CHOO BEE METAL INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): CHOOBEE (5797)

1,341 comment(s). Last comment by Markv572421 2024-07-31 15:31

Posted by VenFx > 2016-11-25 16:28 | Report Abuse

Choo Bee, a good laggard play too :)

Posted by cresbinvest > 2016-11-25 17:17 | Report Abuse

CHUAN is the most similar company.

mike90

203 posts

Posted by mike90 > 2016-11-29 17:42 | Report Abuse

Weak earniing compare to previous Q, tomorrow bye bye case.
Another Holland call by si fu.

Posted by Alex Lim Jun Xiong > 2016-11-29 17:46 | Report Abuse

Aluminium price is higher as compared to last quarter but ChooBee result is not as good as previous quarter.
Revenue drop, net profit drop, eps drop, how to rise on tomorrow?
I would value it at RM1.50 only.

mbs7633

325 posts

Posted by mbs7633 > 2016-11-29 18:15 | Report Abuse

I agree with Tempac. IF selling, you maybe will lose few cents. The best strategy is just dumb dumb hold it till next quarter. Based on 10 pe ratio, rm2 is possible.

Invest1188

772 posts

Posted by Invest1188 > 2016-11-29 18:24 | Report Abuse

Did the cash increase?

Invest1188

772 posts

Posted by Invest1188 > 2016-11-29 19:42 | Report Abuse

Cash increases from 89m to 119m, very great

Posted by stockraider > 2016-11-29 23:24 | Report Abuse

Yes dumb...dumb hold, got cash per share of Rm 1.16 ....with no borrowing, and with nta more than Rm 4.00....with annual expected EPS of Rm 0.20, this is a very strong buy mah...!!

21,650 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-29 23:28 | Report Abuse

So kyy will later issue a statement again saying he is wrong

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-11-30 00:49 | Report Abuse

plane...................It is the lowest quarterly sales since 2006...............the company managed to make a bit of money because it managed to dispose of some old stocks at a high price.

This company will go into the red next quarter.

21,650 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-30 00:51 | Report Abuse

Haha..... Stock Manny is so accurate

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-11-30 01:00 | Report Abuse

what reward for looking into pesona for you?

21,650 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-30 01:03 | Report Abuse

Give you a like. Hahaha

kchia

172 posts

Posted by kchia > 2016-11-30 01:35 | Report Abuse

Correct me if im wrong. The increase of cash is due to decreases of receivables, stock level Q3 and Q2 the same.

Stock Q216: 104090k
Stock Q316: 103279K

Receivable Q216: 117198k
Receivable Q316: 86,862k

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-11-30 08:35 | Report Abuse

for the period, stocks drop by $50 million. So, there have been huge stock profits in view of higher prices but the company has drastically cut down its operations too in view of low demand. Easy profits is over...Low demand will remain.....Expect the company to go into the red next period.

feimah

908 posts

Posted by feimah > 2016-11-30 08:46 | Report Abuse

Co. is keeping cash rather than keeping unnecessary stockpile.
Remember cash is king.
Pls show proof company will go in to red in nx period.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-11-30 08:48 | Report Abuse

feimah...just look at their operations. .....divisional accounts.

Moneyfoo

476 posts

Posted by Moneyfoo > 2016-11-30 09:30 | Report Abuse

All red red d

4,336 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-11-30 13:07 | Report Abuse

Wrong timing of QR announcement or Revenue cum EPS below expectation or share price run ahead of fundamental?

