BANK ISLAM MALAYSIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BIMB (5258)

2.49 - 2.51

32 people like this.

9,280 comment(s). Last comment by aimi4s1 1 day ago

chong ls

57 posts

Posted by chong ls > 2012-04-14 00:59 | Report Abuse

Hi brother angkokann
franked dividend received inclusive the company income tax (presently at 25%).
The income tax has been deducted and sent to IRB by the company.
We received only the gross dividend.
The deducted income tax can be claimed back depending on our personal tax rate. This is normally calculated automatically when we file our personal e-income tax return.

Example: MFM special dividend 62 cents less 25% income tax
1000 shares = you receive 465.00 (620-465=155 deducted)

Franked dividend is compulsory to be replaced by single tier dividend (1 January 2008 - 31 December 2013).

Reason please refer to:
http://www.micpa.com.my/micpastudent/documents/Article1-10112008.pdf

Please help if information is incomplete. Thanks.

Posted by Yazid Gonzales > 2012-04-14 01:13 | Report Abuse

good.... but the dividend just 7.25% still kecik...

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-14 01:32 | Report Abuse

Maybe, Takaful will stop shooting up at the moment as it has risen almost 100% and now it's BIMB's turn which happen last year too as after Takaful rally, then the rally goes to BIMB & mind you BIMB too announced the dividend & a new TP of $2.90...so are we to see BIMB shoot too in the coming days or weeks.?

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-14 01:53 | Report Abuse

Yesterday just after the announcement of a dividend of 7.25%, immediately a bg road block of 1000 lots were set up at $2.42 at the start of the afternoon session...yes this is to discourage BIMB going further up & thus increase the price of the warrants taking note that CB & CC will expire in 1 month & 5 months respectively. I think it's AmBank[issuing bank] that may want to kill the CB first as it's now 7.5 cents & if BIMB really shoot to about $3 after the disclosure of the dividend & the new TP, the warrant will shoot to high as well ...so big road block to discourage it shooting up? Think first...this ...if BIMB were to shoot or rally to about $3, then the price of son CB will be more than 15 cents [the price of the issue]....so in a month before the expiry date of CB, the issuing bank will try to kill the CB and thus pocket an excellent profit of about a cool $15 million. However if the price of BIMB were to shoot above $3, then CB will most likely go above 15 cents & the issuing house Am Bank will shed tears as it had to come out with the $$ from their pockets instead of pocketing the $15 million when CB RIP...hee, hee, hee

angkokann

705 posts

Posted by angkokann > 2012-04-14 02:08 | Report Abuse

Many thanks brother Chong for your explanation.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-14 02:08 | Report Abuse

Same thing will or might happen to warrant CC too as yesterday someone purposely throw down the CC at 1 cent cheaper with 1000 lots at closing time knowing fully well the BIMB had drop 1 cent and the drop of 1 cent for warrant CC is not equal to the conversion ratio of 3:1

So, maybe CIMB the issuing house of CC is taking precautionary steps too. Kill the CC by impeding the rise in price of BIMB & thus slow down the rise in price of CC so that if CC were to RIP, then CIMB being the issuing bank will take home a very handsome profit of a cool $7.5 million by 14/9/2012

Yes, when a dividend is declared and a new higher TP is given almost simultaneously, the price of BIMB will shot higher & it's at this time that the issuing banks of warrants will be busy hard at work trying to let the warrants RIP.

So beware my friends who buy warrants if you are not smart enough. If I am not mistaken the last BIMB warrant CA shoot to 40+ cents & the issuing bank had to shed tears, hee,hee, hee [correct me if am wron please]...thanks.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-14 02:27 | Report Abuse

So it is at this time when a good dividend is declared & a good new TP of $2.90 given, it's time for us, the present holders, to start buying higher to sell our present holding shares higher...yes average up to sell higher is my policy always...never average down to sell lower, hee, hee, hee

Alot of people use bad tactics when they want to buy more extra shares to top up or to get that extra dividend or because of the newly given TP when they purposely queue lower at 1 cent less hope to make that 1 cent but don't they know that if you were to do that the price will & may go further down too. If everyone wants to queue to buy lower , then how low can you go.....start buying lower & lower? & where does that lead you?

