CENSOF HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CENSOF (5195)

-0.01 (2.82%)

0.34 - 0.365

23 people like this.

9,137 comment(s). Last comment by Richdady 3 hours ago

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2014-08-29 15:47 | Report Abuse

kayuh to 1st station.

iWarrants

746 posts

Posted by iWarrants > 2014-08-29 15:48 | Report Abuse

kingdavid

2,637 posts

Posted by kingdavid > 2014-08-29 15:48 | Report Abuse

IFCAMSC has already touched RM0.50. It's about for Censof to move up.

Insanity

242 posts

Posted by Insanity > 2014-08-29 16:10 | Report Abuse

collect since 0.475 so happy to see alot of ppl comment here

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-08-29 16:24 | Report Abuse

look at IFcam........be brave to push.........lets cheer n do battle.....GREENNNNNNNN is in

88et88

266 posts

Posted by 88et88 > 2014-08-29 16:35 | Report Abuse

Sold too early, sold at 0.525, will buy again if drop to 0.5 or below, Good luck everyone :)

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-08-29 16:42 | Report Abuse

Kingdavid, can you tell me how do you get RM6.7 million profit? That RM6.7 million is not the right figure to use as it is not the profit attributable to owners of the company. That profit is based on consolidation of DNEX which is not accurate because DNEX is owned less than 50% by Censof. The right figure to use is RM1.7 million. Just look at KLSEscreener, they used RM1.7m instead of RM6.7m.

If you can't even understand basic accounting, please don't make urself look worse. I'm from accounting background and this is a common mistake made by investors. You took the wrong figure in the books for comparison. I hope you don't feel offended by my honesty but I really hope you understand what im trying to explain here, otherwise you may need to do more research on this first.

Insanity

242 posts

Posted by Insanity > 2014-08-29 17:12 | Report Abuse

WiseEye suppoter here: LIKE

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-08-29 17:35 | Report Abuse

This website says 1.7 mil...maybe typo error.....Any other news that can stimulate this counter up ?

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-08-29 17:53 | Report Abuse

4u2c, its not typo error. Censof didnt not own more than 50% shares in Dnex. Technically they cannot consolidate the earnings into their books. The % of ownership will be used, and the final results are RM1.7 million. I'm in accounting field and finance industry for many years, and too familiar with this.

akh731

317 posts

Posted by akh731 > 2014-08-29 17:54 | Report Abuse

WiseEye. great observe and thanks

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-08-29 18:00 | Report Abuse

three years ago, it was around this price. now it is the same. what kind of company is this. Rubbish company

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-08-29 18:07 | Report Abuse

Kukuman, many companies like Inari, Iris, KNM, TA have been stucked at one price or trending lower. But times will change and company will turnaround. The 3 biggest shareholders owns almost more than 50% of the whole company. Do you think they want to see their company share price stay stagnant forever?

Developments you see recently will shape the future of the company provided you are patient. The stagnant in price is infact a good indicator because it shows a very good support level despite global market selloffs. It's a very strong indication, if you havent see it, that it will move upwards soon. They need to make sure they can get the GST contracts from the government + OBB contracts along the way where all gov agencies are required to use MyResults by early 2016.

kny123

232 posts

Posted by kny123 > 2014-08-29 18:12 | Report Abuse

if I can remember correctly ifcamsc came out on theedge few months ago and its price was ~0.18 . now already 0.5 .+178% ... lets see how censof can perform...

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-08-29 18:22 | Report Abuse

I'm not sure how sustainable is IFCA's business is comapared to Censof. IFCA's business to China and Msia could only be one-off and only caters for property businesses. Censof meanwhile deals with the Gov and offers wide ranging products via Dnex and Telmex.

rob_z3_man

1,830 posts

Posted by rob_z3_man > 2014-08-29 18:27 | Report Abuse

From the charts and buying volume it is definitely moving. October is budget announcement. A preempt to that?
If Censof gets government contracts then upsides would surely be unlimited

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-08-29 19:29 | Report Abuse

The volume we observed for the past few days were not seen since January. Does this indicates that people are starting to see the value of this counter? Right now, what is going to be next trend coming 2015? For the past 2 years was O&G, this year is Real Estate, how about next year? Will it be GST related stocks? If you think GST is going to bring a new change to the Msia spending system as well as the way of doing business, counters you should monitor are those that has good management team, great product and economic moat. That is the reason why I purchased Censof and GHLSYS last year, with a foresight that these companies will benefit.