Moneyfoo

476 posts

Posted by Moneyfoo > 2016-11-30 15:39 | Report Abuse

Every sifu..May i know this stock still can hold mou..?

bonbon

181 posts

Posted by bonbon > 2016-12-01 12:31 | Report Abuse

Those said it would reach rm3 before have waken up from their dream? Poor choobee, actually its quaterly result is not that bad, but still drops like no tomorrow... may be because of the revenue is decrease significantly

Moneyfoo

476 posts

Posted by Moneyfoo > 2016-12-01 12:53 | Report Abuse

Bonbon ~ u still have hold mou?

feimah

908 posts

Posted by feimah > 2016-12-01 20:04 | Report Abuse

Everyone has in mind a very high expectations in steel com.
Thinking it will have high revenue and high profit
Some sifu bashing it when QR show revenue down with high profit.
To me, the important thing is that the com must have increase profit and good cash in their reserve.
I'm just a small holder. I will wait for nx QR before deciding for my next move.

didi2005

302 posts

Posted by didi2005 > 2016-12-01 20:24 | Report Abuse

Agreed with u feimah. The company is definitely making more profit for this year compared to last year. No borrowings, high NTA ~~~

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-01 22:30 | Report Abuse

Raider had accumulated all the way down at average cost of Rm 1.62....!!
The buyer are slowly coming back mah...!!

popo92

578 posts

Posted by popo92 > 2016-12-01 23:47 | Report Abuse

still a gem in my opinion, cash already stand Rm1.10++ current price is still lower than graham net net!!! Good margin of safety. Even low demand now can post such results, can collect more..

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2016-12-02 10:45 | Report Abuse

Kyy said construction work has been slow down... So that's why it's revenue drop so much

Posted by Benjamin_8888 > 2016-12-02 11:33 | Report Abuse

i think next qrt rev will be similar to this qrt, a lot of affordable housing projects are still under planning stage in 2016, construction works will kick off in 3Q/4Q 2017

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2016-12-02 14:59 | Report Abuse

please see their comment on quarterly report. Management guided that huge spike in steel price during Q3 is resulting in customer delaying in placing orders. once customer able to accept the current high steel price, they will place orders. I expect revenue to be back to Q2 level

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2016-12-02 15:01 | Report Abuse

by the way, construction job has been slowing since 2015 le. It is not new senario.

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-02 15:05 | Report Abuse

Ya...management also guided going fwd many many project coming in the future mah....!!
With so many infra project coming out loh....!!

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2016-12-02 15:39 | Report Abuse

52 week low RM1.34. Now 1.65 = 23% increase only
but NP increase by 273% YOY

ooihk899

2,057 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2016-12-08 21:39 | Report Abuse

Yeoman Capital management collect at low price now.

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-12-09 14:51 | Report Abuse

Choo Bee will fly soon.

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-12-09 15:36 | Report Abuse

http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/165459

Mycron actively considering US, UK export markets
TheEdgeFri, Dec 09, 2016

This article first appeared in The Edge Financial Daily, on December 9, 2016.

KUALA LUMPUR: Mycron Steel Bhd said it is currently assessing new markets to export its steel tube products, and is considering the UK, US and emerging countries as potential export destinations.

Group executive chairman Tunku Datuk Yaacob (pic) said exports currently make up a negligible portion of its sales, mainly due to Mycron previously having to acquire hot rolled coils (HRC) — the raw material for its cold rolled coil (CRC) products — from Lion Group’s Megasteel Sdn Bhd.

“In the previous days when Megasteel was still around, we had to buy all our raw materials from Megasteel. It was very expensive, making us uncompetitive when it comes to exporting.

“Since they have stopped operations, we can now begin to consider exporting pipes as we can purchase HRC at competitive prices and hence sell at competitive prices,” he said following Mycron and Melewar Industrial Group Bhd’s annual general meeting yesterday. Melewar is the holding company of Mycron. He said the company is also looking to export CRC.

The company previously hoped to benefit from the Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP) agreement to export its products to the US. “We were hoping that with the TPP coming into force, we could sell our pipes and CRC to the US. But it looks like that is not going to happen,” he said.

However, he said, exporting to the US is still possible, considering the country’s reasonable import duty of 6.2%, which means the US market is still worth considering.

Besides the US, Mycron is looking at exporting steel pipes to the UK, and is eyeing to secure a contract for works related to the Malaysian-owned Battersea Power Station project.

