CHOO BEE METAL INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): CHOOBEE (5797)

0.80 - 0.80

1,341 comment(s). Last comment by Markv572421 2 months ago

Blink22

106 posts

Posted by Blink22 > 2016-09-21 19:05 | Report Abuse

It is difficult to see a mere trader like Choo Bee continue to make super normal profit......except a one off last quarter from draw down of stocks in the last quarter.

mbs7633

325 posts

Posted by mbs7633 > 2016-09-21 21:19 | Report Abuse

Whether based on eps or nta, Choo Bee should be performed better than CSC Steel. Choo Bee and CSC Steel are just as good as GKENT and GADANG in steel industries. They still have long long way to run ... at least 6 - 12 months since steel is another theme to invest after contruction theme.

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2016-09-21 23:27 | Report Abuse

choobee is expanding the production line, if they foresee the revenue is getting lower and lower, what for they spend money to expand the production line ?

I can think off choobee is looking into export business again, and this is why they need more output.....if don't buy now, are you going to buy after the export business become reality in future....?

muscular

280 posts

Posted by muscular > 2016-09-21 23:36 | Report Abuse

I want to sell choo bee tomorow for contra gain.. All tipu, run b4 big sharks left.. Up from rm1.40... Too high now

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-09-21 23:57 | Report Abuse

Idiots sell! Muscular, u not sell all Liao ? U always got shares to sell even yelling sold all! Banana, magic ah? Or u short sell? Can short sell me? Later Mario lokap, makan nasi lemak!

muscular

280 posts

Posted by muscular > 2016-09-22 04:09 |

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-09-22 08:58 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/104831.jsp

Attacking OTB, hahaha!
Lets watch the fight

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-09-22 09:02 | Report Abuse

I just want to teach your readers how to make more money from the stock market. Final decision is yours!

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-09-22 09:02 | Report Abuse

yaya, look at KYY return YTD! He has nothing to teach me! I teach him better!
ONCE Choobee start exporting! Let SEE!

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-09-22 09:03 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54015.jsp
-13%
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54177.jsp
+26%

I am 39% better than KYY! TEACH ME? NAH!

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-09-22 09:04 | Report Abuse

Just because you are BILLIONAIRE doesn't means you are RIGHT!

Posted by cresbinvest > 2016-09-22 09:06 | Report Abuse

Sooner his post will be top 1 article

Posted by cresbinvest > 2016-09-22 09:07 | Report Abuse

He is always right because he has money to push up or push down the share price to prove him right. haha

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-09-22 09:10 | Report Abuse

NOPE! 80% of CHOO BEE is on TOP30! KYY is not TOP30.

If OWNER come out buy all shares he got nothing to said.
Same case like XINGQUAN! HE bought it and hold, CUT LOSS meachanism doesn't kick in! And look at price now! LOSS 90%

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-09-22 09:19 | Report Abuse

Why I disagree with KYY SELL recommendation for Choo Bee?
1. From track record, KYY is not always right. Xing Quan is an example, JTIASA another hard lesson.
2. He did not talk to owners or Top Management in AGM, how can he jump into conclusions
3. Potential exporting business is TOTALLY IGNORE.

Invest1188

772 posts

Posted by Invest1188 > 2016-09-22 09:27 | Report Abuse

last time, he mentioned he contact flb and he said flb has more japan business but not true

muscular

280 posts

Posted by muscular > 2016-09-22 09:28 | Report Abuse

sold all at 2.11... th for the contra gain.

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-09-22 09:28 | Report Abuse

hehe....don't know who he called. He simply DAI you

Posted by cresbinvest > 2016-09-22 09:31 | Report Abuse

I really not understand what is his intention. Acting like Dr.M

bohmiah

102 posts

Posted by bohmiah > 2016-09-22 09:36 | Report Abuse

maybe he has not bought them and want to get hold of it???

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-09-22 09:42 |

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-09-22 09:43 | Report Abuse

i3 very funny nowadays

sharktank

805 posts

Posted by sharktank > 2016-09-22 09:46 | Report Abuse

mua hahahaha.....with so few shares in the market, owners can crush u all just by hachi a bit. mua ahahahahaha...

no need to worry, join cscs u will be free...mua hahahaha..

Posted by murali > 2016-09-22 09:52 | Report Abuse

Probability is smart

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2016-09-22 11:46 | Report Abuse

maybe both of them are working together to get something? since one is handling another funds..

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-09-22 11:51 | Report Abuse

2 days of consecutive piling by KYY. Should become rock solid soon.

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2016-09-22 11:57 | Report Abuse

But i agreed with kyy on the soft sentiment of housing nowadays.. there so much properties still not selling out there.. i keep on seeing housing being promoted in facebook and all kinds of announcement by Redha or BNM on housing loans and etc to try to kick start the housing market. Just ask urself, say u are a middle income group, will you buy a house at this type of economic uncertainty even your job is not secured ?

Posted by Benjamin_8888 > 2016-09-22 12:01 | Report Abuse

Now is time to buy good property with good price, if u know what I meant

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2016-09-22 12:04 | Report Abuse

Without seeing any light at the end of the tunnel yet, even if you are cash rich or not preferable to hold first.

Albukhary

3,001 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2016-09-22 12:13 | Report Abuse

For me, Southern Steel is the best. After the company write off all the investment on the new machinery, the company is clean now. Next quarter profit at least 9 sen.
Very soon it share price will go up to RM1.60

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-09-22 12:45 | Report Abuse

of course buy more and hold lah. walao eh. So good in cashflows also sell? no sense to me.

