KUMPULAN PERANGSANG SELANGOR

KLSE (MYR): KPS (5843)

-0.01 (1.42%)

0.685 - 0.71

11 people like this.

18,038 comment(s). Last comment by JunHoHoHoHo 2 days ago

Posted by crownford_bl > 2014-05-21 16:52 | Report Abuse

Time to buy more

Dylan1027

1,113 posts

Posted by Dylan1027 > 2014-05-21 17:05 | Report Abuse

How confident ... :) good luck !

Dylan1027

1,113 posts

Posted by Dylan1027 > 2014-05-21 17:31 | Report Abuse

that should be the reason why the share price shaken...

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-05-21 18:42 | Report Abuse

scenario 3 won't be happened as it will reflect bad to the fed.
The most likely is scenario 2 as the economic council chair by najib is still working to have a win-win situation.

Therefore, those who want to sell, pls continue to sell tomorrow until the price back to 1.40 so that i can collect more.

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2014-05-21 19:15 | Report Abuse

Gamuda n azmi is kroni bn...relax..

Wiwangwang

238 posts

Posted by Wiwangwang > 2014-05-21 22:41 | Report Abuse

Jolie the price won't back to 1.40 . The kps supporter will continue stabile the price at 1.50 n above ... Come on kps ... Fight back to highest price ...

leonard72

67 posts

Posted by leonard72 > 2014-05-22 00:11 | Report Abuse

jolie2, I doubt it will go back down....it just went down to fill the gap up the other day...we shall see, anyway...

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2014-05-22 12:54 | Report Abuse

What is the fair value

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2014-05-22 12:55 | Report Abuse

Leonard72 may be technical rebound from 1.40 what us your opinion

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2014-05-22 12:56 | Report Abuse

Leonard72 may be technical rebound from 1.40 what is your opinion

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-05-22 16:30 | Report Abuse

I still have this feeling that KPS will be used to corporatise all the water assets after the take-over. It will be the least costly and simplest option!

Posted by crownford_bl > 2014-05-22 16:54 | Report Abuse

It is a technical rebound which I mentioned tat day

Posted by crownford_bl > 2014-05-22 16:55 | Report Abuse

Not the real one yet

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-05-22 18:40 | Report Abuse

today kps, puncak and gamuda being press down the price at last hour same time hopefully to scare off those with weak heart but it seems kps only drop 1 cent.

Posted by Nelson Yoong > 2014-05-22 21:15 | Report Abuse

Explained well,thanks hng

Wiwangwang

238 posts

Posted by Wiwangwang > 2014-05-22 21:24 | Report Abuse

A good result for the financial result . That mean last few month stop water in selangor is no effect to kps ? ?

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-05-22 21:34 | Report Abuse

the PE is only 8 if based on current price of 1.51 with annual eps of 18 sen .
In USA, water company normally fetch PE of average 15.
Based on PE 15, KPS should fetch 2.70

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-05-22 22:03 | Report Abuse

precisely @hng, I wonder did our CEO MB uses his head or his knee cap to make the offer. I bought 80 lots yesterday.
If kps maintain at 2sen div/quarter. its fair values should be ~ rm 2.80.
@Jolie, for once I am in sync and in agreement with you

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-05-22 22:30 | Report Abuse

I am going to shores up more tomorrow.

leonard72

67 posts

Posted by leonard72 > 2014-05-22 23:26 | Report Abuse

I don't think...just watch....but if you ask me to think, I think 1.50 should hold..

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2014-05-23 10:18 | Report Abuse

Govt More Than Fair in Water Asset Payments - Tony Pua

http://www.bfm.my/breakfast-grille-tony-pua-pakatan-rakyats-water-panel.html

kl1808

91 posts

Posted by kl1808 > 2014-05-23 16:12 | Report Abuse

Down again......sian

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-05-23 22:47 | Report Abuse

Hold on to and collect KPS on weakness.

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-05-23 23:11 | Report Abuse

kps net asset is 2.22
with the current price if 1.50 , it is trading at 0.7x nav. If the share price hit the net asset value, you will be getting a cool return of investment of about 50% .
it may hit this value or more if kdeb has intention to privatise kps.
Therefore, buy for long-term. Warren Buffet will be interested to buy this type of boring company ( boring product like water) if he know kps exist.

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-05-23 23:46 | Report Abuse

based on the latest quarterly report , kps is holding cash of 142 million or 0.28 sen / share.
If you bought today at 1.50 , after minus of the cash of 0.28 sen/share, you are actually investing at 1.22 .

