SOUTHERN STEEL BHD

KLSE (MYR): SSTEEL (5665)

4,659 comment(s). Last comment by Atacms 3 weeks ago

ming

2,075 posts

Posted by ming > 2018-02-21 10:44 | Report Abuse

Only top 1-4 major shareholders own above 8m shares.

ming

2,075 posts

Posted by ming > 2018-02-21 10:45 | Report Abuse

Inter group transfer? Or funds come in?

enjoe

186 posts

Posted by enjoe > 2018-02-21 11:10 | Report Abuse

lionind would be their next target...already accumulate a few days..

Huatar333

690 posts

Posted by Huatar333 > 2018-02-21 11:13 | Report Abuse

Yup lion should be next

Huatar333

690 posts

Posted by Huatar333 > 2018-02-21 11:14 | Report Abuse

ssteel is going to hit 2.4 by this week and follow by 2.5 by end of this month and 3.00 by this year end

Huatar333

690 posts

Posted by Huatar333 > 2018-02-21 11:14 | Report Abuse

huat ar

s3eve

78 posts

Posted by s3eve > 2018-02-21 16:38 | Report Abuse

I guess it has peaked for the time being after rising 30% in a such short time.. What will make it go north of 2.5?

tallman

919 posts

Posted by tallman > 2018-02-21 16:45 | Report Abuse

This SSteel very stubborn, doesn't want to go up or go down.
Can some one donate some ticket below RM2.30?

Huatar333

690 posts

Posted by Huatar333 > 2018-02-21 18:00 | Report Abuse

collecting..super under value please stagnant awhile before it fly

49,608 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-02-21 18:56 | Report Abuse

Solid like rock!! Few days later...steel rally one more time

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2018-02-21 19:07 | Report Abuse

Short term target...2.5
Later....higher....higher....

cybergreen

2,186 posts

Posted by cybergreen > 2018-02-22 16:29 | Report Abuse

how about annjoo? do you guys think QR shld be good as ssteel?

Ramada

655 posts

Posted by Ramada > 2018-02-22 16:30 | Report Abuse

You know what. Two quarters only BUT eps as high as 28.59c already. Let's say 1H eps same as 2H eps. Total will be 57.18c. If SSTEEL still trading at RM2.30 6 months later with whole year eps of 57.18c. PE will be 4 ONLY. Speaking frankly, OTB has TP as high as RM4.00 for SSTEEL.

57.18c x 7PE = RM4.00 (TP within 6 months)

He didn't buy yet, just putting it into his watchlist. Hope he will recommend to his subscribers soon.

Huatar333

690 posts

Posted by Huatar333 > 2018-02-22 16:40 | Report Abuse

Just close eye n buy 2.5 is confirn

tallman

919 posts

Posted by tallman > 2018-02-22 16:48 | Report Abuse

Buy some to give support for SSteel

nicky11

654 posts

Posted by nicky11 > 2018-02-22 17:10 | Report Abuse

Hi Ramada, just wondering how you know OTB put it into his watchlist? You got subscribe his service?

Ramada

655 posts

Posted by Ramada > 2018-02-22 20:26 | Report Abuse

Zzz...

tallman

919 posts

Posted by tallman > 2018-02-22 22:26 | Report Abuse

Thanks for your tickets 2.29. Who can offer at 2.10?

Fiona Yip

20 posts

Posted by Fiona Yip > 2018-02-23 14:18 | Report Abuse

Ssteel having court case, lost the court case already in KL, now apeal to high court. If lost again ssteel have to pay more than 100mil. It equal to ssteel 2-3 quarter net profit. This is the risk.

Ramada

655 posts

Posted by Ramada > 2018-02-23 14:28 | Report Abuse

Don't be shy. Use your genuine id please.

nicky11

654 posts

Posted by nicky11 > 2018-02-23 14:39 | Report Abuse

New account spotted. I have doubt with Fiona Yip statement. Please read the latest SSteel QR(page 13&14) for the court case details. The main court case will be held by an arbitral tribunal in Singapore and Malaysia court just a small portion. I can't find Malaysia court with such huge amount as she mentioned. Please correct me if you are right.

http://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=199066&name=EA_FR_ATTACHMENTS

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2018-02-23 16:26 | Report Abuse

Brothers and sisters in all or any court's decision which is material( in short material litigation) for or against the company and litigants such matter has to be immediately announced on the public domains to the public investors.That is provided for under the SEC-Securities Listing Laws and Bursa Public Listing Rules.
2.Please share such court's outcome if ONLY one is in possession of the validated news and not hearsay which is totally irresponsible and reprehensible.One has to know stock prices are sensitive to any news announcement from the public domain.
3.Also bearer of such news if later found to be false can be sued by investors.
Consequently,used this open platform to share and post news/comments responsibly and with due care.

