CHOO BEE METAL INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): CHOOBEE (5797)

+0.005 (0.56%)

0.89 - 0.91

1,340 comment(s). Last comment by dompeilee 2023-07-26 16:05

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-05-26 18:22 | Report Abuse

Insider selling like the end of the world is near
Orz

2,517 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2017-05-26 18:25 | Report Abuse

Never mind the insider sells, we follow Sifu otb to buy. Be patient, all of us will be rewarded. I believe next quarter will also be good. Trust otb.

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-05-26 22:17 | Report Abuse

Pls rebound, I wan to exit

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-26 23:50 | Report Abuse

choo bee vs csc

for business men...It is obvious CSC is still a much better company

Posted by bobthevalueman > 2017-05-27 09:13 | Report Abuse

Why do I say this is such a badly managed company? Look at the cash holdings. Investors don't like cash holdings. As a company, you don't get rewarded for holding cash. Only not sophisticated family business does that.

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2017-05-28 10:26 | Report Abuse

Tuan this is Choobee forum

Posted by REALSECRETS > 2017-05-28 12:37 | Report Abuse

Obviously, many ppl want to buy choobee at the lowest price.

Posted by REALSECRETS > 2017-05-28 12:49 | Report Abuse

so don't dump your share and do panic sell............. hold until dividend ex date

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-05-28 22:11 | Report Abuse

Pls rebound, I wan to exit

2,517 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2017-05-28 22:13 | Report Abuse

I trust OTB and will keep until it hits Rm4.50. Tq

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-05-28 23:24 | Report Abuse

Pls q high high to buy from ne. Thx

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-05-29 09:15 | Report Abuse

cut loss 2.21... never touch tis stupid counter

Ymchan

162 posts

Posted by Ymchan > 2017-05-29 10:43 | Report Abuse

What KYY said is correct. Just look at other steel stock like Annjoo, mycron. its share price drop after QR. Choo BEE (CB) is fortunate because big shark has selected it to lure other small fish chasing all steel stock as all will think that price will go up after releasing QR. Those master buy CB before QR is very lucky and earn the handsome money together with big shark.

2,517 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2017-05-29 10:44 | Report Abuse

More and more people have realised. Too bad as I get stuck here liao.

Moneyfoo

476 posts

Posted by Moneyfoo > 2017-05-29 11:20 | Report Abuse

Drop non stop d ……

2,517 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2017-05-29 11:37 | Report Abuse

Choobee oversold. Hopefully, sifu OTB can alert all subscribers to buy now. I also want to get out if price back to Rm2.50.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-29 12:18 | Report Abuse

since Choo Bee stock level is at record high, stock write off at Choo Bee will be horrendous if prices come down because iron ore prices have come down about 40% recently

Posted by stockraider > 2017-05-29 12:19 | Report Abuse

BTW...IF STEEL STOCK IMPAIRMENT....BOTH CSC AND CHOOBEE WILL SUFFER TOO MAH....!!

CSC N CHOOBEE ARE TWIN BROTHERS MAH....!!

Posted by Insider_News > 2017-05-29 12:23 | Report Abuse

Soon back to 2?

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-05-29 12:45 | Report Abuse

luckily i contra gain petronm to setoff this contra loss... hahahaha

Lee Yih Yeong

1,771 posts

Posted by Lee Yih Yeong > 2017-05-29 14:12 | Report Abuse

this stock already no hope. better run away. next quarter should be drop

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2017-05-29 15:51 | Report Abuse

buying...:)

yewyin33

295 posts

Posted by yewyin33 > 2017-05-30 06:32 | Report Abuse

All investors must read his latest article posted on his blog in i3investor.com " TA & FA can mislead investors ". It is about buying AYS and Choo Bee or not. They are selling building materials to property developers. There is already an oversupply of unsold properties in every town and city which will affect the sales of AYS and Choo Bee.

A few property companies are still showing good profit but the profit is from property sale concluded in previous years.

