CHOO BEE METAL INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): CHOOBEE (5797)

-0.005 (0.56%)

0.88 - 0.88

1,340 comment(s). Last comment by dompeilee 2023-07-26 16:05

weng

189 posts

Posted by weng > 2017-06-01 21:33 | Report Abuse

Haha, stockmanmy really is kyy's buddy.
I am trying hard not to use those words, haha.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-06-01 21:36 | Report Abuse

weng

We need shares with USPs. We need shares with good competitive edge. We need Directors and owners who are ambitious...and Jaks and Sendai fits the description.

Posted by abang_misai > 2017-06-01 22:05 | Report Abuse

TB menang! OTB menang!

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2017-06-01 22:12 | Report Abuse

haha...

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-06-01 22:15 | Report Abuse

Both csc n choobee oso useless.. sell

Posted by bobthevalueman > 2017-06-02 11:26 | Report Abuse

I agree with stockmanmy, i think choobee is ripe for a takeover, with the amount of cash they hold, someone should just remove the management and run the company better

Posted by Fundamental123 > 2017-06-02 17:49 | Report Abuse

Contra guys always loss as compared investors who have holding power and buy at lower price after correction

susuan

214 posts

Posted by susuan > 2017-06-05 14:24 | Report Abuse

True! Speculators and contra players never win long term!

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2017-06-09 09:52 | Report Abuse

Very very very rewarding holding Choo Bee since Sep 2016 :D

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2017-06-09 09:55 | Report Abuse

Waiting excitedly for the upcoming AGM & the 7/8 course Chinese hotel lunch w sharksfin soup :D

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2017-06-09 09:57 | Report Abuse

This counter also proves what a lousy stockpicker KYY is...kikiki

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2017-06-09 10:08 | Report Abuse

Yup...16th June :D

Posted by BULL10BEAR10 > 2017-06-11 21:02 | Report Abuse

shareholder dispose...really got problem

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2017-06-12 00:34 | Report Abuse

Who dispose and what problem

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2017-06-12 10:48 | Report Abuse

@BULL!)BEAR10 after checking the share disposal notifications found that the disposal had tapered off after May 2017.In 8 June 2017 there is only one disposal of 15,000 shares.
2.Important when disclosing such news,information or facts in the open forum do validate with the source.
3.Self-responsibility and accountability is very important when posting and sharing such news.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-06-12 10:58 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockmanmy > Jun 1, 2017 12:19 PM | Report Abuse

I think I should frame this up. To remind me how maverick investors invest...........................

For investors to make money in the stock market , we have to look for stocks with unique selling propositions....USPs,
Our funds are limited.....we cannot just buy any cow dung that reports a good set of figures.

remisiers and promoters of stocks are different...it is their job to promote stocks.

Shares like Choo Bee and AYS are cyclical, very cyclical, no proper trend and any way, property market is soft. Companies like Choo Bee and AYS do not have a growth mentality, not even a turnaround situation, no unique selling propositions. ...and no compelling reason to expect extraordinary growth from the company....that is just not in their genes. These are companies year in year out, just making enough money to survive is their goal in life.

For investors to make money, we need to be more selective than just passing some FA test tests. We need shares with USPs. We need shares with good competitive edge. We need Directors and owners who are ambitious...

RAIDER COMMENT;
LIKE HIS MASTER KYY, THE ABOVE POSTING BY MAMMY INDICATE SOMEONE WITH NO BUSINESS SENSE AND FINANCIAL SENSE LOH....!!
CHOOBEE WITH NTA ABOVE RM 4.00, PAY A DECENT DIV OF RM 0.09 AND HAS BIG POSITIVE NET CASH HENCE WITH HUGE MARGIN OF SAFETY SHOULD OF COURSE DESERVE HIGHER RATING THAN BOTH POOR PERFORMER LIKE JAKS AND SENDAI LOH...!!

THE WORSE THING, DESPITE WITH POOR FINANCIAL KNOWLEDGE THIS KYY AND MAMMY KEEP BARKING ON THIS GOOD & FINE CHOOBEE STOCKS LOH..!!

RAIDER SAYS....IF U HAVE NO FINANCIAL SENSE...BETTER KEEP QUIET THAN SIMPLY BARK LOH....!!

Posted by Sarawakian8 > 2017-06-12 20:56 | Report Abuse

Even insider disposed. Overpriced now? Dumb i3 forumers chase only?

08-Jun-2017 Insider LEE SIENG TZI @ VINCENT LEE (a company director) disposed 15,000 shares on 06-Jun-2017.

Posted by Sarawakian8 > 2017-06-12 20:59 | Report Abuse

100% agree.

BULL10BEAR10 shareholder dispose...really got problem
11/06/2017 21:02

Posted by stockraider > 2017-06-12 21:28 | Report Abuse

Never be so naive...just bcos they dispose...u panic loh..!!

check it out how much they dispose , compare with what they hold ?

Check out what is the fair value & see how big is the margin of safety loh.....!!

Only after doing this type of analysis, u r confident loh....!!

U will not get manipulated loh....!!

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2017-06-12 23:48 | Report Abuse

Agree with stockraider. Eg is magni. Shareholder disposed their shares the price drops a bit then goes back up later. One need to analyse the company carefully

cheated

929 posts

Posted by cheated > 2017-06-13 04:41 | Report Abuse

Share manipulation mah. They pushed to trap ikan bilis to buy. After you buy they will sell. Insiders already sold meaning now is overvalued. Latest QR cannot be sustained.

shareinvestor88 Agree with stockraider. Eg is magni. Shareholder disposed their shares the price drops a bit then goes back up later. One need to analyse the company carefully
12/06/2017 23:48

cheated

929 posts

Posted by cheated > 2017-06-13 04:44 | Report Abuse

Even KYY warn you all. Must be OTB share manipulation?

yewyin33 All investors must read his latest article posted on his blog in i3investor.com " TA & FA can mislead investors ". It is about buying AYS and Choo Bee or not. They are selling building materials to property developers. There is already an oversupply of unsold properties in every town and city which will affect the sales of AYS and Choo Bee.

