CHOO BEE METAL INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): CHOOBEE (5797)

+0.065 (8.50%)

0.765 - 0.83

1,341 comment(s). Last comment by Markv572421 2024-07-31 15:31

Blink22

106 posts

Posted by Blink22 > 2016-09-22 17:39 | Report Abuse

Choo Bee export? says who?

export what? export fa###t?

21,650 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-09-22 17:55 | Report Abuse

Tell this to KYY
MY MONEY, MY DECISION, go off

Posted by cresbinvest > 2016-09-22 18:01 | Report Abuse

buy some at 2.05 today

Posted by maomaochong > 2016-09-22 18:01 | Report Abuse

support paperplane, hehehe

muscular

280 posts

Posted by muscular > 2016-09-22 18:25 | Report Abuse

Selling pipes only? Beter sell la, dead counter.. Up from rm1.40.. Apa lagi u mau..

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-09-22 19:45 | Report Abuse

First there was Zika ... now new virus KYY (saintis still finding anti-dote) starting to infect kah ? ... Me thinks infected oledi ? Soon spread to other steel counter ?

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-09-22 19:49 | Report Abuse

OTB anti-dote tada laku dah !

jay111

870 posts

Posted by jay111 > 2016-09-22 20:49 | Report Abuse

Who want earn money must buy before ooi Tek bee because he is shark

Houyeh

Posted by Houyeh > 2016-09-22 22:10 |

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2016-09-22 23:13 | Report Abuse

Omg... don say people con lor,, is your responsible to cross check and do your own study before blindly follow people...

Posted by WealthWizard > 2016-09-23 11:30 | Report Abuse

EKOVEST: Doing Great & Ready To Shine, Are You Ready? (Part 1)
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/wealth123/104926.jsp

11,520 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-09-23 15:02 | Report Abuse

You can notice that in Q2 2016 result, the revenue drops 12% whereas the net profit increased 161% due to saving of raw material cost (HRC purchased from oversea after Megasteel closure). Saving of HRC purchased from oversea is roughly RM 450 per tonnes.
Please read the below link.
http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Corporate-Infomation.aspx?type=A&value=C&securityCode=5797

Annual usage of HRC is 132,000 tonnes. Saving of RM 450 per tonnes after Megasteel closure amounted to 59.4 million. 59.4 million is equal to pretax EPS of 0.54.

I like this stock is due to closure of Megasteel resulted the saving of RM 450 per tonnes from HRC purchased.

The company is expected to grow 20% in 2017 when the new production line added is ready in 2017.

"Steel theme play" is just started, it can at least last for 6 months to a year.

I also like this stock due to net cash of 90 million and high NTA of 4.04.

Closure of Megasteel is not only benefitted CSCSTEL, it benefits ChooBee as well.

I talked with facts and figures, please check this article.
http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/81555

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2016-09-23 15:02 | Report Abuse

tp?

smartly

6,441 posts

Posted by smartly > 2016-09-23 15:19 | Report Abuse

:)

mbs7633

325 posts

Posted by mbs7633 > 2016-09-23 15:23 | Report Abuse

Stay confident at this counter. If I cut loss today, then I'm really sohai.

Posted by cresbinvest > 2016-09-23 15:24 | Report Abuse

I like the way OTB analyze stock. Thanks.

21,650 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-09-23 15:26 | Report Abuse

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Sep 23, 2016 03:02 PM | Report Abuse

You can notice that in Q2 2016 result, the revenue drops 12% whereas the net profit increased 161% due to saving of raw material cost (HRC purchased from oversea after Megasteel closure). Saving of HRC purchased from oversea is roughly RM 450 per tonnes.
Please read the below link.
http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Corporate-Infomation.aspx?type=A&value=C&securityCode=5797

Annual usage of HRC is 132,000 tonnes. Saving of RM 450 per tonnes after Megasteel closure amounted to 59.4 million. 59.4 million is equal to pretax EPS of 0.54.

I like this stock is due to closure of Megasteel resulted the saving of RM 450 per tonnes from HRC purchased.

The company is expected to grow 20% in 2017 when the new production line added is ready in 2017.

