a fantastic year (although it will still be a profitable one), this will push FY16 to a fantastic year, especially if the entire Ultra Harmony deal is booked in FY16. If that is the case, it would push the net profit for FY16 over RM100m.

And this is not taking into account any activities on the Tanjung Piai front (of which I am still confident a deal would be made some time this calendar year).

Overall, very good news.

rizerlee

752 posts

Posted by rizerlee > 2015-03-10 09:08 | Report Abuse

they gathering fund for Pengarang ?

rizerlee

752 posts

Posted by rizerlee > 2015-03-10 09:08 | Report Abuse

sry , it is Tanjung Piai

Posted by Unbeatable Nick > 2015-03-10 10:50 | Report Abuse

so many selling?!

Ah Ha

905 posts

Posted by Ah Ha > 2015-03-11 20:26 | Report Abuse

ha.... ha.. lau siah again.... what a good news about this land sale?