BENALEC HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BENALEC (5190)

46 people like this.

13,785 comment(s). Last comment by MrXYZ 2 weeks ago

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-11-21 11:48 | Report Abuse

lol, KC trying to pull spidey legs :)

lynncly

152 posts

Posted by lynncly > 2012-11-21 11:48 | Report Abuse

kc is right.. bursabulltrader ! lots of newbies or forumers here will follow your calls but they couldnt follow your 'pro' or pace or to read
your mind when to offload or cutloss.. result is what ??? :)

nubhan .

892 posts

Posted by nubhan . > 2012-11-21 11:49 | Report Abuse

that quote originated from Uncle Ben in Spiderman lahh. where got roosevelt hehehe

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-11-21 11:50 | Report Abuse

i also thought it was from Uncle Ben

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-21 11:56 | Report Abuse

nubhan and passerby, the original content is from Jesus Christ, then FDR and finally to Stan Lee. words paraphrased of course!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-21 12:01 | Report Abuse

http://www.newsfromme.com/?s=with+great+power+comes+great+responsibility

etymology should be your forte! :)

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-11-21 12:06 | Report Abuse

lol :), thanks

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-21 12:13 | Report Abuse

nubhan, something stuck in your throat? LOL

Posted by drnumberuntung > 2012-11-25 00:40 | Report Abuse

look like drift lower and lower

tan850201

151 posts

Posted by tan850201 > 2012-11-25 11:05 | Report Abuse

dear all traders, i just seek advice from my admisers from maybank, the TP for this stock will be 1.63, the price call is buy

Posted by investor2012 > 2012-11-26 14:59 | Report Abuse

downtrend...

Steve Jub

4,203 posts

Posted by Steve Jub > 2012-11-26 15:09 | Report Abuse

but 1.31 now

Posted by staphyloccocus > 2012-11-26 15:45 | Report Abuse

what happen?lao sai..

bryan_su

645 posts

Posted by bryan_su > 2012-11-26 16:01 | Report Abuse

anyone burnt???

messiBarca

598 posts

Posted by messiBarca > 2012-11-26 16:02 | Report Abuse

how come benalec drop many? market seem terible

Posted by pennylee > 2012-11-26 16:02 | Report Abuse

still can hold?

Posted by bursabulltrader > 2012-11-26 16:06 | Report Abuse

Wow...finally...it come towards 1.2x :) ...

staphyloccosus: technically it fail to breakcout at 1.42 & 1.43 after 3 attempt, thats the reason it sucide..

messiBarca

598 posts

Posted by messiBarca > 2012-11-26 16:07 | Report Abuse

bursa, u look very happy

lmf_hau

674 posts

Posted by lmf_hau > 2012-11-26 16:12 | Report Abuse

The KLCI share mkt is something not right ,,, all big big stock & good fundamental stock keep droping ,,, somthing not right ,,, alert

Pls protect your profit b4 its too late.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-26 16:13 | Report Abuse

Buying opportunity.

messiBarca

598 posts

Posted by messiBarca > 2012-11-26 16:13 | Report Abuse

downtrend can buy?

andyteng

457 posts

Posted by andyteng > 2012-11-26 16:14 | Report Abuse

fundamental good..

Posted by Victor Chieng Jin Yong > 2012-11-26 16:18 | Report Abuse

if you are a long term investor, keep accumulate the shares that you still have faith with it. but if you are a short term trader, sell it before you cry on your bed at night!

Posted by investor2012 > 2012-11-26 17:13 | Report Abuse

it's downtrend oversold time. Short term investor like ourselves are selling to go for holiday, year end. It's oversold positioning... opportunity to buy later especially during December time.

Posted by bursabulltrader > 2012-11-26 17:24 | Report Abuse

messiBarca: already waiting until long neck... hehehehe....
KC Loh: yes...buying time...

I buy some at 1.28.. this is strong support... should have rebound.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-26 17:29 | Report Abuse

I am looking at 1.25 for margin of safety!

tan850201

151 posts

Posted by tan850201 > 2012-11-26 20:45 | Report Abuse

hi KC, can ask your opinion? i read the announcement but hardly to understand it, some sort like the company is going to buy back the share? is it good or bad?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-26 20:51 | Report Abuse

in general, share buyback is good. less share in the market means more demand. with demand comes share price hike! demand & supply - economics 101!

Posted by bursabulltrader > 2012-11-26 21:07 | Report Abuse

KC, i read one article regarding company share buyback sometime ago from news... I have posted at my blog

http://bursabulltrader.blogspot.com/2010/09/beware-of-share-buybacks.html

BTW, 1.25 is possible... I have another bullets at more lower 1.21/1.22 so don't block my Q... hahahahaha

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-26 21:23 | Report Abuse

of course, share buybacks will have also some limits. Chiefly, is money could be spent elsewhere like what Amazon does! how management spends the earnings is the key.

good company plough back earnings into business but wisely inform shareholders of their intention. Maximize shareholders value can be seen in many ways!

