BANK ISLAM MALAYSIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BIMB (5258)

-0.02 (0.80%)

2.48 - 2.51

32 people like this.

9,280 comment(s). Last comment by aimi4s1 1 day ago

kidman

89 posts

Posted by kidman > 2012-04-05 01:56 | Report Abuse

Yeah it is good counter. but my sifu said will break down after touch 2.40. since it had touched 2.40 so it will reverse to 2.20 perhaps below. Better we collect it by that time! Cheaper :))

andyteng

457 posts

Posted by andyteng > 2012-04-05 09:22 | Report Abuse

sucks, bimb keep drop..

explorer

18 posts

Posted by explorer > 2012-04-05 09:59 | Report Abuse

it is very easy to know the target of BIMB is 2.73. Try to project the fibo from 1.56 to 2.73. you will find the resistance 50% 2.14 on 13 oct 11, 38.2% 2.28 on 19 Jan 12, 23.6% 2.46 on 3 apr 12. SO support at 2.28 and 2.73 will be coming on Jul 2012 if GE goes well result. So what are you waiting for accumulation on the fibo support on 2.28 - 2.14?

fzank

1,537 posts

Posted by fzank > 2012-04-05 10:07 | Report Abuse

cut loss those rebought at 2.37-2.38 at 2.35-2.36 , still profit when sold at 2.44-2.46 , point to note , never trust the many jokers who say "stay on .. more to come" etc , just sell whenever there is profit, last month i followed these jokers' call & got stuck with ecm & khsb. both i have cut :( . there is one blogger "CP Teh". i find this fellow's advise is more reasonable on profit taking & loss-cutting. the other jokers here are just plain too free (& nothing to do) & regularly making insane call.

kidman

89 posts

Posted by kidman > 2012-04-05 10:15 | Report Abuse

Guys. In this current bad market and stock movement. 2.28 support line is way too high and unrealistic. It shall be better we wait and buy at below 2.20 soon :)

Posted by tradersam 56 > 2012-04-05 11:11 | Report Abuse

Should av sold my CC at.165 and break even !! Now too late cos its .125!! Shit....n the issuing house continues to push it down! Your advice pls. Chong :(

mahes10

441 posts

Posted by mahes10 > 2012-04-05 11:14 | Report Abuse

cc and cb from experience u hv to sell fast or cut your losses fast or else it will end a zero sum game.its movement fast only for those daytraders and ppl who monitor every second

mahes10

441 posts

Posted by mahes10 > 2012-04-05 11:21 | Report Abuse

look at CC-CA NOW GONE MANY LOST PLENTY BCOS they thought CC was going up to $3

Posted by tradersam 56 > 2012-04-05 11:28 | Report Abuse

Thanks for ur advise mahes10

andyteng

457 posts

Posted by andyteng > 2012-04-05 11:56 | Report Abuse

never move and stay at 2.29

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-05 14:44 | Report Abuse

Now it's improving...more to come perhaps if the market turns green like most of Asia now.

mahes10

441 posts

Posted by mahes10 > 2012-04-05 15:13 | Report Abuse

cb and cc played up

chippy

34 posts

Posted by chippy > 2012-04-05 15:13 | Report Abuse

sentiment improving after yesterday's scary news flows on Bernanke and Spain...those are noises...

nasaie24

1,250 posts

Posted by nasaie24 > 2012-04-05 15:21 | Report Abuse

buy buy buy, not just bimb but all, even properties n constructions

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-05 15:21 | Report Abuse

Don't worry my friends as BIMB is going higher too...your CC could go much higher from the looks of Takaful [up 30 cents]. To all those who start pointing fingers please stop all your nonsense & your predictions ...please read & research more as you are frightening the investors....thank you.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-05 15:23 | Report Abuse

Your CC now 15.5 cents now....so worry not as I will trey to eat higher.

andyteng

457 posts

Posted by andyteng > 2012-04-05 15:30 | Report Abuse

bimb fly...

