BANK ISLAM MALAYSIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BIMB (5258)

+0.01 (0.40%)

2.48 - 2.50

32 people like this.

9,280 comment(s). Last comment by aimi4s1 2 hours ago

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-12 19:03 | Report Abuse

Then why say it's a trap? Epf had to dispose, other big boys collecting, these days pricing still good if you entered below 4.00

Crowwy

355 posts

Posted by Crowwy > 2015-03-13 13:23 | Report Abuse

Where is the proof of merger? Trap only....

Posted by winson_ming > 2015-03-13 13:32 | Report Abuse

Report is out.. good news

funda

484 posts

Posted by funda > 2015-03-13 14:15 | Report Abuse

result flat... so so only....

salman

1,554 posts

Posted by salman > 2015-03-13 14:36 | Report Abuse

Good news lah..yahoo. Financial year end net profit 586.904 million (increased 4.22%)

salman

1,554 posts

Posted by salman > 2015-03-13 14:49 | Report Abuse

Financial year end net profit 586.904 million (increased 4.22%)

55,167 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-03-13 15:12 | Report Abuse

WOW!

Great Results!

NTA INCREASED

REVENUE INCREASED

PROFIT JUMPED FROM

5,56 to 10.30 Up A Whopping 85% from year to year!

This quarter profit RM10.3 . If annualized 41.2 cents

IF P/E is 15 BIMB Should Have A Value Of RM6.18 per share.

Since BIMB Gives Good Dividend.

Better Buy The Mother Share

RM4.00 is a Bargain Indeed! Possible 50% Upside If Readjusted Value!

Buy Now Before Other Analysts Start Writing Next Week!

Be the Fisrt to KNOW!

From

Calvin Tan Research

55,167 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-03-13 15:18 | Report Abuse

Another Hidden Secret Exposed!

EPF Sold Down For Tabung Haji to Collect!

EPF Always Sold Down Shares For ASB to buy Cheap.
EPF Also Buy & Push Up Shares For ASB to Sell High. ASB then give 9% guaranteed dividend to Bumiputra unit holders every year.

This same trick is used for Tabung Haji.

BETTER LOAD UP BIMB SHARES NOW!

55,167 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-03-13 15:55 | Report Abuse

BIMB - A GALLOPING BULLISH BANK IN NEW RECORD!

This Quarter Growth is in Double Digits!!

BIMB

Bullish

In

Malaysia's

BIMB!

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-03-13 16:01 | Report Abuse

If really that good why market price still stagnant???

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-03-13 16:03 | Report Abuse

anyway, few things need to consider:-

NPL-How it classify
Growth-property slow down to have huge impact overall economy

Fong Kh

1,836 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-03-13 16:04 | Report Abuse

take too long to adjust the 'feeling good' figures...

55,167 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-03-13 16:09 | Report Abuse

This one recommended by one Johor buddy.
He bought Takaful below rm2.00. Takaful later shot past rm1.00 and split.

I think there is some support on 3 factors.

1) Always increasing profit. This quarter already crossed double digits

2) Tabung Haji loaded up heavily.

3) Our friend kcchongnz recommended cimb-wt.

So I think downside is well supported.

Upside?

See what other Research House write next week?

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-03-13 16:12 | Report Abuse

Calvin, Should be RM10, tyop there.

Tabung Haji nothing else to buy, they are best run Islamic Bank in here.
It goes up as it hold Takaful also

55,167 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-03-13 16:17 | Report Abuse

Yes paperplane,

Takaful later powered up over rm10.00 to our surprise

firehawk

4,781 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2015-03-13 16:26 | Report Abuse

wah! price very cantik loh 。。。

zzzpk

74 posts

Posted by zzzpk > 2015-03-13 16:32 | Report Abuse

who keep throwing at 4.00?

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-03-13 16:39 | Report Abuse

To Indonesia?? Hard I think. Even RHB, Maybank tried and failed

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-13 17:26 | Report Abuse

haha, calvin info make sense, throw from one hand to another... for sure this counter I will keep as big potential... i still have below RM4 :)

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2015-03-13 17:38 | Report Abuse

4Q14 Pre-tax profit dips slightly.

Crowwy

355 posts

Posted by Crowwy > 2015-03-13 19:38 | Report Abuse

Monday big disposal.....told you trap only

55,167 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-03-13 20:11 | Report Abuse

See Star comments. All round Good Results!

Increasing profits every quarter.

Load up on BIMB.

Another Takaful in progress!

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2015-03-13 21:17 | Report Abuse

Contrast media report from NST quoting source BERNAMA

http://www.nst.com.my/node/76359?d=1

BIMB Holdings’ 2014 pre-tax profit dips to RM815m
13 MARCH 2015 @ 3:05 PM

KUALA LUMPUR: BIMB Holdings Bhd’s pre-tax profit was slightly lower at RM815.38 million for the financial year ended Dec 31, 2014 from RM819.43 million recorded during the 2013 financial year.

