TAMBUN INDAH LAND BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): TAMBUN (5191)

+0.01 (1.03%)

0.975 - 0.99

15 people like this.

3,006 comment(s). Last comment by richardkong 1 month ago

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-08-03 20:36 | Report Abuse

when dividend masuk ah?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-08-03 22:56 | Report Abuse

11 August.

ronin101

24 posts

Posted by ronin101 > 2017-08-07 10:04 | Report Abuse

Share price drops to new low of 1.29 really

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-08-07 20:36 | Report Abuse

Right.

Posted by godofgamble > 2017-08-07 23:35 | Report Abuse

Hey guys, This stock pe at 5 only. Undervalue stock. Buy and wait for Q2 result , I think market will reflect the true value later

ronin101

24 posts

Posted by ronin101 > 2017-08-08 11:42 | Report Abuse

No need to be hasty... Price is still trending downward... Wait for share prices to reverse upward...

Kvin74

24 posts

Posted by Kvin74 > 2017-08-08 15:01 | Report Abuse

how come their PE so low. ??

nikicheong

2,489 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-08-09 10:49 | Report Abuse

Low P/E signifies that the market expects future profits to FALL. Sometimes the market is wrong, but usually it is correct. There's always a reason for low/high P/E ratios.

Anyways, here's a fresh report from Maybank. Downgraded the TP. Lowers profit for 2017 and 2018.

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/08/09/maybank-maintains-hold-on-tambun-indah-land/

I do believe Tambun is a great company, best ROE of all developers in Malaysia. However, it is suffering like every other company, and will buy in once signs of the property market actually having bottomed out start to show (or if Tambun sells at unnecessarily low valuations, like 0.8X P/BV.

nikicheong

2,489 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-08-09 11:17 | Report Abuse

I happen to be reading Seth Klarman's "Margin of Safety". He's a legendary investor.

This is what he says of PE ratios:

One simplistic, backward-looking formula employed by some investors is to buy stocks
with low P/E ratios. The idea is that by paying a low multiple of earnings, an investor is buying
an out-of-favor bargain. In reality investors who follow such a fomula are essentially driving by
looking only in the rear-view mirror. Stocks with a low P/E ratio are often depressed because the
market price has already discounted the prospect of a sharp in earnings. Investors who buy such
stocks may soon find that the P/E ratio has risen because earnings have declined.

nikicheong

2,489 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-08-09 11:31 | Report Abuse

Buying low P/E ratio stocks only works if you can be certain that future profits will rise, NOT fall.

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2017-08-09 12:02 | Report Abuse

The seller needs cash and therefore keeps selling. That's the main reason it is down and below is extremely low.

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2017-08-09 12:04 | Report Abuse

TP RM1.39 by MIB Hold.

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2017-08-09 12:05 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: Maybank Investment Research has maintained its “Hold” call and earnings forecast on Tanbun Indah Land Bhd (TILB) but lowered its RNAV-TP to RM1.39 on a lower P/RNAV peg of 0.45x from 0.5x.

“TILB has been focusing on clearing its unsold units under construction thus far. It also intends to sell the Bumiputra lots released under the Raintree Park 1 & 2. This should lead to better take up rates in Raintree Park 1 & 2 (from the current 61% to 89% take-up rates) as sales should pick up in the coming quarters, we believe. The company has locked in RM36.2mil sales in 1Q2017, or 20% of its 2017 sales target.

“Management is confident of achieving its sales target of MYR180m for 2017 supported by RM171mil worth of new property launches and RM249.8mil worth of unsold stocks as at end March 2017.

“Thus far, it has launched two new projects worth RM122.7m in GDV in 1H2017. Elsewhere, Straits Garden commercial lots are >90% leased; however, investment properties’ contribution remains insignificant to TILB (<10%).”

Maybank Research expects TILB's net profit to decline 29% in 2017 and 44% in 2018 due to slower property sales in the last two years.

“We maintain our earnings forecasts but trim our TP to MYR1.39, which is based on a lower 0.45x P/RNAV in view of rising unsold stocks and stiffer competition in both the Penang island and mainland. The stock is backed by 5.5% net yield (2017). TILB has been paying out 40-50% of its net profit as dividend since 2010,” it says.

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2017-08-09 12:06 | Report Abuse

Mr. Market sometimes is emotional.

iPhone7

112 posts

Posted by iPhone7 > 2017-08-09 14:41 | Report Abuse

realy too undervalue

ronin101

24 posts

Posted by ronin101 > 2017-08-09 14:57 | Report Abuse

Price drops again to 1.27..... So who is buying...?

iPhone7

112 posts

Posted by iPhone7 > 2017-08-09 15:04 | Report Abuse

this stock realy give me feel 2015 years padini

Posted by Dylan Yong Hua Tai > 2017-08-10 07:45 | Report Abuse

iPhone7, i having same feel with you. I miss Padini boat in 2015, sold it too early because of the GST implementation. And Tambun now also similar to Huayang in 2012.

