TAMBUN INDAH LAND BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): TAMBUN (5191)

-0.01 (0.89%)

1.10 - 1.12

15 people like this.

3,006 comment(s). Last comment by richardkong 2 weeks ago

addison25

104 posts

Posted by addison25 > 2017-07-20 22:31 | Report Abuse

take div n wait for Q2

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-07-21 22:25 | Report Abuse

怡保工程在槟购4土地 拟发展12亿产业项目 
经济新闻

21/07/201719:39

(吉隆坡21日讯)怡保工程机构有限公司(IJM,3336,建筑组)全资子公司IJM置地有限公司,已与阿瑟尼亚发展私人有限公司(ADSB)达成一项有条件售股协议,以25万令吉代价向后者收购Giant Hectares私人有限公司全部已发行的股票(GHSB)。

GHSB于今年1月27日,在槟州的威中及槟城一带收购4幅总值1亿2504万令吉面积约达14.89公顷的空置商业用地。

该建筑巨擘致函大马交易所说,今次的收购需符合某些条件才能作实,例如须获首相署经济策划单位的批准。

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-07-21 22:26 | Report Abuse

IJM also interested to develop Penang properties.

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-07-24 08:35 | Report Abuse

last minute on board to collect div haha

iPhone7

112 posts

Posted by iPhone7 > 2017-07-24 12:38 | Report Abuse

Going shot to 1.70 in next 2 month

Posted by investor1888 > 2017-07-24 14:29 | Report Abuse

today open$ 1.38

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-07-24 19:38 | Report Abuse

Sunway Bhd Property Division for Malaysia and Singapore managing director Sarena Cheah(filepic) said of the amount, about RM2bil would be for long-term investment projects, including malls and hotels.

GEORGE TOWN: Sunway Bhd is set to launch various projects with a total gross development value (GDV) of RM5bil in Penang over the next 10 years.

Sunway Bhd Property Division for Malaysia and Singapore managing director Sarena Cheah said of the amount, about RM2bil would be for long-term investment projects, including malls and hotels.

She said one of the company’s major development plans on Penang island would be the Sunway Valley City, a RM2bil integrated project in Paya Terubong.

The mixed-development project, spanning over a 9.7-ha site, is divided into four phases, comprising shop offices, serviced apartments, a shopping mall, an educational institute (Sunway College), an office tower and a medical centre, she told reporters at the the launch of Sunway's new headquarters for the northern region in Anson Road here.

“Sunway Valley City is expected to change the landscape of Air Itam and Paya Terubong.

“We hope to provide something exciting for the population there, where they do not need to travel out for leisure and entertainment," she said.— Bernama

hi

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-07-24 19:39 | Report Abuse

Sunway also so interested.

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-07-25 14:16 | Report Abuse

want to ask, div when can masuk ah?

batman11

267 posts

Posted by batman11 > 2017-07-25 14:54 | Report Abuse

Anytime, you have to long hold. So split your money to few bags and enter gradually

th5290

8 posts

Posted by th5290 > 2017-07-25 17:09 | Report Abuse

11th Aug Alex Foo

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-07-26 10:13 | Report Abuse

tq =)

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-07-26 10:14 | Report Abuse

aug 11 is also QR date oh, so normlaly like that? haha...i newbie

Posted by investor1888 > 2017-07-26 15:29 | Report Abuse

Bought in more to collect. Good stock

Shines

2,765 posts

Posted by Shines > 2017-07-27 07:15 | Report Abuse

Yes, right getting more div and dont have to wait till Aug if bot now

iPhone7

112 posts

Posted by iPhone7 > 2017-07-27 10:51 | Report Abuse

Super undervalue this stock , should be rm2 with his value

Posted by Chong Jiunn Hau > 2017-07-27 10:58 | Report Abuse

can someone enlighten me why is this company PE so low?

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2017-07-27 11:02 | Report Abuse

We can only make more money when stock price is low. Not chasing high. It is low now due to suspecting one fund keeps selling to get cash. Furthermore, the market is not popular with property stock now. Buy and keep.

Posted by grace1234 > 2017-07-27 11:03 | Report Abuse

Ya, why the price keep going down?

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2017-07-27 11:06 | Report Abuse

But Tambun is still doing well in Penang. Other construction companies like IJM and Sunway also know Penang new property market is still popular and able to make money. Foreigners/Tourists like to stay/visit Penang the most comparing to other states.

