MNRB HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): MNRB (6459)

+0.01 (0.47%)

2.10 - 2.13

9 people like this.

3,899 comment(s). Last comment by GLNT 2 days ago

Posted by apolloang > 2018-11-07 10:07 | Report Abuse

no lah he no sell house no money already now no buy stocks

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-11-07 10:11 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > Oct 23, 2018 05:38 PM | Report Abuse

Anything above RM1. 00 is a sell.
One day you will feel very lucky to have sold above RM1. 00

Posted by calvintaneng > Oct 29, 2018 09:06 PM | Report Abuse

All fools will cry father cry mother also no use when mnrb falls below 90 sen

Posted by calvintaneng > Oct 30, 2018 09:25 AM | Report Abuse

Don't argue and don't reason

JUST SELL BEFORE IT GOES LOWER AND LOWER

RUNNNNNNNNNN NOW!!!

Posted by Cipta > Nov 5, 2018 03:56 PM | Report Abuse

We are free to think who is lier.

Perhaps Eagle is made the scapegoat to attract attention away from the hunting Croc.

Now U know who is (are) the idiots....

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-11-07 10:13 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > Oct 28, 2018 09:05 AM | Report Abuse

Good morning CharlesT

Yes. I posted much earlier that if Mnrb should fall to Rm2.50 I might consider buying

However, that was then. Times have thrown up further changes. Now that even 5% remaining dividend was scrapped (used to be 10%) and the new cash call was the final straw why I totally changed my mind about Mnrb

All Govt Cash Cow companies starting with 1mdb have been plundered

1.Mara Management siphoned out monies by buying inflated assets in Australia

2. In Australia I met an oversea Chinese Malaysia who warned me about FGV (Fraud Governed Victim) and he was correct

3. MNRB turned from 10% dividend payout to 5% dividend payout and then stopped payment of dividend and finally asking for monies. And then the relentless selling by ASB.
In Warren Buffet group of insurance companies especially Geico they did better and better all these whiles without Govt support unlike Mnrb

THE risk and reward in MNRB shows more uncertainty and risk more than reward at this juncture. This is my conclusion

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-11-07 10:13 | Report Abuse

Remember once it started to give div again, even at 5%, Calvin is also willing to buy at RM2.50

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2018-11-07 13:07 | Report Abuse

Sell TP 50

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-11-07 13:09 | Report Abuse

Haha no money, i bought some airasia instead at 2.39 haha.

===
Posted by CharlesT > Nov 5, 2018 04:27 PM | Report Abuse

I hope Jon Boy also curi curi buy in a bit...foc lah wouldnt charge u RM5K

joetay10

115 posts

Posted by joetay10 > 2018-11-07 13:40 |

value_invest

1,147 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2018-11-07 14:46 | Report Abuse

Market is dynamic, there is investor with different opinoins, buyer & sellers. If there is no sellers, smart investors will not able to buy cheap. Always do your own research.. Infact, this stock is DEEPLY under valued and It is worth buying after my research, there seem so little selling volume for big investors to buy ... Maintain STRONG BUY.... BU

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-11-07 14:51 | Report Abuse

Will I buy back MNRB? If it drops to Rm2.50. Why not?

Calvin Tan Research
17/07/2015 11:52

A very popular investment Guru from Spore who believed to manage funds less than RM1 Billion made the above statement in 2015 when MNRB was ard RM3.50+.

joetay10

115 posts

Posted by joetay10 > 2018-11-07 18:32 |

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-11-08 11:58 | Report Abuse

Aiya u all no need mention calvin tan alrdy this keong kan fella alrdy went hiding. Later drop a bit he will show up, dont worry

joetay20

48 posts

Posted by joetay20 > 2018-11-08 16:20 |

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-11-08 18:41 | Report Abuse

I lazy diu alrdy, will come back few months later hahah

donald770

252 posts

Posted by donald770 > 2018-11-09 07:25 | Report Abuse

In my opinion, there is still some upside as the major shareholders still in the great negative territory. Please share your take.

