APOLLO FOOD HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): APOLLO (6432)

-0.01 (0.14%)

6.98 - 7.06

558 comment(s). Last comment by KingKKK 1 week ago

Ayam7

60 posts

Posted by Ayam7 > 2014-08-02 18:48 | Report Abuse

Because I don't have additional information whether resin division of HEXZA can make profit or not, so 80+ sen is a bit gamble.

But Apollo,, the food is the best and most tasty among APOLLO, OFI, COCOLAND & HIGH5.

So as long as the sons of Ayam Tua likes Apollo layer cakes, the apollo can grow more.

BigFund

432 posts

Posted by BigFund > 2014-08-10 20:13 | Report Abuse

buy now......dividend will announce soonest

FatFLOM

195 posts

Posted by FatFLOM > 2014-08-10 23:47 |

FatFLOM

195 posts

Posted by FatFLOM > 2014-08-10 23:47 | Report Abuse

Yes

kamal89

30 posts

Posted by kamal89 > 2014-08-29 14:29 | Report Abuse

6432 APOLLO APOLLO FOOD HOLDINGS BHD
Single Tier First and Final Dividend 25%

Entitlement Details:
Single Tier First and Final Dividend of 25%

Entitlement Type: First & Final Dividend
Entitlement Date and Time: 12/12/2014 05:00 PM
Year Ending/Period Ending/Ended Date: 30/04/2014
EX Date: 10/12/2014
To SCANS Date:
Payment Date: 09/01/2015
Interest Payment Period:
Rights Issue Price: 0.000
Trading of Rights Start On:
Trading of Rights End On:
Stock Par Value:

Share transfer book & register of members will be closed from 12/12/2014 to 12/12/2014 (both dates inclusive) for the purpose of determining the entitlements

A Depositor shall qualify for the entitlement in respect of:
- Securities transferred into the Depositor's Securities Account before 12/12/2014 04:00 PM in respect of ordinary transfers.
- Securities transferred into the Depositor's Securities Account before in respect of express transfers.
- Securities deposited into the Depositor's Securities Account before in respect of securities exempted from mandatory deposit.
- Securities not withdrawn from the Depositor's Securities Account as at .
- Securities bought on KLSE on a cum entitlement basis according to the Rules of the KLSE.

Registrar's Name and Contact:
TRICOR CORPORATE INVESTORS SDN. BHD.
Level 17, The Gardens North Tower
Mid Valley City, Lingkaran Syed Putra
59200 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Tel No.03-22643883

Tk Teoh

Posted by Tk Teoh > 2014-09-24 13:52 | Report Abuse

Counter owners are just happy to sit on the cash pie and not doing anything to reward shareholders other than paying dividends.

Posted by KianHin Toh > 2014-10-09 13:06 |

radsan 85

36 posts

Posted by radsan 85 > 2014-10-14 20:59 | Report Abuse

25% dividen?...thats quite a lot!!!

Posted by Somdejking King > 2014-10-20 17:05 | Report Abuse

just bought 4 lots today , hopefully can cash out asap.if not wait for dividends , either way its money.

Jien Han

162 posts

Posted by Jien Han > 2014-10-27 18:52 | Report Abuse

bought in at 4.96. potential at rm7?

Posted by Somdejking King > 2014-10-29 16:28 | Report Abuse

there is no potential , just make 500.00 - 800 .00 is enough already.if not wait for the dividends .which is 1k .

Posted by jellygal27 > 2014-10-30 13:16 | Report Abuse

comma...zzz.....

lonzs

Posted by lonzs > 2014-12-08 10:17 | Report Abuse

Kamal89: if today buy in manage to get the dividend not?

kamal89

30 posts

Posted by kamal89 > 2014-12-09 18:15 | Report Abuse

today just bought 4.93......I just wait and see ?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-12-24 12:17 | Report Abuse

buy after divident! :)

5,744 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2015-01-07 15:34 | Report Abuse

ok lah...,with in target..,

gungho92

388 posts

Posted by gungho92 > 2015-01-09 17:08 | Report Abuse

this counter drop alot. no activity~ pity

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2015-01-16 10:23 | Report Abuse

Keep for long term investment.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-01-19 13:36 | Report Abuse

wait after CNY :)

retnam

136 posts

Posted by retnam > 2015-01-25 21:48 | Report Abuse

Better wait after Thaipusam

5,744 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2015-02-06 09:09 | Report Abuse

No worry use normalised earnings to estimate Apollo potential

gnail

343 posts

Posted by gnail > 2015-02-06 09:55 | Report Abuse

this stock good?

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2015-02-06 13:54 | Report Abuse

By referring to the history record, the dividend given was around RM200 to RM250 per year. Assuming you are buying now with the cost of 4.34, the year end dividend will give you a return of 4.6 to 5.7%. This does not include the price increase in share yet.

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2015-02-06 14:00 | Report Abuse

Also, the share price will slowly pick up from now till the announcement on the dividend. I think Jan/Feb is the best time to buy it since the price is adjusted (after ex-date) and also some of the investors selling it since they already got the dividend. However, you must have holding power to hold this share till end of the financial year when dividend announce.

