CHOO BEE METAL INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): CHOOBEE (5797)

-0.015 (1.67%)

0.88 - 0.90

1,340 comment(s). Last comment by dompeilee 2023-07-26 16:05

Diamond7

2,194 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2018-01-03 15:12 | Report Abuse

Excellent!

Posted by Bluegate > 2018-01-04 00:00 | Report Abuse

I think it is a historical new high. Wonder if the management will propose bonus issue?

yewyin33

294 posts

Posted by yewyin33 > 2018-01-07 05:11 | Report Abuse

You all must read my article "Reflection at 85" on my blog to learn many things which will help you improve your life.

Koon Yew Yin

susuan

214 posts

Posted by susuan > 2018-01-08 09:52 | Report Abuse

A very good article, Uncle Koon!!

yewyin33

294 posts

Posted by yewyin33 > 2018-01-08 12:43 | Report Abuse

You all must read my reflection at 85 from my blog which will help you make more money, lengthen your life, improve your health and enjoy a happy life.
Koon Yew Yin

Diamond7

2,194 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2018-01-10 19:03 | Report Abuse

Happy Birthday Koon!
Yes! Tracking behind you....will take your advice. Thanks!

Posted by Crazyrenoma > 2018-01-29 15:07 | Report Abuse

SABAH STEEL GONE UP TO RM3000 per tonne.

Posted by kokchengkai > 2018-02-14 15:37 | Report Abuse

choobee ,share not much in market...most ppl hold tie tie..
have to make some bonus to add on share in market ..

bc8660

253 posts

Posted by bc8660 > 2018-02-21 11:34 | Report Abuse

Accumulated sone more shares, quite comfortable with company's past few quarter performance and aiming for an stellar results. Coming result should be out very soon. Huah Ah!

bc8660

253 posts

Posted by bc8660 > 2018-02-27 16:38 | Report Abuse

When Choobee result going to announce? Keep waiting waiting....

Posted by Bluegate > 2018-02-27 17:22 | Report Abuse

Announced already, EPS 12.

Posted by immortallhs > 2018-02-27 18:23 | Report Abuse

Good result but I haven't buy

bc8660

253 posts

Posted by bc8660 > 2018-02-27 19:14 | Report Abuse

Yes, this what we're expecting. This a net cash company with such atrong performance, let the market to judge it's fair value.

vinc3nt

407 posts

Posted by vinc3nt > 2018-02-28 16:07 | Report Abuse

haha

Posted by hollandkingz > 2018-02-28 23:34 | Report Abuse

There are many ways to make money from the stock market. Our famous Mr Ooi Teik Bee strictly follows his FA and TA system and teaches his method.

Mr Fred Tam strictly follow charts and he also teaches his system.

I just look at FA and TA but I do not strictly follow them because I look at the company’s business especially its profit growth prospect.

After I have tried various methods over the years, I have formulated my share selection golden rule which is as follows:

I will start to buy a little when I see the company reported a sudden jump in profit. When I see the company again reported increase profit for another quarter, I will buy more aggressively.

During the Asian Flu epidemic about 7 years ago, the demand for rubber gloves far exceeded supply. All the glove manufacturers were making phenomenal increasing profit every quarter and all their share prices were shooting through the roof.

Among all the glove manufacturers, I selected Supermax which shot up from 95 sen to Rm 6.20 per share within 15 months. During the epidemic, the Health Authorities took extra precaution to prevent the spread of the deadly virus. The use of gloves to handle almost everything was recommended. Temperature X-ray equipment was installed at every airport for every incoming passenger to pass through.

During that period there were so many analyst reports and recommendations and Top Glove was the most highly recommended. But I chose Supermax because it reported losses before the epidemic crisis and the share was selling at 95 sen per share, below par value. Every financial institution and investors must have glove company shares at that time.

The daily turnover for Supermax was more than 10 million shares. As soon as I saw there was no more an X-ray equipment at the airport when I returned from Hong Kong, I called my remisiers to sell all my holdings of Supermax. I managed to sell all my shares within a few days at above Rm 6 per share.

I also follow my share selection golden rule to buy Latitude Tree, VS Industry and Lii Hen and I became the second largest shareholder in Latitude Tree, VS Industry and Lii Hen at one time.

Each of these counters I mentioned above, went up a few hundred per cent within 1 or 2 years.

I was told that my share selection golden rule is unorthodox and it is not written in any text book.

There is an English say “Exception proves the rule. If there is no exception, there is no rule”.

In the case of my purchase of Jaks, I did not follow my share selection golden rule. I also did not follow FA & TA to start buying JAKS. In fact, I remember that I bought 6.8 million shares on 28 February last year when the company reported losses and the chart was dropping like a bomb.

Many people including my closest friends thought I was crazy to buy so many shares when the company just reported heavy losses.

FA and TA do not tell the future performance of the company.

Remember the accounts and financial statements and the price chart do not tell you the future profit growth prospect which is the most powerful catalyst to move share prices.

As an entrepreneur, I could see Jaks will have a tremendous profit growth from its 1,200 MW coal fired power plant in Vietnam. It looks so unbelievable that Jaks with such a small market capitalisation can eventually own 40% of the power plant with the Chinese parties who are responsible for the finance and construction of the power plant.