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-11-09 11:13 | Report Abuse

Lai wengine start liao

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-11-09 11:16 | Report Abuse

Finally broke 1.14. Next is 1.20

value_invest

1,147 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2018-11-09 13:00 | Report Abuse

TECHNICAL IS JUST A REFERENCE FOR TRADING, FOR A STOCK WITH NO LIQUDITY, TECHNICAL ANALYSIS (TA) IS NOT SO APPLICABLE TO STOCK LIKE MNRB. FUNDAMENTALLY IS DEEPLY UNDERVALUE... EVERY WEAKNESS IS A BUYING OPPORTURNITY...

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-11-09 13:19 | Report Abuse

Chill la weh.. future Berkshire Hathaway ? 333k per share XD

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-11-09 13:21 | Report Abuse

Usd333 per share? I hv lower expectation...as long as ot can reach rm2.50 is damn good for me....by then calvin also can buy back again...

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-11-09 14:04 | Report Abuse

U can check how much warren buffets berkshire hathaway is. Got one is Inc, most expensive share 333,000 per share ., small one is berkshire hathaway Class B .200 something pershare. Reinsurance is profitable

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2018-11-09 14:04 | Report Abuse

This stock is undervalued. It had not been paying dividends as it was undercapitalized for its business. The recent rights issue has increased its capital base, will enable it to expand its biz and position MNRB to pay dividends again in the future. Market has just started the process to rerate MNRB upward.

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-11-09 14:05 | Report Abuse

Sun tze the art of war

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-11-09 16:50 | Report Abuse

We just broke 1.14 today. Hopefully nextweek up as well !

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2018-11-11 14:15 | Report Abuse

30 years ago I spent 20 dollars also I won't feel remorseful but now if I spend 20 dollar also I feel very sad. Earning power or sophistication? In a lot of areas where there is no earning power or where there is no sophistication, you go and put up a lot of "decat and murah"'s for what? for show and for show to who? please explain?

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2018-11-11 14:19 | Report Abuse

You need to help someone who is better than you in order to become successful and that person that is better than you need to be you in order for you to not become a failure, I thought this is common sense, please don't let Mr. Koon... or anybody else to remind you again.

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2018-11-11 14:28 | Report Abuse

You are too good to yourself to the extend which is unbelievable: keep your employee incentives simple or else you will be missing something that sound like "god's trust or integrity". I sound like Warren Buffett you see.

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2018-11-11 16:20 | Report Abuse

Business Productivity---missing? outside help ?
Effective (natural factor missing)---decat (service =decat to people) is not a garuntee of earning power.
Efficiency(poor execution of strategy)---murah (convenient=selling cheap stocks) located in remote locations (for what purpose or for the purpose of doing to your customers "the hard to find strategy" is it?)
What for we the shareholders are paying your employees very high for doing very low income for us and very low sophistication jobs for you?

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2018-11-11 16:30 | Report Abuse

That is why they need to sell rights shares, and we are their outside help, get it, for them to improve on their effectiveness (do more things that coincide with natural factor instead of people) and their own efficiency (do more what is obviously going to be their own successful rather than their own failure).

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2018-11-11 16:55 | Report Abuse

business productivity or business power come from outside help and that is why the help must come from the outside (not the shareholders) for the power to be a permanent power.

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2018-11-11 17:08 | Report Abuse

The Fitch "AAA" rating is also not the outside help either, because the outside gives you earning power and the help give you sophistication, the rating that MNRB pays Fitch to do does not do what has to happen later on------- the earning power and the sophistication for you.

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2018-11-11 19:09 | Report Abuse

Decat dan Murah (we are not giving out dividends but we are now selling out for cheap or becoming a company that is selling out cheap stocks)
, we are not missing out anything from this slogan (you have floated the market with decat dan murah's as we are aware of that whether you like it or we like it or not), but why is this slogan decat dan mati to us. What is missing? For example, Does Mr. Koon needs to go to decat dan murah or not if this is the answer that Mr. Koon himself (or any of your customers or potential) doesn't know why does everyone else has to know also, you see, this decat and murah is probably decat and mati to other people.

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-11-11 21:23 | Report Abuse

So at the end whats ur point ?