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2017-07-27 11:07 | Report Abuse

Just my 2 cents.

iPhone7

112 posts

Posted by iPhone7 > 2017-07-27 11:53 | Report Abuse

乘还没人要的时候,快快买来守。等被人发现的时候,就要抢贵票了

cynachen

134 posts

Posted by cynachen > 2017-07-27 12:20 | Report Abuse

乘还没人要的时候,快快买来守。等被人发现的时候,就要抢贵票了 +1

ronin101

24 posts

Posted by ronin101 > 2017-07-27 15:33 | Report Abuse

if no buying support to push price up, buy also no use... correct..?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-07-27 17:17 | Report Abuse

Support can come any time. We never know. Just answer from time to time, is it really worth to buy at the price and undervalued? Like my experience for jaycorp (at 1.30 now 1.45 after Exdate) and Hevea (at 1.30 too now 1.67). I really did not the supports. But one thing I sure they were undervalued.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-07-27 17:26 | Report Abuse

Penang will be booming. No wonder IJM and Sunway and ... investing there so much!

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2017-07-27 18:30 | Report Abuse

No doubt that Tambun gives great dividend, but I also consider the broad property market which to me is still very lackluster. I hold Tambun since Dec14 and sold all in May17. Fund has been reallocated to semi-con and construction sectors.
I will definitely back to Tambun in future for its attractive dividend. Good luck.

ronin101

24 posts

Posted by ronin101 > 2017-07-28 16:41 | Report Abuse

Buying momentum still very weak.. Stuck at 1.33 -- 1.34 range

ronin101

24 posts

Posted by ronin101 > 2017-07-29 11:12 | Report Abuse

bsngpg. I looked back on chart and you bought at 1.38 lowest Dec and sold at 1.53 highest in May17.... Wow.... You sold before collecting dividend in July... How do you know price would fall after collecting dividend..?

Ppl who bought in July at 1.43 to 1.46 just to collect dividend of 7 sen, are now losing money as share price is now 1.33 -- 1.34 ( 10 sen drop )... Correct..?

iPhone7

112 posts

Posted by iPhone7 > 2017-07-29 11:30 | Report Abuse

Wow director keep share buyback so much , look like something's is coming

Posted by pedestrian_ > 2017-07-29 11:54 | Report Abuse

Convert expiring warrant or become toilet paper.

iPhone7 Wow director keep share buyback so much , look like something's is coming
29/07/2017 11:30

Posted by pedestrian_ > 2017-07-29 11:54 | Report Abuse

Property sales is bad. Tambun property is Penang mainland. You ask bsngpg whether true. If Ikea (2020?)completed might be different story. Penang island is where foreigners like to stay not Seberang Perai or mainland.

grace1234 Ya, why the price keep going down?
27/07/2017 11:03

ronin101

24 posts

Posted by ronin101 > 2017-07-31 12:28 | Report Abuse

re... iPhone7 Wow director keep share buyback so much , look like something's is coming...
Lets see how many shares the director is willing to buy and what price he's willing to pay up to....

pedestrian... Sales at Tambun property that bad...? So affect the share prices too...?

iPhone7

112 posts

Posted by iPhone7 > 2017-07-31 14:23 | Report Abuse

Buy and keep is the winning way . Same like 2015 years I buy lion . And 2017 years I sold out all 300%

ronin101

24 posts

Posted by ronin101 > 2017-07-31 16:58 | Report Abuse

Drop again, 1.32 -- 1.33
If buy, how to sell...?

iPhone7

112 posts

Posted by iPhone7 > 2017-07-31 17:46 | Report Abuse

2018-2019 u will say up again , how to buy ?

ronin101

24 posts

Posted by ronin101 > 2017-07-31 22:05 | Report Abuse

so got to wait till 2018 - 2019, only can up...?

Posted by wqlwqlwqlwqlwql > 2017-08-01 21:56 | Report Abuse

based on quarterly report, i can see the eps or profit is quite stable n earn money. this company also willing share the dividend. besides, major shareholder still maintain huge percentage on shareholding. who will get affected first in this case?somemore, director share buyback. really cant c the problem.

bennike129

325 posts

Posted by bennike129 > 2017-08-02 08:41 | Report Abuse

agreed, very stable company, I'm still vested in it.

ronin101

24 posts

Posted by ronin101 > 2017-08-02 11:05 | Report Abuse

share price at new low of 1.32
Ppl who bought in July at 1.43 - 1.46 to collect dividend are losing 11 to 14 sen...
Company pays you 7 sen good dividend and you still lose 7 sen for the latter
How to buy this company share for generous dividend...?

