BANK ISLAM MALAYSIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BIMB (5258)

+0.01 (0.40%)

2.48 - 2.50

32 people like this.

9,280 comment(s). Last comment by aimi4s1 16 hours ago

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2013-11-04 09:44 | Report Abuse

How much can the warrant be worth? Any body has suggestions?

chang21

436 posts

Posted by chang21 > 2013-11-04 16:35 | Report Abuse

Warrant I think will open in region of RM1.80.

gkt

4 posts

Posted by gkt > 2013-11-07 09:36 | Report Abuse

RM 1.80? How to count it?

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2013-11-07 10:10 | Report Abuse

2 RIGHTs (RM4.25) : 2 WARRANTs : 5 BIMB (RM4.88)

gkt

4 posts

Posted by gkt > 2013-11-07 15:25 | Report Abuse

2 RIGHTs (RM4.25) : 2 WARRANTs : 5 BIMB (RM4.88)

means?

arcadicus

779 posts

Posted by arcadicus > 2013-11-07 15:29 | Report Abuse

for every 5 bimb shares, u will get 2 rights n 2 warrants... correct?

Posted by Syed Abd Kadir Almushayakh > 2013-11-07 16:42 | Report Abuse

happy investing

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2013-11-08 10:29 | Report Abuse

woh!! That means you get 2 warrants free. Big profit.

zamsaham

778 posts

Posted by zamsaham > 2013-11-08 11:44 | Report Abuse

If you all missed the ex date, buy the Rights issue when its listed on 13th, so that you can ride on the free warrant. Bear in mind that the Rights issue is above RM4

chameleon

205 posts

Posted by chameleon > 2013-11-08 12:13 | Report Abuse

But we hv to buy the shares to get the rite issue..u cant qualified the Rights w/out the shares in hand..plus minus its ok..

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2013-11-08 12:56 | Report Abuse

zamsaham - Are you sure that if we buy the rights issue on 13th, it qualifies you for the free warrant? Please confirm.

chameleon

205 posts

Posted by chameleon > 2013-11-08 13:48 | Report Abuse

my understanding is,u hv to buy the shares at/b4 12th to qualify for the Rights n Warrants..

chang21

436 posts

Posted by chang21 > 2013-11-08 16:04 | Report Abuse

Too late the ex date is yesterday. And not on the 12th. Buy the warrants in the open market and sit on it for 2 years. Your interest will be more than what banks can pay.

Posted by Syed Abd Kadir Almushayakh > 2013-11-08 17:26 | Report Abuse

chang21..your take fr next week pls ?

zamsaham

778 posts

Posted by zamsaham > 2013-11-08 17:51 | Report Abuse

OasisCheah- I have no idea. As far as I can remember, u buy the rights - then subscribe it then u can get free warrant. I could be wrong.

Any sifu can shed some light on this?

Yesterday closing price 4.95, reference price after adjustment is 4.74. Today from low 4.53 hit high 4.72. Means the OR will be a strong conversion.

So how much will be the Rights price? RM4.95-4.74 = RM0.21

RM0.21+4.35 = Rm4.56. Still good offer, eventhough ASSUME IF you subscribe to the OR, u will not get FREE warrant.

300 posts

Posted by 2862862 > 2013-11-09 07:51 | Report Abuse

Thanks Chang21 @ ZamSaham for the sharing. Will monitor closely, any idea entry TP for BIMB-WA? Thanks for advice

zamsaham

778 posts

Posted by zamsaham > 2013-11-09 13:29 | Report Abuse

A dealer with local brokerage firms said that BUY MOTHER > Subscribe the Rights > Then only get FREE warrants.

So meaning to say if you buy the Rights on the listing day, u will not get any Warrants. Sigh..