A few property companies are still showing good profit but the profit is from property sale concluded in previous years.

For the same reason, AYS and Choo Bee also are showing good profit. Moreover, they recovered some bad debts.

Their latest account shows good profit which has attracted many investors to rush in to buy and pushes up the share price. As a result, FA & TA expert, like famous OTB who does not care about the company's business, strongly recommend AYS and Choo.

Before I posted my article, I sent it to OTB and asked him to withdraw his buy recommendation of AYS and Choo. If you look at his latest list of recommendation his target price for AYS is Rm 1.13, increase of 109% and for Choo Bee his target price is Rm 5.30, an increase of 143%.

You must bear in mind that I am not selling you anything. I have nothing to gain by writing this comment. I just want to prevent investors from losing money.

Buying AYS and Choo Bee is like buying shares of property companies.
30/05/2017 06:32

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2017-06-13 09:32 | Report Abuse

OMG....2.34!!! :D

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-06-13 10:01 | Report Abuse

STILL THIS STOCKRAIDER COCK-TALKER DARE TO CONTINUE HIS SMALL COCK STORIES PREACHING? ALREADY LOSE 9 MILES IN EVERGREEN.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2017-06-13 16:00 | Report Abuse

So stockraider...Evergrn can still buy? lol

Posted by BULL10BEAR10 > 2017-06-15 08:54 | Report Abuse

see how far can choobee go

Posted by Darlington > 2017-06-15 15:03 | Report Abuse

Choo Bee awaiting for the comforatble dividen payout and it will fly to fair value 3 benchmark ... weakness in these share just accumulate and keep ... after purchase just spent most of your time play layang.... need not monitor for these counter ... get dividen and reach 3 just take profit that my target

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2017-06-15 18:50 | Report Abuse

Eagerly awaiting the sharksfin soup a la Choo Bee tomorrow!!! :D

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-06-20 09:13 | Report Abuse

stockraider lose until pokai in Evergreen. No one will believe the loser lol

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-06-20 09:13 | Report Abuse

stockraider lose until pokai in Evergreen. No one will believe the loser lol

funitec

639 posts

Posted by funitec > 2017-06-21 14:23 | Report Abuse

Fundementals ae solid: technicals are funny: with Ghost Stories ,frightening the unaware investors.IT WENT TO 2.43, GOOD WATER LEVEL MARK: jUST WAITING FOR TIDE TO RISE.
"I'm just sitting on the dock of the Bay, watching the tide...." Nice song.

Mgician

716 posts

Posted by Mgician > 2017-06-29 21:13 | Report Abuse

not bad

Tortoise

249 posts

Posted by Tortoise > 2017-07-12 14:41 | Report Abuse

Choobee , gogogogogogogogo

enning22

2,869 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2017-07-12 15:40 | Report Abuse

if no dumping of steel coming from China , choobee will achieve good result from here onward .

funitec

639 posts

Posted by funitec > 2017-07-13 16:20 | Report Abuse

China can dump? She buys from Australia. Only UScan rock the boat. but so far they too import. Local demand for property and construction looks good enough to support steel, even IF slow down.

Posted by winwin1958 > 2017-07-17 20:22 | Report Abuse

yes agree but how many players for this market namely ays, ajiya, concorp, masteel southern steel press metal , lbaluminium atta, ann joo all big players man hiw to share this small cake for malaysian market ?

Posted by winwin1958 > 2017-07-17 20:23 | Report Abuse

i think over supply n price for steel products down thats my assumption

funitec

639 posts

Posted by funitec > 2017-07-18 19:22 | Report Abuse

Wait for my Sentimental Maket to get up after resting: then see. The elections ? May make my sentimental friend rest again.

Victor Tan

117 posts

Posted by Victor Tan > 2017-07-21 19:46 | Report Abuse

2.8 TP hold.

Posted by asrizabidi > 2017-07-27 11:21 | Report Abuse

https://t.me/sahamteknikmath

funitec

639 posts

Posted by funitec > 2017-07-28 21:58 | Report Abuse

correction after dividend.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-08-01 12:07 | Report Abuse

Did otb ask to sell or somthing?

Ahboy1

61 posts

Posted by Ahboy1 > 2017-08-01 12:23 | Report Abuse

another Holan counter...

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2017-08-02 23:06 | Report Abuse

PE 6.6. PBV 0.5
Dont understand why price stagnant

Victor Tan

117 posts

Posted by Victor Tan > 2017-08-04 13:15 | Report Abuse

If u don't have patience, then should just go punting pennies

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-08-05 00:33 | Report Abuse

Can look at hevea ,Currently hong leong bank and other research investor already start covering (due to stronger usd to myr currency and their diversification which should be up by now or 4th Q)

https://asia.nikkei.com/Markets/Nikkei-Markets/Malaysia-Heveaboard-Estimates-Fungi-Project-To-Add-Up-To-MYR10-Million-In-Revenue-Official?page=2

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/heveaboard-forecast-rake-rm3m-earnings-2018

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-08-07 21:44 | Report Abuse

Hunger say becareful of steel counter

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2017-08-08 12:50 | Report Abuse

Shit counter

mrcrab

112 posts

Posted by mrcrab > 2017-08-10 09:49 | Report Abuse

A laggard steel counter. It is time to collect.

Posted by Bluegate > 2017-08-16 15:34 | Report Abuse

Today up 6.5% in single day, indicating a good 2Q result? Do anyone heard news they might have bonus issues?