So when a good dividend is given as well as a new good & higher TP, then start buying & collecting at a higher price to sell your present shares that you are holding at a higher price too or do you want to queue to buy lowr to sell your present holding shares at a lower price?..hee, hee,,hee

Cheers & all the best to all.

simonfish

53 posts

Posted by simonfish > 2012-04-14 07:16 | Report Abuse

Chong, whether we can buy BIMB-CC at the current price 0.15.

chieng8182

340 posts

Posted by chieng8182 > 2012-04-14 10:34 | Report Abuse

so, according to bro chong's opinion, although divided was declared and new higher TP was announced, Am Bank still try its best effort to kill especially, CB in one month time to avoid losses. But, isurer of warrant is not always success in killing warrant. What is the winning rate for Am Bank in killing CB, bro chong, based on ur experice? For newbie like me, the safer way is to buy mother, BIMB. Now still good time to buy mother. Am i correct?

Posted by kueyteowlou > 2012-04-14 10:44 | Report Abuse

strongly agree on bro Chong,

CB is going to expired soon. So Ambank will not allow people to sell it expensive but only will collect it back all on half a cent. haha

so mothershares will still stucking with a roadblock. Collect their mother, and wait for harvest hehe

Posted by faisal jaafar > 2012-04-14 17:00 | Report Abuse

Brother Chong I fully agree with your analysis In order to gain with higher price we also must be willing to Que higher so that our present holding will go up too. I did that when BIMB price was at 2.31, 2.32 and 2.33, I sapu all the 3 offers up to 150 k shares. Immediately within 15 minutes the shares shoot up to 2.35. My everage buy of 150k comes 2.32 only. I think if I Que to buy at 2.30 I don't think I can be successful in buying this share. Am I right brother Chong? I am still a beginner in share markets, only few months. But all my buying in 7 counters, all make very good profit. Need to learn a lot from you brother Chong.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-14 17:05 | Report Abuse

Brother chieng8182, the only way that Ambank cannot sometimes kill the warrant CB is when mother share BIMB shoots up till the expiry date & that's when Ambank will be shedding tears, hee, hee, hee.....so if everyone buys higher & then to sell of their present holding [BIMB shares] at a higher price later on. But then sometimes, sharks goreng warrants too & CB may shoot sky high too...but that waits to be seen as the moment. However if BIMB really shots to the higher TP within a month following the Takaful way, then Ambank is really in trouble, hee,hee,hee.

Yes, for a newbie it's better to play safe with buying the mother share only as I had always said warrants are like coffins & it may die a miserable death, hee, hee, hee. Good solid fundamental counters will later goes up even after it's been down for sometime.

Cheers brother chieng8182 & good luck to you too.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-14 17:17 | Report Abuse

Brother simonfish , CC at present price of 15 cents is still a OK but I think on Monday, the selling price of BIMB CC will open queue at 15.5 or 16 cents as these punters are not that stupid to sell at the last "throw" price of 15 cents. My feeling is that CC will definitely go much higher than 16 cents or even 17 cents taking into account of the declared dividend of 7.25 cents & the newly given TP of $2.90 by Kenanga.

I have seen BIMB shoots up more than 20 cents in a single day and hopefully the goreng of BIMB will start soon.....so if goreng , BIMB shoots higher, then warrants CB & CC ikut accordingly lah.

Cheers brother simonfish & all the best to you too.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-14 17:24 | Report Abuse

Brother faisal jaafar, what you had just said is perfectly correct...always buy higher to sell higher especially when a new TP is given & also too a declared dividend.

So now brother faisal jaafar play the smart way & reaping the higher profits. Brother faisal jaafar, syabas to you.

Cheers brother faisal jaafar & may you gain more profit in the coming days when & if BIMB shoots up further provided market stays good.