For the same reason, AYS and Choo Bee also are showing good profit. Moreover, they recovered some bad debts.

Their latest account shows good profit which has attracted many investors to rush in to buy and pushes up the share price. As a result, FA & TA expert, like famous OTB who does not care about the company's business, strongly recommend AYS and Choo.

Before I posted my article, I sent it to OTB and asked him to withdraw his buy recommendation of AYS and Choo. If you look at his latest list of recommendation his target price for AYS is Rm 1.13, increase of 109% and for Choo Bee his target price is Rm 5.30, an increase of 143%.

You must bear in mind that I am not selling you anything. I have nothing to gain by writing this comment. I just want to prevent investors from losing money.

Buying AYS and Choo Bee is like buying shares of property companies.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2017-05-30 09:12 | Report Abuse

CB revenue had not increased higher than RM 100.7 million since Q 1 2016

However its EPS had almost quadrupled from 2.62 cent in Q1 2016 to 10.6 cents in Q1 2017 eventhough its revenue of RM 97 million is below Q 1 2016 amount.

Can this EPS of 10.6 cents be repeated in future quarterly results in view of the reported fact below that lofty international steel price levels had started to soften and is expected to face further downward adjustment in the next several months arising from China dropping its prices drastically. In view of this, can the high EPS of 10.6 cents be repeated in the future?

Moreover major shareholders recently had disposed their shares.Is this an indication that perhaps CB share price had already peaked?

Please find below section B3 of CB Quarterly report commentary

B3 Current year prospects and progress on previously announced revenue or profit forecast
a) Prospects for 2017 Of late, the lofty international steel price levels have started to soften and is expected to face further downward adjustment in the next several months as a result of China dropping their prices drastically due to declining raw material prices and higher inventory levels. Most major mills followed suit accordingly. However, it is difficult to use the Chinese price movement as a bellwhether for prices as the trend does not always co-relate closely to fundamentals. The recent cyclone in Australia may give pause to the softer price trend as a result of the sharp spike in the price of coking coal, but the popular view is that it will be an anomaly and that price weakness will persist in the medium term. On the domestic front, the local steel industry remains challenging as the market adopts a cautious stance, underpinned by the slow contracting of governmental infrastructure projects as well as delayed development of real estate projects impacting demand for steel products. Additionally, local steel prices have begun to experience some easing pressure as most dealers refrained from stocking up their inventories with the volatile and unpredictable price trend in China, while manufacturers compete to clear existing inventories. The catalyst that will drive demand for steel products and building materials will continue to hinge upon the steady deployment of governmental infrastructure projects and active development of real estate projects.

With the challenges faced above, the Group have taken appropriate measures to remain competitive and relevant.

bonbon

181 posts

Posted by bonbon > 2017-05-30 12:33 | Report Abuse

The director himself also sold his shares on 22/05, the day when choobee gap upped and reached its highest price. Always sell high buy low, especially nowadays the market sentiment is not good. Don't be the one only knows how to hold but don't know how to sell.

Posted by buddyinvest > 2017-05-30 13:49 | Report Abuse

Choobee's good profit growth is attributed to higher average selling prices (ASP) of their products. In other words, this ASP is beyond the control of management. It may stock up cheaper inventory. But how long this can last? What is the present plant utilisation rate? Only insider has the answer.

It may be traded below PE 10 but we won't know whether the higher ASP can be sustained going forward given that we are not the industry player. Thus, I agree that we should avoid this stock.

I will not be bothered even if the ESP continue to grow in the next few quarter as this is something I cannot foresee.

I only have affections stocks that have done acquisition of profitable entities with similar businesses, expansion of factory, big projects won equivalent ot 3x revenues of previous year, etc. This type of growth is very visible as it has all the sure ingredients to sustain growth.

I'm sorry if someone feel offended.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-05-30 16:46 | Report Abuse

Waterfall the choobee

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-05-30 16:52 | Report Abuse

Insider is very bad sell until now no body want to buy already

2,517 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2017-05-30 19:43 | Report Abuse

Mampus perlaburan aku melebur macam itu aje.

