TENAGA NASIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): TENAGA (5347)

+0.30 (2.50%)

12.00 - 12.36

22 people like this.

13,229 comment(s). Last comment by DividendGuy67 11 hours ago

cucubud

78 posts

Posted by cucubud > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Today very early starts engine.

Nepo

3,309 posts

Posted by Nepo > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

He is a slow cow, you need to have patience..

Nepo

3,309 posts

it seems nearly to explode today..stay tuned

25,146 posts

Posted by speakup > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

rm12 mali ?

Nepo

3,309 posts

I wish can buy more but how to do...already bought in until left RM 99 in the account..
that is a game between fair and unfair..

Posted by Ela Deraraj > 1 week ago |

x_abe81

106 posts

Posted by x_abe81 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

To be back to peak RM15 sooner than we expected.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Tenaga's unprecedented rise of around 30% since the beginning of August last year has been largely due to EPF's relentless buying. EPF's holdings in Tenaga has increased by 200,000,000 shares over this period, from about 855 million shares to over 1.065 billion. Any one knows why EPF is buying so aggressively?

Posted by kohcl130562 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

To collect dividend and prop up local market as per govt

25,146 posts

Main reason is to fool Foreign investors to thinking our Malaysia economy is damn strong

Posted by GreatDreamer > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

TNB up on RE Thame Play. Future electricity demand growth will be stronger than in the past bcos of DC, export green electicity to Singapore, EV car etc.

Posted by DividendGuy67 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

A bit of trivia.
I started investing in TENAGA on 28 Apr 2021, so, it's coming to 3 years now.
Over this period, my Total Return (Price gains + Dividends) from TENAGA is 15.18% per annum CAGR.
If I exclude the dividends, then, Price Returns = 10.65% per annum CAGR.
This suggests that the Dividend returns = 4.53% per annum CAGR.

The Dividend returns is not too shabby - didn't match EPF but beats FD hands down still with 4.5% per annum over this 3 year period.

But the Price gains is more than double the Dividend Yields.

Moral of the story? Both Dividend Yield and Price gains matters.
For a solid dividend yield stock, buy when price is low. It helps.

PS. My original conservative return target at entry was around 9% per annum. This one wins faster than I had expected.

Posted by DividendGuy67 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

https ://dividendguy67.blogspot.com/2024/04/tenaga.html

25,146 posts

use your tenaga dividend to pay letrik bill
speakup letrik is free

Posted by prudentinvestor > 3 days ago | Report Abuse

Persistent selling by EPF drove Tenaga's share price to dip below RM8 in early July 2022. Now aggressive buying by EPF since August last year is pushing up its share price to almost RM12.

Nepo

3,309 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

Soon it will cross over RM 12

Oliver Ooi

171 posts

Posted by Oliver Ooi > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

I wants harvest my fruit at RM12. but no chance at all

25,146 posts

Posted by speakup > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

Lesson here: When EPF sell u buy!

Nepo

3,309 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

if you want to sell, sell quote @ RM 11.98 is better than RM 12 because obviously RM 12 is seen as resistence..

Posted by kohcl130562 > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

Cos fund managers are controlling the price

Nepo

3,309 posts

Posted by Nepo > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

fund manager, they no rush
eat bit by bit
if you want to let go at 12.00, just wait a little bit time for them to bite..

Nepo

3,309 posts

Posted by Nepo > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

95 continuously bought at RM 12.00. Hopefully already eaten up all the shares you want to sold.
leave behind the ones who still look good Tenaga including i and all comrande here and ride for further..

Deekay

164 posts

Posted by Deekay > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Amazing run....Mantap

bullrun168

216 posts

Posted by bullrun168 > 20 hours ago | Report Abuse

Now KLSE at 1587 points and it’s the beginnings of super bull market…

KLSE will break above 1,800 points by
end of 2025 and Tenaga share price on that time will easily break above RM20

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane > 16 hours ago | Report Abuse

go go go, aleh aleh aleh, RM15, RM15!!! Microsoft coming, 10bil, 2.5bil each yr, how many more ENERGY THEY NEED!! BOOM SHAKALALA

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 16 hours ago | Report Abuse

Slightly over 1 lot left after taking profit 5 X this year. Hanging on for the rest of my lifetime!

25,146 posts

Posted by speakup > 13 hours ago | Report Abuse

Domp sifu what prices u sell?

Posted by DividendGuy67 > 11 hours ago | Report Abuse

TENAGA bull! Thanks to TENAGA, HEKTAR, CSCSTEL and other green stocks offsetting red stocks, my portfolio has made new all time high again today, after yesterday's all time high. Trust everyone is happy. Still haven't sold since my last post a week ago. The bull is strong, this one RM13 resistance will be a magnet eventually. They never travel in a straight line up, but let them zig and zag, eventually, RM13 will come.

Having said that, not a chaser. As price rise, I am definitely not buying this power/utility company. Instead, I will be thinking to sell near resistance. Long term dividends is somewhere between 45 sen to 60 sen to be prudent (it can exceed this and it can be below this). As dividend investor, once a high yielder yield starts to drop to 3% or so, I will typically not be that interested anymore and will start to shift gradually towards cash. As long as the charts is bullish, will still ride it.

Good luck everyone!