CHOO BEE METAL INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): CHOOBEE (5797)

1,340 comment(s). Last comment by dompeilee 2023-07-26 16:05

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-05-19 20:03 | Report Abuse

KYY said Choo Bee prospect not good. But our fellow blogger leoting's analysis is more correct. Leoting said that it is true that property projects had slowed down, reducing demand for steel. But on the other hand, with imported steel now no more in the market, domestic producers suddenly end up with the other half of the market to enjoy. That alone is sufficient to keep them very busy.

I always said KYY's analysis is too crude and he always got it wrong when come to earning forecast.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-05-19 20:07 | Report Abuse

manmy last year just retired. What is the latest retirement age ? 65 ?

Posted by cheoky > 2017-05-19 20:07 | Report Abuse

Mana uncle Manny? Dynamite poineer pls comment

Yipman

391 posts

Posted by Yipman > 2017-05-19 20:09 | Report Abuse

YKGI, now Choobee, then Mycron will shine. But i still got doubt abt cscsteel? No cscstel fundamental is strong but failed to perform last 2qr. Mycron should be good result.!

Posted by probability > 2017-05-19 20:15 | Report Abuse

walao...Icon sifu symbol become rebars..he he

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-19 20:16 | Report Abuse

what is there to comment.?

so I was wrong....But 30 sen price difference........hahhahahahaha.......shit...you get more than 30 sen price difference when you are right is the real game in town..................

Is this a sign of terminal cancer.? so sick that even the most beautiful girl cannot get an erection out of him.............................................

zexon

330 posts

Posted by zexon > 2017-05-19 20:22 | Report Abuse

Otb, I think you forgot what kind of Holland stocks you had recommended. Even Warren Buffet has mistakes.

weng

189 posts

Posted by weng > 2017-05-19 20:28 | Report Abuse

It is perfectly ok to have own judgements n comments. It is also ok to be wrong, nobody can get it right everytime.
But the real problem is the attitude!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-05-19 20:30 | Report Abuse

Ya... Very true.... The attitude... Let's be nice to each other... Don't everytime pull knife pull gun... Just chit chat chit chat lah.....

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-05-19 20:31 | Report Abuse

Nevermind... I am out of here... Manmy is bad for my health... Everytime he surface, my blood pressure soars....

11,117 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2017-05-19 21:08 | Report Abuse

Posted by zexon > May 19, 2017 08:22 PM | Report Abuse

Otb, I think you forgot what kind of Holland stocks you had recommended. Even Warren Buffet has mistakes.

Ans : Yes, I did recommend a few bad stocks. I apologised to all readers here gentlemanly if I made mistake.
Did I ever attack any writer here ? No, I did not.
Did I twist the facts to suit me ? No, I did not.

Posted by probability > 2017-05-19 21:10 | Report Abuse

suggest Mr.Koon to spent 0.001% of his money to push up Choo Bee straight to 3 plus..

all steel stocks will be molten hot like lava then..

Posted by probability > 2017-05-19 22:08 | Report Abuse

ha ha...i realized that after posting only..but nevermind if i put 1%...Mr.koon will get scared...

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-20 01:44 | Report Abuse

so they have one or two quarters that exceeded expectations and have stocked up heavily...but look at their comments and at world iron ore prices........there is nothing here except yo- yos.

very odd stocking policies, Sept Q ended with very low stocks and now they end this quarter with very high stocks....and they say they expect prices to soften.....weird company.

icon...their sales increased for 2 quarters, for whatever reason, against the grain...it is not about Leoting and megasteel.

read their comments and see their stock levels and recall how steel prices moved last 12 months....the emerging picture is one that is very odd.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-20 03:07 | Report Abuse

by having such historical stock levels at end March 2017, is the company expecting boom times or great inflation in coming months?

I don't know...it is up to you to interpret.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-05-20 06:34 | Report Abuse

manmy The company know what they are doing. They have been in business before KYY started flirting with Rose Chan

I am not bullshitting you. Just to show you I mean it : In my lionind article , I mention "the steel industry very complicated , and affected by many factors, impossible for us to predict earning exactly"

Basically, I acknowledge that due to lack of expertise and information, there is a limit on how much details we can get into.

the questions you raised are operational. We are shareholders (we are bosses !). We let them sort it out.

They know how to match sale and inventory, etc

Please stop attacking this stock just because KYY badmouthed it before. Be objective and acccept that KYY was wrong (he is very prone to be wrong ! Mind you. His earning model too crude)

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2017-05-20 06:48 | Report Abuse

Stockmanmy dog is just a empty vessel that need to lick kyy ball everyday to earn his living....

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-05-20 06:50 | Report Abuse

Actually, nobody cares whether you and KYY like this stock or not

Stock price is driven by earning, stupid

As long as the company delivers, its price goes up

So many times you attacked my JHM at 45 Sen, so many times paperplane attackhed my geshen at 60 Sen. JHM is now 480, geshen 230.