What about ppl who bought in at 1.50...? You have lost 18 sen..
Company pays you 7 sen dividend and you are still stuck with loss of 11 sen..
Can the company generous dividend cover the price drop..? Can director share buyback recover the price back to 1.50..???

nikicheong

2,467 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-08-02 20:39 | Report Abuse

People who buy a stock for dividend, for short or mid term, are idiots. They're likely to lose more in the share price depreciating. Never understand this faullty logic lah.

Posted by wqlwqlwqlwqlwql > 2017-08-02 21:43 | Report Abuse

ronin 101, u r right. new low.
what is the basic investment theory? buy low sell high, m i right?
besides, as everyone know, after give dividend, share price will drop n adjusting. this is very normal, unless u r new.
1.43 u buy, pay dividend 7 sen, the price will adjust as rm 1.36. now is 1.33. drop 3 sen also cant?
besides, the time is too short for dividend until now. if not mistaken, only 1 week, unless u r contra player, then, i m very sorry to say u r not suitable for this stock.

ronin101 u mention how about rm 1.50, y not u say those ppl invest in 2014, the price is rm2.50, then is even worst. those ppl invest in high share price especially over value, they are putting themselves under dangerous situation.

In contrast, if the company u choose, cash flow, balance sheet, profit statement no problem, and the price low and u feel is under value, u may need to take action.

nikicheong

2,467 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-08-02 22:27 | Report Abuse

Friends, any idea what the launch pipeline looks like for 2018? There are 3 projects for launch in 2017 with GDV of RM170mil, I wonder if 2018 will be higher?

iPhone7

112 posts

Posted by iPhone7 > 2017-08-02 23:09 | Report Abuse

逆行思考,才能赚大钱

ronin101

24 posts

Posted by ronin101 > 2017-08-02 23:24 | Report Abuse

wql.. yeah absolutely agreed with you that those ppl who invested in 2014 at 2.50 you quoted, all got screwed by the price spike and plunge (I wonder what and who caused it.?)...
So company cash flow, balance sheet, healthy profit and generous dividend cant even support a 3 sen drop, 7 sen drop, 11 sen drop...?
Will we see a new low this week or next week..?

Niki has a good point. It's faulty logic to buy for dividend, short or med term...

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2017-08-03 06:44 | Report Abuse

Consider these :
i) property industry is at its bottom for the moment. I do not think property market will rebound in short term, says in a year.
ii) If property market rebound 2 years later, it will miss the train of hot bull as it is now."苏州过后无艇搭". Hardly see a single industry rise alone in bear market no matter how good the earning is.
iii) no question that 6-7% dividend yield by Tambun is attractive, but why don't utilize the limited fund for better opportunity in the strong wing of bull ?
iv) Tambun is the favorite counter by RenYan(FongSiLing) many years ago, but do you see his name still appear in top 30 largest shareholders ? Did you hear any recommendation or talk about Tambun during launching of his new book last year ? In fact RenYan and KYY advised to avoid property counters.
v) If you have plenty of excess fund, it is fine to keep some Tambun for the 6-7% dividend if you like it, but at the same time, do not forget to look outside property market for brighter opportunity.
Good Luck.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-08-03 10:23 | Report Abuse

中国进军我国旅游业,对于我国旅游业者是皆大欢喜,但我国人民做好准备迎接接下来的发展与改变了吗?据了解,作为大马的第三大客源市场的中国,看好大马旅游前景,未来3年将斥资200亿人民币(约125亿5350万令吉)进军我国旅游业,准备在我国这个充满发展潜能的领域中分一杯羹。中资驻槟 喜忧参半 软硬体加把劲

nikicheong

2,467 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-08-03 20:29 | Report Abuse

Property counters overheated this year on Bursa because abalysts at the start of the year said the industry will bottom out by mid 2017. Now, they say they were wrong and have deferred the bottom to mid 2018 at the very least. So all property counters have basically been falling these past few weeks as reality hits investors that things are not yet improving...in fact things are still getting worse in the sector.

Best to wait for a good opportunity to pounce when the sector has completed its bottoming out process. By then Tambun should be RM1.10-RM1.25.