"Gong Xi Fa Cai"

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2018-02-23 16:39 | Report Abuse

@Fiona Yip you can be sued if you as the bearer of "not" validated news posts and shares it in this public domain for example.
2.You have to now there were many public investors here who hold large positions on this public counter.
That is my brotherly advice.Regards.

nicky11

654 posts

Posted by nicky11 > 2018-02-23 16:49 | Report Abuse

Wondering why ssteel continuously 2 quarter posting the pretty result but the share price is seems not sustaining.

Jeffbkt

131 posts

Posted by Jeffbkt > 2018-02-23 16:54 | Report Abuse

Danilie Thailand is claiming 2.8M pound or about RM 15M payment. Cant find anything mentioning 100M.

Jeffbkt

131 posts

Posted by Jeffbkt > 2018-02-23 16:56 | Report Abuse

Sorry it looks more like Euro than pound. My mistake

edward123

243 posts

Posted by edward123 > 2018-02-23 17:04 | Report Abuse

Brethren's, do u all think that 2.8m Euro is a lot?it is nothing to HL Groups, so why worry about this arbitrations, rumours is common by new account holder, just be firm about it then you shall reap the profit. Happy Holidays to All................

Posted by investoroem > 2018-02-23 21:20 | Report Abuse

annjoo eps 3Q2017 9.28 cents
4Q2017 10.82 cents

ssteel eps 3Q2017 12.42 cents
4Q2017 16.17 cents

Looks like annjoo has a lot of catching up to do.

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-02-23 21:46 | Report Abuse

Beter buy ssteel

nicky11

654 posts

Posted by nicky11 > 2018-02-23 22:39 | Report Abuse

From recent 2 quarter result showed that ssteel is leader in steel industries. It should declare a good dividend in incoming quarter

Ramada

655 posts

Posted by Ramada > 2018-02-23 23:06 | Report Abuse

Whether revenue or profit, SSTEEL better than ANNJOO for previous two quarters.

http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Corporate-Infomation.aspx?securityCode=5665
http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Corporate-Infomation.aspx?securityCode=6556

Ramada

655 posts

Posted by Ramada > 2018-02-24 12:22 | Report Abuse

It's good if SSTEEL management has any corporate exercise plans. PE so low BUT "looks more expensive" if compared to MASTEEL.

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2018-02-24 12:29 | Report Abuse

Masteel look cheaper because price adjusted for 2 times bonus issue. The onus is on them to produce higher eps based on new number of total share base in the future. Otherwise they will be doomed. If there is no adjustment of price, they are almost same price with ssteel but with much lower eps.

Ramada

655 posts

Posted by Ramada > 2018-02-24 12:31 | Report Abuse

If SSTEEL management is smart, they should launch bonus issue plan.

nicky11

654 posts

Posted by nicky11 > 2018-02-24 12:33 | Report Abuse

Ssteel management is abit conservative. Hopefully they can do something to attract more investors

Fiona Yip

20 posts

Posted by Fiona Yip > 2018-02-24 16:28 | Report Abuse

I never mentioned ssteel is a bad company here. Just wanna share knowledge here, why makes ssteel Pe so low since earning very good? Because of court case, no bonus issue , very low dividend and high debts.

Hello, be gentle la. Ur way to discuss and sharing knowledge is to "sue" ppl and shout at ppl. Ur attitude will stop those who willing to share knowledge here, no matter it is right or wrong, correct them, not simply sue ppl and talk to ppl without gentle. Don't be so serious, just knowledge sharing here. Ur both the way talk to ppl how to be a successful investor? Don't act like a kids and simply said sue ppl, I really wonder how u gonna sue me? Do u have that money?

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2018-02-24 16:29 | Report Abuse

Last 2 year dividend:

SSteel : 3 sen

Annjoo: 34 sen

Very bad company, all money masuk management pocket.