Dogs bark, and the caravan moves on

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2017-05-20 08:33 | Report Abuse

下周轮到annjoo,lionind 展现漂亮业积了,幸福的等待!

11,117 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2017-05-20 09:14 | Report Abuse

Posted by weng > May 19, 2017 08:28 PM | Report Abuse

It is perfectly ok to have own judgements n comments. It is also ok to be wrong, nobody can get it right everytime.
But the real problem is the attitude!

Ans : I agreed 100% with this reader, he described the good quality here.

Time will tell who is right or wrong, no point arguing and twisting the facts to suit you.

Many readers here are qualified people who just keep quiet, they wish to find the facts here to help them to make a good decision.

A good person must accept the facts when he is wrong, continue to argue with the rest of people here will not earn the respect from the readers here. In fact he damaged his reputation here.

Please be a good reader here, no personal attack and never twist the facts to suit you.

5,849 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-05-20 09:16 | Report Abuse

Congratulation to Mr Ooi & all shareholders, fantastic results!

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2017-05-20 09:17 | Report Abuse

Wow, got good dividend!!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-20 09:18 | Report Abuse

It was a logical conclusion that when both sales and stock were down, as at Sept 2016, the company was in contraction mode.

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2017-05-20 09:18 | Report Abuse

This counter less buyer...!!

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2017-05-20 09:22 | Report Abuse

Erkongseng you are right annjoo more potential to move high if invest into steel counter in coming 4 year to 2020!!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-05-20 10:03 | Report Abuse

here we go again... the cursing, the ill wishes, the attack...

then when people talks back, he get angry....

stockmanmy It was a logical conclusion that when both sales and stock were down, as at Sept 2016, the company was in contraction mode.
20/05/2017 09:18

Posted by VenFx > 2017-05-20 11:03 | Report Abuse

As expected OTB's pick on ChooBee outshine Cscstel.
Congrats to All Choobeebee believers.

ooihk899

2,031 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2017-05-20 11:50 | Report Abuse

多說無益,能捉老鼠的就是好貓!!!

Flying Man

849 posts

Posted by Flying Man > 2017-05-20 14:30 | Report Abuse

You can't ask dog not to eat shit & that's the reason stockmanmy's mouth always smell shit, he lives with purpose of attacking others for his own sickening agenda & jealousy. stockmanmy is his own father. Want to know why? Ask his mother lol

stockmanmy forget OTB,..............My focus is on attacking value investors ofe the maths/ physics sorts without business sense. , and I will continue to do so...

ilovehits

3,955 posts

Posted by ilovehits > 2017-05-20 15:27 | Report Abuse

CHOOBEE's latest eps 10.6sen. Share price 2.12. QR has released.
http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Corporate-Infomation.aspx?securityCode=5797

KIMHIN's latest eps 9.33sen. Share price 2.15. QR haven't release yet.
http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Corporate-Infomation.aspx?securityCode=5371

If you guys want to chase high, buy CHOOBEE. If you want to bet on QR, better buy KIMHIN. No kidding.

ilovehits

3,955 posts

Posted by ilovehits > 2017-05-20 15:28 | Report Abuse

Anyway, congrats to those who already bought CHOOBEE.

Posted by cheoky > 2017-05-20 15:59 | Report Abuse

Your attitude is like shit. This is OK too. The problem arise when you r throwing shit around, fooling yourself thinking you are helping out with your brain instead. To newbie, dont know whether to laugh at u or sympathize u. Real life u must be very lonely?

weng

189 posts

Posted by weng > 2017-05-20 16:46 | Report Abuse

What is KBL style?

241 posts

Posted by 8085208 > 2017-05-20 16:59 | Report Abuse

this stock 95% bull

ADGH345

34 posts

Posted by ADGH345 > 2017-05-20 21:19 | Report Abuse

will buy some

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2017-05-21 09:08 | Report Abuse

on Dec 2016, Choobee raised the selling price of their products. If you in renovation busness, you were aware of this price hike.

It is not surprise to see ChooBee reported good earning this quarter. As the price raised in last Dec is reflected in the current quarter.
Also, I think the earning should be able to maintain in coming subsequent quarters as well. This will push ChooBee price to over Rm3 soon.

Posted by James James > 2017-05-22 09:04 | Report Abuse

Up up up

Posted by OptimusCallMeBaba > 2017-05-22 09:12 | Report Abuse

Choo Bee (OTB) vs CSCSTEEL (KYY)

OTB is clearly miles away winner, what so special on KYY?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-22 09:38 | Report Abuse

CSC infinitely better company than choo bee.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-05-22 11:06 | Report Abuse

Fly until jurong west

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2017-05-22 12:33 | Report Abuse

FEEL the POWER of CHOO BEEEEEE :D

alex3388

1,282 posts

Posted by alex3388 > 2017-05-22 12:46 | Report Abuse

wht is TP?