As the largest e-payment company in Msia, GHLSYS definitely has the economic moat. It is also growing in other countries within ASEAN. Censof meanwhile is the largest accounting software supplier to more than 80++ government agencies. They are also building OBB softwares for the gov. You can attend their global conference in Vietnam where they will be discussing on that topic.

No doubt as of now, the gains were not spectacular but bought in large volumes and at their lows, I believe investors with patience will be able to reap the benefit of these companies like its major shareholders. Investing is all about time for news, and time for earnings. It will be extremely satisfactory to be able to spot a counter in which no one spotted earlier to shine and flourish for many years to come. But that requires the patience and willpower to hold when times can be volatile.

viktor2u

86 posts

Posted by viktor2u > 2014-08-29 20:11 | Report Abuse

購迪耐大批股權‧世紀軟件營收雙位數增長

(吉隆坡29日訊)世紀軟件(CENSOF,5195,主板科技組)買下前稱時光工程的迪耐(DNEX,4456,主板科技組)大批股權後,放眼在這項投資的貢獻之下,2015財政年營業額可取得雙位數成長。

世紀軟件董事經理阿米爾沙益邁丁在股東大會後向記者表示,該公司在去年9月份收購了迪耐45.03%的股權後,迪耐已經開始為公司貢獻約23%營業額,預計現財政年的營業額可達雙位數的成長。

迪耐主要業務是電子商務方案、網絡保安、綜合智能基建項目。

他補充,該公司目前90%的營業額來自政府,而私人界則是10%,有意提高私人界營業的比例。公司手上已經有來自私人業界的項目正在洽談,所有消息將會透過大馬交易所公佈。

阿米爾沙益邁丁說:“公司95%的營收額在大馬,其餘5%是來自海外的業務。海外業務分佈業務分佈印尼、澳洲及美國。我們依然會在不同國家尋找機會,目前公司涉足菲律賓、緬甸及中東地區,並在當地委任經銷商,以提高海外營收比例。”

他表示,世紀軟件及迪耐的兩家公司的市值合計約4億令吉左右,希望在新的項目開發之下,2016財政年公司市值可達10令吉。(星洲日報/財經)

點看全文: http://biz.sinchew.com.my/node/101176?tid=6#ixzz3BmZLu6rn
Follow us: @SinChewPress on Twitter | SinChewDaily on Facebook

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-08-29 20:24 | Report Abuse

Price of RM10 by 2016? Is he kidding us or what?

viktor2u

86 posts

Posted by viktor2u > 2014-08-29 21:06 | Report Abuse

I think the reporter mistype ,they just want to say the Censof and Dnex both company worth 1 billion.Not the share price.

Posted by SeriousInvestor1945 > 2014-08-29 22:20 | Report Abuse

WiseEye, give your comments a LIKE!

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-08-29 23:18 | Report Abuse

i agree its 1.7 only....

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-08-30 00:26 | Report Abuse

GST related Stocks will most likely be the darlings of BURSA next year. I noticed that GST stocks are starting to move now ahead of the impending Budget. Censof has built itself a niche position in being the supplier of GST accounting software to 80 odd govt agencies plus offering the OBB software package as well. Once the govt contracts are awarded, the earnings rise will be very substantial for an asset light company such as Censof. It may possibly be the next Datasonic!!

kingdavid

2,637 posts

Posted by kingdavid > 2014-08-30 08:26 | Report Abuse

WiseEye, you are damn arrogant. I am here just sharing what I know. What's wrong with my statement? It is shown in the latest quarterly report that RM6.716 million before tax and it is mainly contributed from the consolidation of DNEX. The profit attributable to the ordinary equity holder of the parent is RM1.71 million. I agree that it may not be accurate to project the future earning of the company. Business prospect of a company like Censof can change overnight with government contracts. Moreover, the company is still holding 39.22% DNEX shares. Please allow others to share and learn and most may not be as expert as you.

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-08-30 09:58 | Report Abuse

sunztzhe, thanks for your fair share. Hope to hear more valuable comments from you in the future.

kingdavid, you seem to have misunderstood. I never intended to be arrogant but merely pointing out your mistake in your analysis. I may be too straightforward but merely to make a very clear point. Even you admitted now that the RM6.7 million should not be used to project future earnings. If you find my comments too straightforward, I must say first hand, that it's meant for good. I can be harsh in my writing but I just want to make sure people are not misled by wrong facts, and that your initial statement was indeed wrong. Such misconception could lead to amateur investors into believing Censof's profit is RM6.7m instead of RM1.7m.