Posted by iambigshark > 2017-08-10 11:40 | Report Abuse

there you are 1.25 now

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-08-10 12:26 | Report Abuse

Wait at RM 1. Faster sell down.

ronin101

24 posts

Posted by ronin101 > 2017-08-10 12:27 | Report Abuse

ha ha...at 1.23 and more selling to come...

Posted by Dylan Yong Hua Tai > 2017-08-10 12:50 | Report Abuse

start buying... target for dividend >5%

iPhone7

112 posts

Posted by iPhone7 > 2017-08-10 13:13 | Report Abuse

dividend is 8 %

Posted by investor1888 > 2017-08-10 14:00 | Report Abuse

Buy time

nikicheong

2,489 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-08-10 14:29 | Report Abuse

Wait lah, what's the rush? The selling has just started.

addison25

104 posts

Posted by addison25 > 2017-08-10 15:48 | Report Abuse

tomorow Q2 ke?

Posted by wqlwqlwqlwqlwql > 2017-08-10 16:15 | Report Abuse

if q2 better than last year how?, i mean profit :)

Posted by Dylan Yong Hua Tai > 2017-08-10 16:50 | Report Abuse

if q2 better than last year, .... just tutup mata & beli saja.

nikicheong

2,489 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-08-10 18:53 | Report Abuse

Unlikely better Q2, dwindling unbilled sales + lack of launches...eventually the revenue/profit has to dry up right? Management also is smart, push back new major launches into 2018/2019. Present shareholders may have to suffer (but get decent dividends in the interim)...but prospective shareholders can afford to watch from the sidelines and come in when the stock is even more depressed than it is now.

I think no harm, soon we go to RM1.15, then RM1.08, then RM1.05....at some point I will buy, but not yet, and not today.

Posted by Dylan Yong Hua Tai > 2017-08-10 19:04 | Report Abuse

I assume annual current year EPS will drop to 15cents, so with dividend policy of 40%, then should be 6cents of dividend. At current price 1.20-1.25 will have div yield of 4.5-5.0%.... buy slowly now no need to worry so much.

Posted by godofgamble > 2017-08-10 22:00 | Report Abuse

ya.. buy buy buy.. big player wont sell at tiz price,no profit to them. so nothing to worry.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-08-10 22:26 | Report Abuse

Wait at RM1.

cynachen

134 posts

Posted by cynachen > 2017-08-11 14:59 | Report Abuse

Thanks niki for the analysis, i agree with you, not good time to buy yet today

nikicheong

2,489 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-08-12 11:30 | Report Abuse

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/08/12/eye-on-stock-tambun-indah/

Please do not buy at RM1.16. Wait for it to be violated. I do not follow TA, but if you want to use TA, bet AGAINST it. The lower you buy, the higher your future returns.

I love Tambun. What a great balance sheet and ROE. But there is no need to rush.

PS: Actually you can start buying Tambun now, on the condition you save your bullets and buy every 10% it falls to average down, and NEVER sell.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-08-12 12:34 | Report Abuse

Wait at RM1.

Posted by godofgamble > 2017-08-13 11:24 | Report Abuse

Adding more.. Hohoho

Posted by Goldchia MH > 2017-08-13 19:25 | Report Abuse

Buy plantation stock or steel stock......

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-08-14 08:56 | Report Abuse

eh, dividend sudah masuk 11 aug? now 14 aug but i didn't receive any....

Posted by Pakandak Andak > 2017-08-14 09:16 | Report Abuse

Ya lah..so how..any advice

bennike129

325 posts

Posted by bennike129 > 2017-08-14 09:17 | Report Abuse

@Alex same, haven't received. let me know if you received it

Bettyem

654 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2017-08-14 10:50 | Report Abuse

物业不是一个“优惠”行业?
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/MoMoTrader/129813.jsp

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-08-15 09:33 | Report Abuse

where's my div? =(

Posted by investor1888 > 2017-08-15 09:39 | Report Abuse

Dividend already in last week

bennike129

325 posts

Posted by bennike129 > 2017-08-15 09:45 | Report Abuse

who else didn't get dividend? mine is CIMB

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-08-15 09:46 | Report Abuse

i maybank. masuk normal account or investment account?

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-08-15 09:47 | Report Abuse

i checked d...i didn't get =(

bennike129

325 posts

Posted by bennike129 > 2017-08-15 09:51 | Report Abuse

okay i just checked, it's debited directly to investment account on 14/8. check your investment account monthly statement. last time it's always debited to my saving account. :S

Posted by Pakandak Andak > 2017-08-15 09:57 | Report Abuse

I also maybank. .chked still not debited..who shsll I contact? To chk further? Tq