mahes10

441 posts

Posted by mahes10 > 2012-04-05 15:31 | Report Abuse

cb and cc take profit

andyteng

457 posts

Posted by andyteng > 2012-04-05 15:33 | Report Abuse

takaful fly 30cent, bimb only 5 cent? how come

explorer

18 posts

Posted by explorer > 2012-04-05 15:37 | Report Abuse

hahahaha....don't know who is really a joker? only joker buy on greed and sell on panic without any fundamental and technical background. just listen to rumors and buy those downtrending stock or dead stocks...as wish bimb retreat to 2.29 and start accumulate more will be giving you high profit to reach 2.73 within 3 months time. CC mature date still long time to go. What so worried about? just accumulate and it can go higher this time.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-05 15:41 | Report Abuse

Exactly brother explorer & please members don't worry about your CC to much as it still got a few more months. A lot of stupid & foolish follow kakis advice to buy those few cents worthless companies & still they follow but comes to fundamental counters, they complain this & that...OMG

nasaie24

1,250 posts

Posted by nasaie24 > 2012-04-05 15:48 | Report Abuse

God willing bimb will be the hero this time around.

explorer

18 posts

Posted by explorer > 2012-04-05 15:51 | Report Abuse

bro chong, you are right. just hope other ppl give tips but later point finger after lost money. where got market all time up? bimb still above uptrend line and form candle piercing. just accumulate CC more at 12.5-13 cents and sell higher tp 24-26cents...

mahes10

441 posts

Posted by mahes10 > 2012-04-05 16:46 | Report Abuse

cc and cb hot getting hotter $$$

explorer

18 posts

Posted by explorer > 2012-04-05 16:53 | Report Abuse

if today close above 2.41 will form bullish engulfing. tomorrow 80% will gap up...

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-05 16:58 | Report Abuse

And brother mahes10, you are the one who ask people to sell CB & CC when it was at at 6 cents & 12,5 cents respectively. ? now what?

Alan Lim

43 posts

Posted by Alan Lim > 2012-04-05 17:01 | Report Abuse

ha,ha,ha !!! what the tp next ?

mahes10

441 posts

Posted by mahes10 > 2012-04-05 17:01 | Report Abuse

when i mention sell it was bcos it rose from its lows and was afraid it will not sustain due to external factors.i was sincere in my comments

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-05 17:05 | Report Abuse

It's ok brother mahes10, my apologies to you & for as long as you make money I am happy for you as well as the rest of the members who have faith in BIMB & not those who lost a few cents yesterday make a hell of a noise by start pointing fingers...OMG.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-05 17:08 | Report Abuse

Frankly speaking I had not let members down..be it Tenaga & sons, Coastal & son, KHSB, EPMB & BIMB & sons, Ivory & a few days back KPSCB. Let my recommendations speak for itself.....cheers to all who make money when I ask you all to buy earlier.

Thank you all for listening.

Alan Lim

43 posts

Posted by Alan Lim > 2012-04-05 17:08 | Report Abuse

at here nobody can blame other.just a platform for exchange opinions.if ppl ask u to buy,u buy or other way.means u ???

Posted by faisal jaafar > 2012-04-05 17:12 | Report Abuse

Today at one time BIMB drop to 2.29, lucky I did not panic otherwise lost money. Today up 11cts Will this counter follow suit like Takaful? Comments please.

kidman

89 posts

Posted by kidman > 2012-04-05 17:29 | Report Abuse

My apologies to all for my mistake that there is reversing since touch 2.40. but the support line is no longer previous one--> 2.15, but 2.28... And to brother chong, i have been following your call all the time (epmb + amedia), but trying to get cheaper price at this time bimb was a wrong move. I am sorry if i made any panic. my words are sincere and hoping everybody get bigger profit.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-05 17:32 | Report Abuse

Brother faisal jaafar, I cannot say what's more to come as a counter moves up because of so many factors but I still have confidence in BIMB. I am still holding plenty from my early buying at $1.85++. But please keep in mind that BIMB is a holding company & it owns 65% of Takaful. I had ask you all earlier so many times that you have to watch BIMB keeping in mind of Takaful.