Posted by Trade_Talk > 2018-11-11 21:46 | Report Abuse

This is a good stock. My entry price was RM1.01.

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-11-11 22:50 | Report Abuse

Good to hear that .

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-11-11 22:50 | Report Abuse

Recession proof stock.

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2018-11-12 13:29 | Report Abuse

傻瓜才會吃虧!

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-11-13 12:24 | Report Abuse

Solid

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2018-11-14 15:21 | Report Abuse

Either they are so sophisticated that they can't see a mistake or it is the other away around.

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2018-11-14 15:25 | Report Abuse

decat and murah and low buying power for Malaysia. whether you are consumers or supplier, it is the same when you have low buying power. how can low buying power increase your earning power and consumers' sophistication, you tell me, decat and murah. for example, please ask the decat and murah in your backyard. you are not able to help me to remove low buying power problem one lah.

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2018-11-14 15:27 | Report Abuse

you are not able to help me (the malaysia or who) to remove low buying power problem one lah. especially even harder when you open 2000 or more decat and murah.

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2018-11-14 15:29 | Report Abuse

decat=a trap (your outside help is a trap), murah=bait (selling cheap stocks), intention to remove low buying power problem in Malaysia, is this achievable or not it is up to us. The rest you think yourselves.

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2018-11-14 15:31 | Report Abuse

for mnrb case, the scary part is you don't know what problem they are trying to remove especially when only GOD has no problem and MNRB is no GOD time.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-11-14 15:33 | Report Abuse

as long as no break 1.00 why u worry? look at astro down more

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2018-11-14 15:42 | Report Abuse

Nick: we live with problems we must die right away but if the problems live with us we will die slowly until we are able to withstand the problems or until new problems arrive. We all must die just like we don't know when only. I have on my own part associate MNRB's problem and GE's problem to fall under the same type or category -----after I read WB's comment on GE and had tried understanding the comment. It is some kind of insurance change GE never mentioned before but revealed suddenly due to poor accounting, as mentioned by WB. GE and MNRB are going the same course and same prestigious they kept their own way of doing until they themselves can not handle themselves anymore. The problem is MNRB never mentioned they have any problem before and they even give "AAA" guidance with help of Fitch. THEY the MNRB will be like what WB said about GE and WB said the mistake is made in GE because nobody ever said they have a mistake in GE even if it is a flu kind of not serious type. you get it.

For example: how can asset=liability in the long run? you tell me insurance company? asset get corrupted but liability stays just like besama Malaysia.

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2018-11-14 15:44 | Report Abuse

Either your profit must be higher than the corruption rate or else you will have financial trouble to force you to sell cheap stocks to your shareholders because kita besama satu malaysia, get it.

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2018-11-14 15:46 | Report Abuse

someday the decat dan murah will annouce it will sell you cheap stocks too but that time will be the company's shares and you know why now hopefully. like the FGV of Indonesia.

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2018-11-14 16:00 | Report Abuse

If we invest in MNRB, it is like investing in FGV, go buy junk assets so that when you run out of cash you can call your grandfathers or great great grandfathers of Malaysia God to reinvigorate your business like the suka energy company by asking for cash injection something which is what WB and I can't do.

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2018-11-14 16:06 | Report Abuse

Just like what the GOD of malaysia said they told you how they are going to do the cash injection for a company called the suka energy company and told the suka energy company to get rid of their junk assets. This is not productive, effective, and efficient style of doing things WB mentioned. You go buy junk assets purposely or not then ask your grandfather for cash and he told you to sell your junk assets. Sons of Tungku Adulam way of doing things is like this, I am that proad of you.

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-11-14 16:07 | Report Abuse

Chill man, why u so dulan haha

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2018-11-14 16:37 | Report Abuse

Year of Pig (Money): kill who kill the pig or kill those who help others to raise pig? Chill man ! Year of Dog is year of what ? Year of kaipu people, they will ruin the company next year or sell assets why? If you understand this you probably will understand the outcome of besama satu malaysia. Especially Year of Dog ? What does Dog stands for just like Pig stands for Money?