BENALEC HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BENALEC (5190)

46 people like this.

13,785 comment(s). Last comment by MrXYZ 2 weeks ago

Posted by tonylim > 2012-10-31 18:02 | Report Abuse

try it, is it the one that is laced with volc soil all over?
when you are back home, go Jap, there are plenty here. But bloody expensive compared to taiwan.

I do Jap lunch or dinner 4x a week, how does the saba fish taste there? top 3 highest in omega 3, you need O3 to repair for heart as we brace the zzzzzz market here, share market i mean

Posted by tonylim > 2012-10-31 18:03 | Report Abuse

btw, get a chick to help you laced those volc stuff all over

Posted by tonylim > 2012-10-31 18:05 | Report Abuse

over 30 million of Japs out of pop of 130 million are over 65 years of old, btw. I am wondering how to put up biz case for their retirement.

mike, throw me some ideas.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-31 19:52 | Report Abuse

no, literally a public bath. like i said, my friends are all cheap charlies! food here is excellent. I enjoyed every one of the restaurants i have been.

Posted by tonylim > 2012-10-31 19:57 | Report Abuse

lol, some japs are cheap charlies too

meegoreng

70 posts

Posted by meegoreng > 2012-11-01 08:41 | Report Abuse

KC, according to the financial statements, FY 2012 profit 83mil & FY 2011 was 96mil. EPS also dropped from 14.36 to 10.71. Can elaborate how you get the fair value of 1.44? Thanks

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-01 09:01 | Report Abuse

meegoreng, you are correct! i did a cursory glance of another part of the statement and admittedly draw a wrong conclusion. so it goes down to below 1.33.

Cursory because i no longer hold Benalac. Now lets see how dknycom justifies the TP 1.70!:)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-01 09:17 | Report Abuse

pathew, are you reading? :)

i want Microsoft Surface. Very difficult to navigate with the small samsung! hehehe

meegoreng

70 posts

Posted by meegoreng > 2012-11-01 09:30 | Report Abuse

Noted KC! I am afraid that he simply shouts.......

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-01 09:32 | Report Abuse

meegoreng, that shouting alone was probably worth the 11 sens value increase of 1.44? LOL

anyway, i am outta Benalac. its work in progress now as recent run up is already valued. the lower profit may be pointing to that or the recent borrowings.

Good luck to the rest of you guys.

meegoreng

70 posts

Posted by meegoreng > 2012-11-01 09:35 | Report Abuse

:)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-01 09:43 | Report Abuse

the sad fact is, if you repeat a lie often enough, it becomes the truth, as Joseph Goebbels asserts! This is more so in Bolehland :)

Fabien Wong

1,997 posts

Posted by Fabien Wong > 2012-11-01 16:40 | Report Abuse

What is the PV of their earnings in 10 years time? How would it look like? I believe 10 years are more than enough to observe the incremental earnings contribution from their venture in South Johor. What is their RNAV then? How much discount should you accord to their RNAV? Stocks are not priced based on historical results. Price is what you pay to enjoy the benefits from their growth in the future. So how optimistic are you in Benalec's growth story?

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-11-01 16:45 | Report Abuse

KC, yes ah? then sell loh :)

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2012-11-03 19:24 | Report Abuse

Still holding tight this counter.
Hopefully can rebound to RM 1.49 level next week.

esegaban

1,311 posts

Posted by esegaban > 2012-11-03 20:02 | Report Abuse

ahah...agree with u bro....still uptrend...advantage if holding this cauter if contra...mmmm....sakit sikit...

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2012-11-03 21:18 | Report Abuse

BENALEC is more suitable for MID TERM INVESTMENT,
Not for CONTRA TRADING. If price can hold above RM 1.45 next week,
NEXT TARGET LINE RM 1.70 will be achieved very soon.

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-11-04 16:20 | Report Abuse

Earning my holiday trip on disposed some portion of BENALEC shares.Other portion still holding it if market sentiment unchanged.My target view for it mid term invest.Have a nice trading day;s ahead.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-04 17:05 | Report Abuse

Congrats kcfan.... you earned it! :)

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-11-04 17:16 | Report Abuse

Thanks KC Loh.my life of investment partner .

Posted by JXRepcoBuffet > 2012-11-07 17:13 | Report Abuse

how come volume so low? good sign?

juggernault

1,895 posts

Posted by juggernault > 2012-11-07 17:15 | Report Abuse

volumn low on bad market not good sign meh???

catch22

48 posts

Posted by catch22 > 2012-11-08 10:58 | Report Abuse

Moving...!!

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2012-11-08 11:01 | Report Abuse

turning back. this time should more than 1.5 lah. let us support this potential stock. 2013 good year! profit sure better than 2012!