Cheers brother & good luck to you too....may good fortune shine on you too.

kidman

89 posts

Posted by kidman > 2012-04-05 17:32 | Report Abuse

in fact, i din asked ppl to sell, but asking ppl wait more cheaper. --> below 2.28 was a wrong move anyway

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-05 17:37 | Report Abuse

It's ok brother kidman & thank you for your sincerity....appreciate it. Happy to note that you bought EPMB & Amedia too......presumably you sold your EPMB when I said I sold all at around the early afternoon that day with the price of around $1.04++ as my TP is only $1.10

Amedia I ask you all to buy because it drop about 10 cents & you pick it at it's lowest & now it had already move to 34.5 cents.....congrats to you brother.

Cheers & good luck to you on your future investments too.....take care brother kidman too.

kidman

89 posts

Posted by kidman > 2012-04-05 17:46 | Report Abuse

thanks for your understanding. Yup I got my handsome profit, sold at 1.12 at the very last minutes before epmb closed trading. and followed your call and still holding 0.33 amedia eventhough once it dropped to 0.305.

Cheers for you and respect your passion of never let down of all the comrades.

Mohd Shuk

725 posts

Posted by Mohd Shuk > 2012-04-05 17:51 | Report Abuse

Good Profit Man.... Chong u r the Best!!!

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-05 18:38 | Report Abuse

Brother Mohd Shuk , thank you so much for your kind words...always appreciate your kind heart too. Is there anything I can do for you but I do hope that you too make some money on BIMB & son CC.....all the best to you brother....let good fortune be your guide always.

And brother kidman, very happy that you make a very handsome profit on EPMB.....as always invest wisely & don't try those lousy few cents money losing counters as the early ones who are in makes money & you the last one out, lose your pants, hee,hee, hee. Amedia , you keep for a little more longer & if it hits a few cents higher, then do take good profit too keeping in mind that TA securities had given Amedia a TP of 52 cents & it's on it's way to the main board by 3rd quarter of 2012 where it will command better pricing.....cheers brother kidman, all the best to you too.

Mohd Shuk

725 posts

Posted by Mohd Shuk > 2012-04-05 18:40 | Report Abuse

I can't buy stock at office, Not allow!! So sad!! Just watching ur stock!!

tand3

101 posts

Posted by tand3 > 2012-04-05 20:18 | Report Abuse

Bro Chong,

You are always a nice investor. Good la you. RESPECT. Hope you will keep sharing.

messiBarca

598 posts

Posted by messiBarca > 2012-04-05 20:29 | Report Abuse

chong, thank. can sell it at 2.5 tmr?

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-05 20:44 | Report Abuse

Brother messiBarca , if BIMB reaches $2.50, then it's up to you if you feel that your profit is good enough for you as you might have bought at a very low price.....all the best to you.

And brother tand3 , thank you so much for your kind words. Whenever possible , I will try to share whatever information with you as well as all members here with the high hope that you all make some good money to take care of your family....cheers brother tand3 , take care too, much love.

nasaie24

1,250 posts

Posted by nasaie24 > 2012-04-05 21:11 | Report Abuse

Still a buy and let profit run

Alan Lim

43 posts

Posted by Alan Lim > 2012-04-05 21:33 | Report Abuse

all bros who got bimb or cw,got profit it not the strong reason make u sell.

chieng8182

340 posts

Posted by chieng8182 > 2012-04-05 21:35 | Report Abuse

takaful today rises crazy 14.91%...wat wrong?

Alan Lim

43 posts

Posted by Alan Lim > 2012-04-05 21:35 | Report Abuse

bro chieng8182,no need to know,time will give u answer.

chieng8182

340 posts

Posted by chieng8182 > 2012-04-06 10:56 | Report Abuse

bro chong any comment regarding today bimb?

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-06 11:04 | Report Abuse

Brother chieng8182 , today yoyo as kakis sell as soon as it goes up...what to do.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-06 11:05 | Report Abuse

Some members here who buy this counter have no faith at all as with just a 1 or 2 cents up, they dispose.