Jaks and his JV partners are sure of making profit every year for 25 years because the lawyers of the 3 Chinese National Banks must have gone through the power purchase agreement thoroughly to ensure the borrowers can make profit to return the loan. Since the loan of about Rm 7.7 billion is from the Chinese National Banks, the Vietnamese Government must honour the power purchase agreement.

Based on my business sense, I think the Chinese JV partners who are prepared to put in several billion Ringgit to own 60% of the power plant business, it is only logical they will soon want to buy some Jaks shares from the open market. Can you imagine how the share price will shoot?

Readers of I3investors’ comments on Jaks

With good intention, I have written several articles to encourage people to buy the shares. I was so frustrated when I see so many people ridiculed me in i3investor forum earlier. Now after the recommendations of Public Bank and Affin Hwang, I do not see any senseless comments.

Fortunately, just a days ago, Public Bank analyst published a very comprehensive report after his visit of the power plant construction in Hanoi. His target price is Rm 1.75 per share.

Affin Hwang analyst also published his site visit report with a target price of Rm 2.25 per share.

Mr Ooi Teik Bee did not buy Jaks after his site visit because he follows his FA and TA strictly. He does not want to look at its business. He will onl

SmallFish8

1,060 posts

Posted by SmallFish8 > 2018-03-12 21:52 | Report Abuse

Dividend yield and PE look attractive. If not because of the tariff. I think this company look attractive.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-03-20 17:26 | Report Abuse

Reply to KYY's point,

If demand for steel rebar is falling, revenue should fall, not profit.

happ12

852 posts

Posted by happ12 > 2018-03-28 09:58 | Report Abuse

2.30 looks attractive.

Posted by LowChingHong > 2018-03-28 11:06 | Report Abuse

Excellent!!!

happ12

852 posts

Posted by happ12 > 2018-04-05 20:09 | Report Abuse

doji candle happen today..any chance reversal ?

SincereStock

2,009 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2018-05-25 17:49 | Report Abuse

decent result again^^

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2018-05-25 18:31 | Report Abuse

yes. good results

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2018-06-22 08:10 | Report Abuse

Attending AGM again...for the FIFTH consecutive year =)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VB_vQYiQ5Jw

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2018-06-22 16:54 | Report Abuse

any key takeaways?

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2018-06-24 20:04 | Report Abuse

Co expects to ride through the construction slowdown quite well.

Posted by silveryin > 2018-07-07 04:05 | Report Abuse

Will Malaysia Steel company's export to US subject to tariff?

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2018-07-16 16:39 | Report Abuse

nope. don't worry..coming quarter will be awesome

Posted by silveryin > 2018-07-16 18:26 | Report Abuse

Yes. Bonus ex-date announced

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-07-27 10:05 | Report Abuse

Climbing, so good

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2018-08-10 09:05 | Report Abuse

good q results :)

Simple man

898 posts

Posted by Simple man > 2018-08-14 18:27 | Report Abuse

good report. tomorrow will fly

ming

2,054 posts

Posted by ming > 2018-08-14 18:32 | Report Abuse

淡季不淡

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2018-08-14 20:00 | Report Abuse

breaking rm2 tomorrow

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2018-09-21 17:43 | Report Abuse

undervalued like crap

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2018-09-27 08:11 | Report Abuse

This stock may benefits from the current low steel price

Posted by thtgadgets12 > 2018-10-03 15:49 | Report Abuse

can buy more

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2018-10-18 11:57 | Report Abuse

aduhai

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2018-10-25 14:42 | Report Abuse

Bought back some ChooBee @ 1.41 & 1.42 after selling almost half my long-term position @ 2.36 last year.

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-10-25 23:18 | Report Abuse

Buy odd again ah? Or 100 units? Wasting comision kikikii

targetinvest

2,607 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2019-02-13 16:45 | Report Abuse

This steel counter also slowly creeping up

targetinvest

2,607 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2019-02-13 16:46 | Report Abuse

Have to take note.. very attractive 3 quarter result

1 more quarter and maybe year end eps can hit 30 cents..

Posted by Dylan Yong Hua Tai > 2019-02-17 18:03 | Report Abuse

Based on TA, ChooBee in uptrend form, just wait and see.

targetinvest

2,607 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2019-02-18 09:03 | Report Abuse

If price remain the same and wait until quarter result end of the mth, there ia tendency for limit up on qr release since it hapoen before past quarter

From here limit = 2.15

Not bad

targetinvest

2,607 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2019-02-19 09:18 | Report Abuse

Good news for Choobee to come this year

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/govt-reduce-nonrevenue-water-31-percent-end-11mp

targetinvest

2,607 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2019-02-19 09:20 | Report Abuse

Malaysia minister target to reduce non revenue water, which include changing pipes to steel pipes.
Choobee is one of the supplier and will definitely benefit from this program.

The management in Choobee also highlighted that this year they will do more supplying in water pipe changing in their quarterly report review

targetinvest

2,607 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2019-02-19 14:40 | Report Abuse

Solid and steady like a rock

Posted by malayantiger16888 > 2019-02-20 22:39 | Report Abuse

if ECRL is revived, will it benefit 聚美 ? are they providing materials for railway construction ?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-18 15:05 | Report Abuse

riader....Chobee never reached $4 and now profits collapsed.

Posted by Bob Fairuz > 2019-04-08 16:50 | Report Abuse

Management should distribute more dividend. At least 50% of EPS =(