BENALEC HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BENALEC (5190)

46 people like this.

13,785 comment(s). Last comment by MrXYZ 1 week ago

Helena

169 posts

Posted by Helena > 2015-04-09 16:22 | Report Abuse

oversold for the past weeks ..

8u29song

2,785 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2015-04-09 16:43 | Report Abuse

hari ini untung 4,xxx...........sukahati.......

8u29song

2,785 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2015-04-09 16:45 | Report Abuse

besok pagi masuk, petang keluar lagi ???

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2015-04-09 20:21 | Report Abuse

hopefully can rebound to overbought haha

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2015-04-10 11:05 | Report Abuse

kukuman bro, walaupun saya tak berapa setuju cara kamu beri pandangan. tapi itu hak kamu. walau bagaimanapun, saya hampir terperangkap dlm ini saham. tapi lepas baca baca kritik kamu, saya tak beli. nasib baik. syarikat ini memang ada isu yang tidak selesai untuk labur panjang

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2015-04-10 12:17 | Report Abuse

Quick update for rational readers of this forum.

1. Pengerang's DEIA decision is due on 22 April 2015 (Wednesday). Funnily enough, it is in breach of their own KPI of 84 days, which should have made it due on 17 April 2015.

Some of you will recall whilst Tanjung Piai's DEIA was due on 23 January 2015 (Friday), it was only decided in their system on the evening of 27 January 2015 (Tuesday).

So following their efficiency trend (4 days delay, backdate the decision, heh), such a decision may be delayed up to 27 April 2015 (Monday).

Note that Pengerang's story is not exciting as Tanjung Piai and should not be much of a catalyst to things. (Feel free to read my previous postings if you need clarification)

2. My personal opinion - The term sheet with 1MYSOT is as good as a dead duck. With 1MDB in a shambles, it is extremely unlikely a deal will be committed by 1MYSOT with the off-taker before June 11 (when the term sheet expires).

On the flip side, the ringgit has depreciated quite a bit versus other currencies making any such deal with other off-takers more compelling as they (the off-takers) are getting a much sweeter deal in return.

I still strongly believe that an off-taker would be secured before the end of this calendar year.

3. RM200m convertible bond - the deal completion should be very soon. The original circular states that estimated completion is within 1HCY2015.

4. Pulau Indah - sorry, no update as yet. I have been fairly busy and have not been able to speak with management to clarify the few points that I still have questions about. Will update accordingly when I do get a chacne to speak to them.

As per usual, I have never once and never will predict the outcome of the share price based off any of my statements (although a few intellectually challenged individuals will beg to differ). Trade at your own volition.

happyvic

228 posts

Posted by happyvic > 2015-04-10 13:24 | Report Abuse

Thanks for good facts... appreciate these kind of facts... so we can make decisions ourselves... not someone speaking off his puny brain....

Posted by fortunebullllz > 2015-04-10 17:49 | Report Abuse

taciturn, you have been fairly busy and have not been able to speak with ben's management? you are busy or ben's management is busy? are they waiting for you to speak to you and feed you with info? you looks like big fella !

Posted by fortuneebullz > 2015-04-10 20:09 | Report Abuse

US200 per barrel!!!! laugh me ide!!!!

Posted by sweetdream > 2015-04-12 09:10 | Report Abuse

retard failed in his test, that's y he is doing revision by posting the same thing!

happyvic

228 posts

Posted by happyvic > 2015-04-13 18:21 | Report Abuse

agreed... dumbfark

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-04-14 12:22 | Report Abuse

new CFO joined, share price up?

Ah Ha

905 posts

Posted by Ah Ha > 2015-04-14 14:12 | Report Abuse

WHy old CFO resigned? So young 42 years old.. got experience kah? Why new CFO also so young?

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2015-04-14 14:18 | Report Abuse

Amazing, another one who does not know how to read.

The previous CFO did not resign.

Try to use your brains for once and read the announcement in full before mouthing off with another bunch of inane comments.

syioksyiok

712 posts

Posted by syioksyiok > 2015-04-14 14:26 | Report Abuse

he is So Hai, not Ah Ha!!!! kikiki!!!

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2015-04-14 16:29 | Report Abuse

And another untrue statement.

Then again, it's coming from the person who claims that "if the fund raising failed, i believe this company will be in PN17."

So, I am sure rational readers here can see for themselves whose statements they should take seriously.