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2013-11-09 14:17 | Report Abuse

Zamzaham - Thank you very much for your explaination. Good luck to you.

zamsaham

778 posts

Posted by zamsaham > 2013-11-09 16:43 | Report Abuse

there are FEW strategies here.
1. Buy the Rights then convert to mama share
2. Buy the warrant on listing, keep for 1 year.
3. Don't do anything on BIMB. Go to other counters
4. Buy mother share

Mowwwa

953 posts

Posted by Mowwwa > 2013-11-10 12:37 | Report Abuse

13/11 OR TRADING, BUY 1 OR + 4.25 YOU GET 1 MOTHER + 1 FREE WA

chang21

436 posts

Posted by chang21 > 2013-11-10 15:09 | Report Abuse

Hope that the warrant price will not be too high, so that can buy more ......... buy to keep for 1-2 years to double up on your investment. My point of view, I expect the price to go up again in this 2 weeks ...... then I will sell all mother and collect the son. The son will eventually grow up ......

zamsaham

778 posts

Posted by zamsaham > 2013-11-10 17:30 | Report Abuse

Mowwwa 13/11 OR TRADING, BUY 1 OR + 4.25 YOU GET 1 MOTHER + 1 FREE WA

No, this is not the case. Just OR (0.21) +4.25 = Mother

Posted by saddiqsepakraga > 2013-11-10 17:34 | Report Abuse

ZAMSAHAM, WHICH ONE IS YOUR STRATEGY AND WHY?TQ..

chang21

436 posts

Posted by chang21 > 2013-11-10 22:21 | Report Abuse

Rights you keep (Rm4.25) sell the old mother shares, since you are all ready entitle for the rights and free warrants. The reason is being for every mother share you sell you can buy 4 warrants ...... if the price is at Rm1.00 for the warrant. In terms of % you tend to gain more as you have more warrants ...... the only setback is you are not entitle for any dividends. Anyone mind to share their strategy?

Posted by saddiqsepakraga > 2013-11-10 22:25 | Report Abuse

tq chang21

Mowwwa

953 posts

Posted by Mowwwa > 2013-11-11 00:25 | Report Abuse

RENOUNCEABLE RIGHTS ISSUE OF 426,715,958 NEW ORDINARY SHARES OF RM1.00 EACH IN BHB (“BHB SHARES”) (“RIGHTS SHARES”) TOGETHER WITH 426,715,958 FREE DETACHABLE WARRANTS (“WARRANTS”) AT AN ISSUE PRICE OF RM4.25 PER RIGHTS SHARE ON THE BASIS OF TWO (2) RIGHTS SHARES TOGETHER WITH TWO (2) WARRANTS FOR EVERY FIVE (5) EXISTING BHB SHARES HELD AS AT 5.00 P.M. ON 12 NOVEMBER 2013 ("RIGHTS ISSUE WITH WARRANTS")

chameleon

205 posts

Posted by chameleon > 2013-11-11 08:27 | Report Abuse

Chang21..your strategy is superb..but kindly tricky for me since im collecting my bimb at area 4.00..im also dilemma how to maximize the profit..haha55..

chameleon

205 posts

Posted by chameleon > 2013-11-11 08:36 | Report Abuse

When u subcribe the Rights 4.25..sure it will average with your old shares..and u still win..since bimb also keep testing their breaking high..both strategy pun untung..aargh...sudh untung pun pening kepale..rugi lg pening kepale..aiyo..

chang21

436 posts

Posted by chang21 > 2013-11-11 08:45 | Report Abuse

Untung takut kawan mari pinjam, rugi takut tak cukup bayar hutang, keluarga pula mati kebuluran .......... at the end of the day kita masuk Tanjung Rambutan ,,,,,,

chameleon

205 posts

Posted by chameleon > 2013-11-11 10:03 | Report Abuse

Typical malaysian r eek..hehe55..

zamsaham

778 posts

Posted by zamsaham > 2013-11-11 10:09 | Report Abuse

For those who bought at low RM4, better sell the mother now.

In my case, I bought near high so I will not sell it.
Will buy more 2-OR and convert to mother share and wait for the price to climb back after 2 months. I know that I will not entitled to free warrants.

