HOCK SENG LEE BHD

KLSE (MYR): HSL (6238)

1.35 - 1.35

6 people like this.

1,523 comment(s). Last comment by emox 2022-04-25 08:44

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-12 15:16 | Report Abuse

haha... rocky is definitely the shortest-sighted person in the world (or one of those).... he is talking about current price and does not have any sense in future price (due to strong performance from the companies)... he expects to buy a share today and the share price will be doubled by tomorrow...

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2016-07-13 15:31 | Report Abuse

when this downtrend counter will revive? this so called Sarawak election counter...bla bla bla

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-14 15:51 | Report Abuse

another short-sighted member joined the gang of Rocky... are you expecting a buy today and a rise tomorrow? my goodness and god bless you...
think in your mind... will the construction projects (SCORE, PAN BORNEO, flood mitigation, waste water treatment, road upgrade, etc) that were awarded 1-2 months ago will immediately recognize tonnes of revenue for these companies? You have not even waited for the next few quarterly reports to tell if they are making good revenue and profit.. sad for you guys... go speculate other stocks which give u maybe 100% return in one day...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-15 09:07 | Report Abuse

it seems to me that you are the one who does not understand... and I indeed sigh for you coz you are the one who is of no cure...

Shadows

462 posts

Posted by Shadows > 2016-07-15 10:21 | Report Abuse

HSL is a very well manage and establish company. Hope any blur chip company in creation. No worry to buy at current discounted price. Keep accumulate.

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-18 15:26 | Report Abuse

Shadows, you are making very good sense unlike some tiny stone who only talks rubbish...

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2016-07-18 22:03 | Report Abuse

Construction counters will b in focus again in 4th quarter this year ....... more big projects will b awarded soon ......

hng33

20,328 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-07-20 09:36 | Report Abuse

Bought more HSL at 1.71-1.72

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-20 10:37 | Report Abuse

hng33... nice move... let's see if today's hike will continue or not.. afterall, HSL has been very much undervalued all these days...

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2016-07-20 10:50 | Report Abuse

sapu.....

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-20 10:52 | Report Abuse

buy before they release their next quarterly results in Aug...

hng33

20,328 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-07-20 11:50 | Report Abuse

iloveshare128

I have increase further stake on HSL as i have sold off Gamuda and WE. HSL will be my alternate exposure for construction theme

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-20 12:34 | Report Abuse

hng33... smart move.. as u can see, many construction companies have seen the share price up but not HSL.. HSL is a very well managed company with constant growth over the 10-20 years... so there is no reason why it won't be rationalized to a higher share price... just a matter of time... see post above, they are also bidding into higher margin projects now...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-20 12:40 | Report Abuse

hng33, recently i also started buying underdog developer/construction player Melati Ehsan... my friend who is working in it told me this year they have won a lot of contracts from government... and they also have a few property projects going on...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-20 12:50 | Report Abuse

hng33, dun forget about PANSAR too.. the biggest distributor of construction materials based in Sarawak... they constantly pay out 2 to 2.5sen of dividend... this year 2sen.. dividend yield is 4.65%.. much better than FD... every year they pay.. never miss recently... so even if the share price does not go up, u get 4.65%.. where to find? haha... honestly speaking... i have tonnes of PANSAR shares for the dividend, and potentially the surprise from them due to recent mega construction projects awarded by the government... so there is safety of margin here...

Jmin Lim

121 posts

Posted by Jmin Lim > 2016-07-20 14:16 | Report Abuse

how bout hsl-cd? anyone bought that?

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2016-07-20 14:57 | Report Abuse

Walao .... this dark horse running very fast now .....

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2016-07-20 15:06 | Report Abuse

huat ar..... :)
buy now while the price is still young. :p

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2016-07-20 15:33 | Report Abuse

I bought HSL-CD, lagi huat

hng33

20,328 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-07-20 15:40 | Report Abuse

HSL share only in the early recovery after bashed down due to sarawark election fever over

hng33

20,328 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-07-20 15:41 | Report Abuse

iloveshare128

I cannot too diversify in one particular sector...can only cope 1-3 stocks for same sector exposure.....opt to focus and concentrate capital on winning stocks.....nevertheless, portfolio adopt diversify into different sector with maximum up to 12 stocks in accord to different sector for risk management.

hng33

20,328 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-07-20 17:25 | Report Abuse

Despite recovery in share price today, my average cost on HSL still higher....due to earlier batch bought at higher....2.06....1.92..... 1.88...1.76, albeit entitle dividend and today 1.71-1.72..... In short, total average cost on HSL still holding at higher cost RM 1.83++

latlut

302 posts

Posted by latlut > 2016-07-20 17:28 | Report Abuse

hng33, i was wondering just now . what is your average cost.

hng33

20,328 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-07-20 17:40 | Report Abuse

latlut

Don worry, I expect share price to recoup back once it's next q result is out. Cheers...

latlut

302 posts

Posted by latlut > 2016-07-20 17:51 | Report Abuse

all the best to you hng33 :)

Posted by iwanttosuccess > 2016-07-20 20:31 | Report Abuse

Wonder why low dividend yield..

