MNRB HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): MNRB (6459)

-0.02 (0.93%)

2.09 - 2.15

9 people like this.

3,898 comment(s). Last comment by Steven James 8 hours ago

Cipta

1,036 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2018-12-14 17:43 | Report Abuse

Market capital is determined by share price in market
RM400mil raised from RI is make up of NAV

This is very basic knowledge for value invest.

55,118 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-12-14 17:57 | Report Abuse

By virtue of it's defensive nature why MNRB needs to raise so much capital?

Last time it was overflowing with Cash for at least 10%

Do you ask the reason why?

Why Rm320 millions go into expense?

Expense for what? There must be accountability

Why the change from giving out good monies to asking monies from shareholders?

A Big Question mark still unanswered

Will it follow interrogation like in imdb, fgv or tabung haji later?

joetay2

474 posts

Posted by joetay2 > 2018-12-14 19:08 |

donald770

252 posts

Posted by donald770 > 2018-12-14 19:09 | Report Abuse

Market is bleeding n good news are often not factored in. It is interesting to read your take. If we can reason it out rationally,it will be very helpful indeed. Thanks.

joetay2

474 posts

Posted by joetay2 > 2018-12-14 19:13 | Report Abuse

just have to be patient and buy some good dy stocks with appreciation, donald.

Posted by donald770 > Dec 14, 2018 07:09 PM | Report Abuse

Market is bleeding n good news are often not factored in. It is interesting to read your take. If we can reason it out rationally,it will be very helpful indeed. Thanks.

Posted by Marcus Chang > 2018-12-14 19:37 | Report Abuse

To answer Calvintaneng RM320 miilions expenses inquiry, i would said please compare with Allianz, manulife, tune protection insurance company. And you will find out RM320 million is not high compare to revenue, Allianz expenses by % is even higher than MNRB. The only worry is revenue reducing, and some segment is losing money.

TheContrarian

9,088 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-12-14 20:02 | Report Abuse

Bought at 0.915.

55,118 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-12-14 20:29 | Report Abuse

Be careful of joetay the jinxtay in mnrb and fgv

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2018-12-14 20:29 | Report Abuse

wow..

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2018-12-14 20:30 | Report Abuse

lets break 0.50

joetay2

474 posts

Posted by joetay2 > 2018-12-14 20:47 |

TheContrarian

9,088 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-12-15 11:56 | Report Abuse

The 2019 Tax Budget provided that effective from 2019, the tax rate of an reinsurance company will be reduced from 24% currently to 8%.

lion188

110 posts

Posted by lion188 > 2018-12-18 03:46 | Report Abuse

Break 90 sen is sure.

Cipta

1,036 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2018-12-18 09:43 | Report Abuse

As a "value investor", Please hold your share tight while let the croc dispose the share.

joetay7

177 posts

Posted by joetay7 > 2018-12-18 13:53 |

firehawk

4,780 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2018-12-19 09:45 | Report Abuse

sooooooo ..... unexpected, those subscribe RI also loss .......

55,118 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-12-19 11:46 | Report Abuse

Open your eyes and just don't act blindly

Mnrb got cash call due to what?

Hidden losses

Why Rm320 mil expense?

For what?

AND why RI instead of giving good dividends?

Sometimes you must ask intelligent question

Then you will wake up

Fgv got fraud

Now Macc going after Tabung Haji Director

Will Mnrb Management be next in firing line?

Better wake up before more losses

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-12-19 14:12 | Report Abuse

99% of yr picks also drop like shit lately lah...all kena 1MDB ah?

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-12-19 14:15 | Report Abuse

So is Bursa..I think more than 90% of the stocks in Bursa drops badly this year...all kena 1MDB ah?

Posted by hollandking > 2018-12-19 14:38 | Report Abuse

hello guys, plz don't silenced critics. Rather, read and think about it and make a conclusion.

Cipta

1,036 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2018-12-19 15:02 | Report Abuse

Loser just want to hear what he likes to hear. That's why syndicates successfully selling the share at a pre-setup price in 99% cases.

joetay10

115 posts

Posted by joetay10 > 2018-12-20 09:20 |

Cipta

1,036 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2018-12-20 10:52 | Report Abuse

wow, a market cap of RM800mil co with RM2500mil revenue can shake Malaysia financial system if it is in stress!!! How small Malaysia financial system!!! Wow!! Fantastic!

donald770

252 posts

Posted by donald770 > 2018-12-20 11:24 | Report Abuse

Look like temporary bottom is forming. Let's hope it is share price manipulation not company health n financial scandal that cause the downfall. I wonder why they paid tons of money to subscribe to the rights at 90 cts n let it free falls. Please share. Is it some sort of margin call. Personally I like this counter. Imagine 885 per 1000 shares to own its licensed insurance business.

joetay10

115 posts

Posted by joetay10 > 2018-12-20 12:46 | Report Abuse

its an integral player in the reinsurance market in malaysia.

if it is in stress, it will have a domino effect on other insurers and thereby impacting the financial system.

