BANK ISLAM MALAYSIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BIMB (5258)

-0.02 (0.80%)

2.48 - 2.51

32 people like this.

9,280 comment(s). Last comment by aimi4s1 1 day ago

WWH33

285 posts

Posted by WWH33 > 2012-03-28 16:07 | Report Abuse

Congrats what????????? Drop back already loh!!!!!!!!!

andyteng

457 posts

Posted by andyteng > 2012-03-28 16:08 | Report Abuse

BIMB low fuel to up, not like TAKAFUL..shit

Posted by Boikot Knk Sibu > 2012-03-28 16:10 | Report Abuse

yuplo...no enough power....

andyteng

457 posts

Posted by andyteng > 2012-03-28 16:12 | Report Abuse

now 2.30...regret not sell at rm2.36

fzank

1,537 posts

Posted by fzank > 2012-03-28 16:15 | Report Abuse

yup i should have sold at 2.39 this morning :(

WWH33

285 posts

Posted by WWH33 > 2012-03-28 17:10 | Report Abuse

Bro Chong... Any comment on today trading pattern??????

Jake

493 posts

Posted by Jake > 2012-03-28 17:12 | Report Abuse

yeah bro chong...what's up (or shud I say, what's not down?...yet)

Mohd Shuk

725 posts

Posted by Mohd Shuk > 2012-03-28 17:22 | Report Abuse

Jake: It will up, no worry. Slow slow la. Fundamentally it will up.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-28 17:27 | Report Abuse

Wonder if EPF is selling down from 4pm onwards because whenever there's a queue at $2.30, it sells. Or is it just changing hands?

By the way please read this from Alex...

http://nexttrade.blogspot.com/2012/03/bimb-to-follow-in-takafuls-footsteps.html

Mohd Shuk

725 posts

Posted by Mohd Shuk > 2012-03-28 17:32 | Report Abuse

Bro Chong, 3.30pm European Market Open Already. European Stock Dropping Now, so investor panic i guess!!!

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-28 17:41 | Report Abuse

Could be a possibility that most kakis had watch the European market & panic run when it opens in RED but I do feel BIMB is still a good fundamental counter.

My friends, I cannot be as what brother Jake just said...."or shud I say, what's not down?...yet"......if you make money on certain counters that I recommended to buy, you all are a happy lot but when the counter goes down , you started pointing fingers at me....OMG.

Better still please stay away from any counters that I recommend or better still don't even read at all & preferable don't ever trade ever as you won't make or lose money.

Cheers.

Mohd Shuk

725 posts

Posted by Mohd Shuk > 2012-03-28 17:46 | Report Abuse

Bro Chong, Just ignore them. Tak payah layan. Ini mmg saham baik!!! Cuma market tak baik, kaki trader cepat takut and panic!!! Tapi market euro still up down, we hv to wait until closing la. If buy aldy just hold. Good stock, BUY mother and KEEP!!! Later meletup can't chase 1.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-28 18:03 | Report Abuse

This BIMB counter I to had recommended at a certain forum when it was at $1.20 to $1.30 last year & nobody seems interested because of it not making enough profit & undergoing internal reorganization & they even brought an ex Deputy Governor of Bank Negara to be the Chairman of Bank Islam including bringing a top & very experience senior banker from Public Bank ....then BIMB went to $1.50+ and everybody buys & it's a yoyo from then and everybody started pointing their fingers like here too & foul words keep coming out of their mouths just like here at i3investor...sarcastic flows freely too..OMG.

But I advice them to hold on & wait until $2.50 as I believed that the Government will never allow Bank Islam to go "underwater"....so BIMB then really shoots & it went to as high as $2.47 & everyone of my friends who have faith & hold for a certain period makes plenty of money then.

BTW, please ask around who monkeyking [that's me] is!! & I can bravely say that I am the early "pioneers" who ask everyone to buy BIMB back then.

Now let me frankly tell all ....this....no one force you to buy BIMB, no guns was pointed at your head, you read & you press the "buy button" yourself & it's your responsibility & please please don't start pointing your fingers when it's not moving according to your fancies & wishes. You don't expect any counter to shoot sky high anytime & almost instantaneously, do you? Do buy & hold for a certain period as this si not Instant Maggi Mee.

Cheers & all the best to all.

Mohd Shuk

725 posts

Posted by Mohd Shuk > 2012-03-28 18:26 | Report Abuse

NEXT TP 2.70, JATUH TAMBAH! BELI MAMA AND SIMPAN!

