TAMBUN INDAH LAND BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): TAMBUN (5191)

+0.02 (1.89%)

1.05 - 1.08

15 people like this.

2,985 comment(s). Last comment by goldmanbull 1 week ago

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-08-15 10:05 | Report Abuse

I advise your all open personal account, not trustee account which dividend will go to investment bank account first before they distribute back to you with charges and GST! Personal/individual account get direct divident on time without any problem and charges. As an investors, you must be smart!

Alex Foo

12,591 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-08-15 10:29 | Report Abuse

@shortinvestor77

how to do ah? maybank can?

Alex Foo

12,591 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-08-15 10:40 | Report Abuse

ok i ask my maybank remiser d. she said will credit within these few days

Posted by Pakandak Andak > 2017-08-15 11:07 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the info..

nikicheong

2,370 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-08-15 14:39 | Report Abuse

Must invest with Direct CDS. No charges. Nominee makes you pay!

ronin101

24 posts

Posted by ronin101 > 2017-08-15 15:34 | Report Abuse

Ha ha, don't worry, company won't screw up on your dividends...
You already lost so much by price drop...

Alex Foo

12,591 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-08-17 08:56 | Report Abuse

@nikicheong

ic....i now ask my maybank remisier...see how she reply me first....my div only receive 16 Aug

she said money already received on 11...

then 12, 13, weekend

14, 15, 16 (on 16 i only get)

opportunity cost lol

Bettyem

640 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2017-08-17 10:03 | Report Abuse

我的大部分朋友上周已经收到了红利 can sell already

Posted by clchin89 > 2017-08-17 22:16 | Report Abuse

May i know how to check dividend receive or not, i am using Maybank...

nikicheong

2,370 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-08-19 16:20 | Report Abuse

Quarter report seems to be later than the norm?

Anyways, and sharp drop due to reduced profitability should be seen as a buying opportunity.

nikicheong

2,370 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-08-20 15:30 | Report Abuse

"Buy in near to RM 1.20, Cut Lost at RM 1.17"

Haha what a joker. I wish people did this. Depress the price further!

Sam Mich

15 posts

Posted by Sam Mich > 2017-08-21 11:20 | Report Abuse

Property bubble going to burst and property sector not doing good currently. Is it bad time to buy? Not sure how long property will take to recover so investment might drop for at least 5 years or more?

nikicheong

2,370 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-08-21 21:32 | Report Abuse

Look at their analyst presentation slides. Their unbilled sales are rapidly declining, most of their ongoing projects already reach >90% completion, and there is only RM120mil GDV launched so far this year (plus another RM50mil by year's end). Next year GDV is around RM300mil.

If you add the numbers up, it's very clear that revenue is going to take a massive hit going in to H2 2017 and all the way through 2018.

Tambun might still be a decent long-term buy at these prices, but if you want to go in....don't go all-in one short. Allocate 1/3rd of your capital now, and average down the next 15% fall and the following 20% fall.

The beauty with Tambun is if the management is interested, they just need to buy some nice landbank and that will act as a major catalyst to boost share price by some 20-30% immediately.

fong7

647 posts

Posted by fong7 > 2017-08-22 13:50 | Report Abuse

they are slowing down on projects launching due to take up rate not good enough, is it?
anyone has reports other than maybank on tambun? lack of info for this stock. Not even know how its undeveloped landbank condition. How many acres is there?

Posted by godofgamble > 2017-08-23 17:52 | Report Abuse

result drop.

nikicheong

2,370 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-08-23 18:54 | Report Abuse

Everything drop, unbilled sales now at critical level of RM132mil (despite launching two new projects with GDV of RM120mil during Q2 2017).

Tambun is a very good company with arguably the lowest cost of land held to GDV ratio of all Bursa Malaysia listed developers...however it has got terrible earnings headwinds for the foreseeable future.

I say hold your horses, wait for deeper value to emerge then buy and hold for the long term. I would wait till we get below RM1.10 (maybe even below RM1) to get in to Tambun given the current situation.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-08-23 22:32 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Aug 23): Tambun Indah Land Bhd’s second quarter net profit dropped 29.67% to RM20.09 million, from RM28.57 million a year earlier, dragged by its property development division.

Revenue for the quarter ended June 30, 2017 (2QFY17) slumped 32.79% to RM70.12 million, from RM104.33 million previously, no thanks to fewer ongoing projects and lower new property sales recorded, given the overall market condition.

The Penang-based property developer did not declare any interim dividend.

For the cumulative six months (1HFY17), Tambun Indah’s net profit dropped 15.52% to RM44.09 million, from RM52.19 in the same period a year ago, while revenue declined 22.23% to RM150.59 million, from RM193.65 million.

Commenting on its financial performance, Tambun Indah said it had launched two projects in Penang during the latest quarter — the first phase of Pearl Saujana and Pearl 28 — valued at a gross development value of RM109.9 million and RM22.2 million respectively.

Tambun Indah said as at June 30, its ongoing projects — valued at RM1.6 billion in GDV — had achieved an average take up rate of 78.7%.

“The group noted steady progress billings from 13 ongoing projects, mainly from flagship township of Pearl City, including Avenue Garden, Raintree Park 2 and Pearl Tropika. Other developments beyond the township include Straits Garden, Bukit Residence, Permai Residence and Camellia Park,” Tambun Indah said in its statement to the local bourse today.

