BENALEC HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BENALEC (5190)

0.13 - 0.135

46 people like this.

13,785 comment(s). Last comment by MrXYZ 1 week ago

8u29song

2,785 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2015-01-27 16:09 | Report Abuse

ah ben give lokam, bak-kua, lap-cheong, biscuits, hamper.........

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2015-01-27 16:09 | Report Abuse

beware. it could be expired product

soursop

147 posts

Posted by soursop > 2015-01-27 16:12 | Report Abuse

still hiding WHERE???? inside the cesspool in front of ur house?????

Posted by benalecbest > 2015-01-27 16:13 | Report Abuse

KUMAN TAK GUNA HARI2 MENYALAK KAT SINI....BERAMBUS HHOOIII

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2015-01-27 16:17 | Report Abuse

what rubbish you are talking. please use international language

Posted by benalecbest > 2015-01-27 16:19 | Report Abuse

KUMAN HANYA LAYAK DUDUK DALAM SAMPAH...TAK RETI BAHASA KE !!!!

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2015-01-27 16:20 | Report Abuse

Posted by benalecbest > 2015-01-27 16:23 | Report Abuse

BERAMBUS KUMAN SAMPAH !!!! HARI2 MENYALAK KAT SINI MUAK !!!!!

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2015-01-27 16:24 | Report Abuse

8u29song

2,785 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2015-01-27 16:34 | Report Abuse

action mali..................

8u29song

2,785 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2015-01-27 16:35 | Report Abuse

wow......wang mali................

8u29song

2,785 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2015-01-27 16:36 | Report Abuse

apa boloh !!!

mau susah susah galoh ???

8u29song

2,785 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2015-01-27 16:38 | Report Abuse

apa boloh

mau susah susah galoh

sulah ada wang makan kuih dodoh,

cari yang elok jadi jodoh.

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2015-01-27 16:43 | Report Abuse

To all rational readers,

The DOE's EIA report website has just listed Tg Piai DEIA is now listing it as "APPROVED".

Approval date is stated as 23 January 2014. (heh, backdated to meet KPI much?)

Can someone else with an account with the same site please verify and second my statement? Thanks.

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2015-01-27 16:44 | Report Abuse

Verified and seconded, sir! :P

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2015-01-27 16:45 | Report Abuse

nibbled a bit at .755 too heh

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2015-01-27 16:48 | Report Abuse

@kukuman - i help you say ok, you may use these lines:

"i sink the DOE website got hack by the ISIS ah. they wants to cheats all the hatt-earn moneys of gullibles investors"

Nah, you may just copy and paste now.

JT5774

579 posts

Posted by JT5774 > 2015-01-27 16:49 | Report Abuse

Verified and seconded.

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2015-01-27 16:49 | Report Abuse

zero: Thanks, bro. Tomorrow I'm sure trading will look very entertaining.

As to your latter statement, ROFL.

happyvic

228 posts

Posted by happyvic > 2015-01-27 16:49 | Report Abuse

LOL! or you can use this also... DOE is mother of all spinners...

Lim Elson

2,550 posts

Posted by Lim Elson > 2015-01-27 16:54 | Report Abuse

hit and run... take profit... keke

happyvic

228 posts

Posted by happyvic > 2015-01-27 16:58 | Report Abuse

just announced and you run already? lol... half run half hold la..

Vin Tan

147 posts

Posted by Vin Tan > 2015-01-27 17:01 | Report Abuse

sell on news player

hcsjeff

15 posts

Posted by hcsjeff > 2015-01-27 17:03 | Report Abuse

Anyone can give the link of the DOE's announcement?

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2015-01-27 17:08 | Report Abuse

Where @ who where said Wana wana EAT his smelly words if eia approval is in scheduled ..

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2015-01-27 17:16 | Report Abuse

So just a summation for all rational investors on what else is on Benalec's plate or future prospects. These are points mainly for medium to long-term investors as well as those who are wondering what else could be in store for the company.

1) DEIA for Pengerang. I've heard that this has been submitted but have not confirmed it. And DOE's EIA website is I suspect not operating at 100% efficiency. Haven't bothered to really inquire about this with management.

2) RM200m convertible bond issue. According to the Hong Leong representative, there's no problem with the issue. I suspect that the board and management are managing the timing in order to avoid a mismatch (don't want the funds too early before it's required). They have up till March some time before this mandate expires. With Tanjung Piai being approved, this will probably be moved up for completion by next month (my guess).

