BANK ISLAM MALAYSIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BIMB (5258)

2.73 - 2.75

32 people like this.

9,317 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 23 hours ago

Posted by Lim Ker Ming > 2015-03-02 09:47 | Report Abuse

bimb-wa

HowIn

226 posts

Posted by HowIn > 2015-03-02 10:25 | Report Abuse

big Buyer eat 200k unit at 0.455..

Posted by Vijay Jay > 2015-03-02 12:34 | Report Abuse

Guys, Please watch BIMB-WA, its right time to accumulate this stock. Thanks.

Posted by Activetrader > 2015-03-02 16:20 | Report Abuse

I HAVE LOADED IN AT 0.430. HUAT AR!!

Posted by Prcmenon Menon > 2015-03-02 18:04 | Report Abuse

Interesting to note that MBSB is trading at 1.3 x book value (2.20)vs. BIMB at 1.9 x book value(4.04). The failed merger vauled MBSB at 2.82. Is it worth considering that MBSB has the potential to be valued at 1.9 times as well (upto 3.28) in order for BIMB shares to not drop because of a merger.
Also note that MBSB cost to income is much lower at 21% vs.50% for BIMB.

Dakewlest

1,755 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2015-03-02 19:03 | Report Abuse

prcmenon, should i buy or not. contemplating here...

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-03 10:03 | Report Abuse

wah.. the price still ....

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-03 12:24 | Report Abuse

theoretical swap ratio of 1.52 MBSB share for 1 BIMB share.. which worth to buy?

Posted by Lim Ker Ming > 2015-03-03 21:33 | Report Abuse

mean?

tai yee

697 posts

Posted by tai yee > 2015-03-04 09:36 | Report Abuse

Will MBSB bring down BIMB's value?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-04 09:41 | Report Abuse

thats the questions as it is in the news... both will raise or which buy over which? swap?

Posted by Syed Abd Kadir Almushayakh > 2015-03-04 16:36 | Report Abuse

its win-win situation ...i reckon

kakashii

321 posts

Posted by kakashii > 2015-03-04 16:54 | Report Abuse

You can buy MSBB or BIMB...but I bought both...wait patiently for formal announcement on merger :)

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-04 16:57 | Report Abuse

yeah. i loaded too much on both.. pray hard...

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2015-03-04 21:23 | Report Abuse

i3i2i1, wah big appetite. Hi, hi, hi

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-04 21:30 | Report Abuse

i sacrificed KSL which up and down few rounds...

HowIn

226 posts

Posted by HowIn > 2015-03-04 21:38 | Report Abuse

nt today release quarter report?

Posted by Syed Abd Kadir Almushayakh > 2015-03-05 11:09 | Report Abuse

Q report wont have much impact

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-05 16:18 | Report Abuse

target RM4.50 from Malaysia Equity Research, for MBSB 2.30

kltan

143 posts

Posted by kltan > 2015-03-06 14:01 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1895393

EPF has been disposing BIMB to meet 10% threshold. Once it is holding 10% or below, merger new should be announced soon if there is any.

Mohd Iqbal

266 posts

Posted by Mohd Iqbal > 2015-03-06 17:05 | Report Abuse

when will BIMB release 4th quarter? the delay is due to proposed merger with MBSB?

Posted by Syed Abd Kadir Almushayakh > 2015-03-06 22:19 | Report Abuse

mohd Iqbal... hope fr good news

susielow

26 posts

Posted by susielow > 2015-03-08 15:52 | Report Abuse

Profit up double but share price drop nonstop. Propose merger between MBSB N CIMB . At last semuanya tak jadi. syok sendiri noh.

Posted by Syed Abd Kadir Almushayakh > 2015-03-09 09:29 | Report Abuse

susielow...tak jadi MBSB/CIMB....MBSB/BIMB boleh jadi ?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-09 16:47 | Report Abuse

now the price moving?, vol very low

kltan

143 posts

Posted by kltan > 2015-03-09 17:13 | Report Abuse

Q4 result long overdue.

Posted by Prcmenon Menon > 2015-03-09 17:19 | Report Abuse

Market sentiment will remain weak at least until 1MDB audit by Auditor General as well as release of latest results .....better to wait for improved situation. Interest rate hike in US seems imminent and has already affected the market today. I will wait patiently...after all there
is the 12sen dividend.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-09 17:38 | Report Abuse

agreed!

susielow

26 posts

Posted by susielow > 2015-03-09 19:50 | Report Abuse

EPF N LTH now in secret talk !!! Have to wait for fews week before any announcement. Be patient,

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-10 09:33 | Report Abuse

ok ok...sh....sh.... slowly collect

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-10 17:12 | Report Abuse

sui sui 2 white soldier formed last minutes of those days

Posted by Syed Abd Kadir Almushayakh > 2015-03-11 09:57 | Report Abuse

guys..its up up, vol still low

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-11 10:33 | Report Abuse

started.. keep going..

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-11 10:34 | Report Abuse

next 4.27, 4.34, 4.4 :)

Mohd Iqbal

266 posts

Posted by Mohd Iqbal > 2015-03-11 10:38 | Report Abuse

why sudden increase? good news from 4Q? still waiting for the release though

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2015-03-11 10:42 | Report Abuse

sudah dekat mau bertunang dgn MBSB kot

Crowwy

355 posts

Posted by Crowwy > 2015-03-11 12:06 | Report Abuse

just a trap...

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-11 12:13 | Report Abuse

good try on 4.2

Crowwy

355 posts

Posted by Crowwy > 2015-03-11 12:42 | Report Abuse

time to sell...

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-11 13:39 | Report Abuse

? vol so low with such price, wait until the vol comes in

kltan

143 posts

Posted by kltan > 2015-03-11 14:57 | Report Abuse

Looks like good Q4 results coming

susielow

26 posts

Posted by susielow > 2015-03-11 19:59 | Report Abuse

BIMB is a trap .Don't jump in so fast. share only value rm 4.50, once merger is on, the impact is not good for BIMB and revenue will drop . be careful.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-11 21:57 | Report Abuse

So you mean result good also useless? You bought or not?

salman

1,581 posts

Posted by salman > 2015-03-11 22:18 | Report Abuse

are u sure susie?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-12 06:48 | Report Abuse

Bimb price is quite low already, what you expect? Any other bad news?

Crowwy

355 posts

Posted by Crowwy > 2015-03-12 11:24 | Report Abuse

EPF disposing...told dy this is trap....

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-12 14:21 | Report Abuse

Tabung haji bought

salman

1,581 posts

Posted by salman > 2015-03-12 15:20 | Report Abuse

EPF selling to reduce their share for the merger

susielow

26 posts

Posted by susielow > 2015-03-12 17:07 | Report Abuse

Yes , U are correct. EPF will disposing 10 % of their share slowly before merger. It take sometime before any announctment to be made. So be patient.

kakashii

321 posts

Posted by kakashii > 2015-03-12 18:11 | Report Abuse

BIMB is main component for index syariah