Share in issue :528 M Major Shareholders, TSR : 197 M Free Float :331 M
Judging by the significantly high volume of shares transacted at the historical low price range of 48-70.5 amidst stronger fundamentals in the last 5 months, do you think that much shares had been collected by interested parties?
Completion of Royale Pavi Hotel (Banyan) - Completion of Menara Khuan Choo - Finalization of Pavi Bukit Jalil with Canadian Pension Fund & Pav Reit - Commencement of work Duta Park, Pavi Embassy & Ceylon - Result of tender for Taipei project; possible positive development by sequence for Malton
1.Successful conclusion of the mutual resolution of the TTDI Project... 2. FY19 earnings would be excellent on the prospects of completion and handing over of the Park Sky Residence at BJC...
August weekly volume and price range 6.8-10.8........22.84M....0.67-0.645 13.8-17.8......13.17M....0.66-0.635 20.8-24.8......15.64M....0.675-0.625 27.8-30.8.......7.19M.....0.645-0.58
The drop began after very disappointing 4Q results announced on 30th Aug...
The volume since is not significant.. as compared to May, June and July
Share in issue :528 M Major Shareholders, TSR : 197 M Free Float :331 M
Judging by the significantly high volume of shares transacted at the historical low price range of 48-70.5 amidst stronger fundamentals in the last 5 months, do you think that much shares had been collected by interested parties?
The results of the TENDER for the Taiwan project would only be known by March 2019. The Development cost is about 60-70B NTD Or 1.93 to 2.27B USD and the owner is the Taiwan Government.
The Nai Hai Corporation Limited and Malton consortium(80%-20%) is tendering for the CONSTRUCTION of the SUPERSTRUTURE of the project as a contractor. The tender price is only a portion of the development costs. Assume 40%, it would be 800 - 900 million Usd. Malton's 20 % portion of the project, if the tender is successful, is only 160 -180 million USD or RM660 - 750 Million. Aiyah! Chicken feed lah! Malton's 100 % subsidiary Domain Sdn Bhd, current external construction job in hand also RM 1.5 B.
As a contractor for the construction, no need a lot of working capital as it would be paid along the way.
When the tender is successful, Malton share price is going to shoot up ! Hahaha!
I think if you look at the news from tw, the tender is actually a property development kind of contact, i guess the superstructure statement might be due to the nature of the construction as it will be constructed on the existing airport transit station. But cash flow wise, i believe thats why malton roping in CPPIB to free up approx. 300m of cash flow
TSRDL is not so dumb to venture overseas if Malton's cash flow is tight and if the overseas venture needs so much cash that he has to call a rights issue. His focus now is to complete BJC project and the jewel, the Pavilion BJC MALL. That's why he rescinded from the Batu Kawan Project and took back more than rm 250 million cash in FY 2017.
Think in TSRDL's shoes and don't simply pluck something from the air and Blabla... Haha..
Malton will usually do private placement, NOT Right Issue...So Don worry just buy before you regret...Price is still very low now...When Dividend is declared by end of tis mth, you will never see 0.50 again...
. SHARE CAPITAL The Group and the Company 2017 2016 No. of shares No. of shares (’000) RM’000 (’000) RM’000 Authorised: Ordinary shares - - 1,000,000 1,000,000
Issued and fully paid: Ordinary shares At beginning of year 448,416 448,416 448,416 448,416 Issuance of shares: Conversion of RCSLS (Note 28) 68,490 68,490 - - Employees’ Share Option Scheme (“ESOS”) 10,871 11,264 - - Transfer arising from “no-par-value” regime (Note 26) - 6 - -
26. Share Capital The Group and The Company 2015 2014 RM’000 RM’000 Authorised: 1,000,000,000 ordinary shares of RM1 each 1,000,000 1,000,000
Issued and fully paid: Ordinary shares of RM1 each At beginning of year 422,550 418,104 Issuance of shares: Conversion of RCSLS 5,866 4,446 Private placement 20,000 -
25. SHARE CAPITAL The Group and The Company 2013 RM’000 2012 RM’000 Authorised: 1,000,000,000 ordinary shares of RM1 each 1,000,000 1,000,000 Issued and fully paid: Ordinary shares of RM1 each At beginning of year 418,104 348,353 Bonus issue - 69,671 Issuance of shares: Conversion of RCSLS - 40 Exercise of warrants - 40 At end of year 418,104 418,104
23. SHARE CAPITAL Group/Company 2003 2002 RM'000 RM'000 (a) Authorised: Ordinary shares of RM1.00 each At beginning of the year/period 1,000,000 200,000 Created during the year/period - 800,000 At end of the year/period 1,000,000 1,000,000 (b) Issued and fully paid: Ordinary shares of RM 1.00 each At beginning of the year/period 348,353 174,176 Bonus issue - 174,177 At end of the year/period 348,353 348,353
Since listed in 2002, Malton only issued 1) once a private placement of 20 millions share @RM1 per share. 2) A Rights issues of 139 million RCSLS @RM1, 7 years 6% Redeemable Convertable Secured Loan Stock, 2 for 5 3) A bonus issue of 69 million shares, 1 for 5 together with the rights issue
Only once rights issue in 2011 2 for 5 7 years 6% RCSLS with 1 for 5 BONUS 2 for 5 free warrants..
I don't think a rights issue is necessary as Malton has a standby Credit facility of more than RM 1Billion. If there is one like the above, the price will go up, maybe... hihi...
2017 Annual Report As of 30 June 2017, the Group and the Company have the following credit facilities from licensed banks: The Group The Company 2017 2016 2017 2016 RM’000 RM’000 RM’000 RM’000 Secured: Term loans 742,000 677,000 - - Bridging loans 414,968 379,968 - - Revolving credits 223,000 173,000 90,000 40,000 Trade facilities 63,286 50,000 - - Bankers guarantee 55,750 44,880 2,000 2,000 Bank overdrafts 28,000 28,000 - - Islamic financing 18,000 18,000 5,000 5,000
Uptrending...u must be a substantial shareholder of Malton, tat y u know so much of Malton n hard sell it...Anyway I m with you to support Malton as I believe at current price it is deeply undervalued due to its jewel in crown Pavilion 2 Bukit Jalil...
I am not hard selling. I am talking of facts. I try to get retailers informed especially newbies so that they can make wiser decisions with more information. I may stop posting here unless very necessary.... I think I have posted enough info...
upstair asking this question means you do not know both company let me share some opinions to you why big bosses wanted to take it private? bcos company highly profitable & no debt so they do not want to share profit with you spb is a net cash company that why proposed to take private malton is a high debt company bosses would like to share their debt burden with you, so do you think it will be taken private? obviously no.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
nemesis
3,990 posts
Posted by nemesis > 2018-10-15 16:19 | Report Abuse
Buyyyyy... dividend is coming next week....