3) An off-taker for Tanjung Piai. The MD has expressed some frustration during the general meetings as to how slow it is for a purchase agreement to come about. 1MYSOT or the middle eastern party that they're talking to have been taking their time on the whole matter. During my last conversation I had with him, he mentioned that enough is enough.

They intend to start reclaiming about 100 acres at Tanjung Piai (alongside building the necessary infrastructure for the whole project, jetties etc) without an off-taker simply because they strongly believe strongly that getting a buyer after reclamation is completed will not be a problem. He mentioned that there are 3-4 parties who are eyeing the area (especially since Jurong in Singapore for oil storage is a lot more expensive).

4) Sri Tanjung Pinang 2. I've always been pessimistic about their chances in securing this job. The MD mentioned though that no Malaysian firm can bid for this alone. The capital requirements are just too high. He inferred that Benalec would be tendering for this via a joint venture with a foreign party. (Note I could be wrong in this, as it is my own interpretation of his words/sentiments)

Depending on who the foreign partner is, their chances have improved (IMHO). This would be a fantastic job in terms of cash flow since they'll be paid on a progress payment basis (I assume it'll be a cash contract and not payment in kind), although margins will be much lower than what they've been getting from Malacca through the payment in kind.

5) Existing landbank/concessions in Melaka and Pulau Indah. They've still got 150-200 acres (IIRC) in these two areas up for sale. Considering that they sold almost 60 acres in Melaka to Jadex at the beginning of January (at their standard price of RM42/square foot), during trying times (oil prices like crap, consumer confidence not that great), I'm hopeful that they'll be able to sell the rest this year.

Note that the land in Pulau Indah is worth a lot less per square foot since it's not as great a location from what I've been told.

Overall though this is not as big a deal in terms of financial performance for the next two financial years (FY15, FY16, and partly for FY17). The already announced land sales should lead to positive results for that period, and the cash flow should keep the company on an even keel.

However, something to bear in mind, I'm not sure of the company's intention, but assuming Pengerang's DEIA is approved, they may decide to start reclaiming there as well (Pengerang is for fabrication and not oil storage), and that might stretch the company's balance sheet a fair bit.

Should they secure the STP2 contract, it would be stretched even further. At that stage a rights issue/ private placement might be required. But of course that's still some time in the future.

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2015-01-27 17:19 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1862601

APPROVAL FROM THE DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENT, MINISTRY OF NATURAL RESOURCES AND ENVIRONMENT FOR THE DETAILED ENVIRONMENT IMPACT ASSESSMENT STUDY FOR TANJUNG PIAI PROJECT, JOHOR

Oh and don't forget, according to one jenius on this board (yes, jenius spelt with a j), DEIA approval should only happen at the end of March.

happyvic

228 posts

Posted by happyvic > 2015-01-27 17:23 | Report Abuse

Guess we all know who the real spinner is now yea... all so silent now... lol

happyvic

228 posts

Posted by happyvic > 2015-01-27 17:26 | Report Abuse

that jenius heard from his yum cha kaki ma... hahaha! or maybe her mahjong kaki... (no idea if male or female but displaying old maid personality)

ykloh

514 posts

Posted by ykloh > 2015-01-27 17:29 | Report Abuse

silent because their jaws have dropped.

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2015-01-27 17:29 | Report Abuse

According to some misbegotten cretin, if no decision was made, I should go to KLCC and jump.

Based on the DOE EIA website and Benalec's announcement to bursa, the DEIA approval was granted on 23 January 2015. So a decision _was_ made on that day which is what I've been stressing several times in previous postings, much to the derision and denigration of some members of this forum.

I wonder if said misbegotten cretin should himself go to KLCC and jump.

Posted by greatinvestor > 2015-01-27 17:29 | Report Abuse

OTHERS BENALEC HOLDINGS BERHAD (“BENALEC” OR “THE COMPANY”) - APPROVAL FROM THE DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENT, MINISTRY OF NATURAL RESOURCES AND ENVIRONMENT FOR THE DETAILED ENVIRONMENT IMPACT ASSESSMENT STUDY FOR TANJUNG PIAI PROJECT, JOHOR

BENALEC HOLDINGS BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject OTHERS
Description BENALEC HOLDINGS BERHAD (“BENALEC” OR “THE COMPANY”)
- APPROVAL FROM THE DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENT, MINISTRY OF NATURAL RESOURCES AND ENVIRONMENT FOR THE DETAILED ENVIRONMENT IMPACT ASSESSMENT STUDY FOR TANJUNG PIAI PROJECT, JOHOR

The Benalec Group of Companies is pleased to announce that the Detailed Environment Impact Assessment Study (“DEIA”) submitted jointly by Spektrum Kukuh Sdn Bhd (a company in which Benalec Holdings Bhd has a 70% equity interest held through its wholly-owned subsidiary Benalec Sdn Bhd) and Perbadanan Setiausaha Kerajaan Johor, has been officially approved by the Department of Environment (“DOE”) on 23rd January 2015.