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2015-04-14 17:07 | Report Abuse

PN 17 wow, can buy at cheap cheap lor

Ah Ha

905 posts

Posted by Ah Ha > 2015-04-14 21:24 | Report Abuse

Judge yourself lah.... hard to find any counter with P/E >300... Lucky you.

Market Capital (RM) : 657.56m
EPS (cent) : 0.25 *
P/E Ratio : 324
Par Value (RM) : 0.250
NTA (RM) : 0.700
Dividend (cent) : 0.300
Dividend Yield (%) : 0.37
Dividend Policy (%) : 0

Ah Ha

905 posts

Posted by Ah Ha > 2015-04-14 22:03 | Report Abuse

patten come again this few days......
When news (even no benefit to avenue also) come out, big crocodile take profit and run away.... small fish hold on with bone.... good luck..

Ah Ha

905 posts

Posted by Ah Ha > 2015-04-15 09:35 | Report Abuse

Wah,... To be frank. This counter has very good future. TP 2.50 no problem at all. If you don't buy now, you will not have a chance anymore. It will fly fly..up up.... cheers...

Posted by jack daniel > 2015-04-15 10:08 | Report Abuse

cheers toooo...............

Posted by jack daniel > 2015-04-15 10:11 | Report Abuse

Benalec, Pestech in MoU for Tanjung Piai power supply infrastructure

happyvic

228 posts

Posted by happyvic > 2015-04-15 11:19 | Report Abuse

Ah Ha seriously dem sohai... beh tahan his comments... no brainer... sounding more and more like kukubird

Ah Ha

905 posts

Posted by Ah Ha > 2015-04-15 12:33 | Report Abuse

No brain comments.... big crocodile take profit mah... Please correct me if i'm wrong....ay ha..

Ah Ha

905 posts

Posted by Ah Ha > 2015-04-15 12:36 | Report Abuse

Have you ever see good counter (e.g. Public bank, Maybank, bluechip etc..) behalf like this? This counter does not have a good base to support it news.
Benalec management must do better than this news for it to support above rm 0.8.

cw_tan

52 posts

Posted by cw_tan > 2015-04-15 13:48 | Report Abuse

When come to compare something, we must compare durian with durian. Not compare durian with angmo durian.

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2015-04-15 13:51 | Report Abuse

PN 17? why?

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2015-04-15 14:06 | Report Abuse

Johnnys: Feel free to ask Ryanteh for an elaboration. He is one of two people (or accounts) who have made that statement.

No doubt he will be delighted to tell you how he came to such a (erroneous, in my view) conclusion.

Posted by Unbeatable Nick > 2015-04-15 14:43 | Report Abuse

so sien.....super highly manipulated!

LaoLiu

1,307 posts

Posted by LaoLiu > 2015-04-15 15:07 | Report Abuse

Bought Benalec at 0.800, 300 x 100 lots just now.

adrian0229

223 posts

Posted by adrian0229 > 2015-04-15 15:09 | Report Abuse

laoliu...y buy so much? what is ur tp

Posted by jack daniel > 2015-04-15 15:46 | Report Abuse

great announcement also drop.......... why?

LaoLiu

1,307 posts

Posted by LaoLiu > 2015-04-15 15:53 | Report Abuse

300 x 100lots little only, Tp : 0.860 - 0.900. Will support back, it is just testing the line of support, then will go up higher.

Ah Ha

905 posts

Posted by Ah Ha > 2015-04-15 16:29 | Report Abuse

ha.ha... another one trap and hold with 30000 shares for 2-3 years...
Sorry that you did not follow this share crocodile style... not sure you are the crocodile or the small fish... will see.... :). This company "might" earn with big profit, question is the whether the profit will go to shareholder or go to the directors pocket... Cheer up...

LaoLiu

1,307 posts

Posted by LaoLiu > 2015-04-15 17:11 | Report Abuse

Let the market tell us the answer. :-) Still I got confident in it.

vintan

157 posts

Posted by vintan > 2015-04-15 18:14 | Report Abuse

yeh, Mr market is always right in the end, although sometime quite emotional

Posted by Vincent Tan > 2015-04-16 09:02 | Report Abuse

ah ha, did you sell your holding at recent low and hope for the share to come back for you?

Posted by Vincent Tan > 2015-04-16 09:07 | Report Abuse

anyway lauliu, be cautious as recent price movement may just be a distribution by crocidile
good luck in your trading, i wish you well unlike somebody here who wishes for demise of others for investing in Benalec

LaoLiu

1,307 posts

Posted by LaoLiu > 2015-04-16 09:45 | Report Abuse

Thank Vincent Tan. As long as it support above 0.800, is a positive sign to me. :-)

Posted by Koh Soon Kim > 2015-04-16 12:22 | Report Abuse

noob share

LaoLiu

1,307 posts

Posted by LaoLiu > 2015-04-16 12:48 | Report Abuse

Koh, patience, you will be rewarded nicely from Benalec.