Fiona Yip

20 posts

Posted by Fiona Yip > 2018-02-24 16:30 | Report Abuse

@Gcke , pls read the report deeply then only simply said wanna sue ppl. Please~ Page 13 item 19 (II) (2) = it is Euro 34.9mil. The court case which lost is true, but apeal now to high court and not the big amount now, only small amount now. But how about the big amount 34.9mils? No risk to lose a? Sure win a?

@nicky11 , u too. Pls read probably. U both r the one should sue by shareholder, not giving real info here. No matter the court case in KL or in Singapore, is that any diff?

http://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=199066&name=EA_FR_ATTACHMENTS

Read here
Danieli and DMSB have also commenced arbitration proceeding against SHRC by way of request for arbitration under the ICC rules and the request came to the attention of SHRC's management on 25th august 2016

Danieli and DMSB are seeking several declarations in relation to the contract and the service agreement and claiming damages , interest and costs as well as payment of euro34,908,670.70. As mentioned in note 19(I) above , SHRC is disputing and claiming several reliefs against danieli and DMSB.

Both arbitration proceedings in note 19(I) and 19(I) have been consolidated ("first arbitration") and will be heard together by an arbitration tribunal in Singapore.

My comment: it is not lossing yet this court case, in short term might not affected ssteel financial, I just tell facts here to tell everybody it is the risk. I never mentioned this case lost already or not apeal to high court at all. Just tell is a risk here. Euro 34.9mils (equal RM100mil above)

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2018-02-24 16:30 | Report Abuse

investoroem annjoo eps 3Q2017 9.28 cents
4Q2017 10.82 cents

ssteel eps 3Q2017 12.42 cents
4Q2017 16.17 cents

Looks like annjoo has a lot of catching up to do.

Last 2 year dividend:

SSteel : 3 sen

Annjoo: 34 sen

Very bad company, all money masuk management pocket.

Ans: look like SSteel investors need to thinking their business partner.

Fiona Yip

20 posts

Posted by Fiona Yip > 2018-02-24 16:40 | Report Abuse

And read page 15 item (b)
The diluted earning this quarter is 11.78 (ssteel has RCULS) do u know what is that kids?
After diluted actually this quarter is only earning eps 11.78 not 16.17eps. Means to say now ssteel already fully valued now (future don't know)

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2018-02-24 16:42 | Report Abuse

Last 2 years Annjoo was doing outstanding as the cost leader in tough environment, so they are able to reward shareholders, that is why they are able to achieve a higher pe ratio compare to the rest. But the tide has turned for better now. Ssteel is gradually taking over as the new leader with its progressively penetrating revenue breaking achievement while we have seen annjoo still focusing on its niche marke

Fiona Yip

20 posts

Posted by Fiona Yip > 2018-02-24 16:43 | Report Abuse

Above message special dedicated to kids : nicky11 and gkce.

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2018-02-24 16:44 | Report Abuse

Having said that, annjoo is definitely doing well but basically its achievement has been fairly valued and might have limited price growth potential without significant eps in the coming quarter

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2018-02-24 16:46 | Report Abuse

Meanwhile ssteel has just started to turnaround in 2017 and restarted its dividend payment of 3 sen. Hong leong group is well known for its conservative and prudence management. Once it is able to continuously achieve record breaking eps quarter after quarter, don't be surprised if there will be very generous dividend payout plis special dividend too.

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2018-02-24 16:47 | Report Abuse

Try to have a look into ssteel's dividend distribution in the past 10 years

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2018-02-24 16:51 | Report Abuse

One does not buy a company stock merely because there is dividend to distributed in the coming quarter as everyone knows that. Rather, one is interested in the growth story of a company and they shall be rewarded for their persistence in holding through a longer period.

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2018-02-24 16:59 | Report Abuse

Well Fiona, do you realise why usually basic EPS is more meaningful than diluted EPS? Because holders of RCULS will be paid interests and they are already priced in into calculation of basic EPS. If RCULS are fully converted into ordinary shares, then the company can save a lot of finance expenses. This will give rise to higher basic EPS too. So the effect is offsetting. Just my 2 cents though

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2018-02-24 17:00 | Report Abuse

The company will have much more cash to repay loans or to distribute as dividends too if all RCULS are to be converted into ordinary shares

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2018-02-24 17:01 | Report Abuse

So why so particular on diluted EPS?

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2018-02-24 17:02 | Report Abuse

Annjoo doing well, that why share price @ 3.7 and ssteel only 2.26 even the latest EPS is 38 against 37.