Posted by Vincent Wong > 2012-03-28 21:02 | Report Abuse

Tuesday, March 27, 2012 BIMB to follow in Takaful's footsteps?
BIMB's financial performance has improved considerably for FYE31/12/2011. It reported a net profit of RM235 million on a revenue of RM2.584 billion (here). This compared favorably to the results for its 18-month ended 31/12/2010 where its net profit was RM204 million while revenue was RM2.036 billion (here). BIMB Holdings's main subsidiaries are Bank Islam & Takaful Malaysia (which is listed on Bursa Malaysia).

Recently, the share price of Takaful Malaysia rose steadily after breaking above its horizontal resistance at RM2.40. It is now trading at RM2.70. Takaful is reported to be close to selling a stake in its Indonesian unit to a local partner to expand its distribution network in the republic (here). This could be the reason for the ra-rating of the stock, which was the pioneer in the field of Islamic insurance but alas it was overtaken by many newcomers.

I have lined up the chrats of BIMB & Takaful below. You may note the followings:

1) BIMB's immediate resistance is at the horizontal line at RM2.40; and
2) BIMB's most recent rally was in June 2011, which was preceded by a rally in Takaful in April.

Since Takaful has broken above its horizontal resistance at RM2.40, the question to ask is whether BIMB will follow suit & break above its resistance at RM2.40. As such, it is worth to track the price movement in BIMB closely & buy once it break above the RM2.40.

Chart: BIMB & Takaful's daily chart as at March 27, 2012-10.30am (source: Quickcharts)

WWH33

285 posts

Posted by WWH33 > 2012-03-28 21:07 | Report Abuse

Good news anyway......... Need to hold on to it tight tight!!!!!!!!!

Mohd Shuk

725 posts

Posted by Mohd Shuk > 2012-03-28 21:07 | Report Abuse

SIMPAN!!! JANGAN PANIC!!! AKAN NAIK!!!

WWH33

285 posts

Posted by WWH33 > 2012-03-28 21:09 | Report Abuse

Rilek bro Mohd Shuk... Sabor...

Mohd Shuk

725 posts

Posted by Mohd Shuk > 2012-03-28 21:16 | Report Abuse

Betul!!! Relaks sudah!!! Jatuh sikit tambah la!!! orang panic kita beli!!! sebab saham ini akan naik punya bila market rebound!!! beli sekarang murah2, nanti tak dapat Chase!!!

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-29 02:36 | Report Abuse

My friends, please remember this few words from Alex & you may take it as a cue..

2) BIMB's most recent rally was in June 2011, which was preceded by a rally in Takaful in April.

So, now Takaful rally to almost 4%, BIMB to follow behind?

Be calm please & hold. Remember last when I ask you all to buy BIMB when it's price was hovering around $1.85 & I ask you all to buy before the 4th Quarter Report which was due then in end February...those who took the cue, make good money when it really cheong. Are we all to see a repeat performance dues to the Takaful rally keeping in mind always that BIMB owns 65% of Takaful!!

Cheers & good luck to all too

Posted by quyen850906 > 2012-03-29 06:50 | Report Abuse

today should be dropping as US dow jones drop.

messiBarca

598 posts

Posted by messiBarca > 2012-03-29 07:14 | Report Abuse

why BIMB not fly as Takaful...holding around 1 month already

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-29 09:39 | Report Abuse

Buy your BIMB before it move up as Bursa is turning GREEN.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-29 09:49 | Report Abuse

Now Takaful gostan, so maybe BIMB go ahead, hee, hee,hee

nasaie24

1,250 posts

Posted by nasaie24 > 2012-03-29 10:03 | Report Abuse

wait till it breaks 2.40, no point buying now

Posted by Boikot Knk Sibu > 2012-03-29 10:37 | Report Abuse

be patient..i hold 4 months already

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-29 18:43 | Report Abuse

Today up by 4 cents, hopefully more will come later....cheers.

WWH33

285 posts

Posted by WWH33 > 2012-03-29 20:36 | Report Abuse

Bro Chong... Just wondering. Why the CC not moving even though the mom already move up??? Thanks.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-30 03:37 | Report Abuse

Brother WWH33, CC is not moving yesterday to 14 cents as the issuing CIMB is purposely throwing down cheaper even to 12.5 cents. Yes, that's how they always kill most warrants, it's an old dirty trick & most kakis follow stupidly. Yes, psychology plays a part here as when the issuing house throws away cheaply, these kakis panic and follow too...so as I said, it's better for all those who are not familiar with warrants to please don't get involve or buy any.

Just imagine if CC were condemned to RIP, then CIMB will make a very handsome profit of 50 million shares X 15 cents gives then an excellent profit of $7.5 million just on this warrants alone and what about the other warrants that CIMB issued...so many of
them & some of them above 150 million, OMG.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-30 03:46 | Report Abuse

And always at the closing time, these issuing house will purposely sell cheaply at even 1 or 2 cents less cheaper than the last price. Yes, that's how dirty it is concerning money. Remember the DRBHicom 'stinking affair" when the warrant becomes completed useless as the mother share went down by 35 cents at the closing time with a few million mother shares being thrown down at less 35 cents from the last closing price as that automatically kills the warrants as the last date of lodging is that day itself....correct me if I am wrong please.