"Steel theme play" is just started, it can at least last for 6 months to a year.

I also like this stock due to net cash of 90 million and high NTA of 4.04.

Closure of Megasteel is not only benefitted CSCSTEL, it benefits ChooBee as well.

I talked with facts and figures, please check this article.

THIS IS WHAT I CALL LOGIC and SENSE!
Not what house sales down, pipe sales down bla bla

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-09-23 15:28 | Report Abuse

he he ;)

WB2F

330 posts

Posted by WB2F > 2016-09-23 15:43 | Report Abuse

Hehehe difference in point of view. BUT financial data/info are HISTORY.... how about future ?

mbs7633

325 posts

Posted by mbs7633 > 2016-09-23 15:44 | Report Abuse

Steel theme play is just started. Remember this. :)

Posted by cresbinvest > 2016-09-23 15:46 | Report Abuse

At least OTB will not talk bad (without solid reasoning) on some stocks while promoting other stocks in same industries.

WB2F

330 posts

Posted by WB2F > 2016-09-23 15:48 | Report Abuse

I choose to invest in CSC as I find KYY seem more logical.

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-09-23 15:49 | Report Abuse

Wow

WB2F

330 posts

Posted by WB2F > 2016-09-23 15:53 | Report Abuse

Choo Bee also good at this moment based on financial data. Future lied in the hand of the current management. :D

Posted by cresbinvest > 2016-09-23 17:01 | Report Abuse

Good closing..

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2016-09-23 21:53 | Report Abuse

tudia tudia tutudiaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2016-09-23 22:23 | Report Abuse

Also, i noticed the speed some of his articles climb to the Top position. e.g yesterday's first article on Choo Bee, whilen Choo Bee did not even appear on the "Trending Stocks' list the whole of yesterday.
22/09/2016 13:43

the vol can pump up aeh ... cincai panlai sikit in computer nia can pump up the vol in i3 and make it top liao ..easy job la

steel88

28 posts

Posted by steel88 > 2016-09-23 22:33 | Report Abuse

Logically Megasteel closure it should benefit Lion Ind and Lion group. Perhaps can transfer steel manufacturing to other factories which is underutilised. If not why not reopen Megasteel back.

uncle988

135 posts

Posted by uncle988 > 2016-09-23 22:35 | Report Abuse

Think logically, OTB sure smarter than kyy. Else kyy won't let OTB to manage his fund with 10% commission...

Kim

4,321 posts

Posted by Kim > 2016-09-23 23:57 | Report Abuse

Haha..TJ.. ppl bz to calculate sana loss sini loss..who earn.. ask ur self comment talk long..u earn or not?. Busy to drpend x is better than Y. Wasted.. BUY CHOOBEE..BYE BYE. JUST DROP BY. Hehe

11,520 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-09-24 09:42 |

Invest1188

772 posts

Posted by Invest1188 > 2016-09-24 10:21 | Report Abuse

I am waiting kyy to write something on flb as there are many followers on this topic, I hope kyy can bring some comments on flb as many of the followers are sitting on paper loss

mbs7633

325 posts

Posted by mbs7633 > 2016-09-24 10:50 | Report Abuse

Now he just focus on CSC Steel. I also lost some money in FLBHD but I trade at my own risk. Good luck to you.

WB2F

330 posts

Posted by WB2F > 2016-09-24 12:22 | Report Abuse

Friend, He is busy in promoting GADANG

To buy or sell Gadang - Koon Yew Yi
Author: Koon Yew Yin | Publish date: Sat, 24 Sep 2016, 10:25 AM

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/105017.jsp

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-09-24 16:38 | Report Abuse

ilovehits...excellent information there...iloveu!!

steel88

28 posts

Posted by steel88 > 2016-09-24 16:39 | Report Abuse

I get confused over ilovehits post. Megasteel only close in Sep. How can Choo Bee QR reflect it when Sep QR still not out?

Posted by ilovehits > Sep 24, 2016 04:31 PM | Report Abuse
In Malaysia, CRC players are required to buy half of their HRC requirements from Megasteel while other HRC users, such as pipe makers, are required to buy all or a large portion of their HRC requirements from the company.