Posted by Cipta > Dec 20, 2018 10:52 AM | Report Abuse

wow, a market cap of RM800mil co with RM2500mil revenue can shake Malaysia financial system if it is in stress!!! How small Malaysia financial system!!! Wow!! Fantastic!

joetay10

115 posts

Posted by joetay10 > 2018-12-20 12:56 |

Cipta

1,036 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2018-12-20 12:57 | Report Abuse

Insurance co can reinsure to oversea reinsurer. With the size of MNRB, it can only take very small portion in Malaysia market, saying its financial stress will harm the whole country financial system is overstatement. Unless it has hidden debt which is very huge.

joetay10

115 posts

Posted by joetay10 > 2018-12-20 13:11 |

Cipta

1,036 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2018-12-20 13:59 | Report Abuse

There was a subprime leverage crisis in the whole global market that cause the one expose
The most collapse, in the case it was Leh bro. Not because of Leh bro collapsed cause the subprime crisis. You must study the history right.
MNRB is just a rm800 market cap co. It is very small compare to Malaysia financial sector. Unless it take out loan from other bank, can you tell us how it affect other bank if it go burst?

Posted by wanaryan > 2018-12-20 14:23 |

firehawk

4,780 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2018-12-20 16:21 | Report Abuse

Manipulation!

up to u believe or not ... a black hand manipulates the share price, buy and sell are from the same gang.

value_invest

1,147 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2018-12-20 16:32 | Report Abuse

FYI, around 40 -50 % of MNRB's asset is in GOV bond or securities. Just days ago, MNRB join hand with Maybank to launch Maybank2u account to for ASNB funds. Both MNRB and maybank are controlled by PNB... LOOK out for M&A under PNB's table..

value_invest

1,147 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2018-12-20 16:34 | Report Abuse

The CEO of PNB & MNRB are still in the press and lauching events.. If there are scandal, i believe most of the scandal CEOs are fired ... MNRB is highly regulated by BNM...

value_invest

1,147 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2018-12-20 16:36 | Report Abuse

So, dont rule out the possibility of some M&A coming soon. Both Maybank's insurance arm and MNRB are both under PNB....

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-12-20 16:37 | Report Abuse

Probably need to wait for a very long time...

value_invest

1,147 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2018-12-20 16:40 | Report Abuse

U can see most of the MNRB's shareholders are fund manager. i see the down trend and selling this month due to fund manager's portfolio re allocation... Once this is done, the selling is over..

donald770

252 posts

Posted by donald770 > 2018-12-20 16:41 | Report Abuse

Thanks gentlemen u all got substance n all can become my reference. At least at such difficult times it is soothing to hear u all are there. Last let us agree to disagree.

value_invest

1,147 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2018-12-20 16:45 | Report Abuse

Another plus + is Zeti is chairmen of PNB now... Zeti is so reputable ...

Cipta

1,036 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2018-12-20 16:48 | Report Abuse

The RI was planned during ex_PNB CEO tenure, he was asked to resigned since PH form gov

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2018-12-20 17:00 | Report Abuse

Profitable. But must create dividend policy to reward shareholders

Cipta

1,036 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2018-12-20 17:19 | Report Abuse

The insurance requirements not new, it has been announced more than 3 years.

value_invest

1,147 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2018-12-20 17:23 | Report Abuse

As u see in the past, MNRB tend to give out more than 50% earning as dividend. Amanah unit trust is major shareholder who need high dividend. When everything is on track, dividend policy will be here again,,, ...

joetay10

115 posts

Posted by joetay10 > 2018-12-20 17:35 |

Cipta

1,036 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2018-12-20 18:39 | Report Abuse

Joetay, after hours of Google, this is what you get?
First of all, did you ask yourself why cds fraud?
Could you explain, according to your theory, why Leh bro, the one start the domino bankrupt not bank of America?

Oh ya, till now you still unable to explain how MNRB financial difficult can harm our banking system.

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2018-12-20 22:18 | Report Abuse

Fell to 84.5sen n rebounded and closed at 88.5sen... someone must be supporting at this price :)

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2018-12-21 09:16 | Report Abuse

value buy now

Overview
Financial
News
Technical Chart
Stock Listing
Stock Search
Recent Quote

MNRB Share Price Movement
Last Change Volume
0.885 0.000 (0.00%) 0
Open Day Range Ref
0.000 0.000 - 0.000 0.885

MNRB Financial Information
Market Capital (RM) 678.84m
Number of Share 767.05m
EPS (cent)* 14.81
P/E Ratio 5.98
ROE (%) 2.88
Dividend (cent)^ 0.000
Dividend Yield (%) 0.00
Dividend Policy (%) 40
NTA (RM) 5.140

https://m.malaysiastock.biz/Stock-Search.aspx?search=mnrb

value_invest

1,147 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2018-12-21 10:10 | Report Abuse

Fundamentally is very strong. I can see the selling and re allocation of portfolio is over now. Accumulating....

value_invest

1,147 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2018-12-21 10:16 | Report Abuse

The selling seem to be over..U can see buying coming in even DJ drop 400pts..

Cipta

1,036 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2018-12-21 11:15 | Report Abuse

Well done syndicate, you have washed the comment board with fake data such as NA/share without factor in the RI volume.

joetay10

115 posts

Posted by joetay10 > 2018-12-21 11:24 |