Revenue, however, increased to RM2.97 billion from RM2.81 billion.

In a filing to Bursa Malaysia, the company said the decline in pre-tax profit was due to the RM68.2 million financing cost of its sukuk, which was used to partly fund the acquisition of a 49 per cent stake in Bank Islam Malaysia Bhd in December 2013.

For the fourth quarter, BIMB Holdings’ pre-tax profit fell to RM219.85 million on the back of higher revenue of RM761.5 million.

Its unit Bank Islam recorded a 3.8 per cent stronger profit before zakat and taxation (PBZT) of RM702.8 million for the 2014 financial year, attributed to growth in business activities.

“As at end-December last year, customer deposits grew 10.1 per cent year-on-year to RM41 billion while the current and savings accounts reported a year-on-year increase of 7.3 per cent.

“The bank’s gross impaired financing ratio improved to 1.14 per cent compared with 1.18 per cent in 2013,” it said.

Meanwhile, for the year under review, its takaful unit Takaful Malaysia Group recorded 8.2 per cent better PBZT of RM188 million, due to lower management expenses, commissions and expense reserves. -- BERNAMA

HowIn

226 posts

Posted by HowIn > 2015-03-13 23:46 | Report Abuse

coming soon to challenge RM5 level..

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2015-03-13 23:53 | Report Abuse

Hopefully so.

HowIn

226 posts

Posted by HowIn > 2015-03-14 00:59 | Report Abuse

if management team said double digit growth is really true.. then price surge is very high possible

Bu Steven

306 posts

Posted by Bu Steven > 2015-03-14 07:20 | Report Abuse

Prices already double from the NTA too expensive

55,167 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-03-14 10:00 | Report Abuse

Bu Steven

Public Bank has an even lower NTA than BIMB

These are the prices in comparison

1) Public Bank RM18.35. NTA is RM7.25 (253%)
2) BIMB Price RM3.99. NTA is RM1.97 (202%)

Nestle is even worse in NTA

Price RM74.50. Nestle's NTA is only a tiny RM3.31

NOW THESE ARE THE POSITIVE FACTORS FOR BIMB

1) BIMB HAS A HIGHLY DEFENSIVE MODE OR BARRIER TO ENTRY

In Malaysia Bank Licenses are no longer issued by Bank Negara. Instead Bank Negara is trying to take back banking licenses by more Bank Mergers, UMBC Bank, OUB, SIME BANK, CCM, BANK UTAMA & Other Banks Have Been Merged Into Bigger Banks.

A Defensive Mode is One That Has Strong Barrier To Entry. Not selling nasi lemak, sugar cane juice or kacang putih where any tom, dick or harry can do.

2) BIMB OWNS MORE THAN 60% OF TAKAFUL

Public Bank owns LPI Capital. Insurance Companies Are Extremely Profitable. Warren Buffet's Berkshire Hathaway own Many Insurance Companies Outright.

In Malaysia Not All Insurance Companies Are Profitable DUE TO FRAUDULENT CLAIMS. Many "other" insurance companies gone bankrupt due to claims by furniture shops, electrical goods shops, car workshops setting fire DELIBERATELY TO CLAIM INSURANCE.

For Islamic Oriented Customers there is LESS FRAUD BECAUSE THERE IS THE FEAR OF ALLAH. So less Cheating means TAKAFUL IS DOING A ROARING BUSINESS. SO VERY GOOD FOR BIMB.

3) BIMB HAS SHOWN CONSISTENT GROWTH OVER MANY QUARTERS.
WILL THIS BIMB BE ANOTHER TAKAFUL OR PUBLIC BANK?

The Future is Yet Unknown.

But The Signs of Growth Are All Very Visible in BIMB

BIMB?

BULLISH

IN

MALAYSIA'S

BIMB

Posted by Syed Abd Kadir Almushayakh > 2015-03-14 11:08 | Report Abuse

bimb ...on solid ground n ready to leap

kakashii

321 posts

Posted by kakashii > 2015-03-14 12:15 | Report Abuse

BIMB own 100% Bank Islam after acquired 49% from Dubai Financial Group and LTH....and from 4th quarter last year onward, all earnings of Bank Islam will be reflected in BIMB.....Takaful in the making? :)

kakashii

321 posts

Posted by kakashii > 2015-03-14 12:18 | Report Abuse

Compare Takaful revenue of 1.9 billions vs 2.9 billions for BIMB as comparation..... :)

55,167 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-03-14 13:10 | Report Abuse

BIMB Q4 NET PROFIT RALLIES 156%

In Star Newspapers!!!

Grab Your Star Newspapers Today!

Note: It is NET Profit!! (Profit after deducting all other expenses.)

NET PROFIT RALLIES 156%

BIMB IS NOW TURNING INTO A VERY POWERFUL GROWTH STOCK!!

