BENALEC HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BENALEC (5190)

46 people like this.

13,785 comment(s). Last comment by MrXYZ 1 week ago

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-04-23 12:24 | Report Abuse

seems macai-macai from UNO invest in Benalec. Clever twist and turn. Don't like to hear facts and ignore facts.

JustinM17

11 posts

Posted by JustinM17 > 2015-04-23 14:22 | Report Abuse

however the whole hq closed for a week still does not make sense. especially at this kind of time. want vacation also should be end of the year or around CNY. this is end of April. kinda weird isnt it.

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-04-23 14:24 | Report Abuse

a company that facing lots corporate governance issue is like that one. Sure related to corporate governance.

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2015-04-23 16:21 | Report Abuse

Losing said "This Taciturn really got problem. People want to instill fear so make profits. No need to instill fear because it is real fear. 1 week later, the MD will say "Guys, I am at Taiwan, sayonara""

Challenge accepted. I'll give you until the end of Friday next week. If none of your scandal/expose/bullshit comes true, I win. If it happens you win.

Loser goes to KLCC and jump off the building. Game?

When a user nickname stinks like a combination of hum yee and chow tofu, you see duplicates appearing.

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2015-04-23 16:26 | Report Abuse

CaoCao: Could not resist making that last reply lah. I know I shouldn't have but going into a good and satisfying lunch, it was hard to resist. :p

And of course coming from a good and satisfying lunch, I cannot resist making additional comments at some of the statements I have read.

Amazing comparisons being made here.

Benalec compared to Genting? Seriously? Do you even realise what kind of business the two companies are involved in.

One is a casino that has daily revenue coming in. You close it down for a week, your P&L figures take one hell of a hit.

The other is in the business of land reclamation (of which operations are STILL ongoing - only the administrative office is on vacation) and sales of reclaimed land. Closing the office does not affect the P&L figures because (and this is going to be a shocker, you do not sell land like you go and play cards at the casino table/pull the slot machine handle

The stupidity of these comparisons never cease to amaze me.

happyvic

228 posts

Posted by happyvic > 2015-04-23 18:54 | Report Abuse

what a dumbfark Ah Ha is... kukubird reincarnation...

yeah game on... im near KLCC... please tell me what time... add on Ah Ha and his other dumbfarks too

CaoCao

327 posts

Posted by CaoCao > 2015-04-23 22:10 | Report Abuse

Ha ha yeah, Taciturn. I know your sense of justice to lambaste those hypocrite but i'm just think that they are not going to stop no matter how you try to explain/answer them although i really appreciate your kindness to calm us investor against those attack and false rumours/news. As they alleged that they are kind people who try to "remind" and "save" us from investing on this stock, i just wonder why they try very very hard & almost daily to create those false news, bad assumption and some negative news such as the salary of the director to "help" us? Why are they too "kind" or as i see it over "kind"?

CaoCao

327 posts

Posted by CaoCao > 2015-04-23 22:18 | Report Abuse

Oh i forgot to thank you Taciturn Brother for your explanation of the business conduct by Benalec and most importantly the timeline of event of this stock, man. Really appreciate it..... .... :-)

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2015-04-23 22:57 | Report Abuse

CaoCao: Cheers bro. Glad you are one of the rational ones. =)

Posted by Vincent Tan > 2015-04-24 08:31 | Report Abuse

they won't stop becos it is their job, a paid one

Posted by latestinfo > 2015-04-24 09:08 | Report Abuse

taciturn & other rational investors, if you are not a shareholder in this company, will you keep wasting your time attacking here? there must be a reason right? If u guys follow closely on this company announcements, I guess is not difficult to know who are they.

someone keep posting MD remuneration is paid RM8 million, they are trying to discourage potential investors, but do you how many billions worth of projects that the MD brought into Benalec? Compare with 8 million, it is just a little percentage.

this company has a bright future based on the business nature, from taciturn analysis, I believe they will have very strong cash flow in future.

Bently

35 posts

Posted by Bently > 2015-04-24 10:07 | Report Abuse

latestinfo: where is the billion ringgit project? Johor projects? Land must be created first and disposed off then only can see $$$.
Future? How long? When? Selling future is like selling dream.

~ Bently Lee~

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-04-24 10:12 | Report Abuse

As rational investors. We must speak out neutrally. Beh Tahan this Taciturn..... like crazy fan of Benalec. Even for a listed company, office close for a week can say vacation and nothing happen.