Posted by Thomas Chan Yeu Wai > 2015-02-06 22:02 | Report Abuse

totally agree. this counter is more like buy and sit for dividends type.not much of volatility, except it once hit 5 +, then drop back to 4+.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-03-05 14:19 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/72043.jsp

Apollo Food will release financial results by end March 2015

Posted by Cheng Kok Pin > 2015-03-16 19:15 | Report Abuse

court case appeal review Jan 2015; apollo vs union. Court ordered Apollo to increase salaries of employees.

Steven Tan

393 posts

Posted by Steven Tan > 2015-03-18 12:45 | Report Abuse

Financial Result out soon, 50% sales on export, strong dollar and lower Raw MAt should lift profitability...

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2015-03-28 11:10 | Report Abuse

Mr Steven Tan, 50% sales export to where?

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2015-03-28 11:16 | Report Abuse

If it is export to Indonesia, it currency also depreciated significantly.

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2015-03-30 09:29 | Report Abuse

Most of the export sales are quote in USD no matter which country you sell. Just like other countries export goods into Malaysia. They are not quote in RM. And that was the reason you see price increase in some of the goods in Malaysia when our RM getting weak as we have to pay them in USD.

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2015-04-21 15:17 | Report Abuse

If Apollo is going to announce a 25% dividend this year, with current price of 4.59, you will still able to get a return of 5.4% on dividend.

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2015-05-09 09:58 | Report Abuse

I regret that I had sold some at RM4.49 & RM4.59. I am trying to buy back at 4.40.

cindy_gal

79 posts

Posted by cindy_gal > 2015-06-05 13:12 | Report Abuse

Die die wont sell my 100k shares man hahaha.Good dividen each year if u check their history. Cheers to those on the same boat with me =)

gnail

343 posts

Posted by gnail > 2015-06-12 13:33 | Report Abuse

walao 100k share so many shares, dividend 25k per year...

cindy_gal

79 posts

Posted by cindy_gal > 2015-06-17 21:08 | Report Abuse

a very hard to accumulate company. too little free float shares in the market. the company should do bonus issue. 100k shares mean enter top 30 shareholder list already.

cindy_gal

79 posts

Posted by cindy_gal > 2015-06-17 21:13 | Report Abuse

estimate 25 sens this year. lower end 20 sens cause this years performance has drop compare to last 2 years. strong USD and lower cocoa prices would help boost the earning back a bit. can't wait to see the financial result coming out this month.

gnail

343 posts

Posted by gnail > 2015-06-24 08:59 | Report Abuse

yea, profit drop this year, hope the 4th quarter result will come back

cindy_gal

79 posts

Posted by cindy_gal > 2015-08-11 20:47 | Report Abuse

rock solid counter =)

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2015-08-16 08:47 | Report Abuse

I sold at 4.48 to buy other counter because some counter has dropped a lot and Apollo I only lose brokerage fee. So I think is time for me to shift to those with high earning share with low PE and high dividend yield.

cindy_gal

79 posts

Posted by cindy_gal > 2015-08-19 05:45 | Report Abuse

m00077. u dun consider apollo a steady earner with low pe and high dividend yield counter. may I know which company is consider high earning with low PE & high dividend yield then.

cindy_gal

79 posts

Posted by cindy_gal > 2015-08-27 23:36 | Report Abuse

eps 13sens this quarter nice haha. hope this year we can see 30 sens dividen payout since its earning more and it has 100m in the bank.

Posted by omegacankill > 2015-08-27 23:39 | Report Abuse

no need to hope...dividend sudah declared 25 cents

cindy_gal

79 posts

Posted by cindy_gal > 2015-08-28 17:44 | Report Abuse

the 25 sens already expected one when their announced their 4 quarter result.i mean coming year hope 30 sens haha

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2015-08-30 10:43 | Report Abuse

cindy_gal, I buy a lot of YOCB at 0.88. YOCB has a strong balance sheet and has much lower PE than Apollo, before Apollo 1st quarter results out. But now look like Apollo is also has a good 1st quarter JULY 31st 2015 results. Anyhow I will still keep YOCB while monitoring the share price movement of Apollo. I had jumped in and bought Apollo at 4.65 (sold at 4.48 previously) but only 2000 shares just in case the price shoot up.

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2015-08-30 10:49 | Report Abuse

cindy_gal, I have been buying Apollo share for a long time, only lately panic selling when I invested too much in the stock market. I had sold quite a lot at very low price (feel regret) just in case the market plunge further. I need to reserve some cash.

cindy_gal

79 posts

Posted by cindy_gal > 2015-09-01 18:55 | Report Abuse

the secret of sucess in investing. hold whatever is good at all times and reinvest it dividen into it. apollo balance sheet 100m cash with no borrowing haha

Posted by Hoong Ling > 2015-09-28 17:04 | Report Abuse

@m00077 do you record your buy and sell of Apollo? Mind to share when you buy and so far how has it been faring for you?

Posted by Daniel Phuan > 2015-10-14 13:12 | Report Abuse

Apollo's dividend ex date is on the 9th December 2015 and payment made on 1st January 2016. If you're still holding some excess cash then consider parking your money with Apollo.

DPS : 0.25

Simply buying 1000 shares at RM4.90/share (RM4900.00), you may expect a dividend payout of RM 250.

I've recently wrote an article on Apollo, check it out and let me know your thoughts.

https://investingmalaysiablog.wordpress.com/2015/10/14/apollo-holdings-a-dividend-stock-to-hold/