HOCK SENG LEE BHD

KLSE (MYR): HSL (6238)

1.35 - 1.35

6 people like this.

1,523 comment(s). Last comment by emox 2022-04-25 08:44

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2016-05-30 20:36 | Report Abuse

EPF bought back again on 25 May 2016 ..... 3 consecutive buying back SHL shares .....

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2016-05-30 20:38 | Report Abuse

HSL shares ....

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2016-05-31 17:32 | Report Abuse

EPF bought back again on 26 May 2016 .....

Posted by darkmagician > 2016-06-02 14:36 | Report Abuse

just a matter of time

Alfred Aun

1,139 posts

Posted by Alfred Aun > 2016-06-06 09:45 | Report Abuse

A friend of mine ask me that if he buy this counter on the ex date tomorrow(7/6/16), and keep the shares for a week, will he get the dividend?

Posted by darkmagician > 2016-06-06 12:48 | Report Abuse

no.. buy b4 exdate.. n even u keep for 1day after ex date or on the ex date will be entitled

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2016-06-06 20:09 | Report Abuse

Bought some @ 1.69 today for the dividend. Not much.

Alfred Aun

1,139 posts

Posted by Alfred Aun > 2016-06-07 10:34 | Report Abuse

darkmagician, Some say must hold the shares after entitlement date not ex date then will get the dividend, right or not?

Posted by darkmagician > 2016-06-07 13:41 | Report Abuse

iso far after ex date I sell I think still got the divident..

kwongliang

549 posts

Posted by kwongliang > 2016-06-07 14:18 | Report Abuse

as long as you hold until ex date,

Shadows

462 posts

Posted by Shadows > 2016-06-07 15:35 | Report Abuse

Why counter not moving? Anyone got answer?

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2016-06-10 09:43 | Report Abuse

Secured the dividend AND a capital gain showing also! :D

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-06-10 15:51 | Report Abuse

http://knowledge.rhbinvest.com/small-cap/book/smallcap2016.pdf

HSL is selected as one of the top 25 jewels small-cap companies in 2016 by RHB...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-06-10 15:58 | Report Abuse

TP given by RHB is RM2.64... wow...

Posted by Hua Joshuaayoung > 2016-06-14 23:23 | Report Abuse

HSL.. must wait for at least one year......to bloom...baru dapat contract saja...
wait lah... contra kaki no chance here..go away...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-06-15 10:03 | Report Abuse

ya.... HSL will be kept busy for the next 5 years at least based on the recent contracts won... and that is a guaranteed revenue and profit forecast for the next 5 years.. and they are also bidding other projects in tandem... what if they win more projects? EPS will surge unbelievably..

Posted by kvmohniru > 2016-06-16 07:43 | Report Abuse

nice song

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-06-16 09:57 | Report Abuse

that is why i always say rocky is shortsighted... of course there is a difference, with better prospect of revenue and profit (EPS), even if we assume the same PE ratio, the price will slowly be adjusted to its value (since EPS has increased)... simple maths, ok? and when more investors find out its value, they will be keen to buy it.. and the more demand, the higher the price will be...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-06-16 09:58 | Report Abuse

rocky, need to give u a math lesson? I have always scored A+ for my maths from kindergarten to university.. Grade A- or below is a stranger to me...

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2016-06-16 14:55 | Report Abuse

good buy during this selling.. woorts

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-06-21 09:55 | Report Abuse

good news for HSL... hoping that HSL will win more mega contracts... I do not understand why it is so undervalued at current share price..

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-06-21 09:58 | Report Abuse

rocky, pls stop talking nonsense there and now even talk about religion.. sigh... no religion play here... talk about facts and maths.. ok?