We all bought Censof as part of our investment portfolio because we foresee the company to grow in a whole new level in future. With our objectives aligned, we share a common goal and any valuable critical comments should be interpreted positively. Discussions can be tensed during this period but in the end everyone learns something from it.

For you calling me as arrogant, I do not feel so at all as I know my comments are for the benefits of the rest. If you think my style of conveying a message hurts you, you have not seen how a real corporate environment works, or even if you do, its not the darkest you have seen.

Posted by Voon Choon Foo > 2014-08-30 15:24 | Report Abuse

this counter must buy loh.. sure can fly high

minkhim82

73 posts

Posted by minkhim82 > 2014-08-30 16:54 | Report Abuse

Anyone can comments, shall we go into Dnex as well because it link a lot with goverment?

Posted by Voon Choon Foo > 2014-08-30 17:00 | Report Abuse

buy censof = buy dnex ~

unemployed

147 posts

Posted by unemployed > 2014-08-31 14:10 | Report Abuse

Anyone has any idea the reason Censof disposed 25m shares at 26 sen to 2 Dnex directors on 11/7/14 when Dnex shares were trading mostly 30 sen or more from 12/6 onwards (and volume was also higher from mid June onwards)?

One of the directors sold off her 20m shares above 30 sen within a week for a fast and easy windfall.

Changes in Director's Interest (S135)
DAGANG NEXCHANGE BERHAD

Information Compiled By KLSE
Particulars of Director
Name Norlila binti Hassan
Address No. 92 Jalan Kiambang Indah 6,
Taman Kiambang Indah,
Senawang,
70450 Seremban,
Negeri Sembilan
Descriptions(Class & nominal value) Ordinary shares of RM0.20 each
Details of changes

Currency: Malaysian Ringgit (MYR)

Type of transaction Date of change No of securities Price TransactedRM)
Acquired 11/07/2014 20,000,000 0.260
Disposed 14/07/2014 16,132,700 0.305
Disposed 16/07/2014 3,867,300 0.304

Circumstances by reason of which change has occurred
(1) Acquisition of shares via direct deal.
(2) Disposal of shares in the open market.

Nature of interest Indirect
Consideration (if any)

Posted by Smallpig71 > 2014-08-31 16:58 | Report Abuse

May be $$$ sold for execise right later on...

Posted by stingperception > 2014-08-31 17:33 |

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-09-01 18:50 | Report Abuse

this is a very old post. too old to be considered relevant anymore as its based on technical analysis.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-09-01 23:37 | Report Abuse

kikikikiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2014-09-02 00:22 | Report Abuse

Tuesday more buyers share may test 55 ct

Posted by Logic Trading Analysis > 2014-09-02 00:26 | Report Abuse

i think it may gap up to break resistant ~! hurray

Insanity

242 posts

Posted by Insanity > 2014-09-02 08:07 | Report Abuse

break another 0.52 resistant today

88et88

266 posts

Posted by 88et88 > 2014-09-02 08:52 | Report Abuse

Censof diversifying income base, but just normal news right? We still dunno why the price go up last Friday, maybe adjustment or flying up again today

dr_jogho

486 posts

Posted by dr_jogho > 2014-09-02 08:52 | Report Abuse

dividend to declare will coming soon

Shiaobao10

127 posts

Posted by Shiaobao10 > 2014-09-02 09:28 | Report Abuse

cup with handles sign appears...buying signal...

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2014-09-02 09:45 | Report Abuse

Slowly up. V good.definitely ul

Explode

1,171 posts

Posted by Explode > 2014-09-02 10:01 | Report Abuse

any tp?

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2014-09-02 10:36 | Report Abuse

woohoo clear 50% first...545-55...sml profits n out of freezerrrrrr.......

wesleysu

46 posts

Posted by wesleysu > 2014-09-02 10:41 | Report Abuse

yes Shiaobao 10 W shape is form...today if closing above 0.55 rally signal release

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2014-09-02 10:52 | Report Abuse

V wait for 55

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2014-09-02 10:55 | Report Abuse

Volume also high

wesleysu

46 posts

Posted by wesleysu > 2014-09-02 11:12 | Report Abuse

yup...all indicator are showing bull and rally signal just wait the breakout!!GST is coming...hahaha

Posted by ShareQueen > 2014-09-02 12:30 | Report Abuse

Budget 2015 ,10 October,gst + free warrant easily rm0.60 by this week.

Shiaobao10

127 posts

Posted by Shiaobao10 > 2014-09-02 12:50 | Report Abuse

resistance lvl broken...climbing next mountain....0.6! kikiki...