Posted by Vincent Tan > 2015-04-24 10:15 | Report Abuse

boardroom tussle is still going on, it seems

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-04-24 10:22 | Report Abuse

I see. Thought resolve already? If Boardroom tussle then ok as it is past history. Luckily not new issues else really scare to invest. By the way, I hold 3,000 shares and bought at RM0.68 so no major effect on me :-) :-) :-)

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-04-24 10:25 | Report Abuse

Thanks Vincent Tan................ i really thought one of person here said 720 acres land concession terminated. If true, die lo.......................................

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-04-24 10:48 | Report Abuse

Iayo..... vincentan..........why post something not relevant here.................

vintan

157 posts

Posted by vintan > 2015-04-24 10:50 | Report Abuse

losing, as investor , we must be receptive of whatever news or information that may affect the company performance, be they positive or negative ; after all it is our hard-earned money we are talking about

Unfortunately, this forum has been constantly haunted by ghosts of the past history of the company. If you had followed the postings in this forum months ago, you probably would have read somebody said he "heard from rumours" or he had some "PnC information" that there would be no EIA approval for Benalec. Now everybody knows this is not true.

That piece of " information " was certainly not given in good faith.

I am appalled to say this forum is full of such "revelation" "well intended to save" forum participants from investing in this rubbish.

I am sure many rational investors feel very fed up with lies we have been witnessing.
It is not the negative news I am against, but the unfounded ones that serve only instill fear in you and me.

Since you said you are one shareholders of Benalec, use this forum wisely with regard to receiving of information and news.

vintan

157 posts

Posted by vintan > 2015-04-24 10:54 | Report Abuse

by the way, why do you identify yourself as "losing" when obviously losing is not what you aim for in investing

some may take it negatively as implying that you lost big in Benalec the rubbish
it is kind of, you know, offensive for some

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-04-24 11:01 | Report Abuse

wakakaakakak............................. i wont expose so much on a portfolio especially this Benalec.... "Losing" ........... it helps me to remember principle of investing that is dont blame anyone when losing. To me, Benalec is penny stocks category. Just to buy and sell when down and up.

Ah Ha

905 posts

Posted by Ah Ha > 2015-04-24 11:05 | Report Abuse

Ay ya, low sai again today - continue drop drop.
If it's very good future, why this good company did not buy back their share to support the price?
Suggest the supporter buy more now.
Please show your loyalty to this company rather than give all the virtual support with mouth only.. Action now. please.. :)

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-04-24 11:17 | Report Abuse

should let it drop further than accumulate ma.

Posted by Vincent Tan > 2015-04-24 11:19 | Report Abuse

careful vintan, someone is always lerking out there, waiting to attack at whatever opportunity

vintan

157 posts

Posted by vintan > 2015-04-24 12:07 | Report Abuse

the force of the dark side, yes I feel it

vtep

39 posts

Posted by vtep > 2015-04-25 07:09 | Report Abuse

Ah Ha,

Ah Ha :"should be TP 1.20 without any issue. no bad news and reclamation land is fully supported by johor loyal's company.... correct me if i'm wrong..."

10/02/2015 10:14

You suggest the supporter to buy more now so that you can unload your shares to them at 1.2?

The price dropped merely 0.5 sen and you said " Ay ya, low sai again today ", what kind of "long-term" investor are you ? You sounded more like a short-term trader who would "promote" the share when the trend was up ,like your above posting; and sing down the company when the share is stuck in a correction ,like :

Ah Ha: one more point. Petronas had started exercising cost optimization for the next 2-3 years.
Will RAPID project become SLOW project?
Will Mr. Bean have enough $$$ to run the company when land sale delay with low price?
You can check on Mr. Bean cashflow and balancesheet.
PN17 Possible this year?
This is a good case study for investment and i am still learning...
16/04/2015 13:50

and you would not be shy of doing so because to you this forum is but something like :

"this internet world, we don't know who is investor, who is director, who is antie/uncle that earn hard money. " as you said on 3/4/2015 .

So you can simply roti canai pusing khaw khaw here because no body knows who you really are in this sphere of impunity. Why not ? because :

"Remisier also can simple said that this share can up to TP 1.25 based on his simple prediction or technical calculation.
Did not even factor in micro and macro environment that eventually influence the profit of the company. P/E and Divident is not favor to shareholder.
No SWAP analysis and no timeline mentioned in the report.