Posted by Liyana Fatin Zabarni > 2015-04-16 12:59 | Report Abuse

Im confident with benalec too.. As long as it stays above 0.79 is fine with me :D

Posted by jack daniel > 2015-04-16 13:42 | Report Abuse

me toooo

Posted by jack daniel > 2015-04-16 13:42 | Report Abuse

time to start engine

Ah Ha

905 posts

Posted by Ah Ha > 2015-04-16 13:44 | Report Abuse

If you hit and go happy with small % margin. i think you are fine (might as well put in FD). Why take high risk for this counter?

Just a question: is it possible that when profit up, Mr. Bean will try to divert profit to others subsidiaries or directors remuneration(with the help of junior CFO that only want to perform)? Shareholder might still get small portion of the profit and share price stagnant for long long time. Are you still happy with it? Please think before you invest, is it possible?
I really hope that those very close with mr. BEaN can counter this possibility with facts.. :)

Ah Ha

905 posts

Posted by Ah Ha > 2015-04-16 13:50 | Report Abuse

one more point. Petronas had started exercising cost optimization for the next 2-3 years.
Will RAPID project become SLOW project?
Will Mr. Bean have enough $$$ to run the company when land sale delay with low price?
You can check on Mr. Bean cashflow and balancesheet.
PN17 Possible this year?
This is a good case study for investment and i am still learning...

vincentan

11 posts

Posted by vincentan > 2015-04-16 14:13 | Report Abuse

taciturn where r u now, what say u posted comment by Ah Ha.....

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2015-04-16 14:44 | Report Abuse

vincentan: I try to make it a point not to respond to his statements because I personally think he is an idiot, but since you asked politely...

1. RAPID has absolutely nothing to do with Benalec's Tanjung Piai. What is your point?

2. Petronas has absolutely nothing to do with Belanec's Tanjung Piai. What is your point?

3. There are no "land sale delays" as far as I know. Land has been sold, is still being sold and as far as we know, for the future continue to be sold. As this poster (Ah Ha) seems to be, shall we say (politely), unaware, the following land sales were announced within the past one year period:

9 March 2015 - Arena Progresif - 70.46 acres (fully reclaimed) - RM128.9m
2 December 2014 - Jadex Land & Quality Paradise - 58.63 acres (fully reclaimed) - RM74.69m
19 June 2014 - Jadex Land - 15 acres (fully reclaimed) - RM25.48m
20 March 2014 - Ultra Harmony - 128.52 acres (reclamation works almost completed/fully reclaimed) - RM235.13m

The above sales fully covers Benalec's operating expenses with regards to their non-Johor operations.

The RM200m convertible bond issue is nearing completion and will be used for the Johor operations. With regards to the bonds, Benalec's non-Johor operations will fully cover all interest expenses for at the very least the next two financial years.

What cash flow issues exactly is he talking about?

4. Ah Ha to me now joins the ranks of the truly famous imbeciles of this forums who have famously declared the possibility of Benalec being declared PN17. He is the number three member in that august party (along with where and Ryanteh).

He takes it up a whole new level though since he asks is it possible this year?

For those who are interested to know the full definiton of PN17 (this is something I wish the three people I mentioned above would take the time to read and understand before making what I believe to be completely stupid comments) the details can be found here:

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/regulation/rules/listing-requirements/main-market/practice-notes/

To give you a simple explanation of what needs to happen for Benalec to go into PN17 (criteria 2.1 (a) in my link above), Benalec needs to post a net loss of at least RM485m.

That is RM485,000,000. Four hundred eighty-five million ringgit. Empat ratus lapan puluh lima juta ringgit, if you still do not get it.

Why do I call these three people imbeciles? Benalec's audited accounts have shown a net profit EVERY year since listing.

And as far as I can see, based off their already announced land sales (which are on-going) the company looks set to be profitable through FY15, FY16 and part of FY17.

I would be delighted to hear Ah Ha, Ryanteh or where explain as to how they expect Benalec to post a loss of RM485m compared to my (and professional analyst) estimates of the company showing a net profit for the next two and half financial years.

Drazed

6 posts

Posted by Drazed > 2015-04-16 14:45 |