BANK ISLAM MALAYSIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BIMB (5258)

+0.01 (0.40%)

2.48 - 2.50

32 people like this.

9,280 comment(s). Last comment by aimi4s1 4 hours ago

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-02-16 23:04 | Report Abuse

kakashii, how you know next week announcement? internal or somewhere else? the price drop... appealing to me but.. more discount if fall somemore tomorrow?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-02-17 00:13 | Report Abuse

div last year on May and Dec, this year so soon?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-02-17 09:32 | Report Abuse

still 0... hold tight!

kakashii

321 posts

Posted by kakashii > 2015-02-17 12:54 | Report Abuse

You should buy BIMB if below 4.00....Dividend usually may, September and December...however last year special dividend was too high preventing market price to rise...however report will be out next week showing another BIMB for first time breaking 3 billion revenue and revision of target price by funds...let's hope this will happen just like in 2013 :)

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-02-17 13:24 | Report Abuse

q below 4 but no seller... darn! trading 0 vol.

Crowwy

355 posts

Posted by Crowwy > 2015-02-22 22:04 | Report Abuse

Worthless share...best avoid

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-02-23 09:33 | Report Abuse

i q to buy :)

Crowwy

355 posts

Posted by Crowwy > 2015-02-23 11:00 | Report Abuse

q to buy? Not yet buy? Forget it...this counter useless...never move

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-02-23 18:28 | Report Abuse

Haha... Be patient

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2015-02-24 13:32 | Report Abuse

Investment is just like fishing. Needs lots of patience.

Crowwy

355 posts

Posted by Crowwy > 2015-02-24 13:34 | Report Abuse

Forget it....bimb will never move

Alas Long

41 posts

Posted by Alas Long > 2015-02-24 14:31 | Report Abuse

unreasonable high volume and low movement ...somethings brewing ?

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2015-02-24 14:55 | Report Abuse

Special brew or bad brew?

Crowwy

355 posts

Posted by Crowwy > 2015-02-24 17:03 | Report Abuse

see...high volume no use...never go up...trust me...only want to trap

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-02-24 17:14 | Report Abuse

i still wait to buy below 4, but.. need a lot of patients

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2015-02-24 17:15 | Report Abuse

Question is, the high volume from whom? Institutional investors, investment banks? Retail investors? Confirming this will determine whether the high vol-no price movement is massaged for entrapment.

Posted by Supertonic000 > 2015-02-24 23:27 | Report Abuse

Sometimes high buying queue can be a trap ...

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-02-25 00:03 | Report Abuse

smart money is collecting..

kakashii

321 posts

Posted by kakashii > 2015-02-25 13:07 | Report Abuse

:)

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-02-25 13:27 | Report Abuse

im in the lowest today... now i wait :)

Crowwy

355 posts

Posted by Crowwy > 2015-02-25 14:33 | Report Abuse

Don't buy this rubbish....later you will be trapped

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-02-25 16:58 | Report Abuse

Crowwy, why you say so, what is your price?

Crowwy

355 posts

Posted by Crowwy > 2015-02-25 17:01 | Report Abuse

Still holding 4.21....rubbish stock....trap long time

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-02-25 17:09 | Report Abuse

oh.. you bought at high and didnt cut loss... that why i bought below 4.. i waited so long at 3.8x but never get... i think almost time to go up :)

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-02-26 11:10 | Report Abuse

0 vol :)

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2015-02-26 14:40 | Report Abuse

Quarterly report ended 31 Dec 2014 delayed on time extension request.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-02-26 15:09 | Report Abuse

good or bad if like this but now the price move up abit

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2015-02-26 15:29 | Report Abuse

If fundamentals, technicals, management & macro-economic factors ok, the last stop, 'sentimentals' (ourselves).
Previous CEO appointed Group CFO recently. Also, little impact from floods last year. Guess should have a reasonably comfortable 4thQ report.
i3i2i1, btw, you got your Financial Daily?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-02-26 15:48 | Report Abuse

yeah, got it but... no time to read since yesterday :(

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-02-26 16:52 | Report Abuse

from chart, seems flying

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2015-02-26 21:17 | Report Abuse

EPF new share acquisition 23 Feb.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-02-27 00:43 | Report Abuse

Smart$ already in

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2015-02-27 01:45 | Report Abuse

Can feel assured.

Posted by Syed Abd Kadir Almushayakh > 2015-02-27 09:56 | Report Abuse

guys...hw strong is the assured feeling ?i m waiting 4 something good.

Dakewlest

1,753 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2015-02-27 12:19 | Report Abuse

why the delay for Q4? something bad? thinking of buying...

Posted by Syed Abd Kadir Almushayakh > 2015-02-27 20:42 | Report Abuse

maybe ,time fr re-rating..who knows..?

salman

1,554 posts

Posted by salman > 2015-02-27 21:05 | Report Abuse

EPF been buying this week, maybe they already know the result...

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2015-02-28 15:33 | Report Abuse

Delay usually because got some problem with accounting

Dakewlest

1,753 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2015-02-28 19:45 | Report Abuse

merger? a good thing?

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2015-02-28 22:42 | Report Abuse

Dakewlest, hot air newsflow only. Nothing affirmative as yet from management. How about roping in RCECap for the merger?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-01 21:56 | Report Abuse

1 day holiday, so much great news.. no wonder saw so much smart$ in already.. ha... spotted, bought in already when smart$ in.. now enjoy the show..

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2015-03-01 22:10 | Report Abuse

i3i2i1, smart move, smart gain.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-01 22:37 | Report Abuse

i get internal info that mbsb want to "eat" bimb" but to me... sounds weird as mbsb price now at 2.xx
but bimb 4.xx lets see first week of March for price actions

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2015-03-01 22:41 | Report Abuse

Hey, don't forget MBSB and BIMB has same taiko Chairman in Shamsuddin.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-01 22:54 | Report Abuse

haha..same boss, same chart pattern. huat ar!

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2015-03-01 23:02 | Report Abuse

in that case, don't forget to tambah nilai at both counters!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-01 23:08 | Report Abuse

like! all the best buddy!

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2015-03-01 23:12 | Report Abuse

thanks

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-02 08:17 | Report Abuse

dates together with mbsb!