Posted by faisal jaafar > 2012-04-15 15:02 | Report Abuse

Brother Chong Thank you. This time I will keep BIMB for another few months before reaping the profit. I make a mistake selling my TSH last month at 2.17 to buy CBIP at 2.44. Althought I make profit of 27 cts on TSH, present price 2.56 should gain extra 39 cts. I am learning for future strategy. You learn through mistake.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-15 18:02 | Report Abuse

Islamic banking may attract more funds to India

NEW DELHI (April 14, 2012): Islamic banking, if allowed, may attract more funds to India, especially in the infrastructure field, says former Indian High Commissioner to Malaysia R.L Narayan.

He said with a Muslim population of about 200 million people, the alternative-banking segment had potential in India.

"Islamic banking has gained acceptance not only in Islamic countries but also in other countries, considering the fact that we have huge needs for infrastructure investment (such a system could augur well with the needs)," he told Bernama.

India plans to spend US$1 trillion over the next five years on developing infrastructure projects such as road building, railways, aviation and energy.

There are many issues within the Islamic banking sector and a study is necessary, besides an establishment in a format acceptable to the Indian context, to help generate more development funds, said Narayan. -- Bernama

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-16 09:42 | Report Abuse

BIMB & son CC got chance to go much higher today...so stay with it.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-16 09:47 | Report Abuse

Buy buy BIMB now as it will go higher up today...now see the buy queue at $2.42, total of 1100 lots to buy....buy before it's too late & CC too buy as well.

andyteng

457 posts

Posted by andyteng > 2012-04-16 10:22 | Report Abuse

flying now to 2.46

messiBarca

598 posts

Posted by messiBarca > 2012-04-16 10:24 | Report Abuse

chong, what do u think how far BIMB can fly today?

chippy

34 posts

Posted by chippy > 2012-04-16 10:26 | Report Abuse

since more and more research houses are covering now, it will gain traction very fast

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-16 10:27 | Report Abuse

Maybe 10 cents & above...even a possibility of even 20 cents,can't say...just watch the show first....still too early in the morning to predict lah....stay on my friends as Takaful ha dno more strength & now it's BIMB lah....hee, hee,hee

messiBarca

598 posts

Posted by messiBarca > 2012-04-16 10:33 | Report Abuse

hope can celebrate and eat abalone today...

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-16 10:59 | Report Abuse

Hopefully brother messiBarca , let's wait lah.

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-04-16 13:00 | Report Abuse

to all my bros in here; please remember me in your prayer before your 'abalone' dinner. :( many thanks.
as for me, tau sar pneah is just fine for my dinner tonite.

Posted by Raja Kamil > 2012-04-16 15:06 | Report Abuse

2.45 and then stop.....haisy

Posted by Raja Kamil > 2012-04-16 15:18 | Report Abuse

Bro Chong, is there any stock like Takaful and BIMB ? thanks..

104 posts

Posted by 90754248 > 2012-04-16 15:29 | Report Abuse

with BIMB at 2.44, the CB should worth 0.09 right? 2.44-2.08 (excercise price)/4)

chippy

34 posts

Posted by chippy > 2012-04-16 17:11 | Report Abuse

yes you are right, let's hope the mother goes to 2.50 tomm and this cb can reach 10.

104 posts

Posted by 90754248 > 2012-04-16 17:20 | Report Abuse

Thanks Chippy.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-17 06:43 | Report Abuse

Brother Raja Kamil, I think Smartag [ new contracts]& Bintai [MRT coming] should be a Ok. How come you didn't buy BIMB at $1.80+ before when I first recommend you to buy? Anyhow hope we all of us can reach our new TP of $2.90 & sons CB & CC to follow accordingly.

Today I presume BIMB will open higher & close high too compare to yesterday's price..all the best to everyone.....let everyone who follow me on this counter since the first buy at $1.80+,
prosper kuat kuat & huat huat more & more...hee, hee,, hee

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-17 10:15 | Report Abuse

Coming higher to day too?

investor77

793 posts

Posted by investor77 > 2012-04-17 16:55 | Report Abuse

since BIMB holds more than 60% of Takaful, and takful price up alot, BIMB shld follow after going above 2.40.

Think that Bimb-cc better bet, as -cb time frame is short. Anyway Bro Chong, you made good choice.