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-06-21 15:29 | Report Abuse

really? where is that child? haha... I can only see a very lame and pitiful infant trying extremely hard to sabotage a good share in order to pull down the share price (perhaps to accumulate his own shares at lower entry point). but i think this infant is over-valuing his influence... not many will listen to his bullshitting (which even relates to religion talk now, but not facts) though...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-06-22 09:13 | Report Abuse

where is the wise man? self-proclaimed wise man? puuii...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-06-22 09:15 | Report Abuse

infant rocky, u will never understand what value investing is all about.. u r very short-sighted and perhaps speculation suits u more... HSL will unveil its value after the release of the upcoming quarterly reports (as a result of record-high contracts won)... wake up, milk-fed infant...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-06-23 08:42 | Report Abuse

yeah, the self-proclaimed "wise man" is a not so wise promoter of O&G counters...
http://www.cnbc.com/2016/06/21/oil-prices-above-50-buoyed-by-us-stock-draw.html

I can say that for the next 3 years, crude oil price will remain around USD30-USD50... so, Mr "wise man", ur O&G counters are all boarding AirAsia X to Holland...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-06-24 09:29 | Report Abuse

HOCK SENG LEE BERHAD - Healthy Orderbook
Author: PublicInvest | Publish date: Tue, 14 Jun 2016, 09:05 AM

We met with management recently to get updates on current progress of its key jobs especially the Pan Borneo Highway and Kuching Centralised Wastewater System, its tender book and property launches. After securing two major projects worth c.RM1.8b recently, its outstanding orderbook has now ballooned to c.RM2.4bn. Going forward, HSL will be more selective on tendering for new jobs with key focus being on infrastructure and reclamation works that command higher margins. Also, we understand that it might bid for more sub-station jobs with its current partner, Larsen & Toubro Limited from India. Construction earnings are expected to be intact with the recent job replenishments. As such, we maintain our Outperform call and TP of RM2.25, pegged at 12x FY17F EPS. Balance sheet is strong with net cash of RM132m or c.24 sen per share.

Outstanding order book of RM2.4bn. The successive job wins in 1QFY16 saw the Group’s outstanding orderbook quadruple to RM2.4bn from RM600m a quarter ago, incidentally also the Group’s highest order book ever. To recap, the biggest job win is the Pan Borneo Highway package which has a contract sum of RM1.7bn with contract period until late-2020. HSL has 70% stake with the remainder owned by a private company, Dhaya Maju Infrastructure (Asia) Sdn Bhd. The package involves sections on low-lying land, hence will leverage on the Group’s expertise in marine engineering. Margins are believed to be higher as compared to other packages on account of this. The other main job win is the Kuching Centralised Wastewater System that has a value of RM750m via its consortium of Kumpulan Nishimatsu Hock Seng Lee in which it holds a 75% stake. This job is expected to be completed by 2022. As for billings, we understand that only 10% of the Pan Borneo Highway contract will be recognized in FY16 while the Kuching Centralised Wastewater System is expected to be c.5% completed. With the currently healthy outstanding order book, we believe earnings visibility for its construction business will be good in the next 3-4 years. As for tender book, we understand that HSL is eyeing few sub-station jobs with its current partner Larsen & Toubro and, could also bid for other Pan Borneo subcontract packages.

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-06-24 09:40 | Report Abuse

Property. With phase 1 of La Promenade sold out, HSL is looking to unveil Phase 2 by end-2016. La Promenade is the Group’s gated and guarded development, located c.7km from the Kuching city center. Developable land size is c.200 acres with GDV in excess of RM1bn. We understand the GDV for phase 2 is c.RM100m and would be sold on ‘build-then-sell’ basis. Hence, this could boost Q1FY17 earnings if the sales are better than expected as most of the earnings can be recognized upon signing of sales and purchase agreement

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-06-24 15:09 | Report Abuse

haha... rocky has been talking without any points but contrarily I have been providing facts... forumers will judge by themselves...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-06-28 13:14 | Report Abuse

rocky, you should go to those opera school instead of lingering around here... we don't need your drama here and no one is telling a fortune. The fact is, the company's good performance will tell by itself in future... the share price has not moved now but that does not mean it is not worth more than its current price.. please do some proper homework and fundamental/value studies before talking cock here... from all of your comments, I can deduce that you know nothing about value investment... sad for you... i havent see any good piece of info/fact shared by you instead of those negative/pointless arguments...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-06-29 13:11 | Report Abuse

next is Tanjung Rambutan for the critically insane Rocky...