On listing day, I will get more warrants as its cheaper than mother. At certain point, will unload all mother shares and moving forward with only WARRANTS. With same amount of capital, the gain on warrants is more extreme than mother.

zamsaham

778 posts

Posted by zamsaham > 2013-11-11 10:43 | Report Abuse

A call this morning to the REGISTRAR confirmed that :

http://www.symphony.com.my/contact-us/general/

BUY OR - get FREE WARRANT

chameleon

205 posts

Posted by chameleon > 2013-11-11 10:45 | Report Abuse

Mak jatuh anak pun jatuh..huhu55..but personally think warrant bimb valid to collect..long way to expiry date

zamsaham

778 posts

Posted by zamsaham > 2013-11-11 10:54 | Report Abuse

I mean buy OR open market or free - as long as you subscribe to it, you are entitled to the FREE warrant.

So tunggu apa lagi?

chameleon

205 posts

Posted by chameleon > 2013-11-11 13:37 | Report Abuse

Wah.so rugi r macam u beli mother shares b4 just to get the bonus..?

zamsaham

778 posts

Posted by zamsaham > 2013-11-11 16:22 | Report Abuse

chameleon - how can u say rugi? I don't get u.
u get the FREE RIGHTS, can sell and surely can cover the adjustment of price

chameleon

205 posts

Posted by chameleon > 2013-11-12 08:50 | Report Abuse

I dont totally mean rugi..what i mean,rather we buy 5shares to qualify for 2rights at 4.25 and 2 wa.. its better we buy bimb-or + 4.25 for conversion and we still get free wa..am i right? So no meaning for us to buy the shares b4 ex-date..the only issue we dunno what price for bimb-or..and if the total conversion is below rm5..we still win..wahh..im start thinking i wanna sell all my mothers and buy or..i can maximum the profit..

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-11-12 11:29 | Report Abuse

Dont bluffing other ppl name la jimbo...

Zamsaham konon....pipi xmancung konek tersorong2!...

300 posts

Posted by 2862862 > 2013-11-12 23:07 | Report Abuse

smart ppl wont be cheated, please la read understand @ ignore. attack ppl = LoL? stupid move !

zamsaham

778 posts

Posted by zamsaham > 2013-11-13 10:33 | Report Abuse

well some people are just dumb and ignorant.

Good OR pricing today. Gonna convert to mother share and get the free Warrant.

chang21

436 posts

Posted by chang21 > 2013-11-13 10:57 | Report Abuse

Just heard that the warrant price will be low less than 0.50........ selling off my OR ...... at least one hand holding $$ first...... got ammunition to buy more warrant. Excise price now is Rm4.70. Anybody out there who have idea what the warrant price will be like? If OR price falls back to 0.70 then can buy back, both ways we still make some $$.

Posted by Syed Abd Kadir Almushayakh > 2013-11-13 14:41 | Report Abuse

Be aware TP fr mother share..alrdy adjusted

zamsaham

778 posts

Posted by zamsaham > 2013-11-13 15:33 | Report Abuse

If today I sell off BIMB at 4.59 and the OR at 82cts - I'm still in profit, although not that much as expected when OR was over 1.00

Posted by Syed Abd Kadir Almushayakh > 2013-11-14 11:56 | Report Abuse

some is looking@ bimb nw..mayb mau masuk.

chameleon

205 posts

Posted by chameleon > 2013-11-14 12:32 | Report Abuse

What do you mean?

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2013-11-14 16:31 | Report Abuse

Apa pasal? Banyak turun!!!!

zamsaham

778 posts

Posted by zamsaham > 2013-11-14 20:07 | Report Abuse

Normal after OR issues.

Posted by Gan Hong Khai > 2013-11-15 10:21 | Report Abuse

now can buy arh?

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-11-15 11:12 | Report Abuse

Woi zamsaham beli BIMB harga RM1.86 la bingaiiii....
Ko beli near all time high?kah kah kah

Dah la pakai nam org lain mgaku pandai...podahhhhh create 4 5 account then trying lure ppl buy BIMB-OR @ high price...

Kah kah kah kah