Posted by Syed Abd Kadir Almushayakh > 2015-03-14 13:50 | Report Abuse

lets wait fr re houses TP

55,167 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-03-15 18:11 | Report Abuse

Further thoughts on BIMB
In Malaysia there exists a core group of Muslims that

1) Avoid mamak food because they think it is not halal.
2) avoid buying Amanah Saham Bumi because they think it is non syriah compiant.
3) will only do business with pure Islamic products like Takaful and Bimb.

And since Malaysia has a majority Islamic population, business will be good for BIMB.

Not only that. Malaysia is also world no 1 for Muslim Tourists beating Turkey to 2nd place.
So BIMB will have a bright future.

Posted by Syed Abd Kadir Almushayakh > 2015-03-15 20:19 | Report Abuse

the impt factor is ....it must be well- managed with strong fundementals. so far so good n its still cheap as compared to others.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2015-03-15 23:30 | Report Abuse

Efficient management with clients and shareholders' interests always at heart is fundamentally important.

Crowwy

355 posts

Posted by Crowwy > 2015-03-16 09:05 | Report Abuse

Big sale down today...you will be trap

HowIn

226 posts

Posted by HowIn > 2015-03-16 09:38 | Report Abuse

BIMB is go for long term.. double digit growth is nt achieve in a days.. Takaful at RM12 need use few year to achieve

55,167 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-03-16 10:03 | Report Abuse

Those who read Nst negative write up might sell while those who read Star's excellent write up will accumulate.
And later all who made losses from Nst will switch to Star newspapers for better and more accurate reporting.
That's why Knowledge and Accurate Information is Very Vital.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2015-03-16 10:37 | Report Abuse

NST and STAR contrasting reports pitifully reflect inferior business journalism and ethics!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-16 10:55 | Report Abuse

still within 3.98! means the -ve news not strong... may the force be with you.

funda

484 posts

Posted by funda > 2015-03-16 13:45 | Report Abuse

AllianceDBS lower TP for BIMB to 4.10

KUALA LUMPUR (March 16): AllianceDBS Research has maintained its “Hold” rating on BIMB Holdings Bhd (Financial Dashboard) at RM3.99 with a lower target price of RM4.10 (from RM4.50) and said although overall loan growth remained strong,softer consumer sentiment would slow growth going forward.

In a note Monday, the research house said it was cutting its FY15-16F earnings by 5-6% on the back of sustained pressure on NIM and higher provisions.

“Our FY15F loan and deposit growth assumption stands at 15% and 10%, respectively.

“Following our earnings cut, we lower target price to RM4.10 (from RM4.50). This is based on the Gordon Growth Model 17% ROE (previously 18%), 11% cost of equity and 5% long-term growth.

“We see little re-rating catalysts for the bank as Bank Negara’s tightening measures on consumer loans could dampen loan growth,” it said.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/alliancedbs-research-maintains-hold-bimb-lowers-target-rm410

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-16 13:55 | Report Abuse

haha hold! hold hands with MBSB! then...

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-16 13:58 | Report Abuse

from CIMB:
BIMB Holdings (HOLD, tp:RM4.25) - Banking on lower MI
BIMB’s FY14 net profit was in line with our expectations at 105% of our forecasts but above street estimate at 108% of consensus. The net DPS of 14.7 sen for FY14 was within expectations. BIMB missed the end-Feb 15 deadline for the release of its 4QFY14 financial results due to the delay in getting Bank Negara’s clearance. FY14 net profit surged 90.6%, catalysed by lower MI. We maintain our DDM-based target price (COE of 13.5%; LT growth of 4%). Despite its swift loan growth and superior ROE, we still rate BIMB a Hold due to concerns over (1) weak fee income expansion, and (2) an upturn in credit costs. We prefer RHB Capital.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2015-03-16 14:55 | Report Abuse

The fundmentals and technicals all there, left the (investor) sentimentals, negative perception of 1MDB impact and other macro-economic factors of local and global financial landscape to sustain investors' interest or not. I feel that many people are treading cautiously while adopting a wait-and-see stance.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-16 15:07 | Report Abuse

yalor... today got another bad news from PM somemore.... really sickening!

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2015-03-16 15:15 | Report Abuse

1.5b foreign investment capital flowed out last week.

Posted by Syed Abd Kadir Almushayakh > 2015-03-16 15:43 | Report Abuse

RE houses r on conservative mood.

HowIn

226 posts

Posted by HowIn > 2015-03-16 16:28 | Report Abuse

do not believe RE house... they are "see the wind flow, then drive the ship according the wind flow"..

last few months my Sendai drop to around 0.50.. all research house say sendai future very dark due to middle east oil price drop, many construction project hold on.. but right now, this few week sendai get so many project.. all the research house start say Sendai got plenty potential..

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2015-03-16 16:46 | Report Abuse

Howin, agree with you. Believe in RH with pinches of salt. We need to do our own research too. To invest or not, we decide because it's our own money! RH people also cari makan punya. Their slant of report can be engineered to their partisan motives.