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/09/10/megasteel-closes-banting-plant/
http://www.kinibiz.com/story/corporate/15847/feud-in-steel-sector-starts-again.html

CRC players need to buy 50% HRC from megasteel while pipe makers need to buy 100% or a large portion HRC form megasteel.

How come someone said megasteel closure just benefit CRC players? That's why Choo Bee net profit jump 161%. I'm very sure now since read these articles.

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-09-24 16:44 | Report Abuse

Nonetheless, it is a different scenario now for Choo Bee after Megasteel, a 79%-owned subsidiary of Lion Corp Bhd, has suspended its production again since March this year due to financial and technical issues.

extracted from:

however the true - full effects of i) buying cheaper raw material and ii) actually exporting these to foreign markets as they used to do...and iii)fully utilizing their manufacturing capacity..

is yet to be reflected.

Invest1188

772 posts

Posted by Invest1188 > 2016-09-24 17:00 | Report Abuse

Concern is revenue down

WB2F

330 posts

Posted by WB2F > 2016-09-24 17:05 | Report Abuse

PE high also

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2016-09-24 19:13 | Report Abuse

Ttm pe seem high for now but last qr just the beginning to show the impact of cheaper raw materiall cost not 1 off gain .. It just the beginning :)

mbs7633

325 posts

Posted by mbs7633 > 2016-09-24 19:21 | Report Abuse

That's mean megasteel closure not just benefit CRC players, the biggest beneficiacry is pipe makers.

Posted by ilovehits > Sep 24, 2016 04:31 PM | Report Abuse

In Malaysia, CRC players are required to buy half of their HRC requirements from Megasteel while other HRC users, such as pipe makers, are required to buy all or a large portion of their HRC requirements from the company.

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/09/10/megasteel-closes-banting-plant/
http://www.kinibiz.com/story/corporate/15847/feud-in-steel-sector-starts-again.html

CRC players need to buy 50% HRC from megasteel while pipe makers need to buy 100% or a large portion HRC form megasteel.

How come someone said megasteel closure just benefit CRC players? That's why Choo Bee net profit jump 161%. I'm very sure now since read these articles.

Posted by Benjamin_8888 > 2016-09-24 21:32 | Report Abuse

Mbs7633, thank you for these info

mbs7633

325 posts

Posted by mbs7633 > 2016-09-24 21:36 | Report Abuse

ilovehits sharing these articles, not me. I'm just small fish here. Hihihi.

11,520 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-09-24 22:13 |

LLHu

40 posts

Posted by LLHu > 2016-09-24 22:16 | Report Abuse

Otb's maths is not bad

Posted by VenFx > 2016-09-24 22:18 | Report Abuse

Hi ! OTB sir, at current price Choobee & Ssteel which counter more convincing ? Tq

11,520 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-09-24 22:21 | Report Abuse

Posted by LLHu > Sep 24, 2016 10:16 PM | Report Abuse

Otb's maths is not bad

Ans : FYI, I got A1 in my Maths.

11,520 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-09-24 22:26 | Report Abuse

Posted by VenFx > Sep 24, 2016 10:18 PM | Report Abuse

Hi ! OTB sir, at current price Choobee & Ssteel which counter more convincing ? Tq

Ans : Looking at the technical chart, the price has gone up north too fast and too soon. I prefer to buy on pullback or correction.
I like to buy stock when the price is down.
Ssteel is not in my watch list because FA failed. I cannot recommend a loss making stock.

LLHu

40 posts

Posted by LLHu > 2016-09-24 22:31 | Report Abuse

Otb scored A1 in maths...no wonder...cpteh teach add maths...lagi hebat

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-09-24 22:32 | Report Abuse

Ha ha...great to hear that Mr. OTB.

school examination results leaves a deep feeling & lifelong memory to us...due to the way the education system is designed in Asia to value how intelligent one is relatively.

the true measure of intelligence is how success you are in life...it is how you make money , friends & gain appreciation from others.

In that sense OTB is no.1...even if he had got C6 in every subjects thought in school..