TENAGA NASIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): TENAGA (5347)

+0.30 (2.50%)

12.00 - 12.36

22 people like this.

13,229 comment(s). Last comment by DividendGuy67 7 hours ago

Posted by Lightofheaven > 2024-02-02 12:33 | Report Abuse

wah tenaga betul betul power..

25,146 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-02-02 13:10 | Report Abuse

1st TP 10.50 crossed
2nd TP 11 coming

Diamond7

2,194 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2024-02-02 13:53 | Report Abuse

Good...RM11 coming!
Monopoly business

Hemsley

341 posts

Posted by Hemsley > 2024-02-02 16:06 | Report Abuse

Will tenaga give special dividend this time?

25,146 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-02-02 16:36 | Report Abuse

High chance yes

cucubud

78 posts

Posted by cucubud > 2024-02-02 17:23 | Report Abuse

What is the reason for TNB to give special dividend?

25,146 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-02-02 17:46 | Report Abuse

This Tenaga u buy enough for dividend to cover your letrik bill

Posted by AnndyYSYong > 2024-02-02 19:20 | Report Abuse

Genm VS TNB ? Pls advice

25,146 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-02-02 20:52 | Report Abuse

Both bagus
Split buy 50,50

Jack888

835 posts

Posted by Jack888 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

11.00 no problem.

M55555

951 posts

Posted by M55555 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

12 soon?

M55555

951 posts

Alamak , gostan

KimSua

422 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Pendant forming, breakout soon. Surprisingly huge volume yesterday. Will it break out today? Struggling to decide when to sell with the current momentum

Posted by DividendGuy67 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

At 10.82, TENAGA has given me a price gain of nearly 18%. Originally, I was only looking for 4% price gain per annum, so that's nearly 4.5 years of annual gains already, sooner than I expect. The DY has falled to 4.3%. My DY on cost is 5.3%.

Personally, my base case view is RM11 is a magnet and RM12 is not impossible.
At the same time, I can identify a dozen stocks where very likely monies are better spent on these dozen than remain in TENAGA. These are choices between decent choices (TENAGA) and what I think are better future prospects.

As such, the rational strategy for me is obvious. As price hits my targets, I will lighten to buy what I think are better opportunities. I don't do this often, very rarely in fact, so, these have to be very, very clear to me before I execute. 99% of the decision depends on what market gives me. Nearly always, I do nothing.

TENAGA is decent. The coal part is dirty, declining and until it cleans up, some funds will continue to avoid, notwitstanding a bullish market due to ESG reasons. But it's inflation matching and will always have pricing power. The past 5 years EPS is not looking good, but if history is an indicator, this should improve as it's a quasi monopoly for nearly all of us.

The longer term strategy for this stock is obvious.

25,146 posts

Posted by speakup > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

11 is coming

kong73

2,043 posts

Posted by kong73 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

11.10 is coming

fruitcake

712 posts

Posted by fruitcake > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

rise like a dragon

25,146 posts

11 broken. Next stop 11.50
Don't miss

47,736 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

I doubt Tenaga can outperformed previously..
I think I am wrong.
It certainly can beat the market toward target price by various IB from $11 to$12.12

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Those who had bought Tenaga when it briefly dipped below RM8.00 15 months ago and kept until today have struck gold.

Posted by Fabien _the efficient capital allocator > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Never understand why someone want to rationalise their decision to sell in public forum. if want to sell, then sell. no one interested to know, keep your thought process to yourself. happy with 4% p.a. then sell.

25,146 posts

With Pang72 on board, dah guarantee 11.50 hit

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Still holding! 💵💴🤗🤗🤗💰💰

47,736 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Wow! Speakup...
Happy new year to you....
$11.50 is not a dream but reality now

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

tenaga, Rm12 not problem. Should add more all way up

Posted by DividendGuy67 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

@fabien, you'll need to understand selling, to allocate capital efficiently.

KimSua

422 posts

Any chartist on the resistance level? It has reach its highest high from years back.

11,888 posts

So what if I started buying early @ just above $11 in Sep '20 & avged down @ $10.50 & $9.86 but didn't buy any more @ $8 in '22? A win is a win is a win! And more than 5 months of electric bills worth of dividends paid for waiting....EPF $ is gonna pay my capital gains winnings when I eventually take profit!

Posted by Reena3132 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

started to accum at RM10, dropped to RM9, bought..dropped further to RM8, bought lagi.... x tahu ada rezeki boleh naik balik RM13/Rm14.

cucubud

78 posts

Posted by cucubud > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Just started engine for today.

25,146 posts

u want free letrik from tenaga? then buy tenaga share
speakup letrik bill all paid by tenaga dividend

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

hedge the risk of subsidy removal here, good move?

11,888 posts

0.618 Fibronacci retracement tgt ~ $13.00-13.20

M55555

951 posts

Not selling , keep forever to pay electric bill. Hand over to grandson and also pay his electric bill then.

KingKKK

370 posts

Posted by KingKKK > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

UTILITIES Sector (KingKKK): Fueling the Nation: Identifying the Top Performers in the Malaysian

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/bestStocks/2024-02-16-story-h-188417037-UTILITIES_Sector_KingKKK_Fueling_the_Nation_Identifying_the_Top_Perform

KimSua

422 posts

So how high will it go?

25,146 posts

Someone using Tenaga to hold the CI to mask out the weakness of the overall market. Is it Epf? Kwap?

furball

19 posts

Posted by furball > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Question for all the experience player here from a newbie... My main aim to invest is to get better returns than FDs or unit trust... so far its been well. But for the first time in 3 yrs, it is February and I already made 10% return from the value of my investment - luck I guess. So should I just sell everything and put money on FD for the rest of the year or should I continue to commit in the market? What would you do?

25,146 posts

It all boil down to your risk tolerance. From your msg u have low risk tolerance. Nothing wrong with this. Everybody is different

1DERFUL

23 posts

Posted by 1DERFUL > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

@furball, One lesson I've learned from the market and investing is that if the money you've invested is causing you sleepless nights, it's better to secure your gains and place them in a fixed deposit. Essentially, you should only invest money that you can afford to lose.

1DERFUL

23 posts

Posted by 1DERFUL > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

When deciding whether to sell your investments after a gain or stay invested, consider your risk tolerance, market conditions, and long-term goals. If you're risk-averse or you've met your goals, it might be wise to secure your gains. If you believe in the market's potential and have a longer-term perspective, you might choose to remain invested. Always consider diversification to manage risk.

furball

19 posts

Posted by furball > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Thank you for the guidance speakup and 1DERFUL. It seems I will need to do some self reflection of my risk appetite/tolerance. Will do that and decide on my action. 🖖

KimSua

422 posts

Bulls are back !

11,888 posts

WoooOOOOHOOOOO!!!! Amazing!!!すばらしい!!!

M55555

951 posts

All IB target price reached then what ?

KimSua

422 posts

Should be able to break 11.4 resistance easily. Next resistance at 12 and taking a breather before going for 14. Trace back to 5 years. Go greedy or average out?

25,146 posts

short term TP 11.50
long term TP 12+

Deekay

164 posts

Posted by Deekay > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Kimsua, I too having the same dilemma ...quite tempting to ship out and place it on other units. To be or not to be....🤣

25,146 posts

Tenaga all time high is around 17!
Even if adjust for dividend, all time high is 12!
So Tenaga still got room to up