Based on nav of 2.22, your investment is 55 % discount of the NAV.
Where to find such stock ?
Crazy for those who sell today at 1.50. Smart for those who buy at 1.50

Wiwangwang

238 posts

Posted by Wiwangwang > 2014-05-24 07:45 | Report Abuse

Yes .. After stop water also no effect to kps financial result . . This is good company .. Kps share price sure with shoot up ... Faster go up ... In this share I don't feel want to sell in may n go away .. Haha .

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-05-24 09:07 | Report Abuse

May almost over. Just continue to hold.

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2014-05-24 20:36 | Report Abuse

Quality hotel officially close thr operation. .just go there. ..

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-05-24 21:26 | Report Abuse

it's good to close operation since it is bleeding already quarter. Shall cut-loss and start new operation. Understand they plan to renovate the building and rent it out . Will get fixed income from this later on.

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2014-05-25 08:30 | Report Abuse

How much loan n borrowing???

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-05-25 09:22 | Report Abuse

utilities company such as ytl power, kps, splash, plus will have a huge loan and borrowing to build their plant or road but it will be paid back by the concessionaire period and still provide with a high margin profit. This is a cash cow business.
You can see kps with loan of 666 mil and financial cost of 23 mil per quarter and thus provide gross margin of 32%. Where to find such business ?

26,588 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-05-25 09:24 | Report Abuse

best part of KPS is that it is >60% owned by Selangor state govt. They will support KPS.

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-05-25 11:04 | Report Abuse

do not have high hope on Kali

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-05-25 11:05 | Report Abuse

better rely on market forces and keep your finger cross that Kali don't mess up with it

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-05-25 15:58 | Report Abuse

Don't speculate on Kali. Look at KPS fundamentals. Good out-come with kali will be collateral benefits. But keep eyes on the ball - KPS's fundamentals!

Wiwangwang

238 posts

Posted by Wiwangwang > 2014-05-26 09:10 | Report Abuse

Kps full with good news .. Faster go up a .. Don't zzz ...

ronnie2u

667 posts

Posted by ronnie2u > 2014-05-26 09:21 | Report Abuse

Water license renew for another year ... Positive news :)

ronnie2u

667 posts

Posted by ronnie2u > 2014-05-26 13:48 | Report Abuse

@Dylan: that's KPS Consortium lah ... wrong company. This is called "KUMPULAN PERANGSANG SELANGOR"

ronnie2u

667 posts

Posted by ronnie2u > 2014-05-26 13:49 | Report Abuse

Latest Q1 result : RM29 million profit from http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1630741

Dylan1027

1,113 posts

Posted by Dylan1027 > 2014-05-26 13:50 | Report Abuse

thx man and sorry for the wrong info

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-05-26 18:49 | Report Abuse

The tiger roar at the end of the session today. Hopefully the tiger won't turn into panda tomorrow sleeping and lazying.

Wiwangwang

238 posts

Posted by Wiwangwang > 2014-05-26 21:20 | Report Abuse

Yahooooo... Last section start going up ... That mean this share will continue to going up this week ... Kps faster go back to 1.60 ... Then go yo TP 2.50..

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-05-26 22:17 | Report Abuse

Thanks hng33. Now to do the sum of parts valuation. Does anyone have enough info to do this? i.e. the profit of each segment, apply the industrial PE, divide each segment (profit times the PE) by the issued shares and add up - like what hng33 did for Puncak.

Posted by Nelson Yoong > 2014-05-26 22:51 | Report Abuse

Thanks hng33

Posted by crownford_bl > 2014-05-27 00:56 | Report Abuse

Welldone! hng33

Posted by crownford_bl > 2014-05-27 00:58 | Report Abuse

I feel more comfortable for not selling splash. I think is the time to collect now. Thanks to gamuda alot

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-05-27 10:38 | Report Abuse

Thanks hng33. I will try to digest the figures.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-05-27 11:00 | Report Abuse

I will accumulate KPS below RM1.5. I always have this feeling that it will be used as the vehicle for corporatising the Selangor water industry and issuing share to Selangorians as Kali is reported to have promised. I understand it's the only public-listed company left in Selangor's stable.

Dylan1027

1,113 posts

Posted by Dylan1027 > 2014-05-27 11:21 | Report Abuse

Minimum scenario: KPS net cash RM 1119.3m or RM 2.24/share
Maximum scenario: KPS net cash RM 1794.3m or RM 3.59/share

both just seems too far... pray hard