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-05-30 22:27 | Report Abuse

Nak,naik,balik,susah ohh

47,802 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2017-05-30 22:45 | Report Abuse

kyy kept condemn , how to go up?

Posted by probability > 2017-05-30 22:50 | Report Abuse

wondering if Mr.K spoke and persuaded those shareholders who sold the shares with some outside market deal. Look at the tail that followed his comments...sunztzhe and the almost disappeared bodekinvest that suddenly appeared.

These comments are not mere coincidence - but well crafted by the team.

The price had moved to the level before the results came out.

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2017-05-31 13:14 | Report Abuse

Stupid him. If he doesn't like choobee can go away. Don't disturb here.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-05-31 13:18 |

Posted by Cornerstone > 2017-05-31 13:19 | Report Abuse

totally agreed

Posted by stockraider > 2017-05-31 13:23 | Report Abuse

Stocks that give u more than 4.5% div yield.

1. Maybank
2. CSC
3. Choobee
4. Kfima
5. Alcom
6. Hexza
7. FPI
8. Hevea
9. FLB
10.JCY

Posted by bobthevalueman > 2017-05-31 17:33 | Report Abuse

badly managed company. doesn't know how to run a public co. better go make it a sdn bhd... small town mentality management

weng

189 posts

Posted by weng > 2017-05-31 20:16 | Report Abuse

Kyy's understanding of FA is funny. Analysis of companies business is definitely part of FA.

Tortoise

249 posts

Posted by Tortoise > 2017-06-01 12:02 | Report Abuse

Dia taktau import steel Sudah takdak

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-06-01 12:04 | Report Abuse

not contempt choo bee.

just shows how stupid choo bee investors are.....hahahaha

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-06-01 12:08 | Report Abuse

choo bee vs csc

choo bee is a little steel trader...being a steel trader....when they produce good results, the only thing you can do is sell if you have the shares.

csc is part of a multi national steel group.

Tortoise

249 posts

Posted by Tortoise > 2017-06-01 12:11 | Report Abuse

Than wish u good luck from csc

Tortoise

249 posts

Posted by Tortoise > 2017-06-01 12:13 | Report Abuse

And wish kyy good luck too

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-06-01 12:19 | Report Abuse

I think I should frame this up. To remind me how maverick investors invest...........................

For investors to make money in the stock market , we have to look for stocks with unique selling propositions....USPs,
Our funds are limited.....we cannot just buy any cow dung that reports a good set of figures.

remisiers and promoters of stocks are different...it is their job to promote stocks.

Shares like Choo Bee and AYS are cyclical, very cyclical, no proper trend and any way, property market is soft. Companies like Choo Bee and AYS do not have a growth mentality, not even a turnaround situation, no unique selling propositions. ...and no compelling reason to expect extraordinary growth from the company....that is just not in their genes. These are companies year in year out, just making enough money to survive is their goal in life.

For investors to make money, we need to be more selective than just passing some FA test tests. We need shares with USPs. We need shares with good competitive edge. We need Directors and owners who are ambitious...

Tortoise

249 posts

Posted by Tortoise > 2017-06-01 12:30 | Report Abuse

Is ok no need to explained

Tortoise

249 posts

Posted by Tortoise > 2017-06-01 12:31 | Report Abuse

I hope for choo bee to drop

Tortoise

249 posts

Posted by Tortoise > 2017-06-01 12:35 | Report Abuse

Any ctrs after kyy condemned is a cheap ctrs

Tortoise

249 posts

Posted by Tortoise > 2017-06-01 15:15 | Report Abuse

Gogogogogogogo kasi habis

weng

189 posts

Posted by weng > 2017-06-01 21:33 | Report Abuse

Haha, stockmanmy really is kyy's buddy.
I am trying hard not to use those words, haha.