So, my friends, please be very careful when you start investing in warrants.

Cheers.

Posted by Boikot Knk Sibu > 2012-03-30 10:32 | Report Abuse

wonder why bimb dont follow takaful..now takaful already 3.3...bimb should be easy go to 2.7- 2.8 or maybe 3 also..

mrK0K3N

143 posts

Posted by mrK0K3N > 2012-03-30 11:56 | Report Abuse

Somehow rather BIMB will split with Takaful. But not at this soon.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-30 17:09 | Report Abuse

Today a good day for son CC...more to come perhaps next week. And brother WWH33, your wishes is being answered....stay for more.

explorer

18 posts

Posted by explorer > 2012-03-30 17:50 | Report Abuse

they are killing the contra buyers and only hold a while will make profit to this act. so buy at low and hold it to sell higher. this ctr is in up trend.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-30 18:03 | Report Abuse

Exactly brother explorer ....this counter is definitely climbing up slowly & hopefully fast soon lah. ...take the cue from Takaful please.

WWH33

285 posts

Posted by WWH33 > 2012-03-31 06:33 | Report Abuse

Morning Bro Chong......... Wishing it will be continue in the up trend. Hoping for the best now. Looking forward it to be like Takaful. Only up, no 'gostan'......... Cheers Bro Chong.........

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-31 06:42 | Report Abuse

Did you all notice yesterday that at $2.36, moderate big lots are being sapu & this makes that at $2.36 having the highest volume traded with more than 1.3 million shares change hands...confidently say there's more to come....stay on my friends.

Cheers & all the best to all...just wish & hope that you all will make some good real money.

messiBarca

598 posts

Posted by messiBarca > 2012-03-31 10:33 | Report Abuse

hope next week can start fly as Takaful, and good start on April

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-01 04:02 | Report Abuse

BTW, wonder if EPF is purposely pushing BIMB down to $2.30 to drive away the weak holders & then they sapu & goreng it up...yes, that's what they did the back then when EPF is buying & ASB is selling until it reaches $2.47....so maybe same tactics in play & a repeat performance as well?

explorer

18 posts

Posted by explorer > 2012-04-01 15:58 | Report Abuse

ya agree. bank islam of course want to take care their reputation and up to sky before GE announcement. So buy more on dip and sell when GE announced in May 1st. PM gives people surprise on minimum salary implementation meanwhile announce GE news. Thats what i guess and hope it is true. So still got 1 month KLCI will break historical pts.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-01 17:08 | Report Abuse

And brother explorer , talking about General Elections, will the revealing matter below hit UMNO like a ton of bricks? How will UMNO react? Is this going to shock them until they cannot react?

Now read the latest here below..is the story TRUE?

http://www.malaysia-chronicle.com/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=31107:umno-knelt-on-its-knees-and-begged-for-israels-support-dr-m-must-explain-pkr&Itemid=2

Posted by Vincent Wong > 2012-04-01 18:41 | Report Abuse

What is the selling price for BIMB?

Mohd Shuk

725 posts

Posted by Mohd Shuk > 2012-04-01 18:58 | Report Abuse

BUY BUY BUY Akan Meletup!!!!!!!!!! BOOM!!!!!!!!

Kent Lee

211 posts

Posted by Kent Lee > 2012-04-01 19:03 | Report Abuse

how stupid can one be??...

Mohd Shuk

725 posts

Posted by Mohd Shuk > 2012-04-01 19:07 | Report Abuse

Kent Lee: Apa Maksud Kamu??? Mahu tulis English, biar tulis betul!!! Orang faham sikit apa maksud kamu!!!

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-01 19:11 | Report Abuse

Brother Kent Lee, care to elaborate please.....thank you brother....cheers.

Kent Lee

211 posts

Posted by Kent Lee > 2012-04-01 20:13 | Report Abuse

sorry if anyone misunderstood... my comments related to the author who wrote that article in
Malaysia Chronicle... that all....

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-02 02:28 | Report Abuse

Let's see how it goes this week. Maybe need a little push by EPF, hee, hee,hee.

Mohd Shuk

725 posts

Posted by Mohd Shuk > 2012-04-02 04:56 | Report Abuse

U need to help them also... Work together!!! hihi

cpteh

Posted by cpteh > 2012-04-02 05:10 | Report Abuse

hi

I m checking on BIMB too. Technically, we could buy after it break 2.36-2.38 levels. At 2.40 would be a good entry point.

That is just my opinion.

Trade at one's own risk.

TEH