Coastal, and YTL-wb is near all time low, shld be good BUY?

starwood

112 posts

Posted by starwood > 2012-04-17 23:15 | Report Abuse

Green everywhere..2moro should be a good rally day for BIMB.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-18 00:14 | Report Abuse

Yes brother investor77, son CC is the right choice as you still got a long way to go to expiry date....roughly about 5 months. Today should open higher at 16.4 cents, maybe.

All Europe is GREEN and now the DJI is about 177+ points up...wow. So maybe BIMB will shoot to above $2.50+ today & son CC follow accordingly.

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-04-18 20:53 | Report Abuse

受到股息派发活动激励,回教银行(BIMB,5258,金融组)股价一度涨至2.47令吉的12年高点。

回教银行今日以2.42令吉的跳空价位报开,买盘随即涌现,迅速将该股推高至2.47令吉的最高点,涨幅达8仙或3.4%,是自2000年4月4日以来的最高水平。

该股随后维持在2.45令吉水平上下浮动,闭市时报2.45令吉,起6仙或2.5%,成交量为189万3千800股。

掌控大马回教银行(Bank Islam Malaysia)有限公司和大马回教保险(Takaful,6139,金融组)的回教银行上周五向交易所报备的文告中表示,该公司计划在截至去年12月31日止的财政年内进行7.25%的终期单层股息派发活动,借此回馈其股东。

回教银行去年则派发每股1.6%的需扣税终期股息。

104 posts

Posted by 90754248 > 2012-04-19 10:33 | Report Abuse

BIMB 2.50 already but the CB only up 0.005? by right it should worth 0.10.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-19 10:37 | Report Abuse

BIMB & son yahooooooooooooooooooooo

WWH33

285 posts

Posted by WWH33 > 2012-04-19 11:02 | Report Abuse

Road Block Road Block!!!!!!!!!

messiBarca

598 posts

Posted by messiBarca > 2012-04-19 14:59 | Report Abuse

lost fuel and dropping

chippy

34 posts

Posted by chippy > 2012-04-19 17:24 | Report Abuse

no worry geng, buyers abundance at 2.45...tomm another day to watch out for

tand3

101 posts

Posted by tand3 > 2012-04-19 17:42 | Report Abuse

Boh lat... Minyak habis. RM2.50 is a real block with so many seller.

WWH33

285 posts

Posted by WWH33 > 2012-04-19 18:01 | Report Abuse

Wuah!!!!!!!!! Major buyerssssssssssssss @ 2.45!!!!!!!!! Time to fly!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

messiBarca

598 posts

Posted by messiBarca > 2012-04-23 10:19 | Report Abuse

how come drop many today

yazid7655

601 posts

Posted by yazid7655 > 2012-04-23 12:25 | Report Abuse

standard la ari isnin mesti KLCI selalunya jatuh...

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-24 01:34 | Report Abuse

Still holding strong...please wait until they kill the son CB & it will rise again.

104 posts

Posted by 90754248 > 2012-04-24 15:30 | Report Abuse

Do not really understand, why they kill son CB, they should kill mother as with the current price of 2.40, the cash settlement is 2.40 - 2.08 = 0.32/4 = 0.08, with the son's current price of 0.07, they still need to pay 0.01 cent more. Am i right?

WWH33

285 posts

Posted by WWH33 > 2012-04-24 17:41 | Report Abuse

Looks like the "power" is coming soon......... Been sleeping for quite sometimes already......... Just hang on there.........

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-24 17:59 | Report Abuse

No brother 90754248 , kill the son CB means the issuer of CA will suppress the mother BIMB from going higher so that if mother don't go higher & higher, CB will die RIP. The issuing house may even sell mother BIMB at a cheaper price too lah. So let the CB RIP and we can look forward to see mother goes higher. Just another 10 days or so, CB sudah habis...that is RIP.

Posted by yeap boon tat > 2012-04-24 23:28 | Report Abuse

Chong: any price target for BIMB for now?>which is good to accumulate now: BIMB vs Takaful? pls advice thanks