KUMPULAN PERANGSANG SELANGOR

KLSE (MYR): KPS (5843)

0.69 - 0.695

11 people like this.

18,038 comment(s). Last comment by JunHoHoHoHo 3 days ago

divine

1,153 posts

Posted by divine > 2013-07-27 23:04 | Report Abuse

gathering power mode for next surge.....

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2013-07-28 02:36 | Report Abuse

Im dissapointed with this share. Not so much myself....shld have sold at 1.90 plus but i thought it will go furthur up...now i need to hold and wait for news to stimulate the surge. Im not going to buy more but when it surge with volume, im buying more....now hv to exercise patience...

hng33

20,214 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-07-29 09:22 | Report Abuse

Ready for third round of upswing.

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-07-29 09:24 | Report Abuse

looks like khsb deal not finalise till next mth? or oct?

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-07-29 09:24 | Report Abuse

plenty of shares acquired, amid shares disposal... again, directors buy/sell shares is really a norm for kps

ronnie2u

667 posts

Posted by ronnie2u > 2013-07-29 09:48 | Report Abuse

Still no news on EGM ? Could it be announcing this week before Raya ?

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-07-29 10:23 | Report Abuse

is coming... hold for the good news

203 posts

Posted by 9696 > 2013-07-29 10:24 | Report Abuse

coming or rebound?

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2013-07-29 10:41 | Report Abuse

I just accumulate......... down 1.60 I will buy more...

Alibursa

53 posts

Posted by Alibursa > 2013-07-29 18:44 | Report Abuse

extended another 2 months at least we know it will go through
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1362929

hng33

20,214 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-07-29 18:53 | Report Abuse

As expected, KPS get extension to complete the disposal as KDEB is holding company of KPS, controlling 60% stake.

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2013-07-29 19:13 | Report Abuse

So the price little bit down?

paurlim

77 posts

Posted by paurlim > 2013-07-29 20:34 | Report Abuse

as the date is getting nearer + Raya is around the corner .....i would say the extension is consider a good news meaning the intention of getting through is there and consider is almost firm..

Based on the new date, 3 weeks before EGM to be called means 6th sept is due date for EGM to be called in order for the deal to go through. The extension doesn't mean they will drag to last mins ...it will be anytime from now. I predict it will be right after raya...

while tentatively the price may fluctuate as some of the traders and contra players to take their short term gains...good to hold till the announcement of EGM for value investor, just my view:)

paurlim

77 posts

Posted by paurlim > 2013-07-29 20:49 | Report Abuse

technically, today it show a good sign of 'buy' signal as long positive candle stick with volume...if tmr has another positive candle stick with higher volume, more and more to come...we shall see..

ronnie2u

667 posts

Posted by ronnie2u > 2013-07-29 23:01 | Report Abuse

Let's hope everything can settle by end of August 2013 ;-)

hng33

20,214 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-07-30 09:55 | Report Abuse

With special dividend of 26.6sen, KPS still have a lot of upside potential.

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2013-07-30 10:05 | Report Abuse

Anything between 1.6-1.7 is still a good buy to keep. Looks like there is strong support around 1.65

hng33

20,214 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-07-30 15:46 | Report Abuse

If today can closed gain, next upswing is almost confirm

csk396

224 posts

Posted by csk396 > 2013-07-30 15:50 | Report Abuse

hng33 - what is the target price ?

hng33

20,214 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-07-30 15:53 | Report Abuse

These round of upswing should be able to break RM 2.00

BBB79

2,689 posts

Posted by BBB79 > 2013-07-30 15:57 | Report Abuse

walau eh, really geng...

yong

444 posts

Posted by yong > 2013-07-30 16:05 | Report Abuse

hng33:hw abt puncak??

csk396

224 posts

Posted by csk396 > 2013-07-30 16:07 | Report Abuse

ok thank you hng33

Surin

1,082 posts

Posted by Surin > 2013-07-30 17:02 | Report Abuse

Why there is a sudden spike?

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-07-30 17:27 | Report Abuse

not to be too happy yet...the disposal is delay and that can be view as not so good news.

paurlim

77 posts

Posted by paurlim > 2013-07-30 18:05 | Report Abuse

I would treat it as good news as means the deal is almost there, if not they wont delay the deal and can just wait till the due date and cancel it. Think deeply and positively, the timing is an issue especially raya is coming (many PH) and extension is a best decision on it, somemore extension is just 1 more month (3+2 mths instead of initial 3+1 mth) and consider not drag too long also....

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-07-30 22:45 | Report Abuse

I think is a good news too but I am just sharing in general usually people will think is not a good news. Just like Benalec.

cheah6638

125 posts

Posted by cheah6638 > 2013-07-30 22:51 | Report Abuse

Wonder what will happen to KPS if the minority shareholders of KHSB does not agree to the sale of KHSB.

Hafiz_444

301 posts

Posted by Hafiz_444 > 2013-07-31 07:00 | Report Abuse

boleh pecah gunung ketiga hari ini ?

nightrader

140 posts

Posted by nightrader > 2013-07-31 07:51 | Report Abuse

when is KHSB egm schedule?

ronnie2u

667 posts

Posted by ronnie2u > 2013-07-31 08:02 | Report Abuse

Sale of KHSB shares from KPS to KDEB does not require Minority Shareholders of KHSB involved. The minority KHSB shareholders will be involved on the General Offer (later stage)

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-07-31 11:25 | Report Abuse

contract execution delay due to raya season.

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-07-31 11:26 | Report Abuse

but it seems like everything is still on track....yummy yummy for the dividend...can't wait for the announcement

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-07-31 11:52 | Report Abuse

26.6 cents is quite a handsome dividend

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-07-31 11:57 | Report Abuse

we will be in the next home base 1.95 very soon...

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-07-31 11:58 | Report Abuse

the fund is going to buy up before the announcement

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2013-07-31 12:04 | Report Abuse

crawler, is that why the price didn't drop much and recovered so fast?

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-07-31 12:05 | Report Abuse

don't miss the boat

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-07-31 12:05 | Report Abuse

I alway say..the share price never lie

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-07-31 12:07 | Report Abuse

by the time the announcement is out...this counter would hv past 2.00 :)

ronnie2u

667 posts

Posted by ronnie2u > 2013-07-31 13:10 | Report Abuse

Next Target Price: RM2.00

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2013-07-31 13:52 | Report Abuse

Should I sell first..then buy back later

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-07-31 14:01 | Report Abuse

those are not a major issue because the stock run up for reason...

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-07-31 14:02 | Report Abuse

afternoon is going to be a run up...

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-07-31 14:02 | Report Abuse

are you all ready for KPS? :)

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-07-31 14:04 | Report Abuse

we shall join the top gainer of KLSE afternoon :) get ready!

BBB79

2,689 posts

Posted by BBB79 > 2013-07-31 14:05 | Report Abuse

try your luck...

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-07-31 14:10 | Report Abuse

sorry I never believe in luck..I believe in facts

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-07-31 14:33 | Report Abuse

is coming is coming!