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-21 10:22 | Report Abuse

hng33, dun worry, it will go beyond your average cost of 1.83.. just a matter of time.. HSL is a fundamentally strong company with continuous growth over the past 10-20 years... how many companies in Bursa has this kind of track record? unfortunately it is still very much undervalued now... i think it will gain re-valuation some time in the future... but i dunno when, haha...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-21 10:24 | Report Abuse

iwanttosuccess, this is the only downside of this company.. they are cash free companies but a bit stingy in giving out dividend... anyway, i have seen improvement in the dividend payout policy over these few years...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-21 10:25 | Report Abuse

maybe that is only one of the reasons why not too many investors are interested in it.. haha...

stainlyho37

2,272 posts

Posted by stainlyho37 > 2016-07-21 13:41 | Report Abuse

watch out after lunch ......may touch 1.80 ...............

Jack Wong

143 posts

Posted by Jack Wong > 2016-07-21 14:40 | Report Abuse

Shall drop more, so we can collect more. Once the project is announced, it shall fly like rocket.scable too. No competitors for it. Dominate.

stainlyho37

2,272 posts

Posted by stainlyho37 > 2016-07-21 14:51 | Report Abuse

1.80 resistance.....just see how strong hsl during bad market time !!!

mhchai

589 posts

Posted by mhchai > 2016-07-21 15:02 | Report Abuse

later rockycleft push it down

stainlyho37

2,272 posts

Posted by stainlyho37 > 2016-07-21 15:12 | Report Abuse

short term player may eye on CD....!!!

stainlyho37

2,272 posts

Posted by stainlyho37 > 2016-07-21 15:29 | Report Abuse

if Mother go 1.80.....i guess CD to be 0.06...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-21 15:35 | Report Abuse

i wanted to say debt free and that the company has free cash flow (FCF)... typo there... and from here you can see how childish rockycleft is... he knew what I wanted to say but picked on that little typo to laugh at me... his level of childishness can be easily seen here... i feel sad for him, and of course, for his parents for growing a kid like this...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-21 15:37 | Report Abuse

mhchai, you are right, rocky has his own agenda and motive to push the share price down... he never gave any actual facts (scroll up this forum and you will find out) but keeps injecting negative elements... his intention is obvious and very mean... contrarily, i did not say on empty base, i gave facts and calculations... and on the projects won, prospects, etc analysis... so you can see how low class this rocky is... again, feel sad for his parents...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-21 15:39 | Report Abuse

i would suggest the investors here to scroll up and look at each of this stupid rocky's comments... u will come out with a conclusion that is: he also talks rubbish with ZERO fact/valid point given...

Jack Wong

143 posts

Posted by Jack Wong > 2016-07-21 15:47 | Report Abuse

+ 1 thing, that guy or gal always deleted what he or her write. How we track it. Lol

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-21 15:52 | Report Abuse

really ar Jack? I din scroll up to see... i just know he is the number1 "tin kosong" i have met with in this i3 forum... i have seen other investors share facts/analysis.. but for him/her... just talk rubbish... right?

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-21 15:55 | Report Abuse

of course you can criticize a certain company, but please la.. at least give your facts la to justify.. and tell us why you criticize... and not act like a child there.. haha... i am neutral, i admit that HSL is not so generous in giving out dividend... i also talk about the downside of the share i bought.. nothing is perfect we know... but we demand for facts, not rubbish talk... agree?

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2016-07-21 15:58 | Report Abuse

hsl very steady today

Jack Wong

143 posts

Posted by Jack Wong > 2016-07-21 16:01 | Report Abuse

We should feel grateful. They prevent the price from jumping. Because of it, we able to have time to collect the fund for buying at low price. I hope this situation will last till the end of this month, so i can get my fund to buy more.

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2016-07-21 16:02 | Report Abuse

going to break 1.8

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-21 16:20 | Report Abuse

Jack Wong, mind to share how much you have invested in HSL and how much more you are willing to pump in?

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-21 16:24 | Report Abuse

i only have 200,000 shares of HSL, but i have more shares in PANSAR (an underdog which has higher dividend yield and will likely improve their earning this and next years)

mhchai

589 posts

Posted by mhchai > 2016-07-21 16:29 | Report Abuse

better not to disclose the quantity you are holding.