smartly

6,398 posts

Posted by smartly > 2016-06-29 15:37 | Report Abuse

sapu.....epf keeps buying...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-06-29 16:18 | Report Abuse

smartly, u r smart... give u a *LIKE*.... with strong oderbook yet to be recognized (from recent mega contracts win), HSL has a guaranteed revenue for the next 5-10 years... and it is a free cash flow company, strong earning track record... and high ROE.. where to find in construction sector? just look at its past 10 years results u will know how consistent and how good the management is... they are timely in delivering construction projects (as stated in the annual report) and they have expertise in marine engineering where most of the construction companies do not own... this is called niche market and they have limited competitors at such scale and complexity/competency...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-06-29 16:18 | Report Abuse

Rocky is just talking Kok without any facts.. sometimes I also feel lazy to reply to him...

smartly

6,398 posts

Posted by smartly > 2016-06-29 16:39 | Report Abuse

will go beyond 1.70 hopefully by this week. :)

smartly

6,398 posts

Posted by smartly > 2016-06-30 15:16 | Report Abuse

more to come :)

Jack Wong

143 posts

Posted by Jack Wong > 2016-06-30 15:57 | Report Abuse

Good counter always no worries. Waiting for big sharks to on only.get the dividends n get the stock price increasing

smartly

6,398 posts

Posted by smartly > 2016-07-01 10:45 | Report Abuse

epf is sapuing.... no worries.... :)

smartly

6,398 posts

Posted by smartly > 2016-07-01 11:12 | Report Abuse

epf is biting bit by bit.... : )

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2016-07-01 12:32 | Report Abuse

will wake up soon .... bright future ....

Jack Wong

143 posts

Posted by Jack Wong > 2016-07-01 12:41 | Report Abuse

Good job rockycleft. You are trying to influence every one to sell hsl, so everyone can buy at cheap price. Well done. Although that, epf keep on buying n this hsl have many project incoming n have less debt compared to other company. Try hard, I am waiting for the price to go down too.

Jack Wong

143 posts

Posted by Jack Wong > 2016-07-01 15:35 | Report Abuse

Ahh, rockycleft. I know u, u r clever. If someone no buy the stock, how come he or her keep on comments at this stock forum. Good job, rockycleft. Add more hard work, so the price can go down. N we can buy cheaper together.

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-04 08:53 | Report Abuse

Jack Wong.. give me five... I have mentioned this since day 1 when ROcky was trying to instil fake negative statement in HSL. if Rocky is not interested in this share, how come he spends so much time in this HSL forum? right? haha.. his intention is obvious... he is trying to pull the price down as much as possible... why i said so? he never gives any actual facts (like us).... yes, we can comment if the share is good or bad.. but must give facts la... he gives zero fact... poor him...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-04 15:06 | Report Abuse

haha... Jack, you see how childish this Rocky is... grow up Rocky... else we should call you stony (Rocky is a grown up version of Stony)...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-04 15:09 | Report Abuse

yaya... "ur" PMETAL is the best stock in Bursa.. we know it is urs (you are the biggest shareholder)... i am not sure about PMETAL honestly speaking but i know its price shoot up recently due to the recovery of aluminium price... but we want to talk about facts... you can give facts why HSL is not good (we can accept).. instead of just saying this share is dead, etc... not constructive enough, u see?

Jack Wong

143 posts

Posted by Jack Wong > 2016-07-04 16:47 | Report Abuse

Haiz, pmetal. I had been trap in this counter since the fire incident of the pmetal. Lucky can sold it recently. Pmetal had reach new high. Now, it had been goreng. Even, the aluminium price is high now, but it no the higest since pmetal operated. Pmetal share had been divided into 2. The price is around rm7 before, it divided to around rm3.5++per share. Even,with the highest aluminium price before, pmetal never reach rm8 before. So, I can said that it is quite hard. It had been goreng. It is the true, I only speak out the fact. I also interest in pmetal but quite dangerous for rm3.8 now. 佛救有缘人, don't listen to me, use your brain to think. I can recommend scable. Read and research first, and then thinks why I recommend it. Happy trading.

Shadows

462 posts

Posted by Shadows > 2016-07-08 12:11 | Report Abuse

Many good thing under Adenan. Soon more good news

Superb99

6,578 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2016-07-11 15:57 | Report Abuse

zombie counter