“Right now, we only have very small revenue contributions from foreign markets, but that’s an opportunity for the company. We’re looking at the US, Europe and any other emerging countries that may have opportunities for exporting to, or even potentially setting up operations. We are actively studying different markets,” said Mycron chief operating officer Roshan Abdullah.

However, Roshan said the company will not be able to export in big quantities, as Mycron is operating at almost full capacity. However, he said the company will consider expanding its capacity if exports pick up. “If there is strong demand coming from foreign markets, definitely we would consider to expand. We will think about it when the time comes,” said Roshan.

He said the company is currently producing 205,000 tonnes of CRC per year, out of its total capacity of 250,000 tonnes per year. Its steel pipe production currently operates at 8,000 tonnes per month versus its total capacity of 18,000 tonnes.

Meanwhile, the company lauded the anti-dumping measures introduced by the government in May this year — when it imposed anti-dumping taxes ranging between 3.06% and 23.78% on certain CRC manufacturers from China, Vietnam and South Korea. Mycron said the move is beneficial to the local steel industry as it keeps speculators and low-quality raw materials away.

ooihk899

2,057 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2017-01-06 10:21 | Report Abuse

hopefully start to warm up.

Posted by smartInvestor1 > 2017-01-12 19:02 | Report Abuse

not yet. still underdog

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2017-02-17 11:04 | Report Abuse

omg..trading almost at cscsteel level now...

nicky11

654 posts

Posted by nicky11 > 2017-02-17 17:25 | Report Abuse

http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Corporate-Infomation.aspx?securityCode=5797
ChooBee result is out: EPS6.87 . It is good and less impact from high material cost.

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2017-02-17 17:27 | Report Abuse

wow fantastic result!!!

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2017-02-17 17:44 | Report Abuse

superb!....not sure why KYY attacked Choo Bee earlier and praised Csc Steel...anyway..i am truly happy for its performance.

Posted by VenFx > 2017-02-17 17:44 | Report Abuse

Champion in the making again .

hewiester

449 posts

Posted by hewiester > 2017-02-17 17:46 | Report Abuse

Glad that i am still holding this counter despite all the articles written by KYY

hewiester

449 posts

Posted by hewiester > 2017-02-17 17:48 | Report Abuse

Back to uptrend mode again.. TP 2.00

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2017-02-17 17:50 | Report Abuse

i wonder why...

Southern steel result good
Lysaght result good
Choobee result good

Why only cscsteel result like shit?

Can tell me why?

China con company?

mbs7633

325 posts

Posted by mbs7633 > 2017-02-17 17:52 | Report Abuse

This time CHOOBEE has a chance to surpass CSCSTEL, congrats to those who still have faith in this bee.

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2017-02-17 17:57 | Report Abuse

upstream manufacturers suffer higher margin compression than downstream....like Southern Steel who are selling end products like Rebars to end consumers.

Midstream like Mycron (HRC-> CRC) we have to be wary too..except for their Steel Tube segments.

Posted by pingdan > Feb 17, 2017 05:50 PM | Report Abuse

i wonder why...

Southern steel result good
Lysaght result good
Choobee result good

Why only cscsteel result like shit?

Can tell me why?

China con company?

Posted by stockraider > 2017-02-17 18:01 | Report Abuse

CSC business depend on CRC and HRC wheareas SSteel is long peoducts, driven by construction, Lysaght is electrical, telco and lighting poles loh...!!
Choobee is mixed steel products and pipe mah....!!

Going fwd i think CSC will improve loh....!!

I think KYY and Mammy good it wrongloh.....CSC no game changer loh, it just that now they can import directly, no need order from mega steel loh.......!!

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2017-02-17 18:02 | Report Abuse

pingdan..feel free to ask if you have further doubts...i need to make sure my understanding is correct too.

chonghai

482 posts

Posted by chonghai > 2017-02-17 18:12 | Report Abuse

Hi Hi Hi.
Very soon Choo Bee will catch up with CSCSTEEL.