21,644 posts

Posted by probability > Sep 22, 2016 09:42 AM | Report Abuse

Koon has a new way to entertain himself in i3..

one is mama cat and one is papa cat acting (masking himself like a dog)..subscribers are like kittens...very confused..

i can only say Choo Bee is a very easy mice to catch

21,644 posts

I like probsbility, he is also smart

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-09-22 13:43 | Report Abuse

Actually Koon's recent article was only giving me a laugh..with the added joy that its getting more & more attention.

But, i find one thing disturbing....the below message:

The Administration of i3investor.com wrote to me quote:

================

Dear Mr Koon,

We've received many feedback from our users on this specific blog post from you. Some have mentioned that Mr Ooi Teik Bee, who manages some of your funds, is recommending Buy on this stock. That clearly contradicts your recommendation in this blog post.

May I know what is your comment on this? So that we can provide positive clarification to our users to avoid further confusion.

Regards,

================

Did that really take place? I am disturbed by the fact there is an active interaction by the administrator with Koon. May i know who is this person?

Also, i noticed the speed some of his articles climb to the Top position. e.g yesterday's first article on Choo Bee, whilen Choo Bee did not even appear on the "Trending Stocks' list the whole of yesterday.

Posted by younginvestor92 > 2016-09-22 13:45 | Report Abuse

his advise is legit but the profit increase in all steel companies are lead by increase margin instead of increase sales, even the revenue decrease, the profit might be a lot higher!

gr980com

80 posts

Posted by gr980com > 2016-09-22 13:46 | Report Abuse

thanks for sharing

Albukhary

3,001 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2016-09-22 13:47 | Report Abuse

what happen if kyy find out that otb use his fund to push up choo bee?

Albukhary

3,001 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2016-09-22 13:49 | Report Abuse

OTB earn RM196k for 3 months from a single customer,no bad.
Many Fund manager at bank only taking salary around RM20-30k per month.

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-09-22 15:06 | Report Abuse

the admin in U.S communicated with Koon concerning conflicting recommendation by OTB? I really blur blur...

Regards,
--
System Administrator
I3 LLC
616 Corporate Way, Suite 2 #4000, Valley Cottage, NY 10989
email: admin@i3investor.com

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-09-22 15:08 | Report Abuse

Source of above admin contact information:

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/valueinvestormisc/19780.jsp

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > Oct 25, 2012 07:31 PM | Report Abuse

Dear Fat Cat Tim Buddy,

Congratulations! You have been selected as a winner in our Polo Shirt Giveaway campaign this year to reward users who have been supporting and helping i3investor to become the number 1 independent investment portal in Malaysia. The reward winners are selected from the following categories:

1. Top contributors in our forums and discussions who are currently active
2. Top active bloggers in the i3investor portal
3. Selected users who have provided great feedback and ideas to us by email, and those who have been nominated by our internal Administrators and Editors.
4. Lucky picks from active portal users

Please provide your personal details by filling in the online form at xxxxxxxx We will pass your info to a local marketing partner in Malaysia to manage the distribution of the free Polo Shirt to you. We promise we will not disclose your personal info or use it for any other purpose.

Regards,
--
System Administrator
I3 LLC
616 Corporate Way, Suite 2 #4000, Valley Cottage, NY 10989
email: admin@i3investor.com

lol i thought it is a scam, and it in my junk mail box, so i kinda ignore it, hahaha can i still get the polo shirt? :p

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-09-22 15:18 | Report Abuse

From 'Contact Us' at the bottom of this portal:

http://klse.i3investor.com/jsp/general/contact.jsp

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-09-22 15:19 | Report Abuse

Contact Us

Advertisement Inquiry: advertise@i3investor.com

Partnership Opportunity: partner@i3investor.com

Event Listing: events@i3investor.com

Careers: career@i3investor.com

General Feedback/Inquiry: feedback@i3investor.com

Posted by cresbinvest > 2016-09-22 15:19 | Report Abuse

His just create his story.. similar like robertl attacked hevea..

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2016-09-22 15:22 | Report Abuse

Lol.. suddenly labeled a dog by paperplane2016 just because i agrees with kyy article on housing.. come on la... this is the purpose of the forum for healthy discussion.. if you cant accept other people opinion than better dn play forum la

Posted by Benjamin_8888 > 2016-09-22 16:28 | Report Abuse

Lol

confuse

570 posts

Posted by confuse > 2016-09-22 17:12 | Report Abuse

If KYY gain who lose? OTB followers or i3 members? Stock market cannot be everybody gain. For KYY to gain someone must lose.

Albukhary OTB earn RM196k for 3 months from a single customer,no bad.
Many Fund manager at bank only taking salary around RM20-30k per month.

22/09/2016 13:49

mbs7633

325 posts

Posted by mbs7633 > 2016-09-22 17:18 | Report Abuse

Reduced revenue just a part of story. Resume its export business to oversea is another part.

http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/81555

Choo Bee had to stop exporting steel products to oveaseas since 2009 due to higher cost of raw materials. If you compare 2008 and 2009 revenue, you will find that 2009 revenue dropped 45% since Choo Bee stopped its exporting business.

Next quarter revenue should increase, not decrease.

Hunter2016

319 posts

Posted by Hunter2016 > 2016-09-22 17:20 | Report Abuse

The export business of choo bee's products is not as easy as you guys think.

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2016-09-22 17:23 | Report Abuse

export to where?? Every country scare steel from China and ChooBee can export somemore!!!! use your head to think.

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2016-09-22 17:26 | Report Abuse

What the reason Choobee Steel price is cheaper than China?
Go cut lost tomorrow, underwear also lost if you keep dreaming.