BENALEC HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BENALEC (5190)

-0.005 (3.85%)

0.125 - 0.13

46 people like this.

13,785 comment(s). Last comment by MrXYZ 2 weeks ago

winwin

366 posts

Posted by winwin > 2013-06-11 16:30 | Report Abuse

so fast form Head and shoulders trend?

messiBarca

598 posts

Posted by messiBarca > 2013-06-11 16:30 | Report Abuse

this news not good to bring benalec price drop heavily

Posted by olehlehshare > 2013-06-11 16:30 | Report Abuse

Oh my god...how come? CIMB target price RM 2.01

William

412 posts

Posted by William > 2013-06-11 16:31 | Report Abuse

Air01557, Yes I will very happy. Qing @1.42 long time d

Alvian

334 posts

Posted by Alvian > 2013-06-11 16:32 | Report Abuse

this counter is really hidden treasures ... seems the director and big fund want to keep it on their hands only

winwin

366 posts

Posted by winwin > 2013-06-11 16:34 | Report Abuse

supermx..should avoid this counter.didn't bring much profit since hold it more than 1 year.go for topglove,big fish/retailer investor favorite.

winwin

366 posts

Posted by winwin > 2013-06-11 16:36 | Report Abuse

during EGM,they didn't mention about project tanjung piai doesn't mean it fail already.just timing and patient.for those has limited holding power,advise to sell it before bearish pattern is confirmed.

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2013-06-11 16:36 | Report Abuse

supermax will have some problems with this vindictive and venomous government la...

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-06-11 16:44 | Report Abuse

I am here of course..I told you guys...is not worth watching benalec for now... put it in the backyard and look at other stock for now. I havent sold a single share.

faralenz

139 posts

Posted by faralenz > 2013-06-11 16:45 | Report Abuse

it is good that the land sale has gone throu.....

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-06-11 16:45 | Report Abuse

let those who panic sell first, we buy second round...that's how it works

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-06-11 16:48 | Report Abuse

the land deal is a done deal as I said. The focus is not on that. The focus is on the S&P with Abu Dhabi.

winwin

366 posts

Posted by winwin > 2013-06-11 17:00 | Report Abuse

KLCI down,but good news is sendai still stand firmly above 1.50.

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2013-06-11 17:01 | Report Abuse

wrong board la bro

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-06-11 17:09 | Report Abuse

Wah crawler how u gather so much insider info?

winwin

366 posts

Posted by winwin > 2013-06-11 17:12 | Report Abuse

old post : Iskandar angle
Massive petrochemical complexes and oil & gas hubs under the ETP are expected to take off in a big way in the next five years in Iskandar. Various coastal developments would require land reclamation. For Tanjung Piai Phase 1, we conservatively calculate a potential land-sale gain of up to RM566bn for Benalec over the next four years, or RM142m p.a. Another potential gain in Iskandar is from 1,760 acres in Pengerang. Melaka reclamation jobs and land sale gains provide an earnings base before Iskandar jobs take off.

winwin

366 posts

Posted by winwin > 2013-06-11 17:20 | Report Abuse

all developments of O&G require land reclamation and benalec is only one in malaysia to provide this service.pure value of this stock is still not reveal all..

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-06-11 17:23 | Report Abuse

Not other pppl can reclaim land? Bcoz of technical barriers? Singapore got a lot of relcimantion.

wcl1988

54 posts

Posted by wcl1988 > 2013-06-11 17:23 | Report Abuse

@muarmali, if you follow the counter, you will know the land deal is done, EGM is just to official announce.....actually investors are waiting/hoping for the 3b contract to be announce...

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2013-06-11 17:24 | Report Abuse

Ben is also involved in Singapore - working on the prestigious Sentosa Cove project...

wcl1988

54 posts

Posted by wcl1988 > 2013-06-11 17:27 | Report Abuse

Read through the EGM outcome, seem like this Benalec management not so healthy....Give me a feel that the directors is a dishonest person.

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-06-11 17:27 | Report Abuse

I saw reclamation beside Penang bridge. Also by Benalec?

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-06-11 17:29 | Report Abuse

I will key in 1.40 tomorrow.