Posted by Chin Hoon Neo > 2012-11-08 11:11 | Report Abuse

CHEER

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2012-11-08 15:28 | Report Abuse

Benalec specialised niche in marine construction has been reaping high profit margins in the generally low-margin construction industry. Now, the company is also shaping up to be a major landowner and developer. Benalec said it is open to joint ventures with property developers for the prime seafront land it is reclaiming in Melaka, broadening the company's previous practice of selling plots of reclaimed land outright.
Benalec's chief financial officer, told The Edge Financial Daily that although the company's first priority is to sell its reclaimed land, Benalec is in talks with several property companies on prospective partnerships.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2012-11-09 11:45 | Report Abuse

growing company, dont expect dividend, but you will see the price improve within next 2 years... haha.... only trader will throw.

Posted by bursabulltrader > 2012-11-10 18:02 | Report Abuse

Still looking steady, but now be attractive...:-) might joining the boat..see how next week

hlpang

80 posts

Posted by hlpang > 2012-11-12 11:41 | Report Abuse

狐狸终于露出尾巴了?

avenger88

522 posts

Posted by avenger88 > 2012-11-12 11:46 | Report Abuse

who is FOX tail?

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2012-11-12 14:22 | Report Abuse

Benalex Holdings Berhad is confident of striking a deal to develop the first 250 acres of prime seafront land in south Johor within the next few months, following recent the recent signing of a Development Agreement (DA) with the Johor government.
Benalec is reportedly in negotiations with several foreign tank farm operators from Middle East, Europe and China. In fact, Benalec may accelerate reclamation of Tanjung Piai by the second half of 2013 with 500 acres, doubling its present target if it secures two or three major offtakers.
The DA seals Benalec’s exclusive rights to reclaim/develop 5,485 acres of prime seafront land in Tanjung Piai and Pengerang into an oil hub.
Benalec’s Pengerang landbank may be included in Petroliam Nasional Berhad’s master plan for its refinery and petrochemical integrated development.

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2012-11-12 14:23 | Report Abuse

Maybank Investment Bank started to cover Benalec. Benalec may under more investors radar soon.

Posted by Andrew Law > 2012-11-12 16:57 | Report Abuse

bro, where is Maybank IB research. can please furnish for all to see?

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2012-11-14 15:28 | Report Abuse

Andrew, i unable to upload here.

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2012-11-18 17:34 | Report Abuse

BENALEC buying power is back again.

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-11-18 18:02 | Report Abuse

Going further uptrend ahead..

Posted by bursabulltrader > 2012-11-20 20:49 | Report Abuse

Planning to enter tommorow...

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-21 07:30 | Report Abuse

Bbt, benalac price seems to be stabilizing 1.39 -1.40 range. You are definitely a Contra player and entering now doesn't make sense. Even the fiercest advocate of benalac, dknycom and excelyou has been subdued recently!

May I offer the observation that you seem to lack strategy. This is only to be expected for punters when in market downturn! Suggest you keep money and look for other opportunities elsewhere!

hlpang

80 posts

Posted by hlpang > 2012-11-21 10:06 | Report Abuse

狐狸尾巴是短期走势不上。。。接下来side or break down.

Posted by bursabulltrader > 2012-11-21 11:08 | Report Abuse

KC, what you see is not exactly what is true about my trade on contra... :p

My general strategy is simple and straighfwd:

1. stock that are trending I will be short-term investor...(eg: scomi previously from 25 to 43, if scomi trend is coming back I will join again), now I still watching benalec, no entry yet... :)

2. stock that are sell down and going for rebound (eg: tiger,thheavy), I will be interested. if the rebound trend is good I will pick the stock as long as not yet hiting my sell target or cutloss/trailing top point.

Sometimes I need to exit as the situation changes, so it tend to show I was in contra...but actually it is not.. it is merely change of my risk & profit preferences and sometimes trade errors do happen.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-21 11:14 | Report Abuse

i am concern your style will lead others to losses! :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-21 11:14 | Report Abuse

but good you clarify! :)

Posted by bursabulltrader > 2012-11-21 11:25 | Report Abuse

Mmmm... is that really happen than I can't help. The only think I can do is post less to avoid distortion..or ignore my posting... Hahahaha..cheers!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-21 11:28 | Report Abuse

you should consider whatever best option as a responsible forummer. Your blog is followed by others too i guess! Some sort of professionalism la, so to say!

i will leave you at your discretion! one sentence line could be a dangerous statement, that's all i am saying!

Posted by bursabulltrader > 2012-11-21 11:33 | Report Abuse

KC...i feel the heavy load on my shoulder now... :(

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-21 11:35 | Report Abuse

With great power, comes great responsibility - Franklin D. Roosevelt

hehehehe

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-11-21 11:41 | Report Abuse

sound very familiar - in spiderman movie

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-21 11:42 | Report Abuse

Stan Lee has a healthy dose of respect for FDR

Posted by bursabulltrader > 2012-11-21 11:44 | Report Abuse

hahaha..am i look like spidey? jump here n there but powerless...but i like the quote.. :-)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-21 11:46 | Report Abuse

post your face, we can tell you if you look like Spidey! :)