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-11-26 21:52 | Report Abuse

Looks attractive... So many shares too little money! But this share has a proposed dividend as well... Might be a good bet if it drops abut more

sooncafe

134 posts

Posted by sooncafe > 2012-11-26 22:10 | Report Abuse

Wait until 1.21/1.20 then buy again^^

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2012-11-27 12:00 | Report Abuse

The price will rebound to RM 1.40 level soon.
All shareholders please remain calm.

sheep

3,849 posts

Posted by sheep > 2012-11-27 12:04 | Report Abuse

shud sell and buy back at 1.10

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-27 13:50 | Report Abuse

come to papa, come to papa!

mickaelp

95 posts

Posted by mickaelp > 2012-11-27 14:49 | Report Abuse

oh my god i bought at 1.32

brave82

112 posts

Posted by brave82 > 2012-11-27 15:07 | Report Abuse

enter a bit based on KC Loh review at 1.27. Now up +0.01.

lmf_hau

674 posts

Posted by lmf_hau > 2012-11-27 15:32 | Report Abuse

Market is bearish now.
Whats the point to earn +1c , but yet to confirm a uptrend ??

Any technical rebound would be fantastic , provided u catch the right bottom, otherwise, no point + not in the hurry to buy stock right now.

Now is the good time to stay away , see show 1st , lets the uptrend ( not technical rebound) to confirmed b4 buying any stock.

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-27 15:38 | Report Abuse

lmf, If brave has his reasons to buy, why not respect his decision

Steve Jub

4,203 posts

Posted by Steve Jub > 2012-11-27 16:03 | Report Abuse

looks like good price now. maybe lower better :D

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2012-11-27 19:37 | Report Abuse

BENALEC looks more stable today. Hoping will rebound back to RM 1.40 level by FRIDAY.

BYS777

29 posts

Posted by BYS777 > 2012-11-27 20:59 | Report Abuse

"In the landmark case of the restoration of the damaged bund
at Sungai Belukang, Bagan Datoh, Perak, which was widely
recognised as one of the most difficult coastal protection
works successfully carried out in Malaysia - the project was
completed ahead of schedule and within budget under
extreme circumstances- Benalec received high commendation
and wide Press publicity for the accomplishment."-Annual Report 2012.

"Benalec has in a short span of time emerged as one of
Malaysia’s own top-notch home-grown integrated marine
engineering and transportation specialists. It is a class “A”
Civil and Marine Engineering Contractor registered with
Pusat Khidmat Kontraktor (PKK) and a Grade G7 with the
Construction Industry Development Board Malaysia (CIDB)."-Annual Report 2012.

"In September 2010 Benalec ventured into Singapore with the
setting up of Benalec Sdn Bhd (Singapore Branch), which
subsequently obtained both ISO 9001:2008 and OHSAS
18001:2007 accreditation, as well as registration with the
Building and Construction Authority (BCA) Singapore under
CW02-B1 and under SY01-L6. Through this strategic move,
Benalec is well-positioned to take on contracts emanating
from Singapore."-Annual Report 2012.

"In May 2012, Benalec was awarded a contract of Affreightment
for Carriage of Bulk Carrier by TNB Fuel Services Sdn Bhd
(“TNBF”) for carriage of bulk coal for TNBF. The Contract
period will be for a term of three (3) years with an option for
extension of another two (2) years. The Contract is expected
to contribute positively to the future earnings and net assets
of Benalec Group."-Annual Report 2012.

With its top quality and reliable management, i can say u will never go wrong with this potential stock.In addition, Benalec is in the net cash positon.With its prudent risk management, shareholder value can be assured to be increase in future.

Being an integrated marine engineering, construction and
transportation specialist and operating in a niche market
environment, with a limited number of players, Benalec
continues to enjoy a healthy margin on their projects.

In addition, Benalec have a sizeable landbank
of reclaimed land, which is a strategic asset for the Company
going forward.

Posted by bursabulltrader > 2012-11-27 21:01 | Report Abuse

dknycom... I will be waiting to sell below 1.38 :)

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2012-11-28 07:10 | Report Abuse

Please hold your shares as this counter will continue to rebound.
No need to sell it urgently.

brave82

112 posts

Posted by brave82 > 2012-11-28 10:27 | Report Abuse

rebound back by friday should be tough as whole KLSE market slump. Election is just around the corner.

Posted by bursabulltrader > 2012-11-28 11:34 | Report Abuse

Coming...come get my prize at 1.38!!!

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2012-11-28 13:53 | Report Abuse

Those panic seller afraid when saw red sea.

Posted by bursabulltrader > 2012-11-28 15:23 | Report Abuse

still reluctant to move!!! waiting patiently....

brave82

112 posts

Posted by brave82 > 2012-11-29 09:36 | Report Abuse

can benalec rebound? Stay tune...