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2013-06-11 17:36 | Report Abuse

well, the whole company is controlled by one family... never a good sign but i still believe they have a good competitive advantage in what they do... and that Ben has potential to be a major marine engineering player

faralenz

139 posts

Posted by faralenz > 2013-06-11 17:41 | Report Abuse

the present directors and management are not clever enough,(sell undervalued lands) must change or take over by better ones

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2013-06-11 17:48 | Report Abuse

bro, they are actually very clever la - if you read carefully, i think its being sold undervalued to their own family?!

paurlim

77 posts

Posted by paurlim > 2013-06-11 18:11 | Report Abuse

99% resolution passed. If really undervalue shd have more ppl to object. Think deeply and dun over react. Today market all red, and if compare with same industry counter, dialog drop even further 12cents, so assess carefully on the reason of share dropping. One or two days dropping is very common in share market especially whole local and regional market are in red.

faralenz

139 posts

Posted by faralenz > 2013-06-11 18:13 | Report Abuse

Benalec directors are dishonest, cheating, play dirty .....

mcbaomc

1,343 posts

Posted by mcbaomc > 2013-06-11 18:15 | Report Abuse

No point to invest into such stock.. There's a lot good stock in the market.. Chao ~

mery

51 posts

Posted by mery > 2013-06-11 18:19 | Report Abuse

以这样的情况,是否以高价卖出,以底价买回。还是保持着。

ch741001

89 posts

Posted by ch741001 > 2013-06-11 19:08 | Report Abuse

Dont worry this counter is good it will give u another invedt

Adam_Q

60 posts

Posted by Adam_Q > 2013-06-11 20:00 | Report Abuse

turning sand to shit

newboy

745 posts

Posted by newboy > 2013-06-11 20:06 | Report Abuse

Bad day with the EGM announcemnt. Tomorrow anothr announcemnt. if negative again, it will dive south. thn whn investmnt banker publish their sell calls, it will dive further south.

newboy

745 posts

Posted by newboy > 2013-06-11 20:07 | Report Abuse

Thn all traders turn investors...hahaha...

jmstar

40 posts

Posted by jmstar > 2013-06-11 20:13 | Report Abuse

newbuy what annoucement for tomorrow?

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-06-11 20:14 | Report Abuse

If u look close to the chart, tomorrow will be another red,,,

Posted by moneyking96 > 2013-06-11 20:30 | Report Abuse

O shit

sasopi87

641 posts

Posted by sasopi87 > 2013-06-11 20:32 | Report Abuse

wonderful........full of colours

newboy

745 posts

Posted by newboy > 2013-06-11 20:34 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow announcemnt is about signing SPA with Johor state gov on new project to reclaim Tanjung Piai which worth Billions of revenue.

newboy

745 posts

Posted by newboy > 2013-06-11 20:38 | Report Abuse

Scenario 1: SPA signed. share highly move upwards strongly. Hopefully recover all todays losses.
Scenario 2: SPA delayed with new dates. share to drop. double damage.
Scenario 3: SPA delayed with no new dates coz of complications. triple damage.

sasopi87

641 posts

Posted by sasopi87 > 2013-06-11 20:39 | Report Abuse

i hope tomorrow this stock decline..............

newboy

745 posts

Posted by newboy > 2013-06-11 20:41 | Report Abuse

Dont like tht leh bro.....

faralenz

139 posts

Posted by faralenz > 2013-06-11 20:46 | Report Abuse

Watching at today's price movement, scenario 2 or 3 is more likely

ch741001

89 posts

Posted by ch741001 > 2013-06-11 20:54 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will rebound back

Posted by Khong Wei Yap > 2013-06-11 21:08 | Report Abuse

hope ben will issue special dividend to share holder after land sale

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2013-06-11 21:16 | Report Abuse

99.78% acceptance and 0.22% voted against. In every EGM or AGM sure to have someone disagree. They asked Benalec to develop the land but Benalec expertise is not on developing...they're expertise in creation of land from the sea. On top of that you require capital to develop. Whether under value or over value is very subjective...if you have good use of the land, it is good value and if you dont have good use of the land it is surely under value. Value of land is also depends on timing.

Nevertheless panic, fear, or angry is around Benalec...time to collect more.

8u29song

2,786 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2013-06-11 21:23 | Report Abuse

time will tell.

ch741001

89 posts

Posted by ch741001 > 2013-06-11 21:28 | Report Abuse

Yes

mery

51 posts

Posted by mery > 2013-06-11 21:43 | Report Abuse

为什么有些人希望Benalec往下跌呢?为什么?