For those long term supporter, when it's up to RM1.5 - Hold.
When it down to RM 0.61 - also Hold or average. Die hard la. "
you said on 17/4/2015

Integrity ? who care !

Bently

35 posts

Posted by Bently > 2015-04-27 09:27 | Report Abuse

my friend told me their office is close for one whole week. this week only open for one to two day and close again for the long holiday. i want to apply for job in this company any vacancy?

vincentan

11 posts

Posted by vincentan > 2015-04-27 10:42 | Report Abuse

taciturn : what happen with Benalec, why closed for so so long holiday as they 'feel comfortable' or it will damage the company for long holiday....feel something fishy with this company.......

JT5774

579 posts

Posted by JT5774 > 2015-04-27 12:09 | Report Abuse

To all Benalec Investors,

I have just call up Benalec office in Glenmarie, and there are no reply. So i call up Benalec branch in Melaka, and the staff confirm that the office close since last week and will resume operation this coming Thursday (30/04/2015) due to some technicality on internet and phone lines.

I hope ths will put to rest all the negative statements.

JT5774

579 posts

Posted by JT5774 > 2015-04-27 12:11 | Report Abuse

And also the Melaka office operation is on going as usual.

LaoLiu

1,307 posts

Posted by LaoLiu > 2015-04-27 12:15 | Report Abuse

JT5774, thanks for the info.

hiroya

35 posts

Posted by hiroya > 2015-04-27 13:55 | Report Abuse

Will go up this Friday.

Posted by yahomenelson > 2015-04-27 14:51 | Report Abuse

Beware guys , something wrong for this company.... is under ICec to monitor .

JKing

239 posts

Posted by JKing > 2015-04-27 15:05 | Report Abuse

who care if the value is there? unless you want some unfavourable new to push down the price for accumulation purposes.

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2015-04-27 16:08 | Report Abuse

Friday is public holiday .. halo.

Ah Ha

905 posts

Posted by Ah Ha > 2015-04-27 16:30 | Report Abuse

Hi, where is all the supporter?
Please push up the price.
For those close to Company Directors, why not suggest company to buy-back if it will up in near future?

Posted by yahomenelson > 2015-04-27 16:36 | Report Abuse

forget it guys.....the price will up and benefit to those related to bosses......once you guys all release then only the price will up.....don't buy in anymore...... if you afford to cut off then its good for you ........

hiroya

35 posts

Posted by hiroya > 2015-04-27 16:37 | Report Abuse

Ops sori bos ymtan

vincentan

11 posts

Posted by vincentan > 2015-04-28 10:55 | Report Abuse

to celebrates Chong Wei’s back to rock the world of badminton game, Benalec close from 20-4-15 to 29-4-15...lol

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-04-28 12:31 | Report Abuse

I heard rumors that the MD already intend to resign so he closed his HQ office as his two brothers at Melaka will take over and that's why they shift to Melaka now.

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-04-28 12:33 | Report Abuse

can anyone confirm this?

Posted by latestinfo > 2015-04-28 12:40 | Report Abuse

HQ Office confirm resume working on Thurday, 30/04, all the rumours of the closure will have an answer by then, stay tuned.

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-04-28 14:15 | Report Abuse

open office another thing. But why out of sudden close office? Yet to answer by everyone

Posted by latestinfo > 2015-04-28 15:00 | Report Abuse

I already answered on 22/04/2015 14:11, if don't believe & few of them keep creating so many version of rumours, then call to HQ Office on Thursday to get your answer.

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-04-28 15:12 | Report Abuse

they yet to answer why office close............something fishy. Corporate governance issue? Maybe the 2 brothers taking over already so is transition.

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-04-28 15:14 | Report Abuse

doing projects but removing people graveyards..... surely the spirit wont let the directors, company, managements, staff and process in peace. Sure wave by wave coming to flood Benalec to make it sink. If no do charity, sure sui suit for generations to come http://www.themalaymailonline.com/malaysia/article/pengerang-folk-get-leave-to-review-grave-relocation-license

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-04-28 15:49 | Report Abuse

Buddha also cannot protect because death rest in peace but you dug them up to force them to move. Even earn billions, Buddha also angry

http://www.thesundaily.my/news/1089207