In the pipeline, the group's total property development projects are worth RM3 billion in GDV, while its unbilled sales amounted to RM132.8 million, which should contribute positively for the next two to three years, it said.

To date, Tambun Indah has launched more than 8,400 units of mainly residential properties in Penang, with total GDV of around RM3.2 billion. Its landbank stands at 631.46 acres, all of which are in Penang.

Tambun Indah said the outlook for the property industry continues to be challenging.

“Based on the foregoing and subject to successful implementation of the projects, the group will continue with its efforts to achieve satisfactory performance in the current financial year,” the statement added.

Shares in Main Market-listed Tambun Indah, controlled by its managing director Teh Kiak Seng with a 39.16% stake, closed unchanged at RM1.22 today, for a market capitalisation of RM528.63 million.

fong7

647 posts

Posted by fong7 > 2017-08-24 15:20 | Report Abuse

thanks for the info!
wish to see you guys share some investment banks' report soon. I'm on cimb and too bad it doesn't cover tambun.

fong7

647 posts

Posted by fong7 > 2017-08-24 15:43 | Report Abuse

this website used to share many IB's reports, but recently no more, so little.

nikicheong

2,370 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-08-25 11:07 | Report Abuse

Ask and ye shall receive (RHB report): http://rhb.ap.bdvision.ipreo.com/NSightWeb_v2.00/Handlers/Document.ashx?i=9d0cf7a994ed43eab822e8d72a71a2e0

I can share Maybank report later.

fong7

647 posts

Posted by fong7 > 2017-08-29 02:30 | Report Abuse

thank you very much, nikicheong!

Fernooi

4 posts

Posted by Fernooi > 2017-08-31 13:21 | Report Abuse

https://www.nst.com.my/news/crime-courts/2017/08/274714/condo-residents-sue-building-developer-and-architect-allegedly-not#cxrecs_s
Subsidiary of Tambun Indah Land Berhad sued by purchasers on noncompliance etc.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-09-02 11:58 | Report Abuse

Subsidiary of Tambun Indah Land Berhad? Are you sure, Fernooi?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-09-02 12:07 | Report Abuse

Straits Garden Condominium in Jalan Tokong Batu (belong to Tambun?) V.S. Straits Garden Condominium @ Jelutong (belong to Tambun) in Jalan Jelutong.

Fernooi

4 posts

Posted by Fernooi > 2017-09-03 14:18 | Report Abuse

Yes , Straits Garden in Jalan Jelutong is subsidiary of Tambun Indah, my friends have bought few unit over there and discover a lot of problem on the building

ronin101

24 posts

Posted by ronin101 > 2017-09-12 19:42 | Report Abuse

fernooi.. so this is how investors of T.I. are screwed...? Lets see how the court case goes...

addison25

104 posts

Posted by addison25 > 2017-09-15 21:24 | Report Abuse

Flood in penang

chanyh

195 posts

Posted by chanyh > 2017-09-18 11:48 | Report Abuse

From last dividend payout drop until now.. disappointed /.\

Pak Andak

896 posts

Posted by Pak Andak > 2017-09-18 12:01 | Report Abuse

actual what happen to this company? any news ..drop only..why

yingchai

428 posts

Posted by yingchai > 2017-09-18 12:03 | Report Abuse

Flood in Penang seriously affacted the property market there. A lot of foreign investors pull back their intention to purchase the property there. I think Tambun will be suffered for the next 1 year.... Target Price is RM1.00. Dun catch the falling knife.....

chanyh

195 posts

Posted by chanyh > 2017-09-18 12:06 | Report Abuse

I see, thanks for sharing.

Posted by rocketflyfly > 2017-09-18 12:37 | Report Abuse

this share is underprice !!!!!

nikicheong

2,370 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-09-18 13:19 | Report Abuse

Rocket, really? There are no near term catalysts. Unbilled sales at all time low in past 5 years, very few/low value new property being launched.

Yes, for long term is undervalue, but there is just no re-rating catalyst with likely very, very bad earnings and reduced dividends for the next 2 years.

nikicheong

2,370 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-09-18 13:21 | Report Abuse

My recommendation, unless you fully know what you're doing, best to just stay away for a while until you see some re-rating catalysts.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-09-18 16:50 | Report Abuse

Pearl City is not situated in Penang Island!

fong7

647 posts

Posted by fong7 > 2017-09-27 20:53 | Report Abuse

wow....is tambun going to reach as low as 1.10? can see accumulation at low, but the sellers are just non-stop, although in small amount.

fong7

647 posts

Posted by fong7 > 2017-09-27 20:54 | Report Abuse

Is Tambun that bad now?

chanyh

195 posts

Posted by chanyh > 2017-09-28 09:16 | Report Abuse

keep dropping slowly.Many move on to other better growing counter. T.T

nikicheong

2,370 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-09-30 01:43 | Report Abuse

Just KIV. If you got already, hold. If you're interested, hold as well.

Set an entry price. Like 0.82X BV or 0.78X BV. Then wait for it. Buy it down every 10% or 15% loss.

chanyh

195 posts

Posted by chanyh > 2017-10-03 13:49 | Report Abuse

Would see how their next quarter result /.\

fong7

647 posts

Posted by fong7 > 2017-10-04 16:47 | Report Abuse

becoming a falling knife....

CalvinKang

141 posts

Posted by CalvinKang > 2017-10-06 17:56 | Report Abuse

KWSP is disposing their shares..