Please refer to the attachment for details of the announcement.

This announcement is dated 27 January 2015.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-01-27 17:34 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow above 80sen? 85sen?

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2015-01-27 17:34 | Report Abuse

Is the show time for kukuman & whowhere. ..

happyvic

228 posts

Posted by happyvic > 2015-01-27 17:49 | Report Abuse

hello kukubird and whowhore... come stock up and enjoy with the rest of us

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2015-01-27 17:59 | Report Abuse

I can already predict what's going to happen.

Someone's going to post on this forum that the EIA approval means nothing.

This type of person, every time the company hits a new milestone, he'll come and say it means nothing.

When the RM200m CB is completed, he'll say it's nothing.

If Pengerang's DEIA is approved, he'll say it's nothing.

If Benalec wins STP2, he'll say it's nothing.

If more land in their concessions are sold, he'll say it's nothing.

Once an off-taker is secured, he'll say it's nothing.

After the money has been banked in, dividends paid to shareholders, he'll say it's nothing.

If the share price shoots up, he'll start comparing it with other... "luminaries" in the stock market who have appreciated more in a shorter time. I can already see him going, "You see! Not as good as Harvest and Harvest warrants that time!"

Stay tuned folks for the appearance of our regular gasbag who'll be spouting his usual crap. (likely along with his "wife". Who? Where? Yes, yes, sorry folks, bad pun. :p)

shaz1963

21 posts

Posted by shaz1963 > 2015-01-27 18:05 | Report Abuse

Cayalah taciturn

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2015-01-27 18:07 | Report Abuse

Taciturn! God job! Your sharing has been priceless!

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2015-01-27 18:29 | Report Abuse

DEIA APPROVED, PROJECT RUN , BENALEC EARN MONEY,SHARE PRICE UP, SHARE HOLDER EARN BIG MONEY. IRRELEVANT PEOPLE JUST WASTE TIME.

GOOD JOBS TACITURN.I GIVE U A BIG KISS....

kakashii

321 posts

Posted by kakashii > 2015-01-27 18:31 | Report Abuse

Bought on 15th at 0.66...tomorrow morning sell on news

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2015-01-27 18:49 | Report Abuse

Benalec gets DOE's approval for the reclamation of 3,485 acres of land at Tanjung Piai, southern Johor

soursop

147 posts

Posted by soursop > 2015-01-27 18:58 | Report Abuse

tks taciturn, happyvic and others who weather the storm during the difficult period.

soursop

147 posts

Posted by soursop > 2015-01-27 18:59 | Report Abuse

WHERE ur u hiding???? still having nightmares over the approval????

shaz1963

21 posts

Posted by shaz1963 > 2015-01-27 19:14 | Report Abuse

Pergi bertelur sudah lama berkokok

Hafiz_444

301 posts

Posted by Hafiz_444 > 2015-01-27 19:15 | Report Abuse

apa berlakunya ?

CaoCao

327 posts

Posted by CaoCao > 2015-01-27 19:20 | Report Abuse

no Taciturn, i guess the someone is going to go silent for a while coz i bet "it" going to have buy in some since this afternoon or tomorrow or some time ago ( when the price go down). Then after some time it going to sell the stock and the circle begin AGAIN. Pity is only for the follower or the friends of it who listen to it advice and have sell some if not all and have to buy back agaim at high tomorrow.

Posted by AyamTua > 2015-01-27 19:22 | Report Abuse

supmasam (soursoup) ada ... takut nanti sup jadi masam.. kikikiki

CaoCao

327 posts

Posted by CaoCao > 2015-01-27 19:26 | Report Abuse

The "someone" is now going to be the best friend of Benalec that u have ever see and hope the price go up as high as possible.. so the critic will stop for a while.... but after "it" sell .. then............. here it goes again....

soursop

147 posts

Posted by soursop > 2015-01-27 19:43 | Report Abuse

going